Store name Rating Posted Review text
TimbukToys
Google | Lucky
1 May 27, 2022 This app is broken. Bar codes are not not being assigned to the GTIN. Only allows editing feed data via also broken Shopify bulk editor
The Lovely Boutique
Google | Lucky
1 May 27, 2022 This the worse app ever. Google suspension my account for misrepresentation. Which is crazy because of my product are clothes, shoes, and handbags.
Huddleston Jewelry
Google | Lucky
1 May 25, 2022 This app is painstakingly slow when performing bulk updates. Furthermore, Google now requires a GTIN even though an item is not custom and/or a GTIN is not necessary and "Custom Products" are marked "false". I need my products listed on Google, but its suddenly darn near impossible. As another reviewer said, if you have over 1,500 products it's basically useless and I now find myself in quite the predicament.
All Purpose Creams
Google | Lucky
1 May 23, 2022 I don't know how Shopify doesn't step into to help as this situation is ridiculous and we have no alternative and the lowest tier of support from Google. Their AI bot randomly flags products that don't violate their TOS. Items that's I've spend 10s of thousands of dollars advertising with no issue previously. The employees aren't able to override the bots and tell me to "use a work around" with a new productID... Oh, ok, let me just reset all the feedback and SEO to POTENTIALLY comply with your overlord bots. This is the suggestion/response that I get each time I reach out: Thank you for contacting Shopping support regarding your Merchant Center account: [XXXX]. I hope you are doing great. I have checked the account and found that 2 items are disapproved due to Violation of Shopping ads policy. We use automated systems to identify items that violate our policies. These checks are applied to all items for all merchants. I would request you to attempt a potential workaround for this as below: You may change to a new title and description with more generic terms. You can try to mimic other Merchant's items description and title. In my experience, some Merchants have success with submitting the disapproved products with a brand new item ID and description. This will allow the system to re-scan the item upon re-upload, which could potentially lead to approval. Note: Once, the information has update, re-upload the feed, as to refresh the product in Merchant Center. It may take up to 3 business days to complete the review. Items that are approved as the result of a review will be eligible to serve on Google Shopping within 24 hours. Here are some problematic offers: -offer_id: shopify_US_4181554954342_XXXXX -offer_id: shopify_US_7693148356866_XXXXX Please refer to the article for more information. I hope this information helps. Should you have further questions regarding the same, feel free to contact us via email support. You can also provide us with the best contact number & preferred timings to reach you if any further help is required. Thank you for choosing Shopping Ads Customer Support. We appreciate your relationship with us. Can you imagine treating any customer like this? I'd challenge you to name a customer service situation that is more ridiculous.
VisualTimmy
Google | Lucky
1 May 23, 2022 Broken after Google changed Merchant Centre data feed specification... https://support.google.com/merchants/answer/11905642?hl=en-GB In particular Shopify not delivering country sub-attribute... Provide delivery country sub-attribute: When providing the delivery [shipping] attribute, you now need to provide the country [country] sub-attribute to ensure that delivery prices are accurate. Item-level warnings ('Missing sub-attribute [country (sub-attribute of [shipping])]') have already been issued in the Diagnostics page to help merchants identify affected products and will move to errors starting today. This has resulted in none of our products being listed. Shopify please update ASAP
Crafty Divas
Google | Lucky
1 May 22, 2022 That app has gone from average to bad. This is because recent updates make the bulk editor unusable if you have more than 1500 products. You cannot change the width of the columns, cannot filter and if the webpage times out you have to start from page one again. I have 162 pages of products so this is very frustrating. As such I am forced to pay money for a 3rd party app ( I am using 'Feed For Google Shopping' by Simprosys InfoMedia) so I don't waste or lose money with my google shopping campaign. I have advised Shopify Support of my issues and they said it was a caching issue with my browser...
Go Crossbow
Google | Lucky
1 May 21, 2022 Haven't been approved because I sell products that go against the standards of google. Check out gocrossbow.com and see for yourself.
LE COCON DE BÉBÉ
Google | Lucky
1 May 21, 2022 Google et shopify vous propose une application qui configure mal vos campagne et personne peut vous aider à résoudre le problème...
Raptors Fanatics Unite
Google | Lucky
5 May 20, 2022 hello hello hello hello hello hello hello hello hello hello hello hello hello hello hello hello hello hello hello hello
Heaven On Earth Candle Co
Google | Lucky
1 May 19, 2022 I have had a horrible experience they keep suspending my website. I have included all the policy and information required and I keep getting denied. My pictures have been pending for 2 weeks now with no details on what else to do and now I can't ask for another review. I have tried to complete all the fixes required. Now my account is suspended. I need help these codes make it impossible for an average Joe to set-up this website without adding more cost for a expert. I need HELP!!!!!!
Oskari
Google | Lucky
1 May 18, 2022 Diese App verursacht schwerwiegende Probleme bei den Artikeldaten, so dass sämtliche Artikel von Google abgelehnt werden. Dies hat zur Folge, dass das Merchants Konto suspendiert wurde.
