Store name Rating Posted Review text
Angela J. Ford | Fantasy Author
Google | Lucky
5 Dec. 27, 2021 As a small business I’m really excited to offer social impact messaging on my shop and this app is perfect! The support team is great, fast and made some great suggestions to improve my experience. Highly recommended!
MiiR.com
Google | Lucky
5 Dec. 5, 2021 ShoppingGives is an incredible app - easy to use, extremely well thought-out, and helps us to engage our customers around our mission in an incredibly dynamic way. Our team of account managers are fantastic and incredibly helpful.
Seoulbox
Google | Lucky
5 Nov. 27, 2021 First of all, fantastic support who were willing to accommodate our time zone and install the app in a matter of hours. Everything is straightforward, and we can't wait to be part of social impact as a business—simple and nice layout. One thing is the price for advanced plans, but I guess operating fees cost. It does increase the conversion rate. In other words, as a business, we can see a jump in sales while giving help for causes of our choice. Mutually beneficial so strongly recommend.
The Sill
Google | Lucky
5 Sept. 23, 2021 The Shopping Gives team is top notch. The founder, Robby Sage, and his team are true experts in cause marketing and how to best enable in a Shopify environment. We're live in one store with their POS integration - it was very seamless and took all of 30 minutes. We're expanding to all retail locations by the end of the year and view the team as trusted partners. Highly recommend.
Heywell
Google | Lucky
5 Sept. 10, 2021 Easy to use, helps us deliver on our mission, excellent customer service. The team there is incredible!
Xpedition Bags
Google | Lucky
5 Sept. 2, 2021 We recently downloaded this app because giving back is an extremely important part of who we are at Xpedition Bags. We received a phone call from one of the Customer Success Specialists to help us walk through editing the code to fit the app’s integration to our specific needs. Anne J. was extremely helpful. We are super excited to offer an easier way for our customers to choose which non-profit they want to support. Thus far, we are thrilled with the app.
Cuppers Choice Coffee
Google | Lucky
5 Aug. 17, 2021 Ready to launch our new online specialty coffee store and needed a giving app to support our mission to return a portion of sales to worthy causes. ShoppingGives fit the bill and the support to help us set up was timely and knowledgeable. Many thanks to Anne!!
Don’t Be A Prick Coffee Co.
Google | Lucky
5 Aug. 12, 2021 First of all, AWESOME! I had a little issue & Anne J was FANTASTIC! She was so understanding, extremely helpful & incredibly patient! Thank you so much, I really appreciate all the work you did for me❤️
Kanvess Clothing
Google | Lucky
4 Aug. 3, 2021 Quick response to my initial request and the issue was fixed within a couple of hours. Thank you Anne!
TheInkdDaddy
Google | Lucky
5 July 9, 2021 So far they have helped me get it up and find the right non profits i was looking for and add them. So far very pleased.
Goat Guns
Google | Lucky
1 July 9, 2021 Am I missing something? Just got out first invoice for $356 and felt like, "Hey! We're doing something good!" Then I open the invoice.... Donations: $35 TRANSACTION FEES: $321 !!?!? These guys are charging transaction fees on the already charged transaction fee on Shopify's end. So we donated 10x more to fees than charity. What a sad joke, was hoping to do some good.
Muertos Coffee Co.
Google | Lucky
5 June 25, 2021 The team at ShoppingGives is amazing. They are knowledgable, dedicated, and overall easy to work with and help with any and all tasks. I am yet to find a group that always has an answer or can find one so promptly! Highly Recommend!
110% Nutrition
Google | Lucky
5 June 23, 2021 All I can say is my experience with this app has been INCREDIBLE. From functionality, to the user friendly dashboard, to the customer service, to making my life that much easier, and most importantly allowing me to use my company to help give back... everything has been flawless. This team is exceptional and I will continue to use this app for the foreseeable future, I wouldn’t go with anyone else. Keep up the great work Change Commerce, you are providing an amazing product and experience for your customers!
Gathre
Google | Lucky
5 June 7, 2021 We use this app to give back on our site and it has been so great! The team was so easy to work with and helped us get it installed on a quick turn around timeline. Very simple streamlined way to give back. Would definitely recommend!
FortuneSuits.com
Google | Lucky
1 June 2, 2021 Please check with charity to verify receipt of donations. I am a Shopify owner but also the founder of a non-profit for U.S. Veterans. I began with Shopping Gives in March, as of the end of May we had not receive a single payment to the charity. Shopping Gives explained about cycle times and we would be receiving payment soon. I immediately paused service because no charity should have to wait over two months to receive funds. It will be easier and faster for us to make the payment directly to the charity.
/FORALL
Google | Lucky
5 May 19, 2021 I’m a new user that just downloaded the app and I reached out for some support with settings. Super quick and respectful response to answer my questions. I was also able to update my store name in the donation confirmation email sent to customers. Give Sam D. a raise!
