Store name Rating Posted Review text
Burrito Pop
Google | Lucky
5 Nov. 23, 2022 Carro has been a game changer for Burrito Pop. We're a small, independently owned brand, but through Carro, we've been able to get in front of some major well-known retail partners. It's been a great sales booster for us, and some of these partnerships have even led to big viral social moments! The app is super easy to plug into our existing Shopify store, and I'm always pleasantly surprised when we've been discovered by a new shop. Thanks Carro team!
weareasteria
Google | Lucky
5 Nov. 17, 2022 I used Carro to create a curated marketplace featuring women-owned brands. I am in awe of what I was able to accomplish by using this app. My store is 100% powered by Carro, which means I don't have to hold a single piece of inventory or fulfill any of the orders. I was also surprise by the high-quality brands I was able to find in their directory! I do wish there was an easy way to find brand qualities (ie. "women-owned" " sustainable" etc) but other than that I really recommend this app to anyone trying to build their own marketplace.
BuyMax Shop
Google | Lucky
5 Sept. 6, 2022 ミ GET SHOPIFY APP REVIEWSミ I can give REVIEWS to your app. As much REVIEWS as you want. You just have to share the ミ REVIEWS CONTENT 彡 which I will publish On your FAVOURITE app. I will charge $10 per Review. ミミI am available to Discuss further.ミミ You can contact me on: ★ ★Whatsapp; +923241557219 or https://wa.me/923241557219 Gmail; [email protected]★ ★
The Fascination
Google | Lucky
5 Aug. 31, 2022 Carro gave us the ability to onboard 3x the amount of brands onto our marketplace. Their management is exceptional, we spent less time on technical issues which allowed us to focus on the quality of our partnerships. Highly suggest checking them out!
Consumerhaus
Google | Lucky
5 July 12, 2022 Carro is absolutely incredible - the brand network is fantastic, the app is super easy to use/navigate, and best of all, the team is absolutely stellar. Cade, Eli, David, and Wesley have been nothing short of extraordinary when it comes to support. We can't say enough positive things about the Carro team - thank you all so much for all of your help!
V-Toe Socks, Inc
Google | Lucky
5 July 1, 2022 It's been slow going but we are seeing an expansion in our business thanks to Carro! We need to find time to better utilize what they offer, to this point we are very satisfied :)
elevatevibrancy
Google | Lucky
5 June 30, 2022 I love to see that the brand that referred me to your app has given you a five star review (okoliving)! I cannot wait to be approved so that I can drop ship with them and many other clean-missioned brands that are partnered with this site!
okoliving
Google | Lucky
5 April 27, 2022 We are a retailer and this is a great app! Makes my drop ship partnerships so easy. The customer support is amazing too.
Generation Mindful
Google | Lucky
5 March 22, 2022 I've been using Carro as B2C e-commerce since 2018 to source quality leads on influencers, and this year started selling five of our most popular products to retailers on the platform. The response has been instant, easy to manage sales growth, tapping us into new client streams and online communities overnight. The integration is turn-key and the support team has been responsive, knowledgable, and easy to work with --- jumping on a video chat with me when I had a question about working with new brands. I'm thrilled with the experience and highly recommend it to product-based businesses and e-commerce sites.
Edenpure.com
Google | Lucky
1 March 4, 2022 I find this APP functions well, but the process fails. Their messaging system does not work. Some suppliers do not respond while others ship from China directly and they don't reveal this at the start. We expect prompt shipping to our customers and so far, more than half we've connect with have failed. A quick calculation of the "commission" minus Carro's 5% take leaves very little once you consider the cost of marketing, shipping and returns. So, any Supplier offering less than 20% isn't in this for a partnership. Finally, as anyone in the business knows, in order to sell ingestibles (supplements) and topicals, these products need to be covered by insurance. These Supplier would have to specifically add your company to their insurance policy otherwise your company needs additional insurance to cover the liability to sell these products. This is above and beyond typical business insurance. Frankly, this part of the equation is a mess unless you are already in this category.
Reprise Activewear
Google | Lucky
5 March 2, 2022 I love this app for helping me find other sustainable brands to add to my store that are a really nice complement to the products I have already! The support team is incredibly responsive and helpful! And I got to meet with my account rep who let me know that my AOV increases by $30 per order when a Carro item is added - which is awesome to know! I would highly recommend.
Simple Switch
Google | Lucky
5 Feb. 7, 2022 This app has been working perfectly for our ethical and sustainable marketplace, they are key to our model, solving our inventory and fulfillment issues with ease. Their customer support is so good that I almost LIKE having questions problems so that I can reach out and work with them. Definitely recommend, and if you're on the platform and sell socially or environmentally responsible products, look us up for a partnership! They make it so easy.
SuitShop
Google | Lucky
5 Jan. 13, 2022 Carro has been a game changer in allowing us to rapidly expand our catalog with product from other brands. By adding accessories to our store, we've become a one stop shop for our customers. Additionally, we've significantly grown our sales and brand visibility by selling our product on partnering brands websites. It's been wonderful to get SuitShop in front of new audiences!
