Store name Rating Posted Review text
Jasmine and Will
Google | Lucky
3 Jan. 11, 2022 I found it difficult to cancel this app and get in touch with customer support but after I complained with a 1 star rating they were attentive and helpful so upgrading from 1 to 3 stars.
UNBROKENSHOP
Google | Lucky
3 Dec. 24, 2021 I initially liked it. However, it does not work for cell phones. Until they solve, I am not giving it their 5 stars.
Belora
Google | Lucky
1 Oct. 10, 2021 very sad app, and worse service. applying their code impacts website functionality and they are least interested in helping out.
Ezreal Armwrestling Club
Google | Lucky
1 June 18, 2021 Just delete this app, useless. It will make your cart page very very slow. Even reduce the sales. After their coding team "Optimized" the speed of our cart page. All the products variant drop down does not work anymore. And I do not know what their coding guy did. The facebook pixel does not even work anymore. All my facebook ads saying there is no event been verified. All the tracking are also effected. We are spending thousands dollars on fb everyday. They literally caused us thousand dollars lost since yesterday they installed the code. Do not use this app unless you want to lose money.
Ginsonline
Google | Lucky
1 March 29, 2021 Support is not responding for over a week. Products showing up as 100% in my catalog and customers can buy products for €0. The team doesn't respond when I ask for help on this.
Silly George
Google | Lucky
1 Feb. 14, 2021 This app requires the developers to add liquid code manually. I had 2 days of back and forth communication with Robert who said that even though they were on holiday, they would get it done, unfortunately he just ghosted me for 3 days, which caused us to scramble last minute to find another app at the last minute. I see others have had good service experiences but unfortunately our experience with this app was frustrating and disappointing. (I wouldn't have left a review, but Robert has sent 2 automated emails in the last few days to ask for one -so here it is).
3DUPfitters
Google | Lucky
1 Feb. 12, 2021 I installed it and couldn't get it to work and so uninstalled it. Unfortunately according to Shopify Tech Support it added code that completely hosed my shopping cart. This made me lose 1/2 day of sales while Shopify support walked me through removing their code from the liquify files.
Stickie Tech
Google | Lucky
1 Jan. 18, 2021 Horrible experience. They completely messed up my cart and when i add products to the cart, it doesn't update. Reached out to support and they said they backed up my theme, but they backed up my theme incorrectly. All the changes made were also in my "backup" theme. I had to manually revert all of the code they made and guess what, it all started to work again. I spent 3 hours trying to fix all of this and all customer support said during this time was that it wasn't their fault. Well I just fixed it by reverting all their code, so yes, it was their fault.
Good Dog People™
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 20, 2020 Worst experience ever. Installed the app but didn't work. Asked for help and there was no response until a review was given and they responded. Did some customisation work on my theme without backup and broke some codes, resulting in carousel, menu and cart issues which affected our store conversions for a week. These issues were not brought to light until Secomapp highlighted to me, claiming that they stumbled upon these issues but they're gonna fix it out of goodwill if the neg review is removed. Review was removed but errors are still not fixed. Secomapp suggest I get a dev to fix the errors. Out of desperation, we have no choice but to back date the theme that's two versions before since Secomapp didn't back up the last theme version. There's also no clear instructions on uninstallation despite asking for it on 12 Nov. Horrible experience. Use this app at your own risk.
Good Dog People™
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 12, 2020 Couldn't get the app to work and it's been 24 hours - no one's helping with the installation and since we can't use it, there's no clear instructions on how to uninstall without messing up our theme. It's a shame.
YCL Jewels
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 8, 2020 This liquid code added to our site by your team put our whole site on sale, of which we could not change. I understand code can be tricky however when this is being done daily by your team I would expect a far more efficient job to be done as this impacts brand immensely. Uninstalled immediately.
111SKIN UK
Google | Lucky
1 July 13, 2020 Really not good. The app creates a free variant on our website that is visible on our website, we tried to hide it many times but there is nothing to do. People can hack it and add free products to their orders. We have contacted the app many times without any chance to make it work, we paid developers to work on it but there is nothing to do...
Alpyn Beauty
Google | Lucky
3 May 8, 2020 App is good and does what it says. Overseas support was slow - we lost a full day with each response as they asked for "access to my store" repeatedly. You already have it - just *check* before requesting again. Our gift was not showing up as a choice to select in the app. I finally gave up on support and just created a new product to fix myself. It would be nice to be able to customize style of the Cart message - this is in their CSS so u cant modify.
BabiesAfrica.com
Google | Lucky
2 May 6, 2020 Was not a great experience. The interface doesn't initially align with store design. Even with support trying to fix fonts and colours, it doesn't look professional on my customer's end. Then removed the app and it got messy. Code left everywhere. App creates free variants alongside normal variants that were left live on the store. Had customers buying 'free' items before I could find them all! Angry customers wanting to know why they couldn't get all their multiple free items they ordered. Never really got to test how well the app functions in-cart. Thankfully I had backed up the store and could revert, but had to manually scour every product to delete all the free variants!
