Store name Rating Posted Review text
Omnidea
Google | Lucky
1 May 7, 2018 No EUR currency option. Only catalog in USD currency is accepted.
Beyond Polish
Google | Lucky
1 May 5, 2018 Negative 5 stars. This failed app is causing us thousands in loss sales. Did not want to update due to the reviews, but Shopify forces the upgrade. A month later fail to publish products stating invalid GTIN. They were valid before the update. Several reinstall and several re-syncs and still fail. Makes no sense why the older app is not an option when they are implemented differently.
Metalsmiths925
Google | Lucky
1 April 25, 2018 Does not transmit necessary values (color, material for example) unless an additional, unnecessary, and sometimes impossible variant is added. Necessary field values should be editable either via metatag or the dialog should contain an option to add these values without messing with UX.
Fortrove3
Google | Lucky
1 April 24, 2018 This app was working perfectly and flawlessly. Now any new item that's added to my inventory is not updating. I have custom items with no GTIN and it's still asking for it! It's denied all newly added products adding to google shopping. Not good. Please fix.
Meinfeinerhund
Google | Lucky
1 April 23, 2018 Fix this ASAP as well please introduce outside of US shipping and currencies.
Olympic Swiss Watch
Google | Lucky
1 April 23, 2018 Why did it change from the previous version. Can't us this now because we don't sell in USD
Eden And Heirloom
Google | Lucky
1 April 20, 2018 Won't even let me "Connect a Google Account". Button does nothing.
Sams Medical Supply
Google | Lucky
1 April 14, 2018 terrible update, products that used to sync to the google shopping don't sync anymore - search products on google shopping and it says shipping cost is $80, says products that are not approved are missing barcodes add barcodes and still not approved so much manual work to fix errors and nothing works like it used to, then it tells me i don't have a sitemap, like whoever decided to update this app needs to be fired because it was working perfectly fine before, this update sucks
Snakeclamp
Google | Lucky
1 April 11, 2018 Shopify insists that they can only transmit one shipping option with the feed and that they have to send the most expensive one. The result is that a $10 item shows a shipping cost of $30! I can enter an alternate, more affordable shipping service directly in the Merchant Center, however it gets overridden daily by the Shopify feed. Perhaps they should outsource this app to the folks who developed the eBay feed - that one works great and transmits ALL shipping options and lets you specify the order that they are displayed.
Snatoms
Google | Lucky
1 April 9, 2018 It's not you. It's the app. I called Shopify support to see why google shopping was no longer working for me. There are a lot of things one could "try" but ultimately the API is broken. It's not working for anyone (as evidenced by the reviews here). So you're probably better off not spending a lot of time trying to get this thing to work.
Hootbooth Photo Booth
Google | Lucky
1 April 7, 2018 Terrible App. My ads have been down for 1 week because the feed API won't sync between Shopify and Google Merchant Center. There is *no* support from Google - this is useless. I will try to reinstall the 'old' Google Shopping app because at least that worked.
Ghayyurdeals
Google | Lucky
1 April 5, 2018 Where is the previous app?????? This app is of no use!!!!
Flachsmannwatches Ch
Google | Lucky
1 April 4, 2018 You have to rechange the currency and all of that, only to find out that it doesn't even push to countries outside of the US? Okay...
Dynamic Lighting
Google | Lucky
1 March 31, 2018 The new Google Shopping "app/feed" is a total joke! Completely useless! Why fix or change something that worked relatively well? 1. Does not appear to sync. 2. Items with Barcodes/GTIN's applied, still "Not Approved". 3. Items with no Barcodes/GTIN's applied, "Approved". 4. No way to search the "Approved, Not Approved, Pending" lists in the app/feed. 5. Cannot export the "Approved, Not Approved, Pending" lists. 6. Should be able to access Google Shopping settings at the product level in Shopify. You cannot. Instead you have to manually scroll through lists in the app/feed to find an item. Is this a Shopify April fools joke? How can a "developer" look at this app/feed and approve it? Unbelievable.
Cat Lovers Australia
Google | Lucky
1 March 28, 2018 WOW what a disaster of an app... I made the mistake of uninstalling the old app because I wasn't using it and now that I'm ready to tackle Google Shopping again this is what we have available? I'm in Australia so of course, can't use it because of the $USD requirement. My opinion is that Shopify did this on purpose so that we have to use the paid apps.
