Store name Rating Posted Review text
My Child Boutique
Google | Lucky
1 Jan. 16, 2022 A joke. All the pictures are now super low quality using their feature to optimize the pictures for SEO
Erik Rayo
Google | Lucky
1 Dec. 31, 2021 Support is terrible, the only thing they did was check my page speed score and did not do anything to help me improve my store's speed.
BITHAY® Wholesale
Google | Lucky
1 Dec. 8, 2021 I'm getting the following error "Consecutive Sentences" in SEO Analysis. This is a 3K word Article. Tell me then,, why doesn't your stupid software HIGHLIGHT the error in question, if it knows exactly where these errors are located, OTHERWISE it wouldn't show this error, this is, oh i don't know to save your f***cking customer's time. DO you value your customer's time? I need the errors HIGHLIGHTED to fix them quickly
LINTRO
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 29, 2021 The only app that causes you trouble when you delete it and has many warning messages not to remove. seems like it could be resolved but they keep it on purpose to force you to use their app. cannot recommend
Loja Dom Figueiredo
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 17, 2021 VELOCIDADE DA MINHA LOJA FICOU HORRIVEL COM ESSE APP, NÃO INDICO NINGUEM AO MENOS SE QUEREM TER DORES DE CABEÇA
L.A. Minerals
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 1, 2021 Installed and used it and all of a sudden products disappeared from collections they used to be in! I contacted shopify support and they verified it was an AVADA app that changed code in my theme on October 29th. Caused me to lose money due to a collection BOGO we ran over the weekend. Thanks a bunch. Not.
Shop Weekend Cheoks
Google | Lucky
1 Oct. 1, 2021 A few days after installation and activation, my store speed started to fall under average. I followed the removal steps hoping to restore my store speed to before but to no avail :( Unfortunately, it doesn't seem to work for everyone.
Cannasutra
Google | Lucky
1 Sept. 28, 2021 Had a massive drop in Google ranking with some key words dropping over 60 positions. App deleted. I have to rebuilt now.
Cannasutra
Google | Lucky
2 Sept. 15, 2021 Unfortunately a search for my keywords shows that my site has fallen in Google ranking by nearly 10 spots. Will give it a few more days before deciding to delete the app.
Satvic Foods
Google | Lucky
1 July 27, 2021 TERRIBLE! TERRIBLE APPLICATION!!!! I installed this application after reading all the five-star comments. I should have read the one-star comments before thinking to install this application!!!! This application completely ruined my SERP! The collection page on Google appeared blank! When I contacted the support team, they told me that I should wait for some time. I waited 14 days and the problem remained the same! Then the customer team told me to connect with Shopify Support team! Upon contacting Shopify, they told me to connect with the application developer! I had been running here and there to make sure that the SERP result comes properly. However, it did not happen!!! I deleted the application but the codes remained everywhere! I followed all the instruction which Avada's team has suggested in one of their videos but the codes still remained!!! I had been foolish to use this application!! PLEASE DO YOURSELF A FAVOR AND SKIP THIS APPLICATION COMPLETELY!!!
LiveGratitude
Google | Lucky
2 July 16, 2021 Very disappointing, this app was "Free Forever" for my other Shopify stores, what happened?? Forever doesn't mean forever I guess. :(
philippe dupré shop.com la boutique de vos envie a chaque instant
Google | Lucky
3 June 21, 2021 comment ca peut être possible vue que c'est gratuit je suit vraiment étonner que vous Fassier tous ca
Saliyafashion
Google | Lucky
1 May 24, 2021 Horrible, NO SEO, and on the other side, left some codes on my theme that gave an error on google. I won't recommend it.
zuffenhausenparts.com
Google | Lucky
1 May 15, 2021 Installed this app based on the reviews, our GTMetrix score went instantly from A to D! uninstalled the app and now our score is still low so there is some garbage code left behind, going to reach out to their support to help us clean up our code. Do not recommend!!
Drip4Men™
Google | Lucky
1 May 3, 2021 Where is customer service?! This is the last app I added to the store one month ago and since then I've had problems. Just to optimize images it took many hours and never seemed to finish. The wheel just kept spinning that it was still working so I just ended stopping the app not knowing if it fully completed the job. That was the first time. Soon afterwards, I noticed the site speed slowing down, but it was still acceptable. Fast forward to a couple of days ago I needed to optimize the images again and as before, it took hours and hours and never finished the job so I ended it manually the following day. I also noticed the images now had frames around them on the website and alarmingly the site speed slowed even further. I double checked and I am now getting a note that reads "Debugger in page JavaScript pausing JavaScript execution". Not 100% sure that it was as a result of the app, I looked into my analytics and the site speed started dropping the same day I added this app. I immediately deleted it, but it has not helped at all. I then contacted Shopify to double check if there was a problem and there is nothing wrong with the store from their side. They tried contacting AVADA and got no reply but stated that AVADA will reply to me. That was yesterday. I am really upset about this as my site is currently being penalized by Google for a slow speed that negatively affects the customer experience and I am unable to fix the speed issue as a result of the error, and I'm still waiting for AVADA to reply to this urgent issue. If I could reverse what this app did to the images, I would.
