Store name Rating Posted Review text
Pampered Puppers
Google | Lucky
5 July 31, 2021 I use ActiveCampaign to maintain and grow my Shopify store's list of customers and fans. The flexibility and customisation options available are amazing. We tag our contacts based on actions they take in our automations. We created these automations to do all sorts of things. As we didn't have the time to create these ourselves, we hired a firm from the AC accredited professionals, which was an excellent solution. These automations are evergreen so it was a very good investment to have then created for us. Because of the loss of tracking forced by Apple with their iOS 14,5 update onto Facebook ads, we now use AC to see what actions our contacts have taken. To add to this, we've also created ad-hoc campaigns to email our lists, base don the segments they're in. To sum it all up, AC is a fantastic solution for us to manage our contacts such as customers and to stay in touch with them in any way you can think of.
Rich Piana 5% Nutrition
Google | Lucky
4 July 29, 2021 In terms of B2C and B2B automation and interoperability with other platforms, ActiveCampaign is one of the best ESP options available! It borders on being a CRM as well, especially for smaller companies who can easily manipulate their data and contacts using workflows and automations. It’s deep link data connection to Shopify and Re:amaze make it incredibly valuable to our marketing and customer service teams. Really the only reason this doesn’t get 5/5 stars is for the pay to play email testing (should be included with certain higher level plans) and the poor asset management tool. They’ve since released the content manager tool which is elementary at best and two years too late. Now to get maximum benefit from that feature, we must go back and manage thousands of images. Metafield tags? Otherwise the deliverability of emails and robust nature of the platform have been very useful for us.
Shop Forbes Riley
Google | Lucky
4 July 29, 2021 This is a great and reliable application to send out your emails from. Just a little pricey. However, I highly recommend to those looking for an upgraded "CRM" system.
Sphero
Google | Lucky
5 July 28, 2021 ActiveCampaign has been an integral part of our overall marketing strategy and has helped drive leads, revenue, and new customers to our business. I highly recommend ActiveCampaign Email Marketing Automation for every business looking to level up their email marketing strategy!
MonsieurCocktail.au
Google | Lucky
5 July 28, 2021 Active Campaign has been the easiest app to use, it is all automated and the customer support is really good!
Natural Benefit
Google | Lucky
5 July 28, 2021 I really enjoy ActiveCampaign. The customer support is excellent and so are the tutorial videos and training they offer
EnduroSport
Google | Lucky
4 July 27, 2021 We use this as our main CRM tool. We are able to segment our entire customer list based on what the customer does. for instance, if they buy certain coupon codes, discounts, upsells, down sells. If you keep all this data about the customer by tagging them, you can really tell a lot about the customers' behaviors and market to them the way they like. It's better sales for you and less annoying to the customers.
Helliemae's Caramels
Google | Lucky
2 July 27, 2021 I'm sad to say: the "deep integration" with Shopify doesn't work. I did 1:1's, classes, everything - in a year on the $300/mo plan, I couldn't get one bit of Shopify data to come across. That makes Active Campaign not useful as a CRM for us. I invested a lot of time, and $3,500, to get it set up. And it just didn't work.
CODET Vision Institute
Google | Lucky
5 July 26, 2021 Our sales team use this app when looks for the lead information and shopping behavior in our store. Is very user friendly and Shopify and Active Campaign works very well together. Help us to make campaigns related with shopping interests of our leads. We totally recommend it.
Aurha
Google | Lucky
5 July 24, 2021 It helps my business a lot! I'm improving my strategy to make it grow more! I used others mail softwares, but no one is as good as active campaign
Geheimflug.at
Google | Lucky
5 July 24, 2021 We use Active Campaign for our e-mail based service and we couldn't be happier with the efficiency and effective customer support! Would recommend it to anyone, who is looking for scaling to the next level.
Prinvy
Google | Lucky
5 July 23, 2021 We are using AC within our shopify store seamlessly. Our store is a little bit more complicated as it includes other 3rd party apps AC needs to speak to and there is a TON of automations and tagging campaigns setup. We're very happy with the experience and especially the customer service. Thank you!
