Store name Rating Posted Review text
Skmeico
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 22, 2021 This app should have partial payment option also. So that we can collect some part payment as an advance and balance amount can be collected at the time of delivery
PropFactory
Google | Lucky
1 Sept. 8, 2021 The app removes the option to select COD randomly, have to manually disable it, and enable it to work again. Faced this issue several times a day
Almo
Google | Lucky
1 Aug. 26, 2021 hello - my store has Rs 25 as shipping fee for orders below 600, additionally, it has Rs 25 as cod charge too which is applied through your official cod app. plz see the screenshot on applying coupon its showing right shipping fee which is from shopify end but cod charge is showing incorrect (should be 25+25). plz ask ur developers to apply the charge on final cart value post discounts same as shopify does for calculating shipping fees? or else its confusing and this would be effecting all ur merchants
Jalandhar Style
Google | Lucky
3 Aug. 25, 2021 App working fine for me. the only issue is with the Handling Fee. As i talk with one of the support team member. She said its a Non Working function. and its a known issue for all. Please guide me to solve this issue.
h1-2102-h13-
Google | Lucky
5 July 23, 2021 Awesome App. Loved the fact it made me use it very often for all merchant payments in India. Really great!
Indian Petals
Google | Lucky
1 July 14, 2021 Very Poor APP. Lost a lot of customer due the APP working issue. Even shopify team couldn't help. So i removed this App.
Thestiffcollar.com
Google | Lucky
2 July 13, 2021 App is working fine on frontend, but it is not loading option in backend shopify panel. It just shows message "If you are the application owner check the logs for more information." Please do something so option of backend load quickly.
CLADD! - The Leather Craft
Google | Lucky
1 July 6, 2021 The app conditions is not working fine. App developer need to check even if the minimum and maximum price are set cod option is coming every where irrespective of prices subtotal at checkout
Aumni Crafts
Google | Lucky
1 June 4, 2021 Completely flawed app. Installed app is showing wrong charges for COD profile. To make it worse, COD is shown in payment lists even after customer chooses not to make payment via COD
Desirex Apparel
Google | Lucky
2 April 29, 2021 I have installed this app Advanced Cash on Delivery on my store but it is not working properly. There is no COD option at the checkout window. if anyone know how to correct this please let me know.
Anthrilo
Google | Lucky
5 April 13, 2021 Really good app. It works as we thought and tested too. If you know how to use this app. Highly recommended! Thank you, Shopify!
Tiger Marron
Google | Lucky
1 March 23, 2021 We have installed the app Advanced Cash on Delivery but the same is not working properly. Currently, the COD option is missing from the checkout window.
Boss Lady Official
Google | Lucky
1 March 22, 2021 Trying to limit COD on specific pin-codes but CSV file not working. Could shopify give us solution to it?
FarmMate.in
Google | Lucky
1 March 11, 2021 Trying to limit COD on specific pincodes but csv file not uploading . also I want to provide cash on delivery for few products only. I hope shopify adds this much needed feature soon.
Mamaste
Google | Lucky
1 March 2, 2021 I downloaded the app after reading that Shopify has fixed the COD payment issue in checkout. However, i can still see that option oafter Prepaid is selected in Shipping method.
GOGIRGIT.COM
Google | Lucky
1 Jan. 5, 2021 This is a rubbish app. It works good at times and fails often. Don't install this and waste your valuable sales. Even after sending mails twice to shopify team they don't respond.
YoVibe
Google | Lucky
1 Jan. 3, 2021 this app is useless i contact shopify many times to solve my problem like i want to limit cash on delivery for some products but there is no option for that just wow useless app
Boenjoy Gifts
Google | Lucky
4 Dec. 31, 2020 This app works fine for us. I am not sure about pin codes though (havent tested them yet). It takes a little longer to load shipping details when using this app, but still a good option.
Balali's Vishalam
Google | Lucky
4 Dec. 24, 2020 We installed this App yesterday, and it works just fine for us. Initially when we checked the calculation, it was not showing rightly, but after a few minutes, it started working well, and our internal testing proved successful. Not yet tested the restriction of Pincodes yet, will provide a separate review once we test that. Only thing we would have appreciated better and given a 5 star is the CoD charges are limited to All India, and cannot create separate ones for our State, South Zone, All India etc. That would have been awesome. Currently, we have provided just one CoD charge rate for all-India, and that is proving a bit expensive for customers from our State.
