Store name Rating Posted Review text
TOM BIHN
Google | Lucky
5 Sept. 30, 2020 This app provides an easy way to manage custom fields/shopify metafields. It's can recognize already set up metafields and is pretty easy to use.
Consiglio's Kitchenware
Google | Lucky
5 Sept. 25, 2020 Makes adding meta fields and content simple and has helped us provide more product detail in key touchpoints. Great app very intuitive and helpful support.
StarGiantCrystals
Google | Lucky
5 Sept. 23, 2020 I am setting up my store and at the time of writing this am going live pretty soon. I have a fulfilment email I have set up and wanted to include some of the product detail in this email. The problem was there was a lot of extra information which was unrelated to the particular product detail I wanted to include and would have made my fulfilment email twice as long and very cluttered. As you will know, on the Shopify product page you get a description box and everything has to go in this. So I needed a way to split up the information into different sections or fields. Custom Fields has worked very well for this. One of the reasons I was attracted to Custom Fields was because of the automatic install. As I found out, not all themes are compatible though. My theme did not install automatically. Kenny in support was very quick to help and installed it for me. The support is normal office hours (not 24 hr) which I believe is a time zone in the USA. Because it was a manual installation – it meant that if I created some fields in other sections to the one support installed, that there was a small amount of code – basically one line, that needed to be cut and paste into a liquid file – which is quite easy. It took me a while to get my head around what was going on and the files that were involved. Kenny was always helping me out so I got there. Kenny has told me that within a few weeks or so there is a new upgraded version coming out which will allow new installations to work whatever the theme. Now (after setting up my new fields in Custom Fields) on the product page I have the original product description Shopify field, plus another 3 fields that I have generated with Custom Fields. Two of these are global, which means they apply the text fields I have set up to all my product pages simultaneously. Now when I set up a new product I can add a little info in the product description and the 2 global sections get added automatically - which saves me cutting and pasting the info in every time. Also it means that if I would like to change that information, I can do it in one place, and immediately it will update all of my product pages. The 3rd field I have created is more specific to the type of product and describes the details for that type. This I would like to set up with fields for each different type – then when adding a new product on a product page I would link the specific field from the Custom Fields app and it will display all the details I already set up (– although I am limited to 10 fields in the free version). I understand that this will be even quicker in the future upgrade - sometime in October 2020. My belief is that I could then have a field for each product type as before, but it could be set up to apply itself to all the product pages within a selected collection. That way every time I create a new product page, I would just have to assign the product into a collection and the appropriate custom field would display automatically on the page. I would not have to go into the Custom Field app and link up the product page to the field, it would just know this due to the product being in a certain collection and therefore be even more automated. I am just using simple text fields here, and there are many other fields and other functionality available so I have only scratched the surface. One thing to say on the free version is that there is a list-field that you can use and the help section gives you the impression you can use this to display bulled text lists. To let you know – this is not the case – you cannot create a bullet style list, but does allow drop down lists for selections or via radio buttons etc. If you have the next version up then you are able to create lists and more. So yes this works very well for me, I am very pleased. It has given me the ability to split up information into specific sections. It has allowed a lot of automation and an easy way to change information that is displayed on multiple pages. The support has been very good and I am looking forward to the new upgrade. I am using the free version at this time and it gives me what I need for the moment with some added bonuses I have discovered. I have looked briefly at some other similar apps and this does seem to be one of the best if not the best. I think the Custom Fields people are helping Shopify users out with this free version offering some great functionality and then as in my case as I get my store going and hopefully be profitable, then I can look at how to improve my store. With Custom Fields it is already installed so I am likely to go for the upgrade. It's a win win. Many thanks to the team for the app and offering the free version.
Drink Spa Girl Cocktails
Google | Lucky
5 Sept. 15, 2020 The Custom Fields Team was super responsive and helped trouble shoot our site to ensure everything was displaying correctly. All was resolved in less than 48 hours!
Golf Shafts Asia (Thailand)
Google | Lucky
5 Sept. 15, 2020 Does what it says and works great. Outstanding customer service, they get back to you efficiently and help you out with any issues. Highly recommended.
WildBounds
Google | Lucky
5 Sept. 14, 2020 I tried a few metafield apps before finding Custom Fields. It is easily the most comprehensive and easiest to use. But perhaps the best thing about the app is their A+ customer service team. Highly recommend!
Jigsaw Records
Google | Lucky
5 Sept. 14, 2020 This a highly important app that I use on a daily basis. Honestly, it should be native to Shopify already, but this is just perfect. Also, I have to mention that their support is incredibly responsive and helpful, which is all-too-rare among many other app developers...
fitspo-eu
Google | Lucky
5 Sept. 14, 2020 This app works great for pages with complex design and gives you the ability to edit the contents easily.