Vip Luxury Extensions
Google | Lucky
1 March 21, 2018 My store must operate in the USD currency to use this app and I did not want to change my base currency to USD.
Foudebassin Com
Google | Lucky
1 March 21, 2018 With the old app, no problem ! A lot of sales in € but with the update, my store must operate in the USD currency to use this app and I did not want to change my base currency to USD. I'm in France.
Top Notch Gift Shop
Google | Lucky
1 March 21, 2018 if I could give this new Google Shopping Channel no stars in a rating I would. Do NOT...I repeat...DO NOT use the Google Shopping Channel. The feed is a huge problem. Does not sync well with Google. Does not have the ability to send over both the MPN and GTIN numbers. Multiple problems with data matching between Google and Shopify leading to almost our entire store (8000+) products being disapproved. It took 2 weeks for Google to recrawl the products after we spent hours "fixing" our products. We still have not regained our positions in Google Shopping. You do not have an option to set up your shipping in Google. The feed pushes over the shipping tables created in Shopify. If you have multiple zones or tables set up in Shopify, the feed sends over all of the tables and Google gets confused. It then selects the highest possible shipping rate for your product to display in your shopping product display. I spent hours setting up zones and rates in Google, removing the API shipping feed only to have all of my work erased and replaced with the information from the feed that next time it generated. This is a prime case of a company pushing out a new "solution" before testing it properly. They are now unable to make the fixes to make it work. You have been warned....proceed at the risk of your sanity
Galibelle Canada
Google | Lucky
1 March 20, 2018 I am a Canadian Business and only allowed to sell in Canada USD makes no sense the only real reason i downloaded the app was because when KIT uploads my products i want the google product category to show up so facebook business manager doesnt give me errors. Seems like a waste of time app
Narimano Watches
Google | Lucky
1 March 8, 2018 Why i cannot bulk choose category?
Nielsshirtshop
Google | Lucky
1 March 7, 2018 Why fix something that was not broken this is the same logic they used on the recent Snapchat update well done.
Luxuryavenueboutique Multimarcas
Google | Lucky
1 March 6, 2018 Why would you left behind non USD stores!?!?!?!?!?!
Test Storexxxxx
Google | Lucky
1 March 2, 2018 Why would you skimp on other country support? Just wow.
Scilife
Google | Lucky
1 March 1, 2018 Trying to install but the “get” button just goes to a page that says, “the app you’re looking for cannot be found”.
Sporttapeuk
Google | Lucky
1 Feb. 28, 2018 Ridiculous that this app is only available if you sell is US Dollars. What about the millions of other stores around the world who want to use Google Shopping? Shocking from Shopify to ignore a huge bulk of their customers.
Protech Dental
Google | Lucky
2 Feb. 28, 2018 in google merchant center, my 3 products are ready, but in the shopify google shopping channel, still appear: pending cannot understand
Theshopcom
Google | Lucky
1 Feb. 17, 2018 Horrible app. Used to be 100x easier to fix errors. I will pay for another app just so I don't have to use this one anymore. Please, Shopify, focus on the platform improvements and much, much less on apps. Let 3P's address those needs.
Buycrossbows Net
Google | Lucky
1 Feb. 15, 2018 GARBAGE!!!!!!!....What were you thinking shopify? Doesn't even work half the time. Takes up to 3 days to approve pending products, WHAT? Says my products are missing/incorrect UPC and I clearly put the UPC code on EVERY product and I know it's right because the product is right in front of me and matches every other product upc on google. App is garbage and a complete waste of time!....Not sure what was wrong with the old version? 10X better than this one.
My Wedding Bling
Google | Lucky
1 Feb. 13, 2018 Awful - REDO this app please google and Shopify!! What has happened to all of my old details? OMG! https://www.candycakeweddings.com/
Bryllupsgrossisten
Google | Lucky
1 Feb. 7, 2018 Disapointed :( :( All setup info and tips are made for the previous version of this app which also seemed more user friendly and up-to-date than this hagwash.. Seems like a scrappy beta version at best with very limited controls etc. etc. I see im not the only one with this issue... Hope you guys will read your reviews and fix asap (hint you are losing money from lost transactions fee's aswell).