U ME N LIFE
Google | Lucky
2 Dec. 15, 2020 I am unable to limit postal codes. The file uploaded is forever in processing and never gets processed.
TekkiTake
Google | Lucky
5 Dec. 10, 2020 Updated Review to 5 Star After Contacting Vidhi from Shopify India, the team has fixed the COD , by adding it in Alternative Payments. Once you disable COD from manual payments and enable via Alternative payments, customers cannot choose COD, if they select Prepaid in the first page. Thanks a ton Vidhi and Team ! —- Original Review As per the App to work properly , the Cash On delivery (COD) from the Manual settings need to be disabled and a new Cash on Delivery (COD) from Alternate Payments. We were able to disable the COD from manual payments. However , there is no COD in Alternate Payments for us to enable the new one. So customer still see COD as an option in the next page , even after they select Prepaid
KoolGadgets
Google | Lucky
2 Dec. 8, 2020 I have tried many times but i am unable to limit postalcodes / pincodes. The file uploaded is for-ever in processing and never gets processed. How on earth can this app have this bug?
Fsocietyclub
Google | Lucky
1 Dec. 7, 2020 I integrated it on the website, but now when I am checking out as cod- https://cod.shopifyapps.com/payment this domain opens up and then there is this error- "The page you were looking for could not be found. Please make sure the web address is correct." and the order doesn't get placed.. what is this issue?
BeAbhika.com
Google | Lucky
2 Nov. 18, 2020 The app says it has better flow and we should deactivate Manual COD option and activate COD in alternative payment option. But there is no option in alternate payment methods for COD! We are still waiting for selective product selection for COD as well. The video link which is being shared in many other reviews is also not working!
Coral
Google | Lucky
1 Oct. 6, 2020 I've been using this app since 2016 with no issues but recently I deactivated it for a week because I was accepting only prepaid payments for that period. Now I want to reactivate it again so I went to the app but there's no "Reactivate' button (there was a 'Deactivate' button when I deactivated it a week ago) and there's a highlighted message, "Cash on Delivery has not been activated. You should activate the new Cash on Delivery payment method to make it available to your customers on checkout. You can reactivate it by choosing 'Cash on Delivery' from your 'Alternative payments' settings.'" So I went to 'Alternative payments' settings but there's no 'Cash on Delivery' option. At this point, I contacted support (this app is Shopify-owned) and they emailed back with step by step instructions to activate 'Cash on Delivery' in manual payment settings. I explained with screenshots that I want to activate 'Advanced Cash on Delivery for India' app and not the 'Cash on Delivery' in manual payment settings as those are two different things—the former comes with features like Cash on Delivery availability checker, Order subtotal limit and Postal codes which the latter does not have. Support replied back, "Those steps I provided you will allow this to be activated, even though in the Payment providers settings there isn't the option for the specific app, activating the payment option using "Cash on delivery (COD)" will allow the app to work on your store." Even though I clearly remember this wasn't so when I first got the app back in 2016, I followed her instructions thinking maybe they changed the activation process. After I activated 'Cash on Delivery' in manual payment settings, I went to 'Advanced Cash on Delivery for India' app and there's a highlighted message, "Deactivate existing ‘Cash on Delivery (COD)’. You should deactivate the existing ‘Cash on Delivery (COD)’ manual payment method which is currently enabled in your payment settings." Below it, another highlighted message, "Cash on Delivery has not been activated. You should activate the new Cash on Delivery payment method to make it available to your customers on checkout. You can reactivate it by choosing 'Cash on Delivery' from your 'Alternative payments' settings." It's really frustrating because I need this app to be up and working like before but support is unhelpful and has no idea how this app even works. Shopify is unnecessarily overcomplicating such a simple thing. Please fix it.
HolyWeaves
Google | Lucky
2 Sept. 16, 2020 Though it is a critical app, it is unfortunate that it does not allow to limit payment option by product type. There are some product categories where we do not offer COD. But because customers still see COD option on the payment page, they inevitably select it, irrespective of how much text you put requesting them not to select it for some product categories. Most of these orders are inevitably canceled resulting in heartburn on either sides. While shopify is a great platform, their apps are often half-baked. We really hope shopify offers the option to limit cod availability by product type (and if possible, by customer tags).
Wowhood
Google | Lucky
1 Sept. 3, 2020 I have only 1 issue. When the customer does not check out with the COD option why the hell COD is being shown as payment gateway. I lose more than 100~ customers each day. I think i might have to not use Shopify because of this app.
Manjubaa
Google | Lucky
1 Aug. 10, 2020 Shopify really messed up with this plugin. Cash on Delivery is not a shipping service but a payment solution. We can't charge cash on delivery orders due to bug in this app. For example, I am charging $1 for cash on delivery service as additional fees. Shopify will display shipping option as COD with $1 but if customer select standard, he will be able to still pay using COD without paying $1. Moreover, Why would one display payment option if user selected COD in the first place at shipping. COD = Shipping + Payment Gateway. I hope someone at shopify will look at this,
Unimakers
Google | Lucky
1 July 4, 2020 I use this app for making additional COD charges. But, customers who choosing other option in shipping page and while checkout they can choose COD without any charges. APP totally waste.
paachyy
Google | Lucky
1 July 3, 2020 I use this app for making additional COD charges. But, customers who choosing other option in shipping page and while checkout they can choose COD without any charges. APP totally waste.