Store name Rating Posted Review text
The Heartbreak Club
Google | Lucky
2 April 25, 2022 Customer service is A+. I had some bumps along the way, but Peter has been able to smooth the path for me, and the team of reps have always been polite and helpful. Production has been fast. Faster than I expected. I will say, as an international buyer, I have been a bit frustrated with shipping times. While they do their best to get the product out on time, the shipping to Canada has been quite disatisfying. Hopefully, some new shipping options become available for us in the future.
Invisible Trendsetter
Google | Lucky
1 Dec. 1, 2021 I ordered 4 items from Apliiq. My date of arrival was Nov 22nd and it's now Dec 1st. Also not everyone does well with constant virtual customer service. answering your business phone to show transparency would be great. I also never even recieved any tracking information in my email! this is my first time using this company for business and it may be the last. There are too many manufacturers that work at getting packages to customers in a better manner! I'm actually less than 20 miles from the headquarters and I work in Orange County so I would have much rather "will called" my order if they offered that service!
Livy Lou Gifts
Google | Lucky
2 Oct. 19, 2021 Software is outdated and frustrating. Orders waiting 10+ days and they didn't even have the blanks to print yet. Out of the 4 orders placed i ended up canceling all 4 because they never got the blank in. No official process for refunds and they said they would charge a 15% restocking fee for orders canceled that they had blanks for. I was able to get in touch with someone when needed so that is a positive for them. Overall just not what I need, might be good for tiny shops who don't have many orders and can babysit them.
The Great North
Google | Lucky
1 June 13, 2021 There is a reason apliiq has so many 1 star reviews. Highly disappointed that this company has not improved after 3 years
Team Nejbauer
Google | Lucky
3 June 4, 2021 The idea of this company is great. Definitely an excellent way to get a clothing line off the ground for little to no money. Two complaints about the app though: 1. There seems to be no order in which shipments will go out. You would think they released orders chronologically (orders that were placed first were also shipped first—not the case!) 2. (The biggest one for me) This company seems to have major issues maintaining adequate inventory of the garments. Frequently I will have customers place orders only to get an email from Apliiq that the product is out of stock (at which point they will suggest an alternative option—many times in a totally different color. If the customer wants a black hat, no a purple hat will not suffice). I would say this happens on about 25% of my orders. Far too high to just brush off as a “sometimes” or “occasional” problem. I asked Apliiq to be updated on inventory status of items that are in my store, so I could make products available accordingly, and they said this is something they cannot do. Very frustrating. Summary being, I like everything about this company a lot. The quality is there. If they could just hold more inventory and release orders chronologically it would be perfect!
Girl Fight Brand
Google | Lucky
1 March 12, 2021 March 9, 2021 - I placed an order on 2/18/21. My customer finally received her order on 3/7/21. When she opened it, it smelled like chemicals so she had to wash it right away in order to wear it. She washed it (per the washing instructions), hung it to dry and realized that half of the graphic had faded. After one wash! It should not show up smelling like chemicals and no one should have to feel cautious about washing something. Now as I am trying to connect with someone, conveniently they don't have a phone number on their site, you have to do a google search. When you call them, due to covid there is no one available to speak. I tried the live chat on their site, conveniently, they are currently offline. I contacted someone on their instagram, and they are saying they can't message me back bc my page is set up to not receive messages. Not true. My page is public and I have no restrictive settings. I tried these people since printful is out of stock for the things I need and that was a huge mistake. As a business owner I put my trust in them and they failed me with the first order. I do not recommend them. March 12, 2021 - Here is an update based on their response and after further communication 1. My shopify store is registered in the Brand name, not my legal name. The fact that the person who responded went out of their way to put my full name out there in the response is disrespectful to my privacy. 2. No body went out of their way to help me. They refunded me and upon my approval said they would remake the shirt as long as I paid for it of course. That is standard practice, not going out of their way. 3. Kim is great! But I was not immediately connected with her. The first few times I tried to connect, the life chat kept giving me the message that the customer support was offline. She did refund me, no questions asked because she had no choice! I sent her a video of the shirt that was received and there were obvious issues. 4. You can claim anything you want about your ink systems and that there are no chemicals. I'm glad there aren't, but my customer said the her item smelled like chemicals and I believe her. So rather than apologizing and looking into it, you are telling me to rest assure? How about an apology and maybe admitting that things aren't perfect and maybe some research needs to be done. Prints will last a lifetime is your claim. Great...as long as they are printed properly the first time. Your response was not meant for me, but to cover yourself so you look great and I look like a liar.
