Store name Rating Posted Review text
Lyvisi Afriq Wear
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 28, 2021 Lyvisi Afriq Wear I moved to Shopify to see if I could get better traffic to my website through Google. I sell custom made goods and google has never worked with my website. Google continues to disapprove my merchant account. I feel that the entire process is a waste of my time, energy, and money.
CocoCruz
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 26, 2021 It doesn't work. Products are constantly disapproved and its near impossible to work out the errors. It then tells you your google account has been suspended for policy violations. I'm "trying " to sell clothing, its non offensive, so there should be no issues.
Bobishop : Epicerie et produits cosmétiques Afro antillais en ligne
Google | Lucky
2 Nov. 26, 2021 My Merchant Center account may be suspended, Shipping costs inaccurate (inconsistencies between flow and checkout pages on my website) it's not normal
Sunset Bricks
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 26, 2021 Terrible app that consistently provides unending grief. Other than the sporadic "your product is disapproved because we can't reach your landing page", the app overrides the tax settings in Google Merchant to charge taxes in all states, even though that's not my configuration in Shopify or Google Merchant.
Profumeria Mon Amour
Google | Lucky
2 Nov. 24, 2021 This app creates a feed automatically and link it to your merchant center. However, it's a feed you have 0 control over and this will affect performance and tracking. I appreciate when the support replied to me, but their only suggestion was to add another app to download the feed (at the cost of 20$ a month). What's the point? Fortunately, I found Feed Donkey which does the job very well.
ThePhoneCasePlace.com
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 23, 2021 They just don't respond. All of a sudden this app took every coupon code I've ever made and added them to merchant center, giving customers 100% off using test codes I made. This caused a huge problem with our business, and so far, 7 days later, nobody ever responded to my support ticket.
NATVRAL LAVDE® Cosmetics Labs
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 19, 2021 Un mes esperando a que me solucionen el problema, activan y desactivan los productos sin ningún sentido, muy mala sincronización con la cuenta de merchant, no lo entiendo al final todo es un producto de google con el que gana dinero de todos nosotros, no entiendo el mal soporte y la mala asociación con sus productos.
Sports Team Accessories
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 18, 2021 If I could give this 0 stars I would. I chose Shopify because i wanted to direct more of my sales to my own website instead of using Amazon for all my sales. I was excited to use the Google App. I signed up in April and everything was going fine for a few days. Was getting good traffic and then Bam! I was suspended for Suspicious Payments. I have been trying to fix this but no one from Goggle will assist and tell me what is wrong or how to fix my problem. There is no way to talk to anyone. This has been very frustrating. If I am going to keep this webpage I need to figure out how to drive buyers to my site.
Inkenvyclothing
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 18, 2021 Garbage app misrepresentation is what they tell you so you have to pay. Spent 6 month's asking to review it and they give the same lame excuses it doesn't follow policies but they won't tell you how to fix it.
ForLil
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 16, 2021 My experience with this app has been terrible. It hasn't made any difference since I signed up. My Google Ads Specialist didn't respond to any of my emails. I was informed the team is working on finding me a replacement. It's been 3 weeks.....
Don't Bee Ugly Cosmetics
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 15, 2021 My google ads account was suspended for the very vague reason of "misrepresentation" so I call google support and the lady I spoke with says that I met all requirements and that nothing was wrong so I ask if she can fix it because it's urgent and she said I have to submit a request for review that could take up to 7 days... during my biggest sale of the year... BLACK FRIDAY!!! I am so frustrated I might move all my stores from google shopping. I can't begin to express my disappointment... I will lose thousands over this.
FROGSHOP
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 10, 2021 This app sucks. Been waiting to get approved for weeks now for the smart shopper campaign when its suppose to take 3-5 business days, tops. It Just says “pending”. Not sure why Shopify allowed this channel to be built if the developers do not respond and approve the issues listed here.
QJ Riding Wear
Google | Lucky
3 Nov. 9, 2021 After having no luck initially with this app until a negative review was written I have now had great support from john at shopify to get things moving and products approved. Now we will see if the spend gets results.
Global Seafoods North America
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 8, 2021 loaded app last week. So far one campaign was approved, but nothing in report, zero clicks, zero spend. increase daily limit up to $20 nothing. Product status also did not approved 30% dis approved, har to get what they need (Amazon and Walmart fine, but Google not). Sent email to support asking how can be fixed, nothing in feed back. So far zero benefits from app
Floraria Secret Garden (SG)
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 7, 2021 3 weeks waiting for google to approve my products, but I keep getting errors even if everything is well set up. No support from shopify - they send me to google, but google sends me back to shopify. This app is a joke.. and is also not well documented. You have to blindly guess where every issue is coming from, optional fields are actually mandatory fields (you will find this on your own time..), and the bulk editor for google fields is a joke - you have to go page by page in order to find a product that needs a option checked for google.
