Store name Rating Posted Review text
Relaxe
Google | Lucky
1 today The pricing is misleading — stay away. We didn't even have a tracking page set up, notifications were not going out to customers, so we were not using this app. We were still being billed every month, for way more than $9. Doing some more research, we figured out why. They do not make it explicitly clear, but they are billing you for every order you fulfill on your store. Not every time a customer tracks an order that they placed. Aftership is effectively taking a small % of revenue in every store they are installed in. Charging $0.08/per fulfillment also is borderline malicious in my opinion, they added absolutely nothing of value to our business (not a single customer tracked an order through AfterShip).
FreyaTreasures
Google | Lucky
1 Dec. 27, 2021 We decided to try and use Aftership but we changed our mind as it is very expensive, but after we removed it, all of the tracking URL on our store were messed up and were changed to an Aftership link that we never wanted to use and now we are no longer able to change it back to what it was and have to manually change every fulfilled order. We sent an email to them but never received a response. I do not recommend this App to any store. EDIT 1: AfterShip connected with us and saw the issue, and they promised to help.
Broya
Google | Lucky
1 Dec. 23, 2021 This app is terrible. They have some dev issues and customer support is horrible. The gymnastics they make you go through to delete the account is absurd.
SUNLU Official Online Store|Best 3D Filament Best Selling Supplier & Manufacturer
Google | Lucky
1 Dec. 23, 2021 No notification of additional charges outside of the package, charging expensive monthly fees. The feature should stop after the end of the package and should not continue to be calculated extra
price detective
Google | Lucky
3 Dec. 13, 2021 The support is very competent and can be called up quickly via chat. However, the price is exaggerated! The starter package is ok, but you have to pay a lot of money to be able to choose another language (in my case German). Price = MUCH TOOO HIGH Support = TOP
Helmi Lahja
Google | Lucky
1 Dec. 13, 2021 I just downloaded this app to see how it is and it started to send automatically emails & SMSs to my customers from my private email! My store is not even in English so the language is wrong and the emails did not look good at all. Be very careful downloading this app!!
Fasteak Inc
Google | Lucky
1 Dec. 10, 2021 If i could give 0 stars I would do it. I have contacted support for 5 days trying to solve an issue we are having, aligning the correct carrier to each order. They keep saying it is fixed and it's not. I was finally able to get a meeting with their developers so we could fix it and no one showed up. Extremely unprofessional
Growing Craft
Google | Lucky
3 Dec. 9, 2021 Good app overall and a responsive support but same shipment is getting added multiple times as a few cases and thus, leading to loss of billing. Have been chasing the support for a month now but they seems to be passing the blame of other without checking from their end.
Mystic Elephant
Google | Lucky
1 Dec. 8, 2021 This app left trackable code on your website even you deleted it. I have learned my lesson, no free lunch
Super Kitty Cats
Google | Lucky
1 Dec. 7, 2021 The auto matching rates with the available carriers are just at 50%. If you have high number of shipments, across multiple carriers, you will need to manually match them. A headache for me. Sometimes, it even triggers failure of delivery emails to customers when the foreign language is not properly translated by the system. It will only works well if your carriers are listed under Shopify.
SAONI Boutique
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 30, 2021 POUR LES BOUTIQUES FRANCAISES ATTENTION.. Les notifications sont en anglais, vous envoyez donc les notifications en france en anglais et si vous voulez les mettre en français vous devez payer 107 euros par mois, du délire.. autant dire que les boutiques françaises ne peuvent pas utiliser aftership à moins de payer très cher.. adieu, je vais chercher une autre application.