SEKSEandCO.
Google | Lucky
2 March 9, 2021 I used this app to help launch my site back in January. Pros: I really do like the website designing is easy and also the private label and hem tags are are great benefit to adding quality for clothing. they also have a lot of products to customize and create. Cons: My customers still have not yet to receive products after over a MONTH!! the site says typically 10 days. I had to refund my customers personally and still push through wit the order fulfillment because I don't want it to affect my brand. They have a customer service support number that's never available after emailing this company I still do not know what's going on with the process or production. MY overall experience isn't the best as of now I can't advertise my business the way I want to when I have to worry about Shopify processing fee and also this third party vendor who still has yet to process orders for my customers. If your starting a clothing line seriously consider working with any platforms ask for samples and demand overall response time from vendors. Vendors get paid first when they should be getting paid until we actually know the products are being shipped in my opinion. Apliiq my email is [email protected] please let me know what can be accomplished to make this a better experience going forward thanks.
aviatorlabel
Google | Lucky
1 Feb. 25, 2021 wondering why nobody is speaking on the shipping times. Or should I say production times. They note delays 3 weeks due to COVID, currently I have 5 orders over 40 days, 4 still in production and 1 hasn't even started production yet. The one that hasn't started production was ordered first. Glad I tested the app with my friends buying from my website before actually opening. Quality good, selection great but production time is the worse. If it wasn't for production time, they would get 5 stars easy.
S'more Kicks
Google | Lucky
1 Feb. 19, 2021 They’re quoted shipping times and production times online are not accurate. I reached out to customer service to try to expedite an order of three shirts on Monday I had already approved all of the artwork at least a week ago. I had also mentioned in my email that I needed them no later than Friday . They responded on Tuesday saying that they can expedite them for an additional charge which I was OK with. I responded immediately asking to start the process and for an invoice to pay. I mentioned again several times I need them no later than Friday. We exchanged emails and I paid within 15 minutes by 2 PM Pacific on Tuesday. They responded on Wednesday saying that because my order had custom labels it might be delayed and they said they could ship and not add the custom labels. I said OK within five minutes and mentioned again please ship them out because I need them by Friday. Yash confirmed receiving the email later that day. Thursday comes around and I have not received any shipping information. I emailed them saying if they do not arrive by Friday or if they have not been shipped yet please cancel the expedited shipping. No response from Yash. I get a response Friday morning( the day that I needed my order) and Yash says that only one of the three shirts are actually even in production and that they are going to ship it as soon as it’s ready, completely disregarding the several times I’ve said if it does not arrive by Friday please cancel the expedited shipping. I responded again saying please stop the expedited shipping I needed them by today and still no response. I made it abundantly clear in every single email starting from Monday that I needed my order by Friday and each time Yash completely disregarded it. As soon as they had my money for the expedited shipping they continue to just ignore every single part of my email that mentioned cancel the expedited shipping if it does not arrive by Friday. I am incredibly disappointed. For reference, I made the order on February 1st, I responded to all emails to approve artwork within 24 hours. It has been 15 business days since my order was placed and only 1 of the 3 have even been started. I completely understand how difficult it is working in the pandemic but the lack of transparency and communication in this process is some thing that I cannot understand. You’re much better off choosing another, more reliable service.
My Type Collective
Google | Lucky
3 Feb. 6, 2021 Really wanted to like this company because of the large product selection, customization and white label options (we actually spent $100 on private label hang tags), but the shipping just takes too long and the process isn't transparent. One of our Canadian customers has been waiting 2 months for a hoodie and it's been a struggle getting this resolved with the Apliiq team (although I will say that Kim is great). All in all, it's a shame about the shipping times as we likely won't be able to see any ROI on our hang tag investment.
