Store name Rating Posted Review text
yurtleapparel
Google | Lucky
5 Jan. 18, 2022 I thought that this was by Facebook but it's by Shopify! What a nice surprise. The integration was seamless and so far it's working very well!
OCookieOs LLC
Google | Lucky
1 Jan. 17, 2022 Impossible to use. I installed the the Sales Channel app, pixel, and then there's the business manager, that helps track everything. You have to make sure they all line up and that the admin account is your personal account and then add your business pages,catalogs,and ad managers as assets...I to the correct account.After googling/youtubing all of that to get everything in the right place so it would work, FB approves all of my products in my catalog, but then rejects my actual store!??!? I'm not sure what I'm missing. I don't know if you have to have X amount of followers or what is wrong. It says my store is not approved and it directs me to the business requirements/eligibility pagessss, (basically a lengthy terms & conditions section). After reading it, I'm even more confused because my store should be eligible...However, it doesn't give you the specific reason or problem that needs to be fixed. I've messaged the "help link" but have yet to receive a response. I've lost daysss...trying to figure out the Metametrics puzzle...I thought inserting code to verify my domain was going to be the hardest part...unfortunately, I was wrong. Verifying my domain at least had step by step instructions available directions on where to go if it didn't work. Good Luck!
Putts4dough.com
Google | Lucky
1 Jan. 13, 2022 Horrible, I downloaded the app and once I connected my Facebook it did not allow me to create a business manager for no reason at all. So I deleted the app and it wont let me download it into my store again, it states there is an error with the URL. Time is of essence I just subscribed to pay monthly and need to advertise my products. Please fix @Shopify Support
Bodee Bliss
Google | Lucky
1 Jan. 11, 2022 This absolutely does not work every time I try to add the app it literally brings me to a page that is about to load but then after a 2-3 min wait says error not found…. Please Shopify Facebook fix this issue we are trying to advertise our products and time is of the essence when getting these things done.
Monica Diseños Chile
Google | Lucky
1 Jan. 11, 2022 impossible to get to work. in the facebook pixel none traffic go to facebook from shopify. i think the pixel was never deployed, but say thats working fine in shopify, more easy will be get access to copy/paste the pixel code in the website. :S
Modern Relik
Google | Lucky
1 Jan. 11, 2022 Trying to get this to work, and every time I go to make a Facebook campaign, it says I still have to finish setting up my facebook connection. It redirects me to the setup page, which says we are all connected. So I go back to create a new campaign and it says the same thing and redirects me. Not able to do anything... Would appreciate an email to see if we can get this working. Thanks
Robert David Home
Google | Lucky
1 Jan. 10, 2022 Doesn't work because I didn't have an existing personal Facebook account. Google works fine because they just let us create an account for our business, but Facebook doesn't appear to have this option. They've blocked the account because my personal account doesn't have any information on it. I didn't know this would happen. Now I have tried adding personal details but it's too late as the account is permanently restricted. It should be more clear that you will be banned if you haven't shared personal information about yourself, even though you're just an employee of the company that wants to advertise.
FREVERFRSH™
Google | Lucky
1 Jan. 6, 2022 If I could give this app -5 stars I would. This is the worst app ever. It just does not work and its super frustrating. Facebook needs to come up with a much more user friendly way to set up your instagram shop because its just much more difficult then it needs to be. It also doesn't help there is not chat or email or way to connect with Facebook for guidance when they know how intricate there systems are...
LoVendo Ragusa
Google | Lucky
1 Jan. 5, 2022 Impossible to work because Facebook considers the .CSV lists to be incomplete and cannot be solved if you are not familiar with programming
EMIRAGEM Beauty
Google | Lucky
3 Dec. 30, 2021 It works, but it does not connect to the add manager from Facebook. I Have to run it directly from Facebook.
New Life Fashion, LLC.
Google | Lucky
1 Dec. 29, 2021 Why is Facebook always finding ways to interrupt the Facebook sales channel? Why is my Channel now disconnected with Shopify? I need to know if I need to keep using this channel or delete it because I'm tired of running into issue after issue.
Argentia Wow
Google | Lucky
1 Dec. 29, 2021 Can't install at all. Redirects to Shopify and the Apps section. Tried several times without success.
Kidbea
Google | Lucky
1 Dec. 29, 2021 I tried accessing multiple times this feature, but all the time it shows am ineligible for this. Worst experience ever.
Exhibit Rugs
Google | Lucky
1 Dec. 28, 2021 Full of errors and support is useless, none of the messages have been answered. Its quite surprising that the support is so bad for such a big platform
Sonya's Warehouse
Google | Lucky
1 Dec. 25, 2021 Trying to remove this app from shopify but my shop still shows up on my facebook business page. Please remove the app from my facebook business page i have already uninstalled it.
The Asons
Google | Lucky
1 Dec. 24, 2021 Very bad experience. My issue is to verify the domain but the Domain is already verified with another business manager and the main reason is that my Facebook account has been permanent disabled that is attached to the business manager. The issue is still pending and I don't know what should I do? Please corporate with me.
