Store name Rating Posted Review text
Make Believe Co.
Google | Lucky
1 today I have given up on this App now. The GTIN error which appears on all my products now just doesn't get fixed. I have read articles, tried everything and reach out to support and was given a 'solution' which doesn't make any sense and doesn't apply to 'non-custom' products. Great, that its free! But not great that it actually doesn't work properly. I have seen so many stores asking the same questions but there is no solution.
3D UP Fitters
Google | Lucky
2 Jan. 18, 2022 This app doesn't take into account package sizes, so Google banned me from the advertising account I've had for over ten years! The shipping costs on my website can't possibly match the shipping costs shown in the Google Merchant Center and according to Shopify tech support, there's no way to fix this. Maybe if you only sell small boxes that are all the same size you won't have a problem, but I have some things in a 4x6 box and some things in a 40x30" box.
Medicinal Supplies
Google | Lucky
1 Jan. 17, 2022 My Google Merchant is suspended because this app is not working correctly. Shopify says they are aware but can't do anything and Google says they are aware and can't do anything. So far 2 issues with this app: 1. If your default package in shipping settings has weight your account WILL get suspended for inaccurate shipping price as Shopify calculates shipping price based on item weight + package weight (which is the correct way) and google calculates purely based on item weight. To resolve this, this app needs to add default package weight to item weight and ONLY then submit weight to google. 2. If you have both taxable and non taxable items in your store it WILL get suspended for inaccurate tax information, because when product is checkmarked as not taxable google merchant won't calculate tax on shipping. To resolve this a sub attribute for the tax "tax_ship" needs to be implemented and a check mark added right next to product not taxable.
Critter Boutique
Google | Lucky
3 Jan. 14, 2022 Have used for about 2 years and it was very easy to use. But recently (January 2022) this has not been syncing my GTIN's and I get a warning on my Shopify dashboard that most, if not all of my products, have a publishing error on Google due to missing GTIN. All of the applicable products have the correct GTIN entered in the GTIN field.
Karla and Co.
Google | Lucky
2 Jan. 10, 2022 Basically useless after 30 days. You have no way to refresh your listings so they go inactive. Other apps do a better job with Google than Google?
Naturopath Herbals
Google | Lucky
3 Jan. 9, 2022 Useful. But limited options. Only promotes my largest most expensive variation with no option to not advertise certain variations. I have contacted support, still waiting to hear back.
Esports Parra
Google | Lucky
4 Jan. 4, 2022 App is great and easy, but we are having problems to synchronize BARCODE information with Google GTIN. We've created all the products with the barcode but in merchant center this information is missing... I've sent you a message but nobody answer me. Could you help us? Regards.
Black Wagon Kids
Google | Lucky
2 Jan. 3, 2022 We have been using this app for over a year. However, in December 2021 we noticed that customers were using discount codes that are for internal employees, friends and families. It turns out that any 'active' discount code is being sent to Merchant Center and they in turn open it to the universe. We had to inactivate all our discount codes except for just a few. We had to cancel multiple orders where customers used them. Bad time of year, bad customer relations. We reported it immediately on that day (Dec 10) and have not gotten any word from support since. Multiple shops have reported this problem to no avail. Would be great to give the shop owner the ability indicate what channel the codes can be 'shared' on. Currently we are operating at a big disadvantage with no ability to treat our mailing list customers special.
Instinto utilidade
Google | Lucky
3 Jan. 1, 2022 Usei este app, os dados e os produtos foram sincronizados com o canal google e com o merchant center, mas quando vai anunciar não aparece os produtos para fazer campanha de shopping
Grimandi calzature
Google | Lucky
1 Dec. 31, 2021 The app has 4 major problems: 1) Sometimes it does not synchronize well the attributes with merchant center (for example GTIN or EAN) with a large decrease in performance in the display of free product sheets on Google 2) It is not possible, for products that do not have an EAN or GTIN code, to assign the MPN code or the product SKU through the additional rules of Merchant Center 3) It is not possible to manage list prices and discounted prices 4) It is not possible to manage any Metafields to be assigned to products through the Merchant Center rules Update 31/12/2021 No one from support emailed me
Rumi Spice
Google | Lucky
1 Dec. 30, 2021 We are having an issue where our products are approved in Shopify's Google section but are not showing up in our Google Merchant Products and Feed. Submitted a ticket but did not receive an actionable response.