American Patriots Apparel
Google | Lucky
1 Feb. 3, 2021 The app is not user friendly. Adding multiple variants to a product is a process. If you ever download the app and try, you'll see what I mean. I was just trying to start to make some Made in the USA products for my store with them. They offer two products only that are Made in the USA (a hoodie and a T-Shirt). I made a Hoodie with a design that looked great when creating the product but then I pushed it to my store and the mockups had half of the text blurry despite me designing the Hoodie with an image in line with the specs. I then reached out to customer service via their chat and got someone by the name of KIM. She couldn't have been more warped. She was an air head. I'm not being mean either. To put it lightly, she was the absolute worst customer service representative I have ever dealt with in the 3 years my business has been opened. Rather than address my questions, she went off on a tangent even telling me NOT to produce a lot of products at first and that their mockup images are "corny". LOL... what type of company has a worker telling fairly new customers to NOT design a lot of products and that their mockups are corny when they are blurry? Instead of saying we are working on pushing out better mockups or maybe the design is off somehow and you didn't know it and offering to walk me through how the mockups can be better, she just essentially told me to place sample orders to generate business. I said, why would I do that if they might be blurry prints. That's the whole point I reached out to them in the first place. Just terrible. Fire Kim. Get better customer service. Offer more Made in the USA products, Have a more user friendly and functional platform that actually pushes mockups to stores just as they look up on account creation. There is nothing defamatory about this. Everything I said is totally accurate and true. They went from having a customer who was going to increase business with them to completely turning me off entirely to the app/company. Good job Kim. SMH. Of course Apliq then follows up by writing an essay trying to negate all the truth I told in my review even propping up the terrible customer service agent. Unreal! I never asked for your advice about how many products to push to my store. That's the whole point. I wasn't even talking about that...scatter brained company. Sorry but that's the truth. Moving on... Maybe they will get better in a few years or something and I'll forgive, forget and try them again then but for now..not a chance.
ImplicitLove
Google | Lucky
2 Jan. 16, 2021 I designed and ordered two items from this vendor. I also had someone order one item from my store. The product that the customer received was poor print quality... to the point of being an embarrassment. I did not follow up with Appliq - I felt at that point it was a waste of time since it was the first product I had seen from them, and I had already put my own order in for samples, so I wanted to see how it turned out to give me a baseline for their level of consistency. The print quality of the samples I received was 100% better, as expected. I selected branded label tags to be placed on both the garments I'd ordered as a sample. Only one came with a product tag, and it was literally the poorest quality garment tag I have ever seen. So if you go with them, maybe pay for the woven labels? In one of the designs, I had selected the option they offer to remove the white background from the graphic. They did not. The product came with white surrounding the graphic. Both orders were a week or more later than the company communicated on their app when it first updated on my account. As the order progressed, the shipping info was not updated in their app (which would be my minimum expectation), much less emailed. I did have to email them to make sure that it was shipped at all. And this was a week and a half after the expected delivery date. I found their process does not complete the fulfillment of the item on your Shopify store. You have to email them and ask them to close it out - and when you email them, they don't necessarily respond to you - they do what you ask. Which ---thank you, but acknowledgment communication on how to avoid the issue in the future would be appreciated. I still have one order that has been fulfilled that is marked unfulfilled on my store. Lastly, their design platform is not consistent with the design size that you upload, so even if you triple check the file that you upload or upload, it huge to make sure the DPI is ok since the platform apparently is not consistent in reading the file size, you're never really sure if you're on target. I did email about this, but the response was less than helpful, and time is precious. Too many inconsistencies and poor customer experience for me. I wish them the best. So, on to the next...
Royal Wear Apparel
Google | Lucky
1 Jan. 14, 2021 They have very poor communication with their customers. It took a month & a half to get my order and every time I inquired about it, there was an excuse as to why it wasn't complete & someone would lie about when it would get shipped. It seems that they do not have enough support too handle their workload. I would NOT use them ever again.