WinsterCreations™ Official Store
Google | Lucky
5 Jan. 13, 2022 I give my thanks to David on the support team for helping to resolve the minor issue that we had at the beginning but besides this, our experience with the Carro app has been a very positive one. Overall I would recommend Carro to other retailers and store owners, especially if you have a reasonably sized following on Instagram as the app is able to find Influencers that you probably didn't recognise or realise that you had amongst your existing followers list.
June & January
Google | Lucky
5 Dec. 3, 2021 Carro has given us the opportunity to sell 200+ products to our customers that we would not have otherwise been able to carry — in 6 short weeks it has brought us a 40% increase in revenue for the same time period in 2020. Their service team is absolutely gold star and always available to help with any issues
What's Your Statement
Google | Lucky
5 Nov. 2, 2021 Helped me recognize who follows me that I could potentially create an influencer relationship with.
Yogo
Google | Lucky
3 Oct. 25, 2021 Here is what I like: as far as I know this is the only app that will push both orders AND payment between Shopify stores, as well as keep the products synced. (you need to make a special request to KEEP it synced after the initial import. Unfort for us, the rate is a bit high ($50/mo) given limited functionality. The free "intro" is not really usable, as you can't control who sells your product or receive shipping fees or stop them from placing international orders. For the paid plan $50, you can only set one shipping fee for all items. Also to bring your drop-shippers over here, you'll have to convince them to pay $50/mo. as well. So, potentially a really good powerful tool, but the hurdle to onboarding is high if you and your partners are small. You'll need to only offer products that all have the same shipping fee, or you can work shipping into the discount you offer, and tell the sellers they can keep the shipping. The optics of taking them down from 30% margin to 15% margin AND paying for this app aren't great tho. We have tried and failed to convince them, lol. As the dev's point out you could always refuse international orders but that's a bit laughable: putting the burden on the warehouse team to somehow decipher if it came from Carro, and block it then relay that to the retailer. So, a great step in the right direction, if you can come up with work arounds for these issues.
La Belle Bump
Google | Lucky
5 Sept. 28, 2021 I'm in trial period but the customer service has been outstanding. Patient and answer all questions.
Tweaked Audio
Google | Lucky
5 Aug. 24, 2021 Carro is exactly what we were looking for. Cross-selling made super-easy. The process is simple and the company could not be more responsive and accommodating.
Dermaquest Inc
Google | Lucky
5 Aug. 17, 2021 Carro is perfect for discovering influencers, we found so many influencers that were already customers! Their customer service is also really quick to help with any questions.
Gear.com
Google | Lucky
5 Aug. 13, 2021 We've used the Carro app for a few months now and have had great success in onboarding brands through the platform. While there have been a few bumps in the road, the Carro team has been quick to respond and work through different troubleshooting processes with our team and our partners which has lead to a lot of learning and new ideas for how we can better grow our business and lessen the pains of e-commerce integrations. I would choose to work with their team everyday and encourage you to click that 'add app' button. It's been a great experience thus far and there's definitely more great things coming.
RCN Nutrition
Google | Lucky
5 Aug. 6, 2021 Carro's solution made it seamless for us to discover our most engaged influencers. Not to mention, the Carro customer service team is very responsive and easy to work with!
Obvi
Google | Lucky
5 Aug. 5, 2021 This app is awesome. We have discovered so many talented influencers who have been customers in the past! Such an awesome marketing tool!
ASN USA
Google | Lucky
5 July 29, 2021 Carro made discovering great influencers super easy, and their support team was quick to provide help when we needed it!
Indy Brand
Google | Lucky
5 July 28, 2021 We've had a great experience working with Carro. We have been able to easily add different products to sell alongside our own on our website, and their customer service is quick to help and respond with any questions or problems, as well as provide any additional ideas to help further our brand and get the most out of their product. Great job!
BlendJet
Google | Lucky
5 July 26, 2021 While Carro is new, the functionality it provides is unlike any other platform out right now. The team is constantly working on improving the user experience and is extremely good at taking criticism. In addition, the support team makes it extremely easy to set up a marketplace just the way you want it. Their lightning-quick response times and dedication to answering any questions make using Carro a no-brainer.
SNBC
Google | Lucky
4 July 26, 2021 Carro needs a bit more time to work out the little details to make this service work for my shop. In theory, Carro should be amazing when everything is up and running and hopefully I'll be able re-install and make it work for my shop. I'm giving Carro a 4 star rating entirely based on their customer service. Right now, their service is up close and personal and that is rare in our internet age. Hopefully they are able to maintain that level of personal care for their customers.
Manly Bands
Google | Lucky
5 July 19, 2021 We have met so many great suppliers on Carro which helped us expand our product line. The team on Carro is very knowledgeable, helpful and always gives detailed explanations to any questions with great response time.
Shinesty
Google | Lucky
5 July 16, 2021 Huge fan of Carro! They've provided straightforward functionality for cross selling & provided awesome customer service.
Jackie's Chocolate
Google | Lucky
1 July 14, 2021 Absolute SCAM. Paying $250 a month even after we cancelled. Why does Shopify permit fraudulent companies like this on their platform.