World Store 247
Google | Lucky
1 Dec. 18, 2021 This app led facebook to PERMANENTLY ban me from advertising AND I cannot for the life of me remove Shopify from my Business Suite which is now useless. A facebook account I have had for several years. The reason facebook permanently banned me is because I didn't input a "product type" for the eyeglass I was selling. I wasn't aware of this since this was my first time creating a facebook business account. When I connected shopify to facebook, all the products got dumped into the "medical" product type which I didn't know how to fix and didn't know what was wrong until it was too late because facebook just tells you that you're in violation of their policy. Just an FYI to others (new owners). If I knew this was going to happen, I would have inputted all the products into facebook manually.
Po Campo
Google | Lucky
4 Dec. 15, 2021 UPDATE: I was able to get Instagram Shopping to work by resolving small issues that I didn't know were related. For example, removing Gift Cards from the Facebook Sales Channel. Now that it is working it seems like a good app. Couldn't get Instagram Shopping to work. For some reason we weren't approved for Shopping. Facebook tells me to talk to Shopify, Shopify tells me to talk to Facebook. I've been getting the runaround for weeks now and it is super frustrating. Two stars because the Facebook shop worked fine.
Rieti-en
Google | Lucky
1 Dec. 13, 2021 I cant use to Facebook shop, Instagram shop. i dont know. Build Credit. I make 1.3K person my page. If access More Person that. Facebook told me talk to shopify. shopify told me talk to Facebook How can i do that. Plz tell me.
Lunar Splendor
Google | Lucky
1 Dec. 10, 2021 This is ridiculous. As a disabled artists I’ve been trying so hard to get my shop connected and I’m getting nowhere with no support.
The Untitled Magazine Boutique
Google | Lucky
1 Dec. 8, 2021 Absolutely THE WORST APP EVER! Their support is horrific. I have been trying to connect the FACEBOOK app for INSTAGRAM shopping for over 4 months and still have not been able to get them to fix the problem connecting it to my SHOPIFY catalog correctly. I do not recommend this APP or Facebook for Shopify. A client who actually works at FACEBOOK told me that their support so bad - you are better off giving up as it is outsourced to India and they do not help anyone with any connectivity issues. Total waste of 1000s of HOURS as well as over $10K in employee time setting up our Shopify Catalog for Instagram shopping and we can't get it to work. We were told we are better off starting over with a new Instagram account versus actually getting it to work with our live pages, but we have the account since Instagram launched and our following is over 70K so this doesn't make any sense to start from scratch with new social media channels just to get Shopify to work with it, they should have better customer support!
Cuppa Charity Coffee Co.
Google | Lucky
1 Dec. 5, 2021 It keeps failing my ads for building audience every time. I have now tried 7 times. I can advertise directly on facebook but this is failing me every time without any reason why so i can try to fix it. Very frustrated at this point, just want to see why they are failed so I may try to remedy the situation.
PoshFancy
Google | Lucky
2 Dec. 2, 2021 This app is attaching to the wrong shopify store. It is for renters-rehab.myshopify.com. I was advised by support to add its DNS code to the shop it is currently attached to. That has made the problem. worse because its now. embedded in the code of both stores.
Elkmont Trading Company
Google | Lucky
1 Dec. 1, 2021 If I could give it no stars I would!! Poor excuse for what it considers customer service and it attempts to control your business and how you interact with your own customers.
Royal Dubai Jewellers
Google | Lucky
1 Dec. 1, 2021 the app Spams my followers with product updates...and there is no way to turn it off! Im losing followers as its getting annoying...
The Untitled Space
Google | Lucky
1 Dec. 1, 2021 Absolutely THE WORST APP EVER! Their support is horrific. I have been trying to connect the FACEBOOK app for INSTAGRAM shopping for over 6 months and still have not been able to get them to fix the problem connecting it to my SHOPIFY catalog correctly. I do not recommend this APP or Facebook for Shopify. A client who actually works at FACEBOOK told me that their support so bad - you are better off giving up as it is outsourced to India and they do not help anyone with any connectivity issues. total waste of 1000s of HOURS setting up our Shopify Catalog for Instagram shopping and we can't get it to work.
Global Free Style
Google | Lucky
3 Dec. 1, 2021 App is good, recently updated... How do I remove the 'message us' speech bubble now that Facebook messenger messages come through the Shopify chat - I don't want 2 speech bubbles on my page..
Gray Jay
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 29, 2021 Following the setup instructions in this app led facebook to disable my account! I've had the account for almost 15 years now and have never had any issue with it, but as soon as I clicked "set up an ad account" per the instructions in this app it completely disabled everything. I've had to upload a driver's license, a selfie, and now I'm just waiting with no reply from facebook, completely missing out on running ads during the busiest shopping week of the year.
Pretty Fashionable Things Boutique
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 27, 2021 It keeps saying I'm limited on Facebook because Shopify Business Manager needs to connect and when click connect/add account from Shopify, it doesn't work. Stating I have to send a request. Then it says request sent. Totally confusing & is hurting my marketing and sales! Urgently need answers and solutions!
The Outlaw Depot
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 24, 2021 Unable to get this app to work. Spent hours with support on both Facebook and Shopify and nobody has a solution. Searching for solutions I found many posts of others frustrated and unable to get it to work.