Store name Rating Posted Review text
Software Mart Australia
Google | Lucky
1 Jan. 25, 2022 It has serious technical glitz. if customer opens newsletter from Microsoft outlook or windows default mail apps then it gives the wrong link and shows error message and does not reach the product page. I had contacted them several times they simply said their apps does not work properly with Microsoft outlook. As all we understand that Microsoft outlook is widely used application to open an email and that’s where they are limited to. VERY STUPID INDEED
Bserene
Google | Lucky
3 Jan. 8, 2022 THIS APP WORKED GREAT WHEN IT WAS FREE! THE PRICE IS FINE IF IT WORKED RIGHT. EVER SINCE THE PRICE CHANGE THE APP GLINCHES ALL THE TIME AND THE FILTERS FOR THE EMAIL DON'T WORK OR INACCURATE. i WANT A REFUND FOR LAST MONTH. HORRIBLE
Channel13co
Google | Lucky
2 Dec. 28, 2021 The app works seamlessly and customer service was very quick to remove Automizely branding, but I am pretty horrified by how rude my service rep was in trying to get me to leave a review. He said, "I helped you. write the review now" immediately after I agreed to write it in the morning as it is late at night for me. He even deleted that message after the fact and lied about saying it, which is dishonest and very concerning. Ultimately I think this is Automizely's problem as opposed to the individual agent, considering apps place an unfair amount of pressure on their support employees to get reviews for their work.
LE HOME CHIC
Google | Lucky
1 Dec. 23, 2021 The app was ok at first and it was free. However, its no longer free. It has limitations. First they wipe clean your email list and only use new subscribers. Secondly, the app is not worth the money when there are new and free options there. Its like they first come out as free and than they hit you with limits. Anyways, beware ITS NOT FREE!!!!
Bubblish
Google | Lucky
2 Dec. 18, 2021 Email marketing was disabled because of high bounced rate when no emails was sent in the first place. Response given by support was a copy paste of the Error Message that says "Contact Support". When asked questions - no answer given. Finally, support left without answering nor sorting out any question. Left me hanging after spending one hour in front of the PC. Program is good, but support needs to improve substantially.
Rich Gone Broke
Google | Lucky
1 Dec. 10, 2021 1. A lot of discounts/offers were auto enabled upon installation. That is crazy. If I did not go through each section, I would be giving away free shipping, $10 discounts etc without even knowing about them. 2. No way to make my own popups.. or allow the customer to stop seeing the popups after 1 time. e.g. there is no need for a customer to see a "Welcome to our Store" popup EVERY TIME she visits.
Pi-K Candy
Google | Lucky
1 Dec. 3, 2021 They bounces tons of emails without no explanation. Bad customer service. They did not help to fix this issue.
FASHION SQUID
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 29, 2021 This is a joke not an app( stuff+ management), the stuff and after back and forth emails for more then 4days, sent me am email simply telling that they figured it out and it was my emails’s fault .
COZY DETAILZ
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 18, 2021 I have had the worst experience with this team for the past 2 weeks. They've been stalling me on the import customers through CSV. They made me feel like i was doing something wrong when the app is not working properly!!! And we have been with over 50 e-mails and chats back and forth, with them always saying the file was not good - and also requiring fields like birthdates and phone numbers (which you need to invent) and even so, file does not upload. TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE EVER!!! Especially because they put the fault on the file you're trying to upload and make you feel like you're the stupid one. Very bad experience and lost 2 weeks
Bazicstore
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 16, 2021 Problematic app, many features don't work. Unprofessional customer service, never provide any useful help, wasting my time going back and forth, yet, problem not solved.
MKDeZignz
Google | Lucky
3 Nov. 7, 2021 I like this app to help me send out auto email to customers but I have not tried the newsletter yet. I will have to try the newsletter for black Friday.
Rose & Co Lifestyle
Google | Lucky
3 Oct. 21, 2021 I have had some issues with the app working for a pop up but I had help via the chat with someone extremely helpful, quick to reply, polite, and all round a great help.
lavanilla
Google | Lucky
1 Oct. 3, 2021 I can't trust a provider who can not keep their words. Our free trail should be ended until December 21st, 2021. But suddenly they change it to October 15th , 2021. I never had an app change their subscription rules as they wish. How can I trust them if paid subscription? Will they cut me off again in the middle of my subscription? I have contacted their support and send him a screen shot (prove) that our subscription will be ended at December 2021. But the support agent offer me a one month extension of free trial. This is so weird that they can't keep THEIR OWN PROMISE to their client on their own offer. I was going to subscribe with paid option later on December, but looking on their current behaviors, I prefer to choose other honest provider.
Beam Original Glasses
Google | Lucky
1 Sept. 27, 2021 The app is fine but this developer engages in some very dubious practices making it difficult to trust them. So first things first they need to "review" your store in order to remove their branding on popups. They claim in-app that that this feature is "disabled for free". So I requested it and it was removed. A weird practice but ok. Next day I had to reinstall the app, requested it again, and it was DENIED because "I am not a paying customer". Why don't they specify this to begin with? I'll just go ahead and upgrade then.. not. They automatically create an account for you when you install the app. Why do I want an account for this app? How do I even delete the account? Nothing is specified and you don't get options. The account is useless when it won't even remember my settings or that a feature was added or removed. Next, they will send emails to YOUR customers using THEIR email address BY DEFAULT. No warning, no instructions to change it, no settings to toggle, nothing. Your customers will receive emails from @automizelymarketing or whatever with no warnings. So all in all, very unimpressed.
