Store name Rating Posted Review text
Lady Roots Ilha Grande
Google | Lucky
1 Jan. 9, 2022 Bookthatapp. Is very hard to set, the system for settings is not easy, and you need a expert to do it, bookthatapp support is good, but a lot of the support donĀ“t know anything about the app. Error 400 is a big issue for this app, i have try to get help from that problem in 45 dags, but i giv up. Peter
Praticus Creations
Google | Lucky
5 Jan. 4, 2022 This App is awesome! I thought i was gonna have the worst time ever and then Albert in the Customer Service Chat spent 5 minutes and fixed my whole issue. Even admitted that it was a small issue on their end and that it shouldnt happen again. Thanks Albert!!!
Ottawa Glassblowing Co-op
Google | Lucky
4 Dec. 15, 2021 We use this app to organize glass blowing classes and courses. The interface for creating the classes is intuitive. Sometimes it can get confusing having both Shopify and BookThat involved, for eg when someone cancels their registration on Shopify we have to manually delete the participant on BookThat. Great support by chat though!
LitNuts.com
Google | Lucky
5 Dec. 15, 2021 I publish an e-newsletter called LitNuts. Book publishers and authors pay us to advertise their books in our newsletter. BookThatApp has been a great (and economical!) way to accept advertising orders based on availability and manage our advertising calendar.
Lavish Picnics Kamloops
Google | Lucky
4 Dec. 1, 2021 This app has amazing functionality and a plethora of options to choose from. I really appreciated the quick support and responses from the BookThatApp tech team when I was having some challenges!
Hire A Kombi
Google | Lucky
5 Nov. 11, 2021 Great app with plenty of options and flexibility. Really quick and helpful service, would highly recommend
Champion Dog Products
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 3, 2021 Update 2 - I am hoping for some resolution. At this moment our helpdesk account is suspended and we cannot get a response. We are just looking to get some issues resolved so we can continue to use the features of the app. Update - I am just looking for a solution. The Livechat was not offered to me. I've had more than 15 emails back and forth and our issue is not resolved. And the articles that were sent are not answering the question. This is not a question about the person on the other end as I am sure they are working with the best they have. My issue is that the means of communication if not great. The system of troubleshooting has flaws. Even to this point, I have asked about Livechat and received no answer and the support feature in the app is disabled on my end. The app has potential and integrates well with Shopify. However, when you run into an issue, the customer service is lacking and the support is too time consuming with emails back and forth versus a zoom call or phone call. You're only as good as your support if you can't get it. I was sent over articles that I've already tried and then sent on my way or told to contact other apps. This seems to be an easy fix, but I am not getting much support. I'm not looking for a feel good customer statement for save face, I need actual help as to my company functioning again based on our business model.
Base Camp
Google | Lucky
5 Oct. 27, 2021 We are using this app to rent campsites. Was a little difficult to get set up, but support was awesome in helping us get it working great.
Glamur
Google | Lucky
5 Oct. 27, 2021 I use this app for my dress rental platform and it is a little tricky and scary at first but I immediately contacted the helpline and Rob was absolutely amazing and he responded so quickly and this app is just amazing and so are the people. Totally recommend. 10/10
Studio Mondine Vessels
Google | Lucky
4 Oct. 22, 2021 Customer service is amazing! With bookthatapp support I was able to include a specific customization for my shop. They are very clear and thorough.
Let's go baby
Google | Lucky
5 Oct. 18, 2021 the customer service is AMAZING. always available and with an almost imediate response. for me this is very important as I'm the only person in the startup so I always look for true and close partners. BTA helps to organize all the rentals that we receive and when we'll be bigger I know I'll take much more from BTA. thank you all!
Huffkins Bakery
Google | Lucky
5 Oct. 15, 2021 Great app for taking table reservations across multiple cafes on our website. Easily customisable with lots of features. Rob, the developer is always on hand to help and quick to respond. Would recommend it and happily try any other apps from this developer.