Rejuva Fresh
Google | Lucky
2 Nov. 28, 2021 Normally I only give positive reviews or no review. But in this case I am so frustrated with wasting my time that I have to be honest and communicate my experience with this application. In Summary: App support is consistently available and equally consistently unhelpful. Each time I would ask a question, they provided an answer to another question altogether as if they were not listening or did not speak my language. I shared the dialogues between me and app support with shopify support staff and they agreed the communication was not good and understandably I was really frustrated . They also stepped into help but still the app support just didn’t get it, really frustrating. When I first started using the app (for about the first month), before I checked the details of order pages and before I started getting more orders and encountering problems, I actually liked this application just fine . In fact I said previously that this app is great - the support staff is available 24 hours and the shipping updates info provided to customers seemed rather nicely presented and detailed on the page. However, I changed my mind, after I encountered several issues and the support failed to resolve my issues, even worse it appears they didn’t even understand what I was asking. Even though “support is online” they could not assist well. I have to explain my problem to shopify and they tried to communicate to support but still after many attempts my issues were unresolved. My issue included (1) outdated tracking info and extra shipments appearing on tracking pages after I updated tracking numbers in shopify, confusing my customers and even causing a few to complain and one even demanded a free gift as a token since he was unable to easily track his shipments, (2) at least 10% of shipments delivered by certain carriers were not trackable on the tracking page despite the fact that I precisely followed the instructions laid out by the support staff to make sure all carrier shipments would be tracked. So basically the tracking page was confusing and messy and unprofessional for many orders. Better no tracking page than a confusing one. But hopefully I will find a more professional easy to use application.
Kids Mega Mart
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 23, 2021 Not Recommended for Australian Stores.Would be a great program if Shipping providers imported with the correct shipping Names. As this does not occur when changing the provider to the correct one within the Aftership system it creates duplicates. You MUST pay for ALL duplicates. There has been NO solution from Aftership.
Shoestendances
Google | Lucky
3 Nov. 19, 2021 bon tracking. service client très réactif m^me si dès fois ils ne résolvent pas tout à fait ton problème
mohanboutique
Google | Lucky
3 Nov. 19, 2021 It was a little lengthy wait time waiting to remove branding from my aftership, but overall the communication to assist me was good.
Selene Cosm
Google | Lucky
3 Nov. 4, 2021 Great app with easy interface! However, it would be much better if AliExpress Standart Shipping was integrated in the couriers list! And the live chat is really quick to help you!
FrisktHjem
Google | Lucky
1 Sept. 15, 2021 Worst customer service ever, breaches GDPR (sends sms promo to your customers without your knowledge). Im using Aftership returns center which is good but this app is gone..
Doggyvers
Google | Lucky
3 Sept. 12, 2021 Support is quick to respond and helpful. The only think I don't like in this app is that there is no cap at their plans. It can go up to thousands per month depending on sales volume.
kayshop.es
Google | Lucky
3 Sept. 10, 2021 Doy 3 estrellas porque la acabo de descargar y de momento me gusta lo que veo y la atención al cliente perfecta, cuando empiece a usarla pondré si sigo pensando igual. De momento genial
The Silk Chamber
Google | Lucky
1 Aug. 3, 2021 Where do I start!!! The most horrendous customer service ever and a failure of an app. It worked fine for a short while and then they had some technical issue. All of a sudden my shipment statuses became unavailable. I contacted them and the support team, namely Varun, gave me a standard template reply - "we're working on it, and we will get back to you soon". This guy is dangerous. He knows nothing, has a standard reply and doesn't even make an effort to understand the problem. 1 week passed, no change in status. Can you imagine what we had to deal with when the customers couldn't track their orders. We got in touch with them again, after a week, to check on the progress and this time, support named Manish reassured that it would be fixed. Two days since that chat and the issue is nowhere near being resolved. We are deleting the app right away. And to all looking for a tracking app, please stay away. We'll update again on what app we go for but everything else will be better than Aftership.
Pine Street Clinic
Google | Lucky
1 July 29, 2021 DEFINITELY AVOID. We continue to be shocked by how unprofessional and disrespectful their customer service is (or lack thereof). To say that we're disgusted is an understatement. There's been an issue for more than 7 months where the system simply won't update packages...and for 7 months, they have been ignoring emails, pretending to have a solution, and stringing us along. Every "solution" is simply something they haven't bothered to test and doesn't actually work. If you value your sanity, you'll definitely not want to install any app made by AfterShip or Automizely. Really. Don't do it.
