Store name Rating Posted Review text
Paintball Buddy
Google | Lucky
2 today Leider schafft es die App nicht mehr den GTIN zu übertragen und auch die Einstellung ob ein Produkt Custom ist kommt nicht im Merchant Center an. Sehr schade weil die App eigentlicht toll ist. Mein Google Shopping ist nun für kostenlose Einträge gesperrt weil die Daten unvollständig sind.
Weingut Reichsrat von Buhl
Google | Lucky
1 Aug. 12, 2022 Absolutely useless if you have PRODUCT VARIANTS. This app ignores them totally. Very disappointing!!
💮 Camisetas Guays
Google | Lucky
3 Aug. 12, 2022 It kinda does the thing, but has some issues: 1) It uses UA instead of GA4. 2) When using UA, you are prompted to migrate to GA4 3) If you do it, many important Goole Ads conversions stop working, because they depend on UA at the moment. So Google is basically guiding you to break their own product atm.
bravoromeo
Google | Lucky
1 Aug. 11, 2022 They have suspended my account for 'suspicious payment activity' but I only just opened it. They are also refusing my products for no reason.
Homiqa
Google | Lucky
1 Aug. 9, 2022 It's still crazy that an application developed by Shopify does not work. I installed this application and when connecting my Google account I got an error: Error 400: invalid_request
Tsutomu Lures
Google | Lucky
1 Aug. 5, 2022 Horrible app and horrible support from youtube. Successfully set up shop only to have no visible merch shelf on my videos. They told me to disconnect shop and then reconnect, which has proven to be impossible.
Paul Nicholson PNUK Training
Google | Lucky
1 Aug. 5, 2022 Sadly I moved to Shopify to get this app working with my Youtube channel. Can't get it working it's terrible and my YouTube channel is for tech training. People have multiple youtube channels not just the main login.
The North Curve
Google | Lucky
5 Aug. 5, 2022 Update 5 Aug. Thanks to Shopify's in-house magician Jason, it's now working for the first time ever, and it only took a few straightforward changes. Many thanks Jason! Has anyone ever managed to get an advert running via this incredibly poor app? I've tried countless times but it would honestly be easier landing my car on the moon. Why do you need to link the app, Google Merchant Centre AND Google Ads just to get this to work; which it NEVER does. Any campaign I create just sits on 'pending' FOREVER.
Drimydolls
Google | Lucky
5 Aug. 4, 2022 Es muy facil de usar y mejora mi alcance de productos.Me facilita el llegar a muchos segmentos de mercado que antes me costaba alcanzar.
Moriartys Gem Art
Google | Lucky
1 Aug. 3, 2022 So I attempted this morning to add this. Two issues. First, it created a brand new account under my main google merchant center login. This is not what I wanted. I am a trusted store, have local and Buy on Google set up under my other account. Why would I want to start from scratch. The other issue is that I have sub-accounts under my main google merchant center account. It allowed me to select from them, but didn't list the actual sub-account I needed to connect to. It only listed three of the four sub-accounts I have. I have no idea why it didn't list them all. We do live shows every month and have over 85,000 followers on Youtube. I think this could be awesome if you can help me to get it to work and I would change my review to 5 stars.
Fashion Lenza
Google | Lucky
4 Aug. 2, 2022 La app de google channel si funciona bien, pero por alguna razon tengo un problema al momento de quitar o borrar los anuncios no se borran por completo ya van como dos anuncios que e borrado pero aun me muestra que los anuncios aun siguen activos.
