Store name Rating Posted Review text
Cams Am Us!
Google | Lucky
1 Oct. 22, 2021 I would like to know why Google is all of a sudden claiming misrepresentation on so many including us. What is going on? Why are suspended? Why should I continue to do business with Google at all?
Batavia Machinery, Inc
Google | Lucky
3 Oct. 22, 2021 Update as of 10/22/2021 - I was able to get it sorted out with google and my account is back up but it took weeks and many headache calls to google to resolve the issue. My review I wrote is only towards google not shopify in any way just to be clear that shopify is a great website that I love to use and I have no issues with shopify at all only google. Same here on October 7th my account was suspended due to policy violation: Misrepresentation. I have called Google until my head is about to explode they wont give me any reasons to why my account was suspended how can I fix something that I have no idea what is wrong. I am at a loss of words and now I see lots of other people are in the same boat as me. If anyone has any idea I would love to hear from them. machineryone.com I was told if I pay $750.00 I could be be unsuspended.
Natural For My Baby
Google | Lucky
1 Oct. 20, 2021 Same issues. Does not work. Google requires GTIN codes and if left empty all your products will be disapproved. I create custom products and it doesn't work.
Douglys.Com
Google | Lucky
1 Oct. 20, 2021 Very unhappy with this app and with Google. Everything was sailing along fine and smoothly until I changed the name of my website last week. Almost immediately, my Google account was suspended for "misrepresentation". Since that time, I've tried every which way to resolve the issue to no avail. I have kept asking for reviews of my account but Google will not advise me as to what's being "misrepresented" so I can fix it. Now, I am hearing a lot of other people/businesses are having the same issue. The only thing I can figure is the change in name has thrown their computer/servers off and, while their servers are crawling the same site with a new name, they "think" its a different site - or something like that? When I look at the product listings in merchant center, most of my products were last crawled/updated in September BEFORE the name change and there doesn't appear to be any way in the app or in merchant center to force an updated crawl. So... Google won't tell me whats wrong, the app won't tell me what's wrong. So I have no choice but to close/cancel my Google accounts and remove the app - clearly a real pain in the XYZ. In any case, I don't need this added aggravation, nor does anyone else and, whereas Google refuses to advise me of what exactly is wrong, I have to consider this a case of false accusations.
hydrafitnessparts
Google | Lucky
2 Oct. 18, 2021 Same issues here. We are very much unhappy. It was working great but stopped working from around 3-4 weeks ago without giving any notice or issues. Still it's not working. Our sales and traffic are lost too much. Please investigate ASAP. Thanks.
Jungle Aquatics Pet Superstore
Google | Lucky
1 Oct. 18, 2021 Simply does not work. Google requires a GTIN code and if left empty all your products will be disaaproved. Also takes a week for the feed to load any changes and review. Not worth the effort, make use of alternative apps on the App Store to feed to Google
Kwaitokoeksister
Google | Lucky
1 Oct. 12, 2021 I am very very unhappy. This app had a bug of which they did not inform their clients about and all my products expired off Google (after running smoothly for years). That led to my Google Business account being unverified and disappearing off Google and now the only way I can get verified is by postcard (22 days waiting period, if it ever arrives) I have lost SOOOO much money and my Google rankings that I worked so hard on are all gone. I have send support requests and no one from this app even bothered to get back to me. I would not recommend this app as their clients are not important to them. They killed my Business.
Ključavnica
Google | Lucky
3 Oct. 11, 2021 Hello! I would love to use this app but Slovenia is not listed as a market. Is there any chance this will change in the near future? Thanks for your reply!
DollieBabies Outfits
Google | Lucky
2 Oct. 8, 2021 I'm really struggling with Google over the use of this app. I'm getting conflicting info between my shop and the merchant centre. I uploaded 50 items from Shopify but merchant centre is only showing 45, then Google suspended my merchant account for misrepresentation, and just sent me a link giving many reasons as to what they class as misrepresentation. 4 emails later to them, they keep sending the same link with the misrepresentations on. They won't even investigate what my particular reason is to why its issuing a misrepresentation suspension. When the app is working well, its great, but when it isn't, it is so not worth the hassle it brings with it.
SGFreshIdea
Google | Lucky
1 Oct. 6, 2021 All products not synced with Google Merchant Center. Reached out to support more than a week ago and no replies till date. Sad to say that customer service seems to be non existent
Stetson
Google | Lucky
3 Oct. 4, 2021 I've used this app multiple times in the past with success however on my most recent installation, I'm unable to get any of the Google Shopping App Conversion Actions to verify. I've reached out to both Shopify and Google Ads support and like others have mentioned, they both recommend reaching out to the other. Seeing as we're relying on the app for gtag and conversion action implementation vs. adding code to the the theme, I'm at a loss for how to troubleshoot.
Sea Of Bliss Shop
Google | Lucky
2 Oct. 1, 2021 I've spent months of fixing "contact us", "misrepresentation", etc. and google just keeps sending the same requirement with no clear answer to why my account is suspended. They told me to activate my ads account. I spent money and won't spend more advertising with them is my account is suspended.