Xtend-Life Natural Products
Google | Lucky
5 Aug. 20, 2020 This is perfect for adding, maintaining and customizing additional data for the numerous Shopify elements. Support is quick and has always been helpful.
Amy Kuschel
Google | Lucky
5 Aug. 18, 2020 Super helpful. Allows us to add a ton of custom features to our site. With just a moderate amount of html and liquid knowledge, you can do amazing stuff.
Famme
Google | Lucky
5 Aug. 14, 2020 Everything seems fine so far. Also the support answered very fast and in depth, clearly someone knowledgeable answering the support requests.
True Protein
Google | Lucky
5 Aug. 13, 2020 Very very good. All that you need when it comes to custom fields and amazing support if it's needed. Highly recommend!
Atlanta Hobby
Google | Lucky
5 Aug. 12, 2020 Fair price for what it does, very easy to use add/edit custom metafields. I highly recommend this app!
Alana Spa Equipment
Google | Lucky
5 Aug. 10, 2020 5 Stars all the way. What a fantastic app. Im not much of a "techy" and support has been incredibly helpful with the very specific customizations i wanted to add. They guided me through manually installing some code to get a bullet list to appear below my add to cart. Then directed me to some detailed, easy to follow CSS guides to style the Bullets to match the rest of my site. I cannot imagine the possibilities available to someone with just a hint of coding experience. This app could easily remove the need for countless others. I HIGHLY recommend you try out Custom Fields
The Best in Italy
Google | Lucky
5 Aug. 8, 2020 As a freelance designer I installed Custom Fields to extend the product listings in my clients website. The app does exactly what I need – it has been brilliant with the ability to add html fields through to iFrames and many more. Plus the support is excellent. Couldn’t be happier. Give it a try, you won't regret it.
GROOVYCANDIES
Google | Lucky
5 July 31, 2020 Love this app - easy to use and very helpful. Still exploring all of the functions - there are many. Would recommend you use this especially if you converted from Magento.
Bloomspace
Google | Lucky
5 July 27, 2020 Custom fields are a necessity with Shopify and this app lets you handle them superbly. Its ability to import and export large amounts of data is fantastic. I don't know what I would have done without it.
Bright Nite
Google | Lucky
5 July 27, 2020 This is a great app that has great support, i would recommend this to anyone needing those extra fields.
Mailbox Products
Google | Lucky
5 July 23, 2020 Custom Fields by Bonify has a fantastic customer service with quick response times to any questions asked.
Tonix
Google | Lucky
5 July 23, 2020 Awesome service - great app, highly recommend! We were having an issue with related products featuring the right info -- their service got back right away and took care of it ASAP!
dansk farmaceutisk industri a-s
Google | Lucky
5 July 16, 2020 Been using this app for quite some time. It works pretty good and the support is quick to reply and helpful.
Too Cool For School US
Google | Lucky
5 July 2, 2020 All function is working well. There are articles that can help to customize the website and their customer service response quick and helpful!!
Lovatts Magazines
Google | Lucky
5 July 2, 2020 This app is a godsend! We've used it extensively throughout our site and I'm not sure how we would have added a lot of customisations without it..
Organic Bamboo Bedding
Google | Lucky
5 June 30, 2020 I am using Custom Fields for product options and variants and it works well. I will be using it again to create tabs for my product pages.
Primas
Google | Lucky
5 June 26, 2020 Fantastic support! What a great app. Simply love it. Thnks to Kenny I could customize all what I needed for my web to look just like I wanted.
All Good Things
Google | Lucky
5 June 24, 2020 Brilliant app and super easy to use. The customer service and help from support are even better. I tried a bunch of custom field apps and this was by far the best.
Indoor Fitness Direct
Google | Lucky
5 June 10, 2020 Seriously - this app must be the best kept secret in the shopify apps store. Why didn't I know about this sooner?! This app is EXTREMELY powerful. The ability to add extra details to specific product pages, and in bulk... I think I'm in love.
v2-semihandmade
Google | Lucky
5 June 2, 2020 These Guys have the best support - Fast and clear, then even provided a small file as an example. I Highly recommend this App!
MyModCon
Google | Lucky
5 May 6, 2020 I use the free version of this app on my small store and just having the additional text fields has made such a positive difference to the layout and my stores potential. I thought I only wanted to add one additional field but now that I have the option to add multiple, I find myself making new creative spaces every day.
Jazz Night School
Google | Lucky
5 May 5, 2020 I can't say enough good things about this app. The ability to add custom fields that display on each product (using the chrome extension) is something you can't live without. The help page is probably the best and most complete support pages I've seen in an app. I haven't had to reach out to the developer at all. There are so many features in this app, I haven't had a chance to explore them all. Extremely friendly interface for those of us that are less-experienced with coding.