Store name Rating Posted Review text
nova
Google | Lucky
1 March 29, 2022 Mistakenly bought a cheaper package. Meant to buy premium package on a monthly basis. Customer service took forever to respond and then just ignored me. Sent 4 emails over multiple days have not even heard anything back in weeks! Switched to Klaviyo
Elenarts
Google | Lucky
1 Dec. 12, 2021 Je suis inscrite à active campaign au forfat lite, et à ce forfait, l'application ne fonctionne pas. On est obligé de prendre un forfait plus cher, trop cher ! Je vais quitter activ campaign, très décue !
WecareU Shop
Google | Lucky
1 Sept. 27, 2021 VERY Bad app~ Missleading ~ I cannot use Lite plan on Shopify,they said Shopify can only integrate on Plus plan or above ~ But their billing page is showing the Lite plan and discount to attract customer but actually we cannot enjoy it ~ Moreover , I cannot enjoy 50% discount for 3 month~ When I first click on the Active campaign billing page , it shows the discount , but when i want to upgrade to paid plan , the page turns to Shopify billing page it bill the original price. After that ,I sent the email to them to report the situation, they persuade me to open the account on there own platform , and not bill on shopify so that i can use the discount, and at the same time , i need to cancel the free trial account and all record need to be redo again !!
Rocket Powered Sound
Google | Lucky
3 Sept. 2, 2021 We are happy that Activecampaign can sync product data with customers within Activecampaign, but it is still limited. We would love to see e-commerce features on par with software like Klayvio. Cheers.
PrivaStick.de
Google | Lucky
1 Aug. 30, 2021 Its not worth it. First of all u need to upgrade AC to even use this app (so 70$ instead of 15$ per month) Second, every customer is created under an "account" in AC. That means the business name your customer enters during purchase. If you have B2C customers (like most of us who use shopify) Your customer will leave that empty and every single customer is subscribed to a noname account on AC. I contacted support, there is no way to change that. It´s plain idi0tic.
Ultimate Bark Control
Google | Lucky
3 Aug. 27, 2021 We moved to AC from a much older ESP, which initially made AC a great option. The ability to directly pull product images from Shopify via automation emails seems like a perk BUT AC cannot handle .PNG product images. AC coerces them into .JPGs which creates a black background and essentially ruins the functionality and purpose of dynamically pulling product images from shopify. This makes abandoned cart emails and similar automations completely unusable. Other than that, the system is somewhat easy to use and understand, however there is a learning curve for automations. A better system for testing automations would be highly beneficial. The reporting system isn't very robust, but provides general data. Pop-ups are easy to create, but there isn't yet a way to set a delay, so they pop up on page load, which aggravates many users. AC does have great deliverability rates. Our emails land in inboxes right where they are supposed to.
Untamed Feast Inc.
Google | Lucky
2 Aug. 18, 2021 Great service up to the point when you commit to the paid plan... after that my account manager disappeared, passed on from one rep to the next. Ended up costing us $600 USD and we didn't send a single e-mail or gain any insight. This app is definitely not for small businesses trying to simplify. It needs a lot of your time and has a steep learning curve.
Helliemae's Caramels
Google | Lucky
2 July 27, 2021 I'm sad to say: the "deep integration" with Shopify doesn't work. I did 1:1's, classes, everything - in a year on the $300/mo plan, I couldn't get one bit of Shopify data to come across. That makes Active Campaign not useful as a CRM for us. I invested a lot of time, and $3,500, to get it set up. And it just didn't work.
United South Apparel
Google | Lucky
1 July 20, 2021 Revenue reports are incorrect and support is nonexistent. If you need any type of reports to justify your cost do not use AC. This has happened multiple times and it takes them weeks to fix.
Whiskey N Biscuits
Google | Lucky
1 July 20, 2021 If reports are important to your business DO NOT USE! ActiveCampaign. We depend on accurate revenue reports to justify our cost and time spent but evidently this is not a priority for AC. Reports have broken multiple times and support takes moths to fix it. All data is lost during these times
Kosscustom
Google | Lucky
1 July 20, 2021 Terrible revenue reports! They are incorrect and unreliable. If you need any type of reports to justify your cost do not use AC. I have contact support several times and evidently this is not a priority. We are unable to justify the high cost of AC because of their faulty reports.
GOVintage Jewelry and Collectibles
Google | Lucky
1 July 16, 2021 Worst experience to send bloody emails. Set up first email then kept getting emails as to why they can't send, send links, how long have you had these addresses, where did you get them and on and on. Paid a year in advance not expecting to get my money back...
Sport Educated
Google | Lucky
1 July 4, 2021 Disgusted! bad service, they had a problem and in a month they took me 4 times the cost of the subscription of my credit card. They blocked my account and then unblock it a week later for no reason and, moreover, I have been waiting for compensation for 2 months but nothing. Disgusted!
Bungalow Sam Gifts
Google | Lucky
3 June 16, 2021 The product tagging automation doesn't work when addresses are imported into AC. I want to segment out my list based on product category, item, and topic. I set everything up in AC automation and still nothing. Very frustrating!
百保 BuyBo
Google | Lucky
3 June 14, 2021 I liked it allows to call products within the email as the products itself for e-tailers are the biggest drive for conversion. However it would be nicer if there can be greater flexibility in terms of 1) searching for collections (now there's only 250 collections visible within AC, and follows an alphabetical order - so if i have over 250 collections and would like to get the Z-collection, it will never shows up). 2) the way products are being shown (now it limits to show 4 products at max for each product block, and the sorting of products are very limited, on pricing it doesn't allow to show compare at price)
Coffee Capsules 2U NZ
Google | Lucky
1 June 13, 2021 This app is very underdeveloped. Highly limited for example, there in no product personalization, very little ability to control or edit logic, no ability to control time of day of automation sends. You will end up spending a lot of month on other apps and developers to get anything more sophisticated than sending a welcome email. Support does not exist, you will be passed around the company from person to person being told no one can help. We have been wait 3 weeks and we still cant get any old shopify data. Be aware they are very good at marketing themselves but the product is very basic.
