Store name Rating Posted Review text
Macfixit Australia
Google | Lucky
5 Aug. 1, 2022 Just what the doctor ordered. We're selling a lot of products on backorders and this is a perfect app for a store like ours. Support is friendly and immediate. Highly recommended.
Sir Georges Luxury Men Store
Google | Lucky
5 July 28, 2022 After trying some apps and getting no response at all to my problem from some developers, I finally ended up with Mercantile Preorder Backstock apps and wow finally... what a service from Jesse. At the moment I'm very busy with other things but Jesse just works behind the scenes...and suggests things that I haven't thought of yet. Pro activity I love it. App has no influence on speed and works fast because I had that problem with other apps that buttons started to lead their own life... Jesse & whole team Thanks again... Igor.
Livingspace
Google | Lucky
5 June 21, 2022 This App was suggested (by Shopify) as a substitute for lead times per variant using custom meta fields. With lead times changing by the week it's been challenging communicating this to our customers. The BackStop app does that for us. It allows us to provide information on our product page and throughout the purchase process so there are no surprises. It's been working great so far and the customer support from Jesse has been quick and professional.
Crimson and Clover Studio
Google | Lucky
5 June 5, 2022 Works great and excellent customer service! Much more reasonably priced than the other preorders apps I've found.
20TwentyStore
Google | Lucky
4 May 30, 2022 Brilliant app, it's only dropped a star because I can't bulk de-activate pre-orders, and a whole star feels harsh, I'd give 4.5 stars if I could. This is the third pre-order app I've tried, and it's by far the best. This app has two main advantages over others I've tried: the button loads immediately, and the app isn't affecting page load speeds. One of the other apps I tried loaded a script that was a bit slow, so it was possible for customers not to be shown the "Pre-Order" version of the button. Another app I tried added full seconds to page load speeds. This app has none of these problems. On top of that, this app is the easiest to use, it's really intuitive. I emailed the developer a question about how it worked and got an excellent answer right away, too.
Three Bird Nest
Google | Lucky
5 May 23, 2022 This app is allowing us to do preorders easily! It's very simple to use and the splitting of orders is exactly what we needed in order to make preorders work for us! Jesse has been great at answering our questions and responds very quickly! We just launched preorders last week and everything seems to be working great for us. Very happy we found this app!
five and two jewelry
Google | Lucky
5 May 16, 2022 Great addition to our shop. The scheduling option really helps, too. Jesse has been very helpful, thanks!
threadbird-store
Google | Lucky
5 April 25, 2022 Fantastic Application! It's got benefits for your customers and for tracking orders in the backend as well. With this app we are able to effectively communicate pre-orders and ship dates to our customers at the time of their purchase, which is great for our customers. We are also able to choose to have orders split into two different order fulfillments based on product availability in our WMS which helps our team in house process orders more effectively. This app allows for the most efficient pre-order shipping from a customer satisfaction point of view! We use Shiphero as our WMS and it integrates well with that third party application!
UNBOUND. Supplements
Google | Lucky
5 March 28, 2022 Managing backorders would be impossible without this app. The app allows you to notify the customer that the item is on backorder, split the order when there's a mix of in stock and out of stock items, and it automatically fills the backorders when inventory comes in. Excellent app, and the support for the app is excellent as well!
Partner Program (USA), Tina Davies Professional
Google | Lucky
5 Feb. 8, 2022 Not only is this app able to handle and facilitate a unique part caveat of our business model (Wholesale customers), it was the only app that was able to also facilitate backorders with order splitting - something that made our Ops team very happy. Above both of those was their incredible support. Jesse was incredible to deal with and amongst all the back and forth emails, he made the time to hop on a call with our team to work through some scenarios. His attention to detail, response time, and overall helpfulness did not go unnoticed. Now, our storefront is able to function as needed with the app and has solved a customer pain point and internal paint point/limitation as well. Thank you Jesse!
INK+ALLOY - Wholesale
Google | Lucky
5 Jan. 11, 2022 This app has made a big impact on our business. We launch new products seasonally and don't want our customers to have to wait to purchase them until they are in stock. Jesse quickly helped us work through any kinks that we had and resolved them quickly to help us begin selling our product in a smooth way that also makes it easier for us to fulfill on the backend. Would absolutely recommend it! Support is excellent.
Mydressline
Google | Lucky
5 Dec. 17, 2021 Amazing Developer to work with, one of the best I have worked with. Understands the need of the customer, always on time, always on point. I highly recommend!
Our Daily Bread Publishing Canada
Google | Lucky
5 Oct. 25, 2021 This app is necessary! If you deal with preorders / backorders in any way (or have been hesitant to do so), get this today. You can let your customers know up-front when you expect the product to ship while still generating sales; and you can help your fulfillment team -or individual- properly manage these orders (splitting fulfillment to ship in-stock items first or holding the entire order until all ordered products are in). Most importantly, the developer is very attentive and shows a genuine interest in your store's success. If you are looking for an app for a very important business need, this is it!