Wrightsock
Google | Lucky
5 July 22, 2021 Active Campaign has taken our email marketing to the next level. We were especially satisfied with the onboarding and startup process. The team was very attentive and made sure we were doing things as efficiently as possible.
myAGG
Google | Lucky
5 July 22, 2021 Ho integrato questa app da circa 7 mesi e ne sono pienamente soddisfatto. Grande facilità di utilizzo e nessun problema di integrazione. I flow funzionano benissimo senza nessun intoppo
Nióbio
Google | Lucky
5 July 20, 2021 I used this app to create pos-purchase interactions. The automation works pretty well, and it has integration with all services.
United South Apparel
Google | Lucky
1 July 20, 2021 Revenue reports are incorrect and support is nonexistent. If you need any type of reports to justify your cost do not use AC. This has happened multiple times and it takes them weeks to fix.
Whiskey N Biscuits
Google | Lucky
1 July 20, 2021 If reports are important to your business DO NOT USE! ActiveCampaign. We depend on accurate revenue reports to justify our cost and time spent but evidently this is not a priority for AC. Reports have broken multiple times and support takes moths to fix it. All data is lost during these times
Kosscustom
Google | Lucky
1 July 20, 2021 Terrible revenue reports! They are incorrect and unreliable. If you need any type of reports to justify your cost do not use AC. I have contact support several times and evidently this is not a priority. We are unable to justify the high cost of AC because of their faulty reports.
Freedom Electric Marine
Google | Lucky
5 July 16, 2021 Have been using ActiveCampaign since 2018 and we recently migrated from a WordPress website to Shopify. Seamless transition and integrates really well. Excellent tool!
GOVintage Jewelry and Collectibles
Google | Lucky
1 July 16, 2021 Worst experience to send bloody emails. Set up first email then kept getting emails as to why they can't send, send links, how long have you had these addresses, where did you get them and on and on. Paid a year in advance not expecting to get my money back...
Wundergarten
Google | Lucky
5 July 14, 2021 Use AC for all our email and automation sequences. Highly recommended and super powerfull technology with amazing support, thanks!
Your DNA Guide
Google | Lucky
5 July 13, 2021 I have used AC to send follow up emails to my customers after they have purchased a product, both immediately and as a follow up. AC is relatively easy to use and anytime I have had trouble their support has been OUTSTANDING.
Olloïs
Google | Lucky
5 July 12, 2021 We have been using AC for years before even connecting it to our Shopify store. they clearly have been listening to the marketplace as many new features were added along the way (lots of automations, landing pages tools, forms etc...all necessary tools to create content and capture emails to be pushed into lists/automations etc...). Customer service is always prompt and helpful, they also have regular webinars on their updates. It is much more than your entry level email tool (Mailchimp...). It works for us so we keep adding integrations with our online assets and do our best to automate everything that can be!
NatuRise
Google | Lucky
5 July 12, 2021 By far the best email tool, I used so far. Makes it very visual and easy to use. Still quite expensive, but it is worth it
Tama Tea
Google | Lucky
5 July 9, 2021 I've been using this for about 4 months now and really enjoy the ease of use the multitude of features! Would highly recommend.
ArdMoor
Google | Lucky
5 July 9, 2021 Very simple to get up & running but very powerful. Integration of AC popups on to a Shopify site could perhaps be a little easier, but some good documentation is available to help. Overall - very impressed. Lots of time saves and lots of new tools in our toolbox.
Karaama
Google | Lucky
5 July 9, 2021 I used this for CRM, and it's pretty basic and easy to use. It has some pre-built automation templates for E-commerce stores.
Chateau Amsterdam
Google | Lucky
5 July 6, 2021 Active Campaign's deep integration with Shopify ensures a high level of control over our marketing automation aimed at improving our abandoned cart rates, as well as upselling and crossselling. The learning curve is very low and the service is great. I definitely recommend this tool.
Sport Educated
Google | Lucky
1 July 4, 2021 Disgusted! bad service, they had a problem and in a month they took me 4 times the cost of the subscription of my credit card. They blocked my account and then unblock it a week later for no reason and, moreover, I have been waiting for compensation for 2 months but nothing. Disgusted!
ZenToes
Google | Lucky
5 July 2, 2021 ActiveCampaign has many features that other newsletter programs do not. There is a learning curve though, which we are still working on, but so far, good results.