Exploro
Google | Lucky
5 Nov. 5, 2021 I like this app. However, I didn't find an answer on how to add different values in "Google Shopping App Purchase" conversion action in Google Ads. Will I need to edit the code on Shopify or can I just add new value in "Enter a default value"? What if it's two different values? Thanks!
skyzoon
Google | Lucky
5 Nov. 3, 2021 i used this app to help me do .and also he a good app to help every one to success for his business and he is support me all time .
My Yappy Place
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 1, 2021 I've been sturggling for about a month with my merchant account being suspended for "misrepresentation". They claim that when you're account is suspended, you'll receive an email with more details about the issue and information about how to fix it. The warnings are broad and leave you having to guess exactly where the problem is. When I've called the help center for more information, they've told me directly that their system is automated and not even they can tell me why my account is suspended. There is no way of seeing where an issue is and no information is provided about how to fix it.
Travfurler
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 1, 2021 Do what we did. Ditch the google app. Move to a paid app which integrates with Google shopping centre and get support from a proper app developer who can help solve your feed issues. Google wont help you.
snow-water
Google | Lucky
1 Oct. 31, 2021 It worked for two weeks very well. After that it stopped working. No visible reason. No exsisting troubleshooting site.
Ozstar.com.au
Google | Lucky
1 Oct. 29, 2021 Our Google Merchant centre and Google ads account got suspended, as soon as we installed this. Shopify experts should evaluate each app before launching. It's so disappointing.
Shoepify
Google | Lucky
1 Oct. 29, 2021 I find it quite disappointing that because our store currency is in Naira which is because we are in Nigeria, we are unable to use this application. We tick all the boxes and have been using Shopify for 3 years. I do think this discrimination is unfair and we have been trying to use this for over a year now. Would be great if this can be reviewed
Phoenix Sweets
Google | Lucky
1 Oct. 28, 2021 The product sync suddenly lost connection without any notification. We have lost significant revenue because of this. And as at today, around half month after the issue happen, there is no update from Shopify and no one contacted us. I am desperately looking for solution but could not find any. Seriously disappointed.
Safetysigns.ie
Google | Lucky
5 Oct. 28, 2021 Support team were very helpful in investigating and resolving some syncing issues we had between the app and Merchant Center as well as providing some great tips. Thanks
Man Cave Collectibles
Google | Lucky
1 Oct. 27, 2021 All products are not syncing anymore. I am losing revenue because of this issue. Contact me asap please
QJ Riding Wear
Google | Lucky
1 Oct. 27, 2021 This has been impossible to try and set up and get any products approved and now our account is suspended. My marketing expert has also tried without success. VERY frustrated. We need help and cannot get any answers from google.
Ahmeds Textiles
Google | Lucky
1 Oct. 26, 2021 I am Having A Terrible Experience. From The 1st October My products stopped syncing to Google. Almost 6000 Products, I called Google, Shopify & no one can seem to assist me. I am losing Revenue and cant get the feed back up.
Bike Supply Drop
Google | Lucky
1 Oct. 24, 2021 This app has never worked properly and i end up with a misrepresentation violation from google which suspends my account. Its quite frustrating as google never actually tells you what you have done wrong
Cams Am Us!
Google | Lucky
1 Oct. 22, 2021 I would like to know why Google is all of a sudden claiming misrepresentation on so many including us. What is going on? Why are suspended? Why should I continue to do business with Google at all?
Batavia Machinery, Inc
Google | Lucky
3 Oct. 22, 2021 Update as of 10/22/2021 - I was able to get it sorted out with google and my account is back up but it took weeks and many headache calls to google to resolve the issue. My review I wrote is only towards google not shopify in any way just to be clear that shopify is a great website that I love to use and I have no issues with shopify at all only google. Same here on October 7th my account was suspended due to policy violation: Misrepresentation. I have called Google until my head is about to explode they wont give me any reasons to why my account was suspended how can I fix something that I have no idea what is wrong. I am at a loss of words and now I see lots of other people are in the same boat as me. If anyone has any idea I would love to hear from them. machineryone.com I was told if I pay $750.00 I could be be unsuspended.