Fiftyonebrand
Google | Lucky
3 Jan. 12, 2021 They have many items and look very good. I emailed them twice and haven't gotten a response, which is making me semi-skeptical about moving forward with them. 3 stars for their incredible customization and options (would be ten if they had better customer service.)
coastal peaks
Google | Lucky
1 Jan. 7, 2021 I began using Appliq to diversify my product line up, all I ended up with was constant delays in fulfillment and incorrect prints on the products to actual customers. Frustrating experience with less than friendly customer service that don’t acknowledge mistakes or take responsibility. A rookie company that can’t scale or keep customer promises. Use at your own risk of unfulfilled, incorrect orders and unhappy customers. I have had 4 delayed orders with over 2.5 weeks lead time that I need to continue to report and escalate with customer service. On one order I approved the design and it showed up with a completely different print on it. The customer was not happy! I’ve lost complete trust in this company, stay as far away as possible, the toss up between getting quality products and a complete dumpster fire are not worth the trade offs. Read other reviews, they are accurate to the experience: 1. No Quality Control 2. Customer Service is terrible
LABELL.co
Google | Lucky
3 Jan. 5, 2021 so idk how i feel pretty uncertain the communication isn't really good at all, I've been trying to get in contact for accouple weeks and have gotten nothing. i have orders over two weeks processing, says due to covid but i think its a lack of personnel. its frustrating getting no response from anyone. i don't understand the covid excuse my country is in complete lockdown for almost a year and i have all my orders out within 3 days of being made we legit aren't even allowed in the next state to us. So Seems like a Bad Excuse. i guess I'm so used to being 100% on top of my customer service to show good business practice, when i experience no so good customer service practice it gets me very concerned. i went to this site because of YouTube reviews and such promising great things i also like the private tag but I'm yet to see all the great things that were said. other then the terrible things that will make your business look bad and give you bad reviews and impressions. the sites functionality is pretty decent cant complain about it one bit. i'd suggest emailing them and having a chat through out a week before you choose them. Customer Service is the most important thing in a business... I'm really worried ill have to close my website down and go to another company :/ as a lot of you guys will no that's a rip to your traffic
Millennium Nova
Google | Lucky
2 Jan. 3, 2021 The company started off decent but has gone down hill since early 2020. The sizes arent correct and the quality is horrible. Not to mention customer service is rude and the time and cost is ridiculous. Took over 2 months to get my order and the size wasn't the correct size. Sent packages to the wrong address and takes longer thab a week to respond to emails. Chat is never available and the phone number just sends you to an auto message.
Three Lines Co
Google | Lucky
1 Dec. 9, 2020 I paid to have a private label; however, this company does not deliver on their promises. You cannot get answers through their customer service or their owner. They just have excuses and no solutions. (the owner answers specific questions about order issues by saying, "sorry, the POD business is just not perfect"). I am not looking for perfection, just a little visibility, and support when things do not go right. A promising company, but they just do not have it together to support other businesses. I am constantly having to approve substitutions, follow up on delivery timelines, and even ask if something is ever going to be sent out. They are way overwhelmed and are not doing anything about it that makes a difference to your end customer. I get angry customers directed at me, and I have no answers because I cannot get the owner to give me solutions. They have 6 complaints with the BBB and are not accredited. Do your own research. https://www.bbb.org/us/ca/los-angeles/profile/clothing/apliiq-inc-1216-567722
MochaPrescribed™ Apparel
Google | Lucky
1 Dec. 3, 2020 Worked with Apliiq for 1+ month, and still, NO PRODUCTS have been shipped. My customers are furious.
Resolute Rebels
Google | Lucky
1 Dec. 1, 2020 Unfortunately, the reviews are correct about the bad customer service... what a waste of what could be a good company but with poor staffing.
