Store name Rating Posted Review text
Gray Jay
Google | Lucky
1 yesterday Following the setup instructions in this app led facebook to disable my account! I've had the account for almost 15 years now and have never had any issue with it, but as soon as I clicked "set up an ad account" per the instructions in this app it completely disabled everything. I've had to upload a driver's license, a selfie, and now I'm just waiting with no reply from facebook, completely missing out on running ads during the busiest shopping week of the year.
Pretty Fashionable Things Boutique
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 27, 2021 It keeps saying I'm limited on Facebook because Shopify Business Manager needs to connect and when click connect/add account from Shopify, it doesn't work. Stating I have to send a request. Then it says request sent. Totally confusing & is hurting my marketing and sales! Urgently need answers and solutions!
The Outlaw Depot
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 24, 2021 Unable to get this app to work. Spent hours with support on both Facebook and Shopify and nobody has a solution. Searching for solutions I found many posts of others frustrated and unable to get it to work.
Zesty Z
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 23, 2021 TERRIBLE! The FB app asked me to reconnect our store, so I tried that, it didn't work. So I begin the uninstall then re-install. Now I'm getting the same "there's no page at the address" error message. I've tried log out/back in, restart comp, try different browsers and it's all the same error message. What on earth type of app is this?!
daairastudio
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 23, 2021 Wish I had the reviews before. The same thing happened to me as everyone else, cannot seem to re-install it again!! You really need to fix this issue if everyone is complaining about the same problem. This is the message that is showing up everytime: ""There’s no page at this address Check the URL and try again, or use the search bar to find what you need"".
Releaf
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 23, 2021 This app is a catastrophe. We installed this in order to use the Conversion API. This became necessary after worsening Pixel performance due to the ios14 update. However, the deduplication is not set up properly and we kept running into error messages and poor ad performance. Neither Facebook nor Shopify support is willing to help. Both point you towards the other.
Milk & Sugar Gem Emporium
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 22, 2021 App won't allow me to connect to my page, tried uninstalling it and now I can't reinstall it :( PLS HELP!
Sunrise Surf Shop
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 19, 2021 Worst app ever!!! I was forced to delete and re-download because there was an apparent Facebook error that not even support could fix. I re-downloaded and now I'm unable to connect with my existing commerce account as well as activate my Instagram channel which is already eligible for instagram shopping. So frustrated! This app needs to be fixed! You would think a billion dollar company would have the toolset to make stuff like this seemless. Why is this so difficult?
PEONYRILLA
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 17, 2021 Bad app, I don't think Facebook support knows about it because they are lazy and don't want to communicate with people
BoomFoods
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 17, 2021 Why is this so hard? Can't connect, tried deleting and redownloadin and now I cant even redownload it. PLEASE HELP
OmoakinUK
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 16, 2021 Read The Reviews Before Installing! I really wish I had read the reviews before installing this. Wasted so much time setting up a Facebook page and jumping through hoops to get my Instagram shop integration only to have my shop rejected for no apparent reason. Been twisting myself in knots trying to figure out what's going on. The message in Shopify admin page sends me to Facebook support. I contacted them - it's been a week and I've heard nothing back. Now I'm afraid to uninstall as I'm others have reported issues when trying to reinstall. Save yourself some pain and hold off on uninstalling this app until it's fixed.
Lambitelli.com
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 16, 2021 I uninstalled the app because it didn't work well, but now it is no longer possible to install it. I get this error: "There’s no page at this address Check the URL and try again, or use the search bar to find what you need
Tush and Bush
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 15, 2021 I removed the Facebook app because it wasn't working. Now I am unable to reinstall — it simply says there's an error and to return to the dashboard.
Spehioff
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 12, 2021 Removed it from my store because it wasn't working, I reinstall it in hopes of it getting better. Now it won't install. I get this error: "There’s no page at this address Check the URL and try again, or use the search bar to find what you need." What does that even mean? SMH
Sincerely Yours
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 9, 2021 They ALWAYS have problems and support doesn't fix it for weeks if they even find a solution. I haven't been paid in weeks, returns aren't working and much much more. I do not recommend because I have had nothing but issues.