Kissan International
Google | Lucky
3 Sept. 23, 2021 We currently use it for pop ups and they work nicely for email signups, started using the email marketing recently, and I want to love it, but had to take off a star because right now all the button links on emails sent out are broken and don't lead to anywhere (but show as working when you are in the email creation area) so that is frustrating. I contacted support but it's been a day with no resolution.
Belial Clothing Co.
Google | Lucky
1 Sept. 17, 2021 SCAM ALERT! they claim to give you unlimited emails then slowly begin to charge you, banner on the app say something but support says a different things, be aware of fake advertising, fake advise by their CSR I can't get my head around how Shopify lets an app like this on the app store also they MAKE YOUR STORE LAG AND BECOME SLOWER,... I contacted support and is a nightmare im for real 100% STAY AWAY THIS APP IS TERRIBLE....SAVE YOUR TIME, RESOURCES, PATIENCE AND MONEY THIS GUYS ARE TERRIBLE AND HAVE SUCH TACTICS TO TRICK YOU VIA CHAT YOU CAN SPEND 1HOURS OR YOUR TIME DEALING WITH LIES AND GETTING THE RUN AROUND, THEY BEG FOR REVIEWS AT THE BEGGING OF THE TRIAL AND ACT ALL NICE BUT ONCE THATS OVER GET YOUR SEATBELTS ON COZ THE TRUE NATURE OF THIS APP COMES TO PLAY AND IS SCARY TO SEE SUCH SERVICE.
MISTER MORTON LONDON
Google | Lucky
1 Sept. 15, 2021 This seems like a great app, and the reviews look great. However it lacks attention to details. I was trying to use the same font as in my shopify template to make sure my brand guidelines are consistent especially with my marketing material. However this app has a very limited choice of fonts so was not able to do this. Such a shame as it could be a really good app! failure!
CushionPop
Google | Lucky
2 Sept. 10, 2021 Sadly never got it working. Their support is all over the place - over the course of a week i had to re- explain the same issue to 5 different members of support. One member would tell me the situation is complex and needs 48 hrs - When I messaged the next day to check the progress to a new support member, I would have to start from the beginning. Repeated this process 5 times.
Baby Icon
Google | Lucky
1 Sept. 7, 2021 DO NOT DOWNLOAD. THIS APP IS SHOCKING. I ENABLED A POP UP AND IT DIDNT WORK FOR GOODNESS KNOWS HOW LONG. CUSTOMER SERVICE IS ROBOTIC AND DONT HELP. LISTEN TO ME, DON'T DO IT, I COMPLETELY REGRET THIS
Joy of London Jewels
Google | Lucky
1 Aug. 27, 2021 The ap has changed after all my years with them. Suddenly and without warning, they limited my services severely, apparently to charge me more. Time to move on.
So'Black SuBlanks, LLC
Google | Lucky
3 Aug. 24, 2021 It's fine so far. It would be better to request a review after the customer has been able to use and maneuver around the app for some time first.
HACKNEY NINE
Google | Lucky
1 Aug. 18, 2021 Products are OK, but customer service is terrible, probably the worst that I have experienced! I have been waiting for over a week to get a response to an issue. Sent out 2 messages, but nothing.
Bak Probiotic Skincare Sweden
Google | Lucky
3 Aug. 18, 2021 The app itself is good. You can't change the language, however, so it is useless in any other language than English. Too bad. Would recommend for shops only operating in English speaking countries, otherwise don't waste your time.
Koop
Google | Lucky
1 Aug. 15, 2021 Products seem okay, but customer service is absolutely the worst you can find. No clue on what they are doing if you have a problem. Wanted to add other app from this company, but after this experience, no way!
primesoftwarestore
Google | Lucky
1 Aug. 9, 2021 Bad service. Support 0 They provide a free service but they suspend your account for no reason. Don't install this app
Tiệm Bút Shiawase
Google | Lucky
1 Aug. 4, 2021 I appreciate the service you guys try to provide but the customer services and technical support are far below standard. I was asked a lot of time-consuming questions while non of my problem was resolved quickly. Also, the app slows down my site a lot. I hope you guy will provide clearer instructions rather than trying to ask a lot of weird questions to make customers not to uninstall.
Comfisonia
Google | Lucky
1 Aug. 3, 2021 I'm giving this a star for one reason which is a big deal. When anybody subscribes to your email, they automatically send a welcome email to the subscriber using their email, which means, if the subscriber tries to respond to that email, they would be the one to receive the email (this makes you lose your customers to them). This is totally wrong and seems like a scam. I have been asking them to assist with changing the sender's email from their's to my company's email but they refused to assist. They give you the run around till you give up.
Veronicare
Google | Lucky
3 July 16, 2021 I set up this app yesterday. I will review after I use it for a while so that I can provide an accurate review. Meanwhile, the support has been great.
Twice the Scent
Google | Lucky
1 July 9, 2021 It’s confusing to use, they don’t accept main stream emails like gmail and yahoo. Customer service is kinda sketchy. Do not recommend.
Milliot & Co
Google | Lucky
3 July 1, 2021 I use this app to blast out emails, selected conversion tools and abandon cart emails. The only concern I have with this app is that the customisations are limited and when I search regarding paid features, it does not explain in detail what the services are.