Store name Rating Posted Review text
Hair Crown Beauty Supply
Google | Lucky
2 Dec. 29, 2021 Unfortunately I couldn't get it to work. I was testing with one product but then the app changes the interface for ALL products. Tried going back to default setting with no success other than deleting the app itself. Customer support sent me a bunch of links to help pages, which made it even more confusing to pinpoint the problem.
sugarcrave.co
Google | Lucky
1 Dec. 18, 2021 I'm using this app with the Shella theme which was performing just fine at first. It seemed to be compatible until last night. I've had 7 sales come thru that were attempting to buy one product and were shown an opposite product in the cart. They were also charged for the opposite product which means I have to issue 7 refunds. This has also slowed down my sales as I get 20/day before this time and today is my busiest day of the week and I'm sitting at 7 sales???? I lost money over this app glitching tf out.
Destination Pineapple
Google | Lucky
2 Dec. 6, 2021 App is ok. It is not integrated into Shopify in a nice way for buyer experience. The variants look horrible in the cart the way they are not integrated into the product. In addition, the app removed the free button for discount options in the cart so that you have to buy another app to add it back in. They apparently left that out of the documentation when you buy their app so that you are forced to buy another app.
East Grande
Google | Lucky
1 Oct. 14, 2021 I installed this app with the intention of using it for just one product. Simple to set up, everything seemed fine. The next day after installing it my store got 0 sales. Even for products that weren't using the app. It had been getting many sales every single day up until today. The only thing I could think of that I changed was adding the app (again, I wasn't even setting it up for my current running products). Well, I realized when customers added products to cart, my store would just freeze - they couldn't go to cart or initiate checkout. So, I deleted the app to see if this made a difference. And guess what - I refreshed and tried again - and could now access checkout again. I literally tried this with multiple products on my store (that weren't using the app) and got the same issue every time. Deleting the app seemed to do the trick. So I now spent an entire day on ads running traffic to a store that freezes upon adding a product to cart, because of this app. Hate to leave negative reviews but sadly in this case I had no choice.
Boutique Montblanc Monaco
Google | Lucky
3 Oct. 7, 2021 After applying the team's recommandation, the app is working now. The installation of this app on my theme was a little tricky but the visual results are looking good. I recommend adding the link of the code tutorial on the "installation" part of the app because it couldn't detect my shopify theme.
Wrapped Jewels
Google | Lucky
3 Sept. 29, 2021 I love all the features, but hate the fact that it comes above my item tekst. -I have several colours, material and other add ons, so my sales tekst are placed SO low on the page, that I cannot really create that "Point of sale" HUGE disadvantage :(
Lone Star Art
Google | Lucky
1 Sept. 13, 2021 I contacted the company about an issue with downloading some photo images. Most worked fine but there were two that wouldn't download. One generated a timeout error and the other just opened a blank new tab. I contacted support mentioning the above issues. Here's the canned response I got " Hi Norm, ​ Shopify automatically changes the file upload filetypes to .webp. Here is an article on how to download the original filetypes for your orders. How to download file uploads as the original file type (jpg, png) Please email me back and let me know if that worked for you. Thank you, Jon" It's obvious "Jon" didn't read my email. I thought I'm going to find out who the owner is and let him know he has a terrible customer support employee. To my shock, Jon is the owner. If you have issues with this app your on your own because the owner of the company doesn't read emails and just sends out canned responses.
Eternal Roses®
Google | Lucky
1 Sept. 13, 2021 This app appeared to be very good and useful, however it broke the swatch option on my product and would not uninstall completely. Contacting the app developer proved to be unhelpful as they stated that the app was fully removed and the issue was not something that was caused by their coding.
XBODY UK
Google | Lucky
1 Aug. 25, 2021 We sell products with price variations for garments in larger sizes (2XL, 3XL). After using the app for a while, we relised that this app does not change the price when the customer selects a larger (and more expensive size). This has cost us a good deal of money, and now the company has told us it will take 4 days to fix it!
Aged With Imperfections LLC by Danita
Google | Lucky
1 Aug. 20, 2021 The app was working very well. Upgraded our theme to Testament which is an OS 2.0 theme. Now everything is duplicated. The main product options and the custom ones appear twice. OS 2.0 has been out for a few months now. Issues like this should not be exist. We had to disable the app in order for everything to appear correctly. I guess we will be looking for a compatible replacement.
BrownCastle
Google | Lucky
2 Aug. 10, 2021 COUPONS WON'T WORK WITH IT!!! I reached out to support twice and both times received a canned answer that I must have missed the information...'Our price add-ons use draft orders which aren’t compatible with the discount code box on the checkout page. ' It is suggested that I purchase another monthly app to use as a work around and they blame Shopify for the issue. However, when reaching out to Shopify they said 'the app is currently not up to par with our updates'. Quite the headache for us and our customers. For paying nearly $20 a month they should be able to create another way it would work.
Wanimalz
Google | Lucky
1 July 20, 2021 I used this app for month and it just stopped working. The support didn't respond at all. I sell custom product so I lost more than 250$ a day and they didn't give a sh***t. Never use this app unless you want to lose money.