Kinky Toy Store
Google | Lucky
4 Nov. 9, 2021 This app works well and is easy to install. This app does what its claims do and is easy to manage. I recommend this app to all. https://www.kinkytoy.store https://www.kinkytoy.shop
Tin Can Sally
Google | Lucky
4 Nov. 8, 2021 Changing this review to 4 stars. The issue was taken care of by Robyn in support. It seems the app works, the issue is with Facebook which is very difficult and glitchy to setup. Following Robyn's directions, I was able to get it to work. I give the app 4 stars because I find FB problematic to deal with. This is not the app's fault. If you have trouble accept the offer of support from Shopify and it should work. ORIGINAL REVIEW: App shows in my products as available channel but on my business FB page I see NO products in the catalog. I gave this a few days to possibly load, but it just is not working. I used this app before and it disconnected often. Until this is fixed, it is useless!
Marlie Cards
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 5, 2021 Should have taken notice of the reviews. Went through the whole set up, after setting up a whole new FB account and Business account, seemed to go round in circles for an hour and then get told “Your advertising access is restricted” for a mystery reason. I’d like those few hours of my life back please!
Chewy’s Tiny Cat Store
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 4, 2021 I Am not even attempting this complicated tedious set up after reading these reviews. It seems like no one in the chat really wants to help either. They just send you tutorials. Well, I could have done that myself. Waste of money.
wise enough
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 4, 2021 Worst app ever! Neither shopify not facebook give support - I got suspended from facebook commerce because of this non functional app and now facebook says it´s because of shopify and shopify says please ask facebook. We are trying to sell on facebook again since more than one year and nobody is willing to help. Really this app is just one big disaster!
Gypsea Tribe
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 3, 2021 I used to be approved for shop on Instagram (where 95% of my sales come from) when I was with Etsy uploading products myself. I thought switching over to Shopify would be useful as the catalogue updates by itself but apparently whatever integration they had is now broken. Im loosing hundreds of dollars worth of sales. Going to go back to Etsy and uploading the items myself. Shopify support has admitted that something is broken in their integration and I bet it's because Instagram and Facebook are trying to make it so that you only need a shop on their platform without using a 3rd party like Shopify.
City Phrases
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 2, 2021 TERRIBLE app. Always has a problem! Can't log in, can't do anything with this app at all! I wish Facebook didn't exist!
Precision Gutters Ltd.
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 2, 2021 I have tried unsuccessfully for 2 days to change the photos in 3 of my products. It seems that when I uploaded my catalogue to facebook, it changed the layout of my photos, so instead of seeing the product, you know only see a color. I'm at my wits end
Rieti-en
Google | Lucky
2 Oct. 31, 2021 i try to alot a time. but it's not connect. i dont know what happen. i ask the a facebook. they dont know that. so i waste the time..
praterapparel
Google | Lucky
1 Oct. 29, 2021 the app doesn't sync and Shopify customer service is sh*t. this specialty team they speak of doesn't exist. complete waste of my time
Chez Sep Boutique
Google | Lucky
1 Oct. 25, 2021 I keep trying to connect my actual facebook commerce account and this app is a mess. It doesnt even work, why does it exist? Is there any other way to connect to Facebook? I want my money back from shopify if they cant provide the very basic business function that was promised to me as a business owner and consumer. It just refuses to connect, and apparently everyone is having the same issue. Please assist.
Jewelry by Sande Gene
Google | Lucky
1 Oct. 23, 2021 I have tried for two (2) years to connect my Facebook to my Shopify and still have NOT been able to connect. FaceBook always has some reason or excuse to deny my access. I have deleted my old FaceBook, created a new FaceBook several times. I believe currently I actually have three different FaceBook accounts because each time I would try to connect, FaceBook would say I did not have an account and require me to create a new one and would then still deny my access to FaceBook. I have given up and will never try to connect again and will never encourage, anyone who ask my opinion, to connect. This hinders my access to Instagram and Twitter also which makes me very upset. Thank you for allowing me to air my opinion.
Langefels Equipment Co LLC
Google | Lucky
1 Oct. 22, 2021 Are they crazy? The update in November basically lets Facebook take over your store. They have access to everything you do and your customers. Shopify should be more interested in protecting there customers information and best interest than promoting Facebook. I would highly suggest you remove the application or put your settings to conservative. I hope Shopify did not automatically share my customers information with Facebook.
nftbrands
Google | Lucky
3 Oct. 19, 2021 need to connect a facebook account in order to use this. so terrible the old way of connecting the pixel was so much better and easier. please change it back
MODERN ALL
Google | Lucky
1 Oct. 15, 2021 I cannot seem to reinstall the app onto my store after deleting to resolve a problem. Before deleting the app, I was notified that I could reinstall the app at any time in the future so I don't understand why I cannot reinstall the app into my store again.