Store name Rating Posted Review text
SlickMod
Google | Lucky
1 April 3, 2022 My account got suspended as soon as I added this. I don’t even know what I did wrong. Do not install at any cost.
Delidia
Google | Lucky
1 April 1, 2022 I don't recommend the app, since shopify events are not sent over to adwords. Shopify support said they cannot help with google analytics and sent me a bunch of links, when I asked for support for a shopify app. When we analyzed oue raw data in shopify we found 3x conversion from google ads than ads or google analytics showed. This is _owned data_, that should be provided to where you place your bets. This place is google ads (& GA). This idea ("one click google ads setup") of this app is excellent, the performance & support are not.
THE CO-OP
Google | Lucky
5 March 30, 2022 Its a must have app for me, the app works brilliantly in the way it integrates with my Merchant account.
Cassette Film
Google | Lucky
1 March 30, 2022 Got my account suspended due to misrepresentation. Trying to fix it is fruitless Google won't explain the issue and Shopify hasn't a clue. Really frustrating for such a simple product and e-commerce site.
Cashtankbudget
Google | Lucky
1 March 30, 2022 My account was suspended due to misrepresentation. Trying to fix it is fruitless Google won't explain the issue and Shopify hasn't a clue. Really frustrating for such a simple product and e-commerce site. In addition every reply from Shopify references useless help on fixing the issue. In my opinion Shopify should be more aware of why Google suspends merchant accounts as all the information provided to Google is provided by the Shopify Google app. Shopify should help it's paying users fix the issue instead of referring to useless help. By the way it is impossible to get in touch with Google to fix the issue and even after getting a case number from google I get radio silence. I am about to close my store as I don't even show up on any search in Google and can't even pay for adds because my merchant account is suspended.
LANG-STEREOTEST AG
Google | Lucky
1 March 29, 2022 Wir haben die App kürzlich installiert. Bereits nach einem Tag hat Google eine automatisierte Mail mit folgendem Inhalt geschrieben: We've reviewed your Merchant Center account and found policy violations. Your Merchant Center account has been suspended, and your products are no longer being promoted. Note that a suspension notification is also displayed in your Merchant Center account. In addition, related Merchant Center accounts may also get suspended. Your Merchant Center account is in violation of the following policies: Misrepresentation Google doesn't want users to feel misled by the content promoted in Shopping ads. [link to policy] In determining whether a merchant and/or site meets our requirements, we may review information from multiple sources including your website, product listings, accounts and third party sources. If you believe there’s been an error, please contact us by visiting https://support.google.com/merchants/gethelp. If you believe there's been an error or you believe you have fixed the issues, we want to help. Use the “Request review” button located on the Account Issues tab on the Diagnostics page of your Merchant Center account to request account reevaluation or contact us. Learn more about the “Request review” button Sincerely, The Google Merchant Center Team Es ist für uns unklar, wo der Fehler sein soll. Wir erwarten, dass Shopify uns hilft, diese Fehler zu beheben, damit das Merchant Google Shopping Konto wieder funktioniert.
7TEA®
Google | Lucky
1 March 29, 2022 Wir hatten die App am Anfang direkt installiert und es dauerte keine 2 Tage, dass Google unseren Werbeaccount und Merchant sperrte. Nach langem hin und her schreiben, sieht auch Google den Fehler in dieser App, da einige Angabe falsch oder gar nicht übertragen worden sind. Die Sperrung erfolgt durch einen Algorithmus, so dass die Google Mitarbeiter auch nichts tun können. Für uns ist das ein großes Problem und wird wahrscheinlich dazu führen müssen, die Übernahme des Schadens klären zu lassen. Eine Anfrage an Shopify blieb unbeantwortet, was ich als Dienstleister ehrlich gesagt unwürdig finde. Ich kann nur warnen, diese App in den Store zu installieren.
Scrub Cap Hats
Google | Lucky
1 March 26, 2022 Same problem as most of the 1 star reviews. I've been dealing with this since I became a Shopify customer in October 2021. I was immediately suspended by the Google Merchant Account for Misrepresentation as soon as Shopify created my Merchant account, and have not been able to get approved. And because of this, they also suspended my Google Ads account that has been working for years because I linked it to my Google Merchant account that was suspended. This App is awful.
La Cave Éclairée
Google | Lucky
1 March 25, 2022 Just terrible...I've lost so much time and energy trying to make my products visible in Google Shopping for nothing. I also suspect that adding this app provoked a worse visibility in Google search. All my products are active in Google Merchant Center and I have absolutely no warnings but in the end, none of my products are visible in the Shopping tab ! Only answer from Google (I think I had more than 50 different conversions with google agents) : "this is the algorythm, cannot do anything about that". Shopify support has been also useless and it seems the Content API and the way Shopify and Google are informatically communicating knows many flaws. My advice : don't use this app !!
Wild at Heart Pets Raw Food Delivery
Google | Lucky
1 March 24, 2022 Just after installation, account suspended for misrepresentation. Now 14 days in and repeated calls with promises of call back .... still nothing and our competitors now have a serious edge =(.
Atlantis Books
Google | Lucky
1 March 24, 2022 I used this app and shortly after my Google My Business profile was suspended. The only thing that changed was using this app. We've had no problems since 2014. Google won't tell me what their problem is now. Awful customer service. We're a brick and mortar bookshop and absolutely qualify. I can only assume this app is to blame. I would avoid it like the plague.
USCAMEL Optics
Google | Lucky
1 March 23, 2022 Using this app is a disaster. It is not known why this application is used added Google Adwords code incorrectly n . This caused huge problems for Google ADs when tracking conversions!! It took me a long time, and I eventually had to uninstall it, to figure out how to fix it. NOTE: If you have to use this addon to connect Shopify to Google GMC, be sure to check every step and keep an eye on it. At least for a while after it's configured until you're sure it's working properly. Otherwise, you'll have to do it all over again from scratch as I did.
