Store name Rating Posted Review text
Flachsmannwatches Ch
Google | Lucky
1 April 4, 2018 You have to rechange the currency and all of that, only to find out that it doesn't even push to countries outside of the US? Okay...
Dynamic Lighting
Google | Lucky
1 March 31, 2018 The new Google Shopping "app/feed" is a total joke! Completely useless! Why fix or change something that worked relatively well? 1. Does not appear to sync. 2. Items with Barcodes/GTIN's applied, still "Not Approved". 3. Items with no Barcodes/GTIN's applied, "Approved". 4. No way to search the "Approved, Not Approved, Pending" lists in the app/feed. 5. Cannot export the "Approved, Not Approved, Pending" lists. 6. Should be able to access Google Shopping settings at the product level in Shopify. You cannot. Instead you have to manually scroll through lists in the app/feed to find an item. Is this a Shopify April fools joke? How can a "developer" look at this app/feed and approve it? Unbelievable.
Cat Lovers Australia
Google | Lucky
1 March 28, 2018 WOW what a disaster of an app... I made the mistake of uninstalling the old app because I wasn't using it and now that I'm ready to tackle Google Shopping again this is what we have available? I'm in Australia so of course, can't use it because of the $USD requirement. My opinion is that Shopify did this on purpose so that we have to use the paid apps.
Vip Luxury Extensions
Google | Lucky
1 March 21, 2018 My store must operate in the USD currency to use this app and I did not want to change my base currency to USD.
Foudebassin Com
Google | Lucky
1 March 21, 2018 With the old app, no problem ! A lot of sales in € but with the update, my store must operate in the USD currency to use this app and I did not want to change my base currency to USD. I'm in France.
Top Notch Gift Shop
Google | Lucky
1 March 21, 2018 if I could give this new Google Shopping Channel no stars in a rating I would. Do NOT...I repeat...DO NOT use the Google Shopping Channel. The feed is a huge problem. Does not sync well with Google. Does not have the ability to send over both the MPN and GTIN numbers. Multiple problems with data matching between Google and Shopify leading to almost our entire store (8000+) products being disapproved. It took 2 weeks for Google to recrawl the products after we spent hours "fixing" our products. We still have not regained our positions in Google Shopping. You do not have an option to set up your shipping in Google. The feed pushes over the shipping tables created in Shopify. If you have multiple zones or tables set up in Shopify, the feed sends over all of the tables and Google gets confused. It then selects the highest possible shipping rate for your product to display in your shopping product display. I spent hours setting up zones and rates in Google, removing the API shipping feed only to have all of my work erased and replaced with the information from the feed that next time it generated. This is a prime case of a company pushing out a new "solution" before testing it properly. They are now unable to make the fixes to make it work. You have been warned....proceed at the risk of your sanity
Galibelle Canada
Google | Lucky
1 March 20, 2018 I am a Canadian Business and only allowed to sell in Canada USD makes no sense the only real reason i downloaded the app was because when KIT uploads my products i want the google product category to show up so facebook business manager doesnt give me errors. Seems like a waste of time app
Narimano Watches
Google | Lucky
1 March 8, 2018 Why i cannot bulk choose category?
Nielsshirtshop
Google | Lucky
1 March 7, 2018 Why fix something that was not broken this is the same logic they used on the recent Snapchat update well done.
Luxuryavenueboutique Multimarcas
Google | Lucky
1 March 6, 2018 Why would you left behind non USD stores!?!?!?!?!?!
Test Storexxxxx
Google | Lucky
1 March 2, 2018 Why would you skimp on other country support? Just wow.
Scilife
Google | Lucky
1 March 1, 2018 Trying to install but the “get” button just goes to a page that says, “the app you’re looking for cannot be found”.
Sporttapeuk
Google | Lucky
1 Feb. 28, 2018 Ridiculous that this app is only available if you sell is US Dollars. What about the millions of other stores around the world who want to use Google Shopping? Shocking from Shopify to ignore a huge bulk of their customers.
Protech Dental
Google | Lucky
2 Feb. 28, 2018 in google merchant center, my 3 products are ready, but in the shopify google shopping channel, still appear: pending cannot understand
Theshopcom
Google | Lucky
1 Feb. 17, 2018 Horrible app. Used to be 100x easier to fix errors. I will pay for another app just so I don't have to use this one anymore. Please, Shopify, focus on the platform improvements and much, much less on apps. Let 3P's address those needs.
Buycrossbows Net
Google | Lucky
1 Feb. 15, 2018 GARBAGE!!!!!!!....What were you thinking shopify? Doesn't even work half the time. Takes up to 3 days to approve pending products, WHAT? Says my products are missing/incorrect UPC and I clearly put the UPC code on EVERY product and I know it's right because the product is right in front of me and matches every other product upc on google. App is garbage and a complete waste of time!....Not sure what was wrong with the old version? 10X better than this one.