Athena
Google | Lucky
1 May 16, 2022 very terrible experience they keep suspending my new website ive included all the policy and information and still keep getting denied claiming misrepresentation with no details on what else to do and now i dont see a way to ask for another review anymore
securvaillance
Google | Lucky
1 May 16, 2022 SAME AS OTHERS very terrible experience they keep suspending my new website ive included all the policy and information and still keep getting denied claiming misrepresentation with no details on what else to do and now i dont see a way to ask for another review anymore
Fry's Pet Supplies
Google | Lucky
1 May 14, 2022 Google suspended my account claiming I had a parked domain... which is not true. I contacted their customer service which was no help. I've now given up and deleted the app. I should have just taken the hint from the previous reviews and avoided this all together.
leisurelyapparel
Google | Lucky
1 May 13, 2022 They suspended my account for misrepresentation, but won't help me identify what to fix if anything. Highly disappointed.
DEPLEJS
Google | Lucky
1 May 13, 2022 Thet have suspended my Account for Policy Violation: Website needs to be improved but won't help me identify what to fix. I have mailed several times but they only redirect me to the same page that wont helt me. Highly disappointed.
Rustic Patch
Google | Lucky
1 May 11, 2022 Google Channel has suspended my account due to misrepresentation, which all fields they require is has been added. Plus GTIN is on all products but still not accepting it. Google help is of no help at all
EMARTBUY
Google | Lucky
1 May 9, 2022 very bad experience. Not approving my product. It keeps showing pending. I made all changes but still not approved.
20REX
Google | Lucky
1 May 9, 2022 Our website has been established for a long time, but google merchant center has been suspended because of "Misrepresentation". Is this because of the use of shopify? Or what is the reason, can you help me? We opened a one-year shopify package at one time, but because of this reason, we have been unable to start the project.
Patissland
Google | Lucky
3 May 8, 2022 Hi, I need help, the GTIN of my thousands of products are not recognized, and consequently since a few days, no products can be active on google shopping, could someone please help me urgently, I will then update the review. Best regards
Healthup Vitamins Store
Google | Lucky
1 May 7, 2022 it doesn't work, it says that all my products are a form of misrepresentation and when I try to contact google they suspend my account and are not offering any form of help.
XBODY UK
Google | Lucky
1 May 6, 2022 Does not work! Constant "Publishing Errors" that stops our products from getting published on Google. The app then ask for a lot of information about each products, which would take an age to complete. Not a good solution!
Kinky Toy Store
Google | Lucky
5 May 2, 2022 I was using this app to manage products for my business and it seemed to be working fine. I got a message from Google asking me to visit their settings to verify, which I did and then I got the message that my account had been suspended. I think it's a good idea to have this app as a backup, but I think it's too inconvenient to use. https://www.kinkytoy.store https://www.shackled.me
romanshop-uk
Google | Lucky
5 April 30, 2022 Works as expected, I was able to connect the dropshipping App with Shopify and Shopify with Google sales channel!
Nevaeh’s Closet LLC
Google | Lucky
1 April 29, 2022 It keep saying suspended due to misrepresentation. They told me to make sure I have my contact information visible along with the refund policy and shipping policy. I made sure all of that was there in multiple places. Still not approved.
Cadsoft Solutions Limited
Google | Lucky
1 April 29, 2022 Broken after Google changed Merchant Centre data feed specification... https://support.google.com/merchants/answer/11905642?hl=en-GB In particular Shopify not delivering country sub-attribute... Provide delivery country sub-attribute: When providing the delivery [shipping] attribute, you now need to provide the country [country] sub-attribute to ensure that delivery prices are accurate. Item-level warnings ('Missing sub-attribute [country (sub-attribute of [shipping])]') have already been issued in the Diagnostics page to help merchants identify affected products and will move to errors starting today. This has resulted in none of our products being listed. Shopify please update ASAP
Pear Tree Hill
Google | Lucky
1 April 29, 2022 HORRIBLE!! The customer service on this app is terrible. I received 20 plus messages. Store connected, store suspended, store connected again, someone claimed your URL (it was ME)... Just horrible. Shopify needs to get with Google to correct this. I have been dealing with this for two weeks. Every SINGLE day I get a different message from them. Accepted...Suspended...Misrepresentation...claim website. The cycle continues. Shopify just tells you to contact Google. This is an APP issue
Pro Computer Inc.
Google | Lucky
1 April 28, 2022 My account was suspended due to misrepresentation its unbelievable so many people this happening too right now, come on google shed some light so people can correct the error
Shackled.Me
Google | Lucky
5 April 24, 2022 The Google channel is a new way for merchants to advertise and get their products in front of potential customers. It is very simple to use and affordable. I love that I can reach so many potential customers with one easy campaign. I would recommend this to any business that wants to increase the amount of customers they get. https://www.shackled.me/ https://www.kinkytoy.store/
plava designs
Google | Lucky
1 April 24, 2022 I got my Merchant account suspended after I installed this channel. I even tried myself to fix the problems since I got no support! After that I even hired someone to help. My account is still suspended