SnoozeShadeUSA
Google | Lucky
1 May 11, 2021 Really struggling to integrate ActiveCampaign with two of my Shopify stores even with the assistance of a high level AC agency. Not getting assistance - could someone from ActiveCampaign please contact me as really want to start using what I have been paying for. I am on a Plus Plan and cannot get any assistance. Email is [email protected] Thanks
ThePhotoStick
Google | Lucky
3 March 29, 2021 The integration between Shopify and ActiveCampaign has some nice features for automation, upselling, and integration. Sadly, it fails when you try to access much of the data for segmenting. For example, there's no way to segment based off of customer shipping country.
Bio-Well Heal and Thrive
Google | Lucky
3 March 3, 2021 Well, unfortunately this application does not work for all Shopify accounts, including how we have ours set up.
Painting Expert
Google | Lucky
2 Jan. 25, 2021 Very bad. Abd. Cart is not working and customer service is very slow. I have also tried to contact an account with many contacts and they do respond quickly.
Love Hemp
Google | Lucky
3 Jan. 13, 2021 Slightly behind some of the other ESP's out there, but support has always been amazing & the pipeline to improve and move forward is there. We've been happy with the platform overall
Twenty4K Muscle Massager
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 29, 2020 I am very upset with this app. I created a campaign and sent it out scheduled for cyber Monday and it only sent it to me. Apparently “ master contact list” isn’t actually master and you have to manually ass every contact to it. Whatever. I figured out how to add them, way too difficult to do i might add, and pressed resend on the original campaign. They dont have a preview at this step and i didnt feel the need to preview since it was just resending the exact same email. Boy was that a mistake. It sent the email text and logo WITHOUT the picture. I just sent an email to my entire customer list with no pictures! I am pissed!!!! Why would it change anything let alone remove my picture??? I will not be moving past the trial as i am very disappointed and this cant be undone. And the option to preview sent emails is nonexistent it just shows you the statistics instead of the email sent so you have no way of knowing. I’m on a free trial for *unlimited* emails so why would that be?? AVOID!!!!!!!
Prémium Koreai Ginseng
Google | Lucky
1 Sept. 22, 2020 We was using during test period and after we deleted the APP. 3 days after that it was deducted the monthly fee from our account. It is absolutely unfair, pay back this amount ASAP! 1 day later One day passed no answer !! Is my credit card information at risk? Can they deduct anything at any time? Why don't they answer? When they wanted to sell something within 1 hour they answered ...
WAZ Stores
Google | Lucky
1 Sept. 5, 2020 I hate unlogic things .. I was a member with AC before using Shopify and when I started to use Shopify, I was unable to integrate it with AC they asked my to pay 70$ !! while if I use Shopify first then AC I'll pay 15$
Bhumi Organic Cotton
Google | Lucky
2 Aug. 17, 2020 We had an initial review of 5 stars and now we are revising it to 2 stars and here is why -> we chose Active Campaign (over Klaviyo) over a year ago and used Active Campaign considerably during the time. We were quite satisfied until we started running into regular issues related to fonts / design and lately integration issues (with pop ups, etc.) to the point where we could not send emails, which obviously defeated the whole purpose of using Active Campaign as an email automation and of course lost sales. I must say the Product & Technical support was also quite ordinary - no real urgency or genuine attempt to actually fix our recent issues. On a side note, we were never really convinced with the ease of reporting / performance via AC but that wasn't a showstopper - sure, everything was possible to analyse, just in a very clunky way. So, recently we migrated to Klaviyo (price wise its the same BTW) and wow, we are thinking why didn't we do this earlier? Of course both platforms can do pretty much all of what is generally required, but if you are an eCommerce brand I would recommend Klaviyo for sure. It's always hard to explain until you use both but basically all the issues I mentioned above are a non factor when it comes to Klaviyo, the analytics and reporting is simply amazing and it has a nice clean modern feel to it, particularly for setting up flows & reporting and above all no technical issues yet (fingers crossed!) - as in, we can actually send emails when we want and how we want and analyse the performance quite easily. Hope the above helps in making a decision for ecommerce stores and brand owners.
15th Degree
Google | Lucky
3 April 22, 2020 Great app but the only issue is being charged more for growing a list, paying based on users. Since moved to another company that charge a flat fee regardless of how many email addresses you have, not as good as A.C but cheaper and the emails are stunning, really beautiful.
Topwater Apparel
Google | Lucky
3 March 19, 2020 We have really appreciated and taken advantage of the automations and segmenting. This will be a huge help going forward. However, not a fan of their technical support. They have caused more problems than they fixed.
Big Island Coffee Roasters
Google | Lucky
3 March 14, 2020 The concept and function of AC is great, and the automations are dynamic and versatile. But I can't help but wonder why designing an email in AC is so terribly clunky and difficult to use? If visuals are a core part of your brand, you might be better off with a diff program. And if you don't have the time to dive deep into understanding automation flows, you also might be better off with a diff program. It's very complex, not intuitive, and easy to make mistakes with. Eventually I had to hire a consultant to help build automations in AC, and my emails still don't look as good as they did in Mailchimp, but (again) the automations are more versatile and powerful. Unfortunately, it's a bunch trade-offs.