My Wedding Bling
Google | Lucky
1 Feb. 13, 2018 Awful - REDO this app please google and Shopify!! What has happened to all of my old details? OMG! https://www.candycakeweddings.com/
Bryllupsgrossisten
Google | Lucky
1 Feb. 7, 2018 Disapointed :( :( All setup info and tips are made for the previous version of this app which also seemed more user friendly and up-to-date than this hagwash.. Seems like a scrappy beta version at best with very limited controls etc. etc. I see im not the only one with this issue... Hope you guys will read your reviews and fix asap (hint you are losing money from lost transactions fee's aswell).
Area Rugs Outlet
Google | Lucky
1 Feb. 5, 2018 Garbage. This app has cost us a lot of sales, due to Google denying my products because the prices don't match with what this Sales Channel is sending to Google?! Still have no idea how to solve this. Everything was going smoothly until I received the email from Shopify saying we should upgrade to this app. Old app was working perfectly fine. IF YOU HAVEN'T UPGRADE TO THIS NEW UPDATE, PLEASE DON'T! KEEP THE OLD APP ON YOUR STORE UNTIL THEY FIX THIS ONE.
Strapple
Google | Lucky
2 Feb. 4, 2018 I really need this to work in Europe
Purater
Google | Lucky
1 Feb. 3, 2018 Please roll back this to previous version. This messed up my google feed and shopping ads. PLEASE FIX . THIS WAS MY ONLY WAY OF ADVERTISING AND SELLING. SERIOUS ISSUE !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! There is no option to push the feed or republish after I make a change in product attributes.
Confortop
Google | Lucky
1 Feb. 3, 2018 only possible to use in USD. Please fix this ASAP - it is one of the most important tools for Store survival in this mad shopping world... Thinking about leaving Shopify because of this mess...
Phbeautiful
Google | Lucky
1 Feb. 1, 2018 I want the old app back... the one is forcing to rewrite my descriptions... that is tons of work I DONT need . This is absolutely terrible
Kddancenewyork
Google | Lucky
1 Jan. 31, 2018 DO NOT INSTALL UNTIL THEY FIX IT. 01/31
Aromaportalen Se
Google | Lucky
1 Jan. 30, 2018 Still only USD.. this is bs. I'm just back checking. I opened another store in EU earlier this month, that's when i found out that this google extension was totally broken. Luckily i haven't updated it on my first store so that i can still do remarketing and shopping ads as normal there, but i still can't believe how braindead the people that did this has to be. I think the only way to get this fixed and to get the people behind this fired/reputation ruined is for all of us to contact google directly and show them they are losing tons of money because of this.
Beklina
Google | Lucky
3 Jan. 29, 2018 So far it seems fine, other than there's no search. If you have 100's of products how can you search and see if that product is approved and listed. You can't sift through pages and pages looking for it. No one is mentioning that we received an email from Shopify saying we had no choice but had to make this move before end of Jan 2018. This page says it's beta. But we were told we had no choice and had to move and the other google shopping app was being disconnected.
Outdoorshop Nz
Google | Lucky
1 Jan. 25, 2018 The old app was great and easy to set up. This app does not allow me to sell in New Zealand so can no longer use Google products through Shopify. This makes a lot of sales for us and other sellers so needs to be fixed asap.
Unearthedstore
Google | Lucky
1 Jan. 24, 2018 Absolutely awful. I received an email stating I must switch over from the Google Shopping App (which was working just fine), to the Google Shopping Channel by the end of January because it would be deleted. I contacted the gurus to voice my concerns from all the terrible reviews this was receiving. They insisted everything would be "just fine" and would work "without issues". Because the transition was listed as mandatory, I went ahead at the advice of the gurus. The transition forces you to delete the Google Shopping App to continue. As soon as I did, all of my products went from approved to "Pending". It gave me a message saying it would take at least 3 days for Google to approve my products, even though it EXPLICITLY says in the Google Shopping Channel promotional information "Skip the 3 day Merchant Center Account approval process." I immediately contacted the gurus about this and was informed that "hmmm that's strange." and "We aren't sure what's going on." They even indicated I had completed all the transition steps as necessary and it was still having issues. It has already been a day and a half and still no word on my open ticket. This is a joke. I am extremely disappointed that Shopify would force this transition on its customers when it clearly isn't ready to be out of the testing phase.
Big Texas Beef Jerky
Google | Lucky
1 Jan. 23, 2018 No EU support, so I cant use it. :(
Urban Society Clothing
Google | Lucky
1 Jan. 23, 2018 Make this available to EU! I now can't use this platform after removing the old version meaning I am loosing out on many sales! Another reason why I am going to be leaving Shopify. Terrible that it is only available to the US!