Store name Rating Posted Review text
Love By Letterbox
Google | Lucky
5 April 24, 2021 Using Dexter is great! Lovely design and super quick to make a campaign - although I wish there was a little more freedom on the amount I can increase a products price by - maybe allow for free reign when setting a test price but recommend to the user that they should increment slowly. On the other hand, their customer support is god tier. I launched a price test and within half an hour - I assume they were testing how the deployed test worked with my product pages - they contacted me saying there was an issue and they were already working a fix for it on my store. Within 24 hours, this was solved. Being a software engineer myself, these guys definitely know their SDLC! Many thanks, Flynn!
Swished Australia
Google | Lucky
5 April 16, 2021 Couldn't recommend this app and the team more... Their support is the best i have come across on any app and they are absolute rockstars at what they do. Have been on multiple zoom calls to set up new tests and couldn't be happier with the level of efficiency and knowledge they have.
UberBackpacks
Google | Lucky
1 April 8, 2021 I installed this because of all the good reviews but it is misleading. It is frustrating that I wasted all my time to set this up. The app does not work for price testing for my store. I talked to the dexter support team and they said I don't have enough traffic and my conversion rates is too low but the whole point of why I installed this app was to test and improve my conversion rates. I waited a long time for them to manually set up the app for my store. It is not an automatic set up and they have to manually go in and review my theme and set it up. Also it is very expensive so even if it would work I wont come back given the high price.
DVLP Brands
Google | Lucky
5 April 7, 2021 The only service I've worked with that GENUINELY offers 24/7 customer support. Their support mediums include video calls, which I've found to be much more helpful than text or call. Ultra customizable as well -- the Dexter team played day-and-night with my theme to make it work. Overall, this is an incredible app, and their parent company is working to release even more exciting products in the near-future. Start working with them now while they're young, because their prices are an absolute bargain.
Dosaze
Google | Lucky
5 April 4, 2021 Amazing application and even better team - We had a slight nuance with our products that required a custom solution and Vivek and Vinod went above and beyond to help us implement their app and run the test. They also took an active interest in our test results and provided valuable insight into how to interpret them. We're still running the test, but so far it looks like our test price is performing better than our original price. This insight is so valuable for any e-commerce brand!
Record Pop
Google | Lucky
5 April 4, 2021 Super simple app with the best customer support, they listen to you and give the best advice in your best interest.
Modern Undies
Google | Lucky
5 April 3, 2021 Super simple and intuitive app that works exactly as expected. No issues so far and the customer support is A+.
LIVELY™ Tea
Google | Lucky
5 April 1, 2021 The app was useful & straight to the point, it fulfills what we needed exactly which is to test the pricing of our products. Dexter's team was helpful & very responsive throughout our journey with them, they provided guidance on how we should price our products before the test & went through with us on how to optimize further. We had some data privacy rules to abide due to compliance issues, however they were willing to go an extra mile to sort things out. Appreciate a bunch! : ) Dexter offers more than just an app, it's the service that counts. Definitely worth the price
No Ordinary Moments Nutrition
Google | Lucky
5 March 31, 2021 The team were very helpful and friendly in helping set the app and it worked very well! Highly recommended :)
Mirth Water
Google | Lucky
5 March 30, 2021 I assumed it would be easy to run to Price tests on Shopify but it wasn’t. Then I found Dexter! It’s a dream come true. I want to test prices scientifically and Dexter makes it easy. And amazing customer support — highly recommend.
Busy Co.
Google | Lucky
5 March 30, 2021 I used this app to A/B test my products. Even with variant and subscription options the Dexter team was able to get everything setup correctly! Impressed by the customer service and will continue to run new tests :)
Click & Grow
Google | Lucky
5 March 29, 2021 Easy setup, very helpful support and fast response times. A good way to establish the optimal price point for a product.
Keratin Salon Direct
Google | Lucky
5 March 24, 2021 The dexter app is great. Finally, a simple yet accurate way to run an A/B price test that can be done by a Shopify store owner without the need for intricate coding. It's a launch & shoot system. Having said that, there is one thing better than the Dexter App... That's the team behind it. Immediate response - a burning desire to make you succeed and follow up I have seldom experienced. Great App, Great Team. Test it and see for yourself.