ProHorse
Google | Lucky
1 March 28, 2021 google traffic dropped 30% since we installed :'( I dont know what to do!! be aware. We've worked to hard to get our google traffic and its dropping every day now since app was installed.
Kiki'sHome
Google | Lucky
3 Feb. 3, 2021 Don't really know much about it...it hasn't increased my site speed at all...yet? Other than that, it received great reviews....hoping it can help us......
Screen Print Direct
Google | Lucky
1 Jan. 14, 2021 I have tried uninstalling this app twice from my store now and in both cases I had nothing but trouble. Even now I still have the remnants of this app cluttering up my theme with lots of code staying behind in my theme, which does not get removed upon uninstalling the app.
youfreen
Google | Lucky
1 Dec. 14, 2020 I am totally disappointed and am trying to get a grip on my website again. After I installed the app and did the SEO optimisation, images didn't show up at all. Especially the mobile view was broken. Images can no longer be swiped to the right, but all appear one below the other. Even after uninstalling the app, the problem is still there. How can there be so many positive reviews here?
Skulpt Design
Google | Lucky
1 Oct. 29, 2020 I had a negative experience with this app. All of my images for my collections would not load anymore. Possibly a conflict with another app. Would advise to use with extreme caution.
Kweenzfashion
Google | Lucky
3 Oct. 21, 2020 So far so good. I just downloaded it and I am happy with what i see so far. I will come back in a month and give another review
Ms. M's Plus Size Shop
Google | Lucky
3 Oct. 2, 2020 I AM NOT SURE YET......I JUST STARTED. NOW I HAVE TO FILL 100 CHARACTER AND I'M NOT SURE WHAT TO SAY TO YOU GUYS YET.
RC-N-Go
Google | Lucky
3 Sept. 21, 2020 This app is helpful for continuously updating Alt Image names but after I enabled all the other features, I noticed the sitemaps that the app generated began to show in my website searches for customers. I couldn't seem to get them to go away so I uninstalled the app, but was pretty frustrated that all the code that was edited in my theme did not get deleted. I then started getting an error message across the top of my website. "Liquid error: Could not find asset snippets/avada-seo.liquid" and it wasn't until a few hours later that I finally found one line of code they had put in my theme.liquid that was causing the issue, as well as a Theme file they had installed. I would recommend that the app be designed to remove every trace of itself when deleting, not leave behind traces of issues for the customer to deal with. If it wasn't for that, I would have given the app more stars.
Pyra
Google | Lucky
3 Sept. 16, 2020 not so bad ezhfbzehfgkjnjoaelkajz,lkdn,alkzfnlkaejnlfkgjnelakjnglvknlkjdn;zlAKJDNKLAJNZEFLKJANEIFIEJZ
Unique Things Online
Google | Lucky
3 Sept. 5, 2020 I'm rating this app as a 3 star as I just installed it and have not had a chance to use it. Also it was free
SMART WATCH SUPERSTORE
Google | Lucky
3 Aug. 24, 2020 just installed the app am waiting to see if there are changes .. I will definitely come here to add stars for now 3. is allowed to see it work
BusDeals Today
Google | Lucky
1 Aug. 13, 2020 I have tried installing this app twice on my store now and in both cases I had nothing but trouble. Even now I still have the remnants of this app cluttering up my theme with lots of code staying behind in my theme, which does not get removed upon uninstalling the app. And even more, it actually affect my customer experience since it throws up a "google-site-verification"string onto all of my webpages, in clear view of my customers. No matter what we have tried, we cannot get rid of it. And I do not even understand why it is there in the first place since my site is verified through GTM, GA and html tag. So why this string for a totally unnecessary html file verification? And how do we get rid of this eyesore? And how do we get rid of the at least 10 snippet files still kicking around without impacting our store? Plus how do I know that there is not any redundant code embedded in other parts of my code, creating the issues that I face? NOT GOOD! avada-gtm-body.liquid avada-gtm-head.liquid avada-seo-meta.liquid avada-seo.liquid avada-seo-other.liquid avada-seo-redirect.liquid avada-seo-site.liquid avada-seo-social.liquid avada-seo-status.liquid avada-seo-structured.liquid
WEAVERS GARDEN
Google | Lucky
3 Aug. 8, 2020 This app is very user friendly and hope this will help me for image optimizing. Also I found that the reviews are good. As far as my experience is concerned it is good to use.
PopCocos Art
Google | Lucky
3 July 21, 2020 The app is great but the image optimization is not quite 100% yet. So far so good, will have to see how it is in a few weeks.
Drinkable
Google | Lucky
3 July 4, 2020 Configurations haven't been published so far. It looks good and easy to setup, but something I did was probably wrong and I wasn't notified