Photohack Lovers
Google | Lucky
1 July 30, 2022 Basically pure hell with shopify not integrating with google merchant center at all NOT THROUGH API, NOT THROUGH GOOGLE APP NOT THROUGH GOOGLE MERCHANT!!! SHOPIFY PROMOTES A GOOGLE APP- HERE https://apps.shopify.com/google?search_id=46852b99-4046-46df-a0ca-ae8160d0357b&surface_detail=GOOGLE&surface_inter_position=1&surface_intra_position=4&surface_type=search Its really just google merchant center but its broken and mine still is stuck on 5/7 items validated and will not approve any of my products. ( NOTHING AND IM MEAN NOTHING WORKS) I have all custom products, no GTIN no MPN but no matter what I do its still will not accept my products, even when I have done everything in the documentation here https://support.google.com/merchants/answer/160161 Ive done everything that I possibly can per the documentation to let google know its a custom product, I have even created custom meta fields, supplemental feeds etc., etc.. NOTHING WORKS. set it to false, no - nothing in the suggested documentation works. Someone else made a video not mine of course, however I feel his pain I have done all of whats in this video to no avail, This video explains what we are all going through with shopify not integrating with google merchant. and google and shopify passing the buck https://www.screencast.com/t/fHC13pVy Even when you go directly to google merchant and change the settings globally it still will not take which leads me to believe this is a shopify google marriage disaster and it DOESNT WORK! PLEASE REMOVE THE APP OR FIX IT!
Babycup
Google | Lucky
1 July 29, 2022 Having problems with this App. It tells us our account is suspended, but when we check with Google they say all is fine!
evdecide
Google | Lucky
1 July 28, 2022 The youtube integration doesn't appear to work consistently. If a user has an ad-blocker or YouTube premium the shopping section does not show.
EC-Cherry ANNEX
Google | Lucky
2 July 27, 2022 Google検索からの新規の集客に不可欠なアプリです。アプリ側で商品のGTINやMPNを設定してもGoogle Merchant Centerに反映されず大変不便なので、これらが反映されるように早急な改善をお願いします!
Editors Keys
Google | Lucky
1 July 26, 2022 Quite a poor app at this stage, throws up GTIN errors when all products have codes, can't connect to youtube channel. So far causing a lot of issues
The Cornish Scone Company
Google | Lucky
2 July 25, 2022 I set my daily budget but it uses next to nothing, I am not getting coverage on google shopping, so I am not getting orders through this app.
Dirty Jane
Google | Lucky
1 July 24, 2022 This app is almost infuriating. I have had API issues with it since installing it. I've disconnected and connected several times it fixes the issues for a day. I'm constantly getting errors for things like missing gtins when they're ALL there. It's really frustrating and Shopify doesn't take any responsibility for the issues. Google says it's the app, Shopify says it's Google.
The Chilly Dog
Google | Lucky
1 July 22, 2022 This app does not sync products with existing Google Merchant Accounts. Every single one of my items was marked "not approved". Then, to add insult to injury, my existing Google Merchant Account was suspended and the link within the Google Channel on Shopify to "Request Re-Review" sent me to a page within Google that never loads. It also appears that my Google Merchant Account shipping settings were somehow changed and then sent back to Shopify. Even though I only sell digital items (which require no shipping), my order notifications from Shopify now have an unnecessary and unwanted "Create Shipping Label" button. I have uninstalled the app and hopefully that cleans up all the problems because I don't want to waste any more time with this mess.
DIMORFE
Google | Lucky
2 July 21, 2022 It does not sync the products correctly with google merchants. When I made a bulk edit in my products price in Shopify, it did not sync with google feed, and some products were reproved in google because of the different price in the feed x website. Also, my products have variants of size and color, and it does not sync that information with google automatically because the option is not written in English, is in Portuguese. So... it has a lot to improve!!!
ModelCars.com
Google | Lucky
1 July 20, 2022 Have to give this one star. It's like Shopify isn't even trying here. As already mentioned GTIN does not work. Barcode filled in but you still have to manually go into the Google app and then select FALSE. If you have more then 50 skus this also might not even work for you and is extremely labor intensive if you have a lot of skus. Like many shopify apps that shopify themselves build, it sucks. Fairly certain it sucks on purpose so you purchase apps.