Hockley Valley Shop
Google | Lucky
5 Oct. 14, 2021 Fantastic app that gets better with every update. Customization can be done on your own with minimal help from support. If you run into any issues, the support team is extremely helpful and has assisted me with resolving the few bugs I ran into while customizing the app.
Robert Clay Vineyards
Google | Lucky
2 Oct. 14, 2021 The app is great for accomplishing a lot of complex setups, but it has two major design problems that won't allow businesses that have tasting rooms, like a brewery or winery to use the app. Unfortunately, they don't have a way to provide feedback or request product enhancements to the developers either. I found their support to be very condescending at times, and they tend to treat you like you're an idiot rather than try to help you understand their product. The app makes the assumption that a staff member can't handle appointments/reservations of a capacity of more than one person. I get that makes sense for a lot of businesses, but I think that decision should be up to the end-user and not enforced by the app. Like most small tasting rooms we are limited in staff so we need to be able to not allow people to book appointments for a tasting if our staff is out of the office or busy, and the app determines staff free/busy time by syncing with any calendar app that supports iCal, which is a really nice feature. But there is no way other than associating a staff member to an appointment type to block out a time slot based on staff availability unless you associate that staff member to the appointment type. Once you do that you've limited the number of people that can attend an appointment to 1 person because one staff member is limited to a capacity of 1. Like most small tasting rooms we only have one bar where we do private tastings, and it seats 8 people, so when we schedule a private tasting we limit it to 8, but again, we can't both limit appointments based on staff availability AND the capacity of our tasting room bar, it's one or the other. If they would just fix staff resources so we could define the capacity a staff can handle then everything would work just fine, but they refuse to even consider it from my discussions with them so far. Their only recommendation was to use equipment in place of staff because if you can set capacity on equipment, but the equipment type doesn't allow you to associate a free/busy calendar to it. Their underlying schema must support capacity for staff because when you export staff from the product to CSV there is a capacity/inventory column that is set to 1 for staff, but they said it's hardcoded and can't be changed (I already tried importing with the Inventory set to 8, and it just reset it back to 1). And there's no way to file enhancement requests to their development team. Honestly, the product is so powerful I really find it hard to believe that there isn't a way to accomplish what I need, but to date, their support has been of little help trying to help me solve it, and they no longer offer paid install/configuration support so you're going to be stuck figuring out difficult setups by yourself because their support gets impatient really quick if there isn't an easy answer to your problem...I've practically begged to pay them in the past and they have no interest at all. The primary reason I'm giving it a 2-star rating is because of their support and unwillingness to accept product feedback or enhancement request other than filing a support ticket, which to date just keeps getting closed with the resolution that the product can't do what I need. And their unwillingness to do provide custom support even if you're willing to pay for it. It's very possible that I was just unlucky and happened to get the same person every time I opened a ticket, but I've opened quite a few tickets over the past several months and I had the same experience each time. I'm not giving up yet, mostly because there aren't many better options, and I'm just hoping with a little more tweaking I'll figure something out. This all said, if I was the type of business like the ones they discuss in a lot of their examples, I probably would have had a much better experience and a lot fewer problems. I could see giving it a 4 star, maybe a 5-star rating if I didn't have to talk to their support and I was running a hair or nail salon. Also, take a minute to read all the responses to any reviews that didn't give a 4-star or higher rating and that will be the type and tone of responses you will get from their support when you run into tougher problems to solve. I would guess that there are probably a much higher percentage of people that use their products that never have to deal with support, if you're one of them then you probably love the product.
Weather or Not Accessories
Google | Lucky
5 Sept. 29, 2021 Great service! Our Dir. of Ops chose this plug-in and set everything up. A few years later, she moved on. I've picked up the work and although I'm pretty tech-savvy, I'm short on time. I recently chatted with BTA Support a few times and they helped me so quickly! It was such a relief. Highly recommend!
Waiheke Dive & Snorkel LTD
Google | Lucky
5 Sept. 9, 2021 We've been using BTA in our tourism business for a while now, and it's great. Backend takes a little learning, but the support team have always been friendly and super quick to reply.