Bea's Bayou Skincare
Google | Lucky
5 May 5, 2021 I'm no coder and it was great to have the Founder actually reach out to offer additional one-on-one setup and provide helpful tools that I can integrate. That makes a huge difference! I recommend for that main reason, but also, the dashboard is very easy to understand and use. Thanks for creating such a streamlined app!
Bad Bixch Décor
Google | Lucky
5 April 30, 2021 Awesome app! Prompt and supportive customer service. Samantha was a great help with the setup! I definitely recommend it!
MNKY
Google | Lucky
5 April 27, 2021 For so many years our team at MNKY Hawaiian Shirts was thinking of ways that we could allow for customers to give back with a % of their shirt price. It was not until we found ShoppingGives that this thought became a reality! Ronny and his team are a group of amazing people allowing brands around the world to make an impact with nonprofits around the world! They are changing the way people can give and have made the process very easy to set up on your Shopify account. Thanks ShoppingGives team, keep up the great work! :)
Subversive Cross Stitch
Google | Lucky
5 March 30, 2021 Did you know OTHER apps dip into donations to pay themselves? This one does NOT--their honesty and transparency is perfection and their customer service is some of the best out there. I even spoke to the CEO! Highly recommend, so easy to use and you know you're in good hands.
Maëlle
Google | Lucky
5 March 23, 2021 Great app just what we were looking for and the fastest customer assistance I have ever experienced!
Tumbledown
Google | Lucky
5 Feb. 25, 2021 The Change Commerce APP by ShoppingGives is fantastic and geniously solves a fundamental challenge for any cause based brand like our brand > www.tumbledownbrand.com. Which is management of the our giving while offering the buyer an opportunity to contribute to your cause as well. It also provides transparency for the buyer on exactly how much our company is giving and to whom - we are giving too. Support has been responsive and terrific - highly recommend it....even if you are not a cause based brand but just want to give back as part of what you do...Change Commerce is a great option!
BU Tribe Store
Google | Lucky
5 Feb. 12, 2021 Hi BU Tribe is a new store and giving is part of our mission and vision strategy. We discovered the app via a shopify blog and got so excited about the prospect of having it. When we initially downloaded the app we were uncertain as to how to configure it and what would work for us at this early phase in our development as an online store. We reached out to the company and they got back to us immediately scheduling a one-on-one meeting with us. Savannah from shopping gives was our meeting host and she walked us through the entire process patiently giving us clarity as to options and how the whole system worked. When we installed the app there were a few glitches possibly due to our theme, we still were not sure but I was so blown away at their level of customer service. Savannah rallied the team and they worked tirelessly to ensure the app was working correctly in the store, it took hours and the communication was second to none, it was almost like I got a progress report and testing exercise every half an hour until it worked. I even asked Savannah if she slept...lol...as even late in the night she wanted to check if it was working correctly and if everything was ok. Their customer service and support would inspire anyone to be patient and understanding. They are a fantastic group, I am so happy to be collaborating with them in this giving process. I hope other companies come onboard, and I am wishing the team tremendous success and growth for the lifecycle journey of this app.
The Art Therapy Shop
Google | Lucky
5 Feb. 10, 2021 This app is great and I am excited to be able to offer donation now in my shop! Customer service is excellent. They are very responsive to your needs and quick in answering any questions or concerns.
The Ever Collection
Google | Lucky
5 Jan. 13, 2021 I had a bit of trouble placing the code with my files due to my theme, but Sam help me out very quickly and resolved the issue within 10 mins. I love the app and now it has allowed my business to be more proactive in the charity space. Thank you very much
Beast & Buckle
Google | Lucky
5 Nov. 20, 2020 Total gamechanger! Tech is top-notch and their team is super-helpful. Their platform works seamlessly and only takes minutes to set up. 100% recommend.
Proclamation Goods
Google | Lucky
5 Nov. 18, 2020 Ronny and his team have become an invaluable part of our team as we find new and creative ways to both build our brand meaningfully and grow our business effectively. Ronny in particular has gone above and beyond to get creative with solutions for us when we've had off-the-wall giveback campaign ideas, and we've seen direct impact as a result of his efforts and this platform. Can't recommend it enough!
Moon Dance Charms
Google | Lucky
5 Oct. 16, 2020 I was looking for an app to help my store give back .. and I found it! This is a great app that allows customers to select where the donations are made and gives the ability to set different donation rates. Great app and outstanding customer service!
USA STRONG
Google | Lucky
5 Oct. 9, 2020 Customer service is great! Knowledgable, replying in seconds, really a great experience. I was able to set up the app in no time, and they helped with everything.
ÇHANELIA
Google | Lucky
5 Sept. 23, 2020 We're glad to have installed this app to let our customers shop and help others at the same time. The people behind this app are lovely and professional.