Pookipoiga
Google | Lucky
1 March 23, 2022 Useless product, doesn't do anything nor allows to publish your products on to google... It could have been very helpful if it worked though, what a shame!
POR-15
Google | Lucky
1 March 23, 2022 This stopped working correctly. No longer connects to the Merchant account with a Verified domain if you have an advanced Merchant account. Feeds go to the wrong account. Creating a merchant account creates a new ID as a top-level account and you can't delete them from the Google merchant admin panel, even when logged in as an admin.
CollectingNerdsDE
Google | Lucky
1 March 23, 2022 Eigentlich 0 Sterne. GMC Acc gesperrt und Google Ads Acc gesperrt aufgrund der Übermittlung falscher oder teilweise garkeiner Daten, obwohl diese hinterlegt sind. Verantwortung dafür übernimmt am Ende auch keiner. Lasst die Finger davon und zahlt lieber ein paar Euro für einen qualitativ hochwertigen Datenfeed.
Bouletta
Google | Lucky
1 March 22, 2022 Got my account suspended due to misrepresentation. The feed is not transferring the right information always, I got the sale price instead of the regular one as an example, many problems and missing information regarding the brand and GTIN although I have all the information in the product page. The app does not help at all.
Phreeze
Google | Lucky
1 March 21, 2022 What a shitty app.... Account got suspended and banned it because of shopify. Now I contacted google and got it lifted but then it STILL doesnt give a good feed.... Very bad app and please fix this, its crucial!!
KarenLea Jewelry
Google | Lucky
1 March 18, 2022 Same issues bas everyone else. App itself causes suspension issues and misrepresentation from the get go and makes it impossible to get seen on the internet at all.
The Costume Shop
Google | Lucky
2 March 17, 2022 It has been almost 2 months since GTIN issue but no fix. The app loses alot of value without GTIN synchronizing properly
Yoni Mack
Google | Lucky
1 March 17, 2022 I completely see why people leave low ratings on this app. I just set it up and my account was suspended. When I contacted Shopify, they told me to call Google. I call Google, they ask me for a 10 digit number but I only have a 9 digit number and the automated system deleted me. I am so frustrated with both Shopify and Google honestly!
Jack's Coffee
Google | Lucky
1 March 14, 2022 Google somehow managed to make more products out of the variants we have on our website and subsequently suspended our account. I should have taken the other reviews seriously.
The Raptor Ranch
Google | Lucky
1 March 4, 2022 Like many other reviewers, we installed this advert in the hopes of transferring our products to the Google Merchant center easily. Unfortunately, it pushed a product to the service which was incorrectly formatted, and seeing as it had 100 variants, and therefore looked like 100 different products, Google suspended our merchant account for spam. What's more frustrating is that after contacting Google explaining the issue, I pretty much got the response "too bad, so sad", which seems to be par for the course for Google when interacting with small businesses or unknown creators. Really saddening to be barred forever from a huge service like this over a mistake caused by their own app :(
The Gaming Eagle
Google | Lucky
1 Feb. 28, 2022 A complete waste of time. Countless hours, e-mails, and phone calls with Shopify and Google Ad support. This app has caused my Merchant Account to be suspended, fed incorrect data about my products to Google, and as a result, I am not able to run ads. DO NOT INSTALL THIS APP, please. Just don't do it. It will cost you thousands of dollars in lost sales.
הליקס, מערכות לימוד אנגלית
Google | Lucky
1 Feb. 25, 2022 If you sell services, this app is COMPLETELY useless, since Google will suspend your account. They do not let you sell services! Such a waste of my time to set this up, and then get suspended. Shopify must inform us, service sellers, before putting us through all that nonsense. Now the problem is how to get rid of all the garbage code that slows my store.
SHOPSOLONY
Google | Lucky
1 Feb. 24, 2022 This app is a complete waste of time as far as I am concerned. I have over 30K products and not one has been approved even though we have complied with their policies on different issues such as "contact us" and "return policies"
Lucy's Sacred™
Google | Lucky
1 Feb. 23, 2022 Suspended our merchant center account due to "misrepresentation". We have followed all the rules and spoke to multiple support agents over email and chat. All we want is to get a detailed response & help on how we can fix our website & get approved. Google support at this point is avoiding communication with us & telling us to wait 24 hours, after which we are told to wait another 24 hours. And so on. Extremely disappointed.
Flamescapes
Google | Lucky
5 Feb. 23, 2022 Customer service for the win. Still having a few issues with getting the Google bot on my side but the app is doing its job now and support is even gone a step further to point out what else may help my case for the g-slapper. Still in progress but confident everything will sort out soon. Just make sure you're checking the Google tag information before publishing to Google and it should help with missing tags on publishing. Not enthusiastic still about the two location editing, but just more details to remember in the end ultimately.
Lucky Mellon
Google | Lucky
1 Feb. 21, 2022 Account was suspended for "Custom" products. Everything was corrected requested re-review and the only thing they tell me is hurry up and wait. It cant be this hard to review an account that you disabled so quickly without warning. We are over the weeks of run around. No one seems to care or want to help resolve this issue.
Portfolio Pet
Google | Lucky
1 Feb. 20, 2022 Back in November, immediately after connecting this app, our Google Ads account was suspended for "violating the "Circumventing Systems Policy." As of February 20, our account is still suspended, even though we submitted an appeal and Google said they would reply within 5 business days. DO NOT INSTALL THIS APP
Medi Shop
Google | Lucky
1 Feb. 20, 2022 App very bad. When you use this app. My account suspended anywhen! you can experience but i recommend you not to use this app by google!