Emerald Energy
Google | Lucky
1 July 29, 2021 AfterShip was a huge waste of our time. The API is totally unreliable and their support is even worse. (The support is the type that strings you along and tries to blame everything except their own broken code.) If you have a low-volume store and don't actually care if your customers get notifications or not, then this might work for you. Otherwise, do yourself a favor and pick a different app.
NiteTech
Google | Lucky
3 July 18, 2021 Kinda of a bummer that the app is so expensive but alright. The app use is kinda too hard, sometimes I am lost and don't know to do something..
37bracelet
Google | Lucky
1 June 21, 2021 I used this app for a try and thought it only take about $9/month. I didn't link my credit card Then it charged me $1300 two months through shopify without any notification. disgusting team and bad service.
United Sodas of America
Google | Lucky
3 June 17, 2021 Amit was so helpful to offer screen share attention to our customer's pending parcels left marked 'Returned To Sender'. But we found system limits user from updating status to reflect replacements sent.
bnoelleextensions
Google | Lucky
3 June 11, 2021 Just downloaded app, seems easy to navigate. happy to see how this helps my business. Im going to back track past orders
Qute Official
Google | Lucky
1 June 6, 2021 I just started using this app, and realized how bad is mobile version and they encourage people to go outside your website and download/use their app and website to track their order. This ecouragement was a YELLOW big button on top of TRACKING section so it blocks your customer by using your website section. Again, this is a very bad bug I found from Mobile version. Another thing is I just realized they MAY charge you $1 for your free subscription?! I won't recommend this app. these things are behind we(dropshippers) back!!
TON Sports
Google | Lucky
1 June 3, 2021 I AM USING THIS APP FOR 9 MONTHS ALREADY, unfortunately, THERES NO COMPETITION TO THEIR SERVICE SO IM "STUCKED" WITH THEIR TERRIBLE-AWFUL CUSTOMER SERVICE. 1. THEY HAVE SO MANY BUGS AND PROBLEMS WITH SHIPMENTS, THEY HAVE WRONG MAPPING OF WHAT STATUS THE PACKAGE SHOULD BE, THEY MAP PACKAGE THAT IS READY TO PICK UP AS "IN TRANSIT" I WORKED WITH THEIR DEVELOPERS 4 TIMES ALREADY TO CORRECT THE MAPPING, THE PROCESS WAS TERRIBLE AND SO DIFFICULT, I ALWAYS HAD TO CHECK ON THEM AND PUSH THEM TO WORK AND FIX THEIR BUGS... 2. A GUY NAMED "MANISH" WHO IS A CUSTOMER SERVICE GUY, WAS HONESTLY A NIGHTMARE TO WORK WITH... FOR ALMOST EVERY QUESTION, NEED AND BUG I HAD HE JUST IGNORED AND SAID: "Is there anything else I can assist you ?" IM EXTREMELY NOT RECOMMENDING ON THEIR APP.
BitterLiebe
Google | Lucky
1 June 1, 2021 The app looks good in itself, but the German translation is terrible. I even sent them the correct translations, but all I got in reply was that these translations were wrong because Google Translate says otherwise. I am fluent in both German and English. Very annoying as we can't use the app this way.
Māia
Google | Lucky
3 May 25, 2021 Very nice app but still a lot of implements to give five stars. Global customization is moderate and this may affect the professionalism of my french website. I can't edit and/or translate some texts. On the tracking page, it should be nice to add an instagram icon next to the account id so the customers idendify it better and easier. Also, the tracking button on the confirmation order page is only in english while my website is french and the AfterShip app is french too, that's very annoying, i had to disable the button. Support ok. Nice app but i'm waiting to see for some improvements..