Nereus London
Google | Lucky
5 March 20, 2021 Great app and excellent support, easy to set up and play with the price. Shows different price to each visitor. We use it to test different prices all the time.
Colorescience
Google | Lucky
5 Feb. 26, 2021 Excellent support from this team. We were unfortunately not able to use this app for our price test due to how our theme is set up, but the team has been extremely helpful in looking for opportunities to make it work. Thank you for all the support.
The Dragontree Apothecary
Google | Lucky
5 Feb. 12, 2021 This app is just what I've been looking for. It allows me to easily test two different prices against each other without a lot of complicated setup, and then see the revenue impact in terms of revenue per 100 visitors. Ifg you're pricing hasn't been dialed in yet, you need to start price testing to increase your revenue right now.
monsterpub
Google | Lucky
5 Feb. 2, 2021 Very helpful, easy to set and the data is very clear. We got what we want. Customer service is amazing, I really appreciate all the help from Vivek.
Equi London
Google | Lucky
5 Jan. 21, 2021 Brilliant app! Really interesting data and the customer service was impeccable - super helpful getting set up and on hand throughout our test. Well worth the cost and would highly recommend.
Destructive
Google | Lucky
5 Nov. 14, 2020 Amazing app, has really helped unlock revenue and the developers are brilliant. Always there to answer any questions as well as going the extra mile to make sure we are staying on track. Highly recommend this app!
Karity
Google | Lucky
5 Nov. 5, 2020 Works amazingly well, super responsive developer, and also has an awesome uninstall process for when you're done. Wish more apps were like this!
My Octopi
Google | Lucky
5 Oct. 14, 2020 Really great app for price testing your products. Easy to use and the support team were very helpful. Would recommend
MagnixFrame
Google | Lucky
5 Sept. 16, 2020 this app is awesome. super easy to setup and everything works perfectly. the developer even went out of his way to provide me with tips on how to setup my pricing tests. recommend 100%
Hey Buyer
Google | Lucky
5 Sept. 4, 2020 Very Great App ...thanks to the whole team who is here for all kind of support Working smooth hassle-free 3 clicks set up
Indoor Outfit
Google | Lucky
5 Sept. 3, 2020 Their support team is absolutely amazing. It is totally worth trying it. I highly recommend this app!
Verde Golf
Google | Lucky
5 Sept. 3, 2020 The people behind this app are super helpful and give great insight into things that are not even directly related to what they do. I was talking to Vinod via there support, very responsive and helped me with insight into other data and gave suggestions on prices to test. Highly recommend this app to anyone! The app itself also works great.
Posture Therapy
Google | Lucky
5 Aug. 22, 2020 Great app and great customer support. Price split testing is what many store owners overlook, and this app makes it really easy to find the best price without interrupting ads.
Trash Planet
Google | Lucky
5 Aug. 21, 2020 LOVE the idea of this app. We really want to test it, but we can't as it states it's 'low inventory' - as we're a start-up we don't hold that much stock, especially as our products are expensive to manufacture. Is there a possibility of removing the requirement with a checkbox or something? I know it may affect the test (but we hold lower amounts of stock in certain shoe sizes etc.) so they sell out a lot quicker. Really want to try it out!
VogueNow.co
Google | Lucky
5 Aug. 19, 2020 Wow! Super simple way to tweak my prices. Usually have to make a mess of Facebook campaigns or on Shopify collections to try something. I can go from thinking of a price change to running a test super quick. The best thing is that I can control how much traffic I want to send to the test. I don’t have to scared of risking my business that much!! Vivek, Bharat and the team are super helpful in listening and understanding my problems. Thanks!
Home Gym
Google | Lucky
5 Aug. 19, 2020 I don't know how much money I had lost just by not testing enough price points. Increased the price of my bestseller by $5 and tested with 30% of traffic and boom there was no change in the conversion rate. Holy Shit! now I have an additional $5 in profit for every sale. This stuff is a game-changer. Thank you team for coming up with an amazing app.