FromPicToArt
Google | Lucky
1 July 14, 2021 Unfortunately, it was a complete waste of time. It took me days to set up the app. Unfortunately, the app has some bugs, e.g. product prices are not transferred to the checkout page. The customer service responded relatively quickly, but could not help in most cases. The technician is booked out for days, I was told. To fix my problems I would have had to wait 4 (!!!) days. Such slow service can ruin your business. I definitely cannot recommend this app, it just has too many bugs.
Pawskie
Google | Lucky
3 June 28, 2021 What I like about the app is basically the design of all the options you can choose, it just looks nice. The price is quite fair for what the app accomplishes. What I hate about it is the fact that you need an additional addon to be able to enable discount codes. Also that you need to dublicate all products for a modification insteat of simply applying the settings to a collection and getting a good overview. Also that it's not linked to actuall products like bold does, it completely kills simple product cost calculation this way. Also that you can not use Javascript within the options to target the products directly and keep everything close together.
RainbowSheepShop
Google | Lucky
1 June 21, 2021 I had an order come in that didn't have any options chosen. I realized that the custom options are no longer showing up on my listings. I also realized that I have an increased number of abandoned checkouts, likely because customers were not able to choose options on their products. The only customer service option is an email form (which I have filled out), which means getting immediate help is not possible. In this case I have no idea how many sales this has cost me and I now have to reach out to customers and ask for their options and eat the cost if they choose something that should have been an upcharge. As a small business owner, this is an awful experience and I'm now more likely to leave Shopify all together for a selling platform that allows me to offer more product options without having to use undependable apps.
GlassesDeals118
Google | Lucky
1 June 18, 2021 now my shopify cannot use the app. the link is not useful. why? maybe still will charge me. how to use the app again?
PlushGlobal
Google | Lucky
3 May 20, 2021 Hi, i like this app however my price ad-ons show in the cart but not at checkout. I am losing sales and customers. please help if you can
TheCustomGoodsCo
Google | Lucky
1 May 6, 2021 For some reason we cannot see our virtual options in our CSV export anymore. This seems to be a new issue. Super annoying. We don't want to buy another app just to access that data.
PokePaw
Google | Lucky
1 April 9, 2021 This App does not work properly.. This App does not work properly.. This App does not work properly.. This App does not work properly..
Second Specs
Google | Lucky
3 March 10, 2021 I used this app to sell prescription glasses. After having all the logistics set up I am finding we are having trouble converting shoppers into buyers. I would like to add some information at the checkout page for my customers but there is no way to do this. Because it uses draft orders you are limited in several typical Shopify features such as customizing the check-out or using discount codes (unless you purchase an additional app). We also found that customers are not able to go back into their order/cart at a later time and make adjustments without starting the process over. I did contact the developer via Shopify and told it is not possible once again due to the system of using draft orders. The product has potential, but the fact that my customers do not progress past the cart page and I have no way of providing an encouraging message is frustrating.
Loon arte
Google | Lucky
1 March 7, 2021 The worse app ever. I uninstall the app 3 days after, and they are charging me the whole month. I am feeling complete stolen
Kamiqiwallz
Google | Lucky
1 March 3, 2021 They immediately incurred a fee and did not give me a 14-day free trial time. However, the first installation did not meet my requirements and I need a refund
My Blanket USA
Google | Lucky
1 March 1, 2021 The app does not work. I am trying to create a product but it appears crossed out. Not getting good service.
Café Steel Pot
Google | Lucky
1 Feb. 8, 2021 With of the Shopify help center, the app was not working with my theme and even I deleted the app they still charging me!
FunkyChimp
Google | Lucky
1 Jan. 29, 2021 Support for this app is terrible and they have an incredibly long response time. There's a major issue that's hurting my sales and they can take up to 4 days to reply.
www.HairPerfexion.com
Google | Lucky
3 Jan. 25, 2021 I really liked this app, it's best if you are using this app by itself. I tried to use this app with another app and both wouldn't work together. it was then explained that only one app can be used to control the checkout process at a time. Well that's unfortunate, I would prefer to be able 2 use 2 apps at a time when it comes down to the check out process. I wanted my customers to be able to choose their customized options with this app, yet still be in a vip program with their own rewards from another app and I couldn't do both. if they can figure out how I can do both, I would gladly pay monthly again for both apps.
Canvas Mérida Fine Print Art
Google | Lucky
1 Jan. 12, 2021 They generated the charge immediately, they did not give me 14 days to check if it complies with what I require, and with the first revision it does not comply, I require my refund
Casanova Popart : Décoration murale / Art & Lifestyle
Google | Lucky
1 Jan. 10, 2021 Such a loss of time, prices are disappearing over time. Full of bugs, can't refresh without loosing all the work. If I could put 0 stars I would've ! Stay away from this app
Mama Mia's Livonia
Google | Lucky
1 Jan. 3, 2021 Just went live with our restaurant and ran into the issue where orders came in without price add-ons. 2 out of the first 8 orders randomly did not charge for the add on items. The add on item added to the order (text) and displayed to the customer, however did not actually charge. Going to have to scrap this app and hundreds of hours of time creating our variants for hundreds of food items. Very disappointed and have been paying for this app during development. No testing yielded this, and we are using the app in the most off-the-shelf intention. Reading other reviews this has been a known issue since June 2020.
99Jersey
Google | Lucky
1 Jan. 3, 2021 Trash app trash support. Requested help a week ago, was so difficult to understand. I said its not clear enough and I still need help, waiting days for response until they reply, they are replying with template emails & tutorials. TRASH!