Rise
Google | Lucky
3 July 19, 2022 The app works OK and generally functions as expected but it has its challenges when managing a large library of products. For example, if a product has a UPC, you need to select the Google Channel, then Manage Availability, then toggle each product to false (every product!). Once a barcode is entered into the field, it should automatically be assumed that the product is not custom. It's also very time-consuming to scroll all the way through large libraries to get to products further down the list loading small groups of products at a time just to enter data or toggle the Custom Product field to false. Having the ability to filter by a brand or product would be ideal. Google Metafields disappear often too, causing delays and challenges when updating a large number of products. These issues would ultimately be solved by provided the True/False custom product drop down on the product page, instead of a checkbox to indicate "custom" or leaves the field blank instead of false.
BOHO MAMA
Google | Lucky
1 July 19, 2022 The main issue that we have is the GTIN missing issue, but apparently that's old news with the amount of reviews and the inability for the issue to be fixed. Either support doesn't have the authority to float this critical issue up, or there's a brick wall between Shopify and Google. Either way, not very reassuring. Through testing it has become pretty clear that either column for GTIN on the data being sent to GMC either has a bad naming convention or bad path way assignments as GMC will pull all other data but the UPC, which is on the data sheet going to GMC - it just gets read on the GMC side as a blank cell. The thing that is really irritating is that although we cant fix this ourselves, it cannot be that hard of a fix.
Streamer Templates
Google | Lucky
1 July 19, 2022 I couldn't finish the installation. It wouldn't allow me to proceed without transferring the site domain ownership to the account that owns my YouTube channel. Hard pass. I keep things separated for a reason.
D Company Supply
Google | Lucky
1 July 17, 2022 I could not even sign into my google acct to link this...it kept saying "Disable pop-up blocker" even after I did it still didn't work. It's stupid and infuriating!
Goddess Swag
Google | Lucky
1 July 15, 2022 UGH - I was instructed today by a Shopify advisor to remove the Google App from my Shopify store apps, and then add it back. Um - you can't add it back! When you click on ADD APP - this is the error message: There’s no page at this address Check the URL and try again, or use the search bar to find what you need. Based upon all the negative reviews below, Shopify developers have clearly not fixed the issue! Can you PLEASE resolve this??
Capim Estrela
Google | Lucky
1 July 15, 2022 the app doesnt open or load. Is there anything you can do? ............................................................................
powerbrakeexchange
Google | Lucky
1 July 15, 2022 The main issue that we have is the GTIN missing issue, but apparently that's old news with the amount of reviews and the inability for the issue to be fixed. Either support doesn't have the authority to float this critical issue up, or there's a brick wall between Shopify and Google. Either way, not very reassuring. Through testing it has become pretty clear that either column for GTIN on the data being sent to GMC either has a bad naming convention or bad path way assignments as GMC will pull all other data but the UPC, which is on the data sheet going to GMC - it just gets read on the GMC side as a blank cell. The thing that is really irritating is that although we cant fix this ourselves, it cannot be that hard of a fix.
PLAYMORE TCG
Google | Lucky
1 July 14, 2022 My account got suspended because of Account suspended due to policy violation. The feed is inputting invalid information. Google Merchant Feeds are incredibly particular and if the automated feeds are setup wrong. You will be flagged as spam or a bot.
DAYDREAMERS CLUB
Google | Lucky
1 July 11, 2022 I cannot get any support for this app. Shopify tell me to contact Google and give me a contact link. Google tell me they cannot do anything and tell me to contact Shopify, (because it is Shopify who actually created the app, not Google).. Even when talking to a Google representative, they can't seem to help with Google merchant, ads or analytics, or help me to integrate this with Shopify correctly. I just keep getting messed around and not one can do anything.. Initially the Google channel did work for a month when I first integrated it. But after I paused the smart shopping ads for a month, it was never able to work again. However it still says active and I cannot remove the campaign or start a new campaign (because it tells me I already have a campaign running).. I have problems with Gtins and barcodes as well, I've updated them numerous times and still I have problems with this. It is incredibly frustrating and depressing that I cant get any help from Shopify or Google to assist me to properly integrating the google shopping ads, which are fundamental to getting traffic to my store and making sales. Same with the Ebay app as well. It just doesn't integrate properly with Shopify, and no one seems to be able to fix it. It feels like Shopify is easy to add a few images and text to your site, but incredibly hard to use to actually run a business that makes sales through advertising products.