Coconut Express
Google | Lucky
1 Sept. 2, 2021 As soon as you install this app, it will show your products as 'no availability' on your calender. So expect a nosedive in sales. The only way to change this is to uninstall immediately. Customer service can only assist if the app is installed, so you are left playing a game of catch 22 with customer service. Oh, and to add to the misery, customer service only respond via email, so you can't solve the issues in real time. Back and forth, cat and mouse. So stupid.
ROSE AURA
Google | Lucky
5 Aug. 31, 2021 This app is amazing and does everything you need it to do! After trying two other booking apps which did not work (many double bookings), this app saved the day!! All of the features were easy to set up, and the support was very good at answering all of my questions prior to going live! Thank you so much, it is just what I needed for my business!
House of Wheels indoor action sports
Google | Lucky
5 Aug. 11, 2021 Comparable booking apps cost $600/month. BTA has almost everything. It takes some work to take advantage of all the features, but Support from BTA is fantastic -- quick to respond and very effective and helpful. With other apps, almost every little additional feature costs extra--not with BTA. The world needs more companies like Zetya!
CineDutch
Google | Lucky
5 Aug. 2, 2021 The customer service is the best I've ever experienced! Extremely quick to respond and help resolve issues!
Brookejmt
Google | Lucky
2 July 27, 2021 Great in theory but not user friendly at all. You need to use a lot of code. I also wanted to add booking fields but it wouldn't show up and I couldn't find any answers online. I guess I will try something else!
PicSnic
Google | Lucky
5 July 6, 2021 I used this app for few months already and it has been the only one able to accommodate my needs for my unique rental model ( I rent PicSnic around the main parks in Toronto downtown ) I needed it so many different features and thankfully they were able.to provide 80% of them limiting the amount of apps I have to deal with! Also i had several.issies figuring out the set ups and the customers service have always been amazing! Thank you Rob and Alex
Ski The Whites
Google | Lucky
5 July 1, 2021 We added this to our site and are excited to have the ease of use with rental bikes, skis, and more. Their technical support was excellent to dial in our product pages too. Well worth the $25.
Calabogie Motorsports Park | CMP
Google | Lucky
5 June 29, 2021 We like to refer to this app as Bookify ( sorry eh ) - it makes booking our client experiences easy to use on both ends and when we are stuck with a config error the response is quick, friendly and on point.
Perth City Market
Google | Lucky
5 June 21, 2021 Amazing app with so many useful features. The support team is also very helpful and response time is super quick. Highly recommend!
The Haunted Game Cafe
Google | Lucky
5 June 11, 2021 Very powerful software that can be used in a lot of different ways. We used it to create a table reservation system and also events. A big thanks to the customer service team who were great about helping us getting it setup
Barkerville Historic Town & Park
Google | Lucky
4 June 10, 2021 This app was essential to our organization. It does take a lot of learning and initial system setup, but their help desk is very responsive.
PeekUp
Google | Lucky
5 June 9, 2021 We are using BookThatApp for our shop so customers can schedule appointments where we pick up things from their homes. In general, we are very happy with it, there are lots of configuration options and the team seems to have passion for their app. Though when a bug came up, it took us two attempts to explain the problem and we eventually had to be less nice so that we were taken seriously and that it was recognized that it is a bug that should be fixed. However in the end, the bug was fixed within a day, that was great! One important feature request we still have is that in the booking calendar overview it would be great if we could choose which information pops up when hovering above bookings. In particular, we would like to display the customer's address there. Choosing what is displayed in the calendar overview could be a great setting (with radio buttons) also for lots of other customers we think. Overall, we would recommend BookThatApp and believe that the app, if continually improved, can become the best in its class!
KaribuTrips
Google | Lucky
5 June 7, 2021 We got a realy nice UX integration with our site. Great app and customer support! Any minor issue that appeard, was properly and quickly solves by the team.
My Greatest Rentals
Google | Lucky
5 June 4, 2021 Best App out there! Covers all we need for our rental business. Great service too. All set and done in no time. Thanks for that.