Store name Rating Posted Review text
Awesome Maps
Google | Lucky
1 May 20, 2022 The pricing model is insane. $3.99 per 100 views - ok. Pricy but they are allowed to charge whatever. But a view is also when the product that's being A/B tested shows up as a RELATED product. So not even eyeballs on the price. This is borderline scam sorry.
By Maus
Google | Lucky
5 April 15, 2022 Super test, versnelt het A/B testen met prijzen enorm en geeft hele duidelijke test resultaten. Ook klantenservice is snel en behulpzaam.
Nateskin
Google | Lucky
5 April 10, 2022 Amazing customer support. Ella went above and beyond to help me with setting up my first AB Test. I would highly recommend downloading and using this app.
Nature's Cuddle
Google | Lucky
5 March 30, 2022 I recently started price testing with the help of Dexter, find it amazing and insights from the app help us with our decision making. Good customer service as well.
GrowGrows
Google | Lucky
5 March 24, 2022 Great app to test pricing. With global inflation, now is the time to test what price points work for your customers and Dexter is a brilliant tool for that. Rapid customer support too
CASE DREAM
Google | Lucky
5 March 21, 2022 I got a lot of help from the CS team. The app is working very nice and the UI is easy to use. It is a very good app.
MedLock™ by RSI
Google | Lucky
4 March 17, 2022 So far we're loving the user friendly-ness of the app. It enabled us to run different pricing scenarios without having to jump through all sorts of hoops and change URLs and create new Landing Pages.
TrtlTravel
Google | Lucky
5 March 14, 2022 It was really easy to set up the price test and the customer service was very helpful making sure everything was setup correctly
Forrest & Harold
Google | Lucky
1 Feb. 11, 2022 The app itself works great, but the 1 star review is for the pricing model, which kills the usefulness of the app for me. The only pricing option is green-light unlimited charges up to a ceiling of $999/month. No choice for $200/$500/$750/etc. Either Nothing or write a check for UP TO $999/month. We tested 4 products and did get some good data, but we'd need 10k visitors, and about 100+ conversions per price variant to feel that there's statistical significance for other tests we run.
Infinity Heart
Google | Lucky
5 Feb. 11, 2022 I used this app to test different pricing and it has helped me a ton! Customer service is also very friendly.
Piano Group DOO
Google | Lucky
5 Jan. 13, 2022 Very powerful tool and excellent customer support. I will highly recommend the service. We used it to identify the quality of our offer and gave us solid insides and clues on what to do next with our business.
Airhead
Google | Lucky
5 Jan. 5, 2022 Phenomenally easy app to install and get set up on. The help desk (particularly Ella) is also incredibly helpful and supports setting this up.
Impulse Modern
Google | Lucky
1 Dec. 13, 2021 Great concept of an app, however it is extremely expensive to test anything at all. I was charged almost $1,000 and the experiments still were "insufficient". I contacted the support about this and they completely ignored me. Very disappointed.
JumpShaper
Google | Lucky
1 Dec. 1, 2021 Horrible customer service.......Horrible customer service.......Horrible customer service.......Horrible customer service.......
Nature Backs
Google | Lucky
4 Nov. 12, 2021 Cool product but flawed once size fits all pricing strategy. The app charges 3.99 per 100 visitors. I can see how this would be fair for some test - however others, like ours it just seems way too much. We sell t-shirts for around $29 and were wanting to test different price points a couple dollars cheaper or a couple dollars more. With such an impulse item already a LOT of data is needed to determine statistical relevance. We are already at 1000 visitors for one test ($39 worth) and still don't really know anything. It's not that the app isn't valuable, however at what we're paying we will probably end up just doing the tests manually ourselves without the app.
Stoko
Google | Lucky
5 Sept. 4, 2021 I am happy to recommend Dexter as a means of price testing, it is easy to set up and provides easy to view analytics. Vivek from their team was great to deal with for a few questions that I had during setup.
SmartyPhone
Google | Lucky
5 Sept. 3, 2021 This app is awesome, works perfectly and the customer support is AMAZING, the best among Shopify apps in my experience. Thank you for all the hard work the Dexter team provides!
Dossier Perfumes
Google | Lucky
5 Sept. 2, 2021 SUPER easy to install and use, and phenomenal support - they will look into your case in depth to make sure app will work. One of the best apps I've installed on our store. Highly recommend.
Happy Pamba
Google | Lucky
5 Aug. 29, 2021 Unlike other apps dexter does not create a new test product, but manages to change the price within the same product. This is huge if like me you use Facebook ads. Because Facebook ads don’t allow for url redirection, you might get in trouble with other apps that redirect your users to a different product. Dexter will work even with Facebook ads! Plus support is outstanding! They helped a lot and did it really fast!
Sculptoboxes.dk
Google | Lucky
5 Aug. 20, 2021 Very cool tool. I will definetly be using it again. Great and fast customer service. I needed some specifick instructions to get the tool to work with my subscription based webshop - but it was resolved fast and efficiently.
Jawlina
Google | Lucky
5 Aug. 19, 2021 Amazing app! Works perfectly Works exactly as described. Incredibly easy installation and great support. Will definitely use again.
CleanRoll
Google | Lucky
5 Aug. 18, 2021 Very nice application, does what it says and do it well. Also customer service is very friendly and incredibly fast. Test it for yourself
LatinUs Beauty
Google | Lucky
5 Aug. 16, 2021 The easiest way to test different price-points. Easy interface with very easy set up. The app provides data and insights to educate decisions. Definitely recommend.
Lynn & Liana Designs
Google | Lucky
5 Aug. 16, 2021 Honestly the BEST experience I've ever had with a Shopify App. First of all, the app itself is designed amazing. Super user friendly and literally only takes a few moments to set up. It's exactly what we were looking for and integrated perfectly! Secondly, the team at Dexter is exceptional! Instant response times, amazing customer service and they went above and beyond with how they helped us. I am seeing great results from this app and will continue using it over the years. I definitely rate Dexter's A/B Testing a 10/10 and 5 stars! Fantastic find for us!
Stix
Google | Lucky
5 Aug. 12, 2021 this app worked perfectly and the team integrated in to our store (worked with dev and with our accompanying apps to do a thorough QA). kept on eye on tests running for me in case there were any issues and helped me navigate the entire process. having the price stay consistent through the entire user journey is KEY! great app + great team
Postersbyus
Google | Lucky
5 Aug. 11, 2021 We used dexter to figure out where the optimal price would be for our products and it was a very big help. The customer service is awesome and very helpfull. My very best recommondations for this app
Aluma
Google | Lucky
5 Aug. 9, 2021 We used Dexter to help us determine if pricing was a major factor in our order numbers. It was incredible easy to setup, well thought out in terms of solution and experience, and very helpful. We increased revenue after the test was complete and are running more. Great app!
Native Coffee Club
Google | Lucky
5 Aug. 6, 2021 This is the best price testing app on the market and at a great price. The customer service is top notch. In the future when I am price testing I will be back to use this app.
Opopop
Google | Lucky
5 Aug. 5, 2021 Great app for A/B price testing. Easy to set up and easy to use. We will definitely continue using this app. The team was also very helpful and responsive to follow-up questions we had about testing.
Summon The JSON
Google | Lucky
5 Aug. 4, 2021 I have set up tests in three minutes, the UI is very handy. I wanted to test the same price for multiple products at once, and the support team set it up immediately. I have used a lot of various services, but this team just blown my mind. Perfection!