Makeup & Facial Online Courses
Google | Lucky
1 May 4, 2020 Very poor customer service, the app created a whole bunch of errors, big mess. Will not use this app again.
Siccaro DK
Google | Lucky
1 April 22, 2020 The only thing I liked about the app was the prompt support. However, this could not compensate for the amount of headache we have had. The app turned itself off on its own. Then it would force the wrong variation into people's cart resulting in a lot of frustration, money loss for us and pricey returns. It requires a duplicate of SKU in order to work, which created total mess in out WMS system blocking dispatching. I would recommend to try and avoid using it if you can, or give yourself a month of testing, because our 18 days were not enough.
Exclusive Beauty Club
Google | Lucky
2 March 15, 2020 Very frustrated with this app. I wish it would work properly. I repeatedly need support to fix errors and it is causing poor customer experience on our store.
Gwartzman's Art Supplies
Google | Lucky
1 Feb. 20, 2020 Do not recommend this app. App was not ready upon download. Had to give permission do developer to finish installation and then once fully installed customers were unable to use the checkout button on our store resulting in frustration and loss of sales. This was not fixed for hours after problem was noticed and we did not hear back from Secomapp for far too long after this occurred, only received auto generated emails until after our store had closed for the day. Would have been nice to talk to someone over the phone about our problems but no phone number can be found online. Using this app has brought me doubt to use any third party apps on Shopify.
Ambiance Cosy
Google | Lucky
3 Dec. 23, 2019 This application is nice and from what I know it's one of the rare that allow to make a gift without using the promo code. There are several cons that made me uninstall it though. - The design, it's not possible to change the police or at lease not easily, the appearance of the button on computer does not look pro. - The price, even if it is bringing great possibilities I find it's way too much expensive for my usage. It's mainly the price I think, though the team is really nice and do not hesitate to contact them if you need anything.
Spoiled Lips
Google | Lucky
2 Dec. 14, 2019 customer service in incompetent. that is the reason I cancelled. They couldn't answer my ingle question, but instead cared more about when my subscription will renew.
Madison + Mallory
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 28, 2019 We had the developer help install but it's still not working. When we drop the cart below the required amount to receive the free gift it stays in the cart even though the customer has spent less than the threshold.
Origami Rack
Google | Lucky
1 Oct. 30, 2019 I wish I could live ZERO stars; this is the worst app I have ever encountered; they added so much code to my theme and destroyed so much of my custom settings. I tried reaching out to customer service, and they reply every 24hrs like clockwork(for a single reply), so if you are in a bind, don't expect a response until the next day, by that time, you just lost a bunch of sales. If you are reading this and thinking about getting this app DONT if you already did and you are looking for help removing all their destructive code, email me > [email protected] > UPDATE: There should be a way to reply to their reply They did next to nothing to fix the issues. DONT USE THIS APP. Also, NOTE the "sparklingvision" review was posted the very next day I posted my one-star review. It's clearly a fake review, be less obvious.
T.M. Ward Coffee Company
Google | Lucky
2 Aug. 2, 2019 The app did not work for us and caused our site to lockup. Support by email is in Asia. So if you live anywhere in the USA, your issue will not be addressed until the following day. It's a great concept though. We didn't get to use because it bought our site to a halt.
Brothers with Glass
Google | Lucky
1 July 22, 2019 They changed code on our site, that created pricing errors that cost us thousands of dollars. You extreme caution. Their bad coding made lower prices display on 80% of our items. It was a pretty bad mistake to make.
RED SUPPS
Google | Lucky
1 July 12, 2019 I need to leave a 1 star review. App was allowing products ''purchase'' at £0.00 cost. Item was listed for nothing even though the cart was not fulfil the rules set up. After they fixed this one there is another problem. You can't buy the promotional item if you want to purchase it outside the promotion. Let's see what the support will do about it. At this point it is too much problems considering the loss I made and the app price.
BOUCLÈME
Google | Lucky
1 April 29, 2019 Have used the app for many months but as a result someone called Luke Bendall has been able to fraudulently order our GWPs and only pay for the delivery never for any product. Last year it cost me £1000s as he was ordering 25 of each product and only ever paying for delivery. I don't how this has happened but it seems to be linked to how the app creates a 100% variant. I removed the app and this stopped but used it again for the first time this weekend and spotted an order from him again. Please beware, would hate for this to happen to someone else.
Bamschool by HOLYMESH
Google | Lucky
1 March 15, 2019 In our Shop the Costumers can't put the right size in the cart. No matter what they choose, in the cart is always the size xxs. Terrible. This is a thing that should not happen. We installed it for a big action an know the costumers don´t by the products, cause they can't put the right size in the cart. We loose a lot of Money.
Irresistible Me
Google | Lucky
1 March 4, 2019 Slowed down my site pretty bad. I uninstalled after a few hours live and sales came back in right away
Herba Terra Organics
Google | Lucky
1 Jan. 16, 2019 this app is terrible. I wanted to try it out but they only offer 24 HRS free trial!!! who does that?! all apps offer at least a 7-day trial.
Lace Laboratory
Google | Lucky
3 Dec. 13, 2018 Great application for adding products automatically to the cart when having a "buy x get y" discount.