Lushgate.com
Google | Lucky
1 Sept. 28, 2021 728 products still not published to Google. I have done what it has requested and changed/ added details for each product but still not approved and still products pending! Complete waste of time. It looks like everyone else is having the same issue. You need to sort this out as soon as possible.
Tottlr
Google | Lucky
5 Sept. 27, 2021 Google knows what they are doing. The process of setting up and connecting your google merchant account to your Shopify is streamlined, but when you have issues it's a little challenging to understand the right protocol. But overall it does what it should.
My Furever Memories
Google | Lucky
1 Sept. 26, 2021 100 percent of our products are custom, when Shopify updated this app a few months ago, I lost thousands $$$ since then on unperforming ads and loss of traffic, since then do to my products were not showing properly on google searches. This is because the app has a bug that its not letting google know that my product identifier does not exist, which means that the app is not letting google know that my products are custom and do not have a GTIN or MPN. After months trying to figure out why my products were not showing consistently with Google, Google told me that do to this issue I am loosing about 80% of my traffic and not getting any organic shopping traffic!!! After speaking with 3 different shopify support agents, Shopify told me the other day that this option is not necessary and will not have any negative effect on my listings. THIS IS NOT TRUE. I manually updated my Google feed with Identifier exist to NO which this APP fails to do and let me believe that it is doing so, Now my two store is starting to show improvements on the listing and orders are coming in more frequently via Google, after months!!!!! Being a small business owner and relying 100% on our online stores to support my family, I feel that Shopify google app and its support let me down. This issue can be tested by going to a product listing - More Actions - Google App and check mark "this is a custom product". This check mark should be letting google know that the product have an "identify exist" with a value of "NO". It doesnt do this update which is a bug on the app that will be affecting ALL shopify users with custom products that are similar to other products. Google app will eventually override my feed via the content API and give me issues again, which is what I am worried about!
The Connection Team
Google | Lucky
1 Sept. 25, 2021 Im still waiting for support i got products thats been pending over a week and wont upload to Google or sync correctly products I have deleted days ago are being disapproved even though I have removed them days prior might just have to delete this app and start fresh so my merchant account doesn't get suspended.Shopify needs to get it together and be accountable for issues like this or retire the app because your app is causing alot of peoples accounts to get suspended,you preach about how Google is strict however your support response time is un acceptable waiting for your response will get your account suspended. Best thing to do is delete the app from your store and the products if you see them quickly being disapproved so you dont get your GOOGLE account suspended and just go with a app that you have to pay a couple of bucks,it will be less headache.
Eden Branch-Your Home & Garden Paradise
Google | Lucky
1 Sept. 25, 2021 I spent a year trying to fix this: Account suspended due to policy violation: Misrepresentation error, but every time I ask for re-review Google always sends back requirement. I already fixed those requirements, but Google never said what I have misleading on.
Carver Maker
Google | Lucky
1 Sept. 21, 2021 Won't connect.. I get an error about billing when everything is perfect. I contact shopify they say its an issue with google. (even though its a shopify app) So I contact google, to my surprise they say it's an app that they didn't make so they can't make changes to it. They confirmed everything is set up correct on their end. So I then contact Shopify again, which isn't easy. They say its google fault but have no idea why or any idea what to do. Sigh! I Give up, I can tell there is no actual troubleshooting. It's just a computer illiterate person working at home trying to figure out if this goes to tier 2 or not. Shopify you're useless again!!! Oh and to make matters worse all my products are not approved for no reason just like everyone else. Wasted 2 hours and no fix.. time to uninstall
Shop Nets
Google | Lucky
1 Sept. 17, 2021 Não funciona os preços comparados no APP. O APP coloca os preços comparado como preço principal no Google Ads. Muito ruim.
Positive Gifts Shop
Google | Lucky
1 Sept. 13, 2021 Parecía que todo saldría perfecto, dando clic por aquí según las indicaciones y pues nada, que hasta me indican que me han suspendido la cuenta, me ayudan por favor.
glomir
Google | Lucky
1 Sept. 11, 2021 Ürünlerimiz 6 aydır hiç onaylanmadı müşteri hizmetlerine yazıyorum destek yok. Shopify ve Google bu problemi acilen çözüme kavuşturması gerekiyor. Başka web sitesi alt yapı şirketleri bu problemi yaşatmıyor, direk google de reklam verebiliyorsunuz ama shopify da gerçekten çok zor, tüm ürünlerimiz doğru yüklendiğinden eminim ve onaylanmadı, reklam bile veremiyorsunuz. Eğer bu problem çözülmez ise Yakında shopify ile de çalışmayı bırakacağız. Saygılarımızla
NomadShop
Google | Lucky
1 Sept. 8, 2021 Shame I have to give one star! the video makes it sound so easy, non of my products get approved I ask for review even thought i make so many. changes I don’t think they even review with an actual human I have asked for help literally begging no one ever replied! You do have to have experience and understand how it works don’t listen to video its whole lot of bs plus they still take my money for ads they don’t approve!
Helen Jon
Google | Lucky
2 Sept. 8