Midwest Wilderness Connections
Google | Lucky
1 Dec. 27, 2021 This app has never worked for my store. Google Merchant Center is ridiculously user unfriendly and won't load the product feed from Shopify. I'm constantly being suspended from Google ads because of "Misrepresentation". Google never provides an answer when I ask what "Misrepresentation" is on my website. This is the second time I've deleted the Google App from Shopify. I was hoping the issues were fixed, they weren't.
Badbox.me
Google | Lucky
1 Dec. 27, 2021 just pathetic, they will advertise sex toys and bondage gear but one mention of swingers and they run a mile. grow up google.
ifiogirl
Google | Lucky
1 Dec. 26, 2021 zero if I could. I can not get to my products approved. Continually says product info disapproved - invalid - product data disapproved.
Boredwalk
Google | Lucky
1 Dec. 25, 2021 Shopify devs didn't make it possible to actually have your product data read by Google Shopping if you edit product data with a Shopify CSV. It's a "known limitation" that the Google Shopping fields in Shopify CSV will be ignored by the app. You are expected to manually edit product data through this horrible app's UX, one item at a time. Alternatively you can pay for yet ANOTHER app that can actually bulk edit the product data Google requires. They shouldn't have even bothered publishing the app it's so half-baked and there's no plans to actually make the Google Shopping fields in the product CSV usable. Cue unhelpful auto-reply from Shopify that says "thank you for taking the time to share your review of the Google Channel with us. Your feedback is extremely valuable. I'm sorry to hear of the struggles you are facing..." *eye roll*
Art-O-Rama
Google | Lucky
1 Dec. 23, 2021 Something terrible happened recently. Since December 11, the Feed from google Merchant Center stopped working. Everything seems fine. No suspensions, no errors. What's happening?
NYCK - New York City Kicks
Google | Lucky
1 Dec. 20, 2021 Horrible app , i do not understand how it got so many good reviews it dose not map any of of fields to google, you have to do it manfully (max 25 sku with bulk edit) very useless app , another horrible app by shopify
Savvy Scooter
Google | Lucky
1 Dec. 20, 2021 I used this app because it is an official Google channel. Unfortunately, Google made it impossible for me to get all my products approved despite being an authorized dealer and simply following the manufacturer's policies. Super frustrating to work on my business just so Google won't give it even a chance. Customer support is polite but unhelpful.
Andrew Moor Photography
Google | Lucky
2 Dec. 15, 2021 If you sell drop-shipped items or manufactured items this feed is probably amazing. As a small, custom-work shop, this App has been disappointing. First what it does well. It put -some- of my products on Google shopping ads internationally and brought in a good traffic boost of mostly empty (accidental) clicks from apps that I have to pay for. It also gave me a semi-functional merchant account feed I can use for my own marketing. The Smart Campaign wont allow me to change any settings other than budget so I ended up using the feed with my own Ads in my own campaigns. Now for the difficulties: My Shopify Product database keeps randomly dropping my Google product categories or - GUESSES at what I am selling after I have already chosen the product categories (they get overwritten by SMART?? Machine Learning guessing them). Next, Every. single. time, Google scans my Webpage it produces price random mismatch errors that result in 10-15% of my listings being blocked. At any given time 10% of my products are blocked by Google because of a Google Web Crawler issue. Considering they are all listed properly in my Shopify feed (barring weird category choices by Shopify) this is a pretty high error rate. The Google web crawler locks on the initial displayed product price on my web page. My variants are priced differently according to size. So to Google my Shopify merchant data feed is different than how Google's web crawler sees the web page (I don't think Google crawler is fully compatible with the Shopify Web Page formatting). Finally, Google's solution to fraud prevention and offering price comparisons to meet EU online sales guidelines results in a bias that favors mass-produced item listings. IF I am going to use Google Shopping ads, Google would like me to have a Manufacturer's Part Number for a custom-framed photo and I can't fake a registered number; Google insists on a registered part number to sell my items in the US and some other markets. Even selecting "This is a custom product" allows only limited functions - so for the most part a small custom or hand-made product merchant can't meet those requirements. Therefore this app is not fully functional for everyone.
Rieti-en
Google | Lucky
1 Dec. 15, 2021 i try to connect the my website&Google Shopping. but i dont know what happen. its coming up Ineligible for enhanced listing. So i want a contract the CS team. But long time no answer..