Mereni Attire
Google | Lucky
3 Nov. 22, 2020 Not sure but i was just wondering if i should trust apliiq. I hear mixed reviews and i see more bad reviews than good and all of the same problem. But I do like the branding option and unique features like lined hoodies and wide selections of apparel. Just kind of concerned of the bad reviews if it's true or not.
veganfitclub
Google | Lucky
1 Oct. 7, 2020 Started working with this company having high hopes as I really liked their products. Unfortunately it was a huge waste of time and money. Not only do they lie about their shipping and processing times, you can also expect to get no answers on your emails and if so, then only standard responses that don't offer any help at all. I'm beyond disappointed with them.
ALTER
Google | Lucky
1 Oct. 6, 2020 GARBAGE IS THE ONLY WORD TO DESCRIIBE THEM NEEDS TO HAVE A NO STAR BUTTON AVOID THEM IF YOU WANT TO HAVE SUCCESFUL BUSINESS
Sexy After Kids Boutique
Google | Lucky
1 Sept. 25, 2020 Extremely slow processing times. I have customers who ordered over a month ago and still have not received their products. This is very bad for business. I would not recommend using them unless you don't care about wait or processing times.
AsMoi
Google | Lucky
1 Sept. 18, 2020 How is a business allow to run when they only promise but never deliver? I'm not going to waste my time on any long post about apliiq, or warn anyone just find out for yourself. I just want them to return my money.
World Wanderer Clothing
Google | Lucky
1 Sept. 9, 2020 I am so mad at Apliiq. I have at least 5 orders taken early july that has not been sent yet. When I try to reach their customer service ........ NO ANSWER. I am now trying to ask for full refund but I'm pretty sure I won't get anything. Had to move my entire business to an other POD company which is TPOP. I highly recommend them.
GOD IS GOOD
Google | Lucky
1 Sept. 6, 2020 I want to echo and underscore many of the reviews on here by sharing our story. We were really excited initially when we found Apliiq because it seemed like they could do everything we needed : print on demand, screen printing, private label, fast warehouse fulfillment, etc. Underneath Apliiq's glossy exterior though is a slow, clunky, inept operation that will hurt your business. Orders on our website routinely took 4-8 weeks to actually get delivered to customers, much slower than the 'average weekly turnaround' time that was initially promised to us. We then had to deal with customer complaints and expensive refund requests. Even their prices, which seemed ok when we first found them, turned into unhappy surprises due to a number of fees and subscriptions they charge you as a Store (fees for private label tags, fees for screens set up, fees for digital designs, fees for shipping to customers, etc.). We were told on the phone that shipping was included in their prices but it turns out that SHIPPING IS NOT INCLUDED. They will charge your credit card an extra $5+ every time they ship out one of your customer's orders on top of the $10-$15. Margins are so difficult as it is in apparel/e-commerce but Apliiq seems hellbent on kneecapping your margins as much as possible. In the end, we had to ask ourselves if we could trust and rely on Apliiq. Our whole business was based on Apliiq and by them constantly failing to live up to their services, our decision to switch was a painful but easy choice. TLDR; Apliiq has been inefficient and disastrously slow with their ship times. AVOID them. www.godsgood.com
Peace and Quiet
Google | Lucky
1 Sept. 1, 2020 If you want to wait for over 2 months for a simple order then this app is for you. I have customers that ordered in July and the product still has not shipped. I am still getting emails about out of stock products over a month after I've ordered it. The support team completely ignores emails. Do not use this app for your business, it will cost you money and leave every customer disappointed. Horrible.
Shadebeast
Google | Lucky
1 Aug. 31, 2020 Pretty much a complete fail for us, costing us hundreds of dollars in refunds plust the cost of the "premium" account where we were supposed to get embroidered labels put on products. After about 4 to 6 weeks of NO fulfillment, customers think your company is a scam. The virus, riots, the weather... all kinds of excuses. Now their moving and experiencing "growing pains" or whatever. Fail. Fail. FAIL.
Staffordshire Apparel
Google | Lucky
1 Aug. 28, 2020 This company is a joke, I had two orders placed through them on 6/27/20. The first order was received 7 weeks later and it was the completely wrong product. The second order hasn't even been shipped yet, when I asked them about it they said it would be done the day I asked, that was a week ago now. Do not waste your time and money with them!