Store name Rating Posted Review text
SurplusbyDesign
Google | Lucky
3 Nov. 23, 2022 This isnt terrible, honestly. The only probalem is that you need to set up one rule for email, then another rule for address and another rule for name. The more criteria you have on a rule the less effective it is. This is good at setting up single point rules. Such as email block. But not email + address.
trendykart4
Google | Lucky
4 Oct. 6, 2022 ok ok Provide some detail about what you did or did not enjoy about using this app. Your comments can help other merchants decide whether to use this app.
XYXX Apparels
Google | Lucky
1 Aug. 25, 2022 Pathetic App. Do not use this app. This app will definitely cancel your orders but will not reverse/refund the amount.
Viori Website
Google | Lucky
1 Aug. 24, 2022 Not a very well developed app. Disappointing coming from official Shopify. The rulesets are limited to 'AND' only. You cannot do 'OR' rules. Also, it only cancels the order being placed instead of preventing the order from being placed in the first place. That means you are still paying processing fees to Shopify. Please improve this app as Fraud prevention is a critical part of any online store.
Black Ops Auto Works
Google | Lucky
1 Aug. 22, 2022 Useless App Shopify used to offer billing doesn't match shipping or order declined now they take away any fraud protection and give this joke of an app. We will be off shopify very soon!
MoxyVites
Google | Lucky
1 Aug. 20, 2022 this app as dangerous and wasteful as it gives you false sense of security, filters do not work!!! We lost a lot of money due to chargebacks It is extremely irresponsible for Shopify to offer this app to us in the first place!!!
Smart Parents Store™
Google | Lucky
1 Aug. 11, 2022 I love Shopify and many of its apps. Thank you guys, you are doing a great job. But not this app, unfortunately, not. Let me explain. You say it 'blocks certain customers from checking out', but it doesn't... sorry to say that... The app allows all customers to place order, all customers do receive 'Pament Successfull' message on their screen. And wait for their order to arrive. What this app does is it CANCELS unwelcomed ORDERS immediately after they are placed /or warns you and you cancel them manually/ and sends cancellation emails to the customers. And here is the problem - automatic emails can /and probably will/ get into Spam or Promotions folder and customers might not even suspect their order has been cancelled. I wish this app really did 'block certain customers from placing orders' so they could see 'Unable to place order' or something like that instead of 'Thank you for your order'. Nevertheless, your hard work deserves a Thank you. At least you tried and maybe the app will upgrade one day.
Cash Gen UK Limited
Google | Lucky
2 Aug. 9, 2022 I like the ability to add a warning, however I would like this to mark them as high risk not medium. Is that possible please?
THE CASEMAKER
Google | Lucky
1 July 9, 2022 Doesn't seem to work. I am trying a block a specific customer from buying any products or contacting me via my store contact form (the person keeps harassing me with offensive messages) but regardless of what rule I create it makes no difference. Really disappointed. Any help making that work?
Raw Feeding Miami
Google | Lucky
1 May 18, 2022 Does nothing. You can have like 50 filters or rules and it literally does absolutely nothing. Worthless.
Aesthetics by Chioma (Pty) Ltd
Google | Lucky
1 April 22, 2022 it literally doesnt do anything. bye dunno what to say. ignore all of this . trying to reach 100 characters
Power Tank
Google | Lucky
1 March 30, 2022 When setting up a filter, you can only add a field to one side of the equation. In other words, I can set a filter to reject orders where billing name does not match "Bill," specifically, but I can't set a filter to reject orders where the billing name does not match the shipping name. It's ludicrous to me that Shopify would put their name on an app missing such simple logic. Use Shopify Flow, instead. Much more powerful.
CB Hobby
Google | Lucky
1 March 4, 2022 useless app, might as well just leave the orders open and see if you get a chargeback... the real crime here is Shopify charging merchant fees even when the payment is refunded. Cashapp doesnt do this, Venmo doesnt do this, PayPal doesn't do this...
Sofia Zakia
Google | Lucky
1 Feb. 2, 2022 Doesn't block a customer from placing an order; the app cancels the order after it's been placed, which means Merchants are still charged Transaction Fees.
La Chemiserie
Google | Lucky
5 Jan. 27, 2022 Great app, i found it very helpful when running my store. I would recommend it to anyone who needs to filter fraud.