TOP-SHELF.de
Google | Lucky
1 Dec. 14, 2021 Die APP hat bis vor kurzem gut funktioniert. Seit ca. einer Woche 12.12.2021 werden über die APP keine GTINs/EANs an die Google Merchant Center - Content API übertragen.
Ravenation.eu
Google | Lucky
2 Dec. 12, 2021 Ich versuche Produkte die mehrere Farb- und Größenvarianten haben, zu Google Shopping hinzuzufügen. Jedoch scheint es, als müsste ich für jede Variante ein extra Produkt anlegen, wie beispielsweiße T-Shirt black gr. M, T-Shirt black gr. L und T-Shirt black XL. Das ist nicht praktikabel. Die Produkte die bei meinem Fulfillmentservice angelegt werden, haben bis zu 12 Farben mit den Größen XS, S, M, L, XL, XXL, 3XL. Das sind 84 Varianten. Oder gibt es eine Möglichkeit bei den Google-Feldern, mehrere Farben und Größen anzugeben? Ich habe es schon mit "XS, S, M, L, XL, XXL, 3XL" und "black, bottle green, burgundy, dark heather grey, ocean depth, plum, french navy, anthracite, stargazer, azure, skyblue, royalblue" versucht.. Mir ist aber selber schleierhaft, wie diese Eigenschaften auf die Varianten übernommen werden sollen, deren Felder unter dem Hauptprodukt aufgeführt sind, die ich nicht anklicken und bearbeiten kann. Warum können nicht einfach alle Informationen eines Produktes übernommen werden und dann werden noch notwendige Infos für Google wie Produktkategorie, Altersgruppe, Geschlecht und Zustand manuell hinzugefügt über den Bulk-Editor?
Island of Anime
Google | Lucky
5 Dec. 11, 2021 Great App. The store is getting traffic from google because of this app. Yeah, it takes some time, like one week or two weeks, to sync with the shop. After that, all was good & I set up the whole thing alone with Google Support & Shopify Support. Have very easy marketing features. I hope this improves in the Future.
Safe Haven Music
Google | Lucky
1 Dec. 11, 2021 Nuked my entire google shopping catalog. Over $3,000,000 in product pulled from google in one fell swoop. Not a trustworthy channel at all. Will replace with a third party app
TikTokTek.shop
Google | Lucky
1 Dec. 11, 2021 NHo help whatsoever. Instead, this App will cause your stores Merchant and Ads account to be suspended because it just throws any and all info for all your products (regardless whether the info is acceptable by Google's standards which are now recently crazy strict) So far my account has been suspended since October and not one person from Google or Shopify can tell me exactly why. I did manage to get a shortl list of 4 things to update or edit - 1 of which was to "remove my signup banner in my footer." I mean really??? A signup form is a vital part of ANY website! I removed it regardless in the hopes that I would see my account unsuspended but here we are and yes, you guessed it ... it's still suspended. Its ridiculous really! BAD APP!
Jenston Girl
Google | Lucky
1 Dec. 9, 2021 I been trying to have this app resync for the pass 48 hours with no luck. I sent support an email they didn't reply. I contact shopify they say 24 hours. Someone finally email me this morning asking for info that's already available on my shopify. And I'm still waiting for a resync.
skinnyfitpro.com
Google | Lucky
1 Dec. 9, 2021 This the worst app i have ever used keeps saying that i should add ,refund policy and terms of service to my footer when its already there,i mean this is confusing
NZ KOOKAÏ
Google | Lucky
1 Dec. 8, 2021 Used this app for a long time & it worked well, integrates seamlessly... until now. There's clearly a bug within the new phone number verification which keeps returning a 'too many attempts' error. I have been trying to get these shopping ads live for over a week. Super inconvenient & a waste of time. Surprised it hasn't been fixed by now. On top of this, the number is already verified with GMC! There has also been additional issues come up recently such as having a terms & conditions & refunds policies - when they already exist on the site the app makes you create additional ones. Please stop messing with this app and fix the bugs!
Daption
Google | Lucky
1 Dec. 6, 2021 Using this app has caused me to be suspended by Google, and I haven't figured out how to sort it out yet. The associated feed from Shopify submitted attributes that cause issues with Google. And other attributes are required for certain categories, and I've yet to figure out how to customize it in a reasonable way. Shopify support is not helpful, nor is Google's. Very disappointing.
Spiritual Magic Journey
Google | Lucky
1 Dec. 4, 2021 Says my store does not meet the requirements?? What does this mean, any help fixing this......What can I do to fix this?