Sleep&Go
Google | Lucky
2 Jan. 2, 2022 Very narrow specialization application. Actually couldn't set up any real life working filter. If developers were added at least a rule for a Payment Method it would more useful. For now it won't help you filter fraud orders which you meet in real life.
FarmMate.in
Google | Lucky
3 Dec. 15, 2021 I want to block some people from placing cash on delivery orders based on their mobile number, as some customers keep on ordering cash on delivery then rejecting the order leading to losses. Shopify should add this feature either in this app or in Advanced cash on delivery app.
JAM Clothing
Google | Lucky
5 Nov. 23, 2021 This app does have it's flaws, but I have a pretty major suggestion if you are trying to use it! Turn on manual payment capture so you do not need to take the processing fee! I have had someone persistently trying to place orders, and manual payment capture helps SO much with this app.
GlindaWand
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 20, 2021 This is silly. It can't actually block a transaction based on the rules - it only cancels the order after the transaction already occurs. As everyone states in the reviews, that leave us - your merchants - having to cover the transaction fees for/on the reversal. Why can't this simply block the transaction, based on the rule - before the transaction occurs, so that the merchant doesn't incur expenses?
Northside Flower Market
Google | Lucky
1 Oct. 31, 2021 When you set up this app, you have the option of either automatically cancelling the order, in which case Shopify sends a notification to the customer (but not your admin), or you can set it to warn your admin about a fraudulent order. You can't set it to do both. I don't see why an app would notify the customer and not the seller.
Tuscola Pain and Wellness Center
Google | Lucky
4 Oct. 8, 2021 We use this for fraudulent orders and diverters. It works well. The only thing from getting 5 stars is the lack of options when creating filters. It would be nice to have time and date parameters in the rules for making filters. i.e. We have obligations to restrict a certain number of orders per day and per week. It would also be nice to have product specific parameters in the rules for making filters. i.e. We have obligations for maximum quantity of any one product on any one order. This is a great app for people with obligations to vendors. Thanks for the work on it Shopify!
Inbals Tarot
Google | Lucky
1 Aug. 21, 2021 Does not work with digital goods! I have lost lots of money to clients who received their digital goods anyways AND got refunded because their order was cancelled (after sending the confirmation WITH the link to the digital good).
Peer Online Shop
Google | Lucky
2 Aug. 10, 2021 Es ist möglich Regeln zu erstellen. Es gibt leider keine Erklärung was man in die Felder schreiben soll. Die Auswahlmöglichkeiten sind extrem gering.
Molto Amore Co.
Google | Lucky
5 July 9, 2021 Simple and efficient. Just what we needed to prevent fraud COD orders. IMHO it should come as standard with every shopify install. Thx.
Shire Bikes - Parts & Accesories suitable for Monkey Bikes
Google | Lucky
1 July 6, 2021 IT DOESN'T WORK. COULD SHOPIFY ACTUALLY FIX THIS APP RATHER THAN GIVING EVERYONE CORPORATE ROBOTIC REPLIES???
Westa
Google | Lucky
1 June 8, 2021 Practically useless. - This app requires you to create completely new and separate rule for every individual customer you want to block. No support for a single list. - As others have stated, this app does not block the order from occurring. It just cancels it after the fact, leaving the merchant out of pocket for the transaction fee.
Fetch N Buy
Google | Lucky
1 April 27, 2021 Nope, it simply doesn't work. I made a few test orders after setting up all the filters. It did not cancel any order. Didn't expect this from the official Shopify devs. I suppose most of the devs at Shopify are not competent enough.
Superfly Bonsai
Google | Lucky
1 April 8, 2021 This worked OK up until the other day. Now it will not even load the page where I had all of my filters listed. I hope I don't loose them all, that would be horrible. We have blocked many people from ordering again with this app. I wish it still worked.
HQ Test Store
Google | Lucky
5 March 18, 2021 I have a question. This app is installed and configure some fraud rules in my store. But if some Fraudulent orders still are created, how does this responsibility identify? which side will pay for these users, Shopify or merchant.
Genkidama
Google | Lucky
1 March 15, 2021 Nichts funktioniert einfach nur schlecht ! Die App scheint veraltet zu sein. dazu nötigt man hier einen den Fehler genau zu beschreiben. Ich möchte Kunden per email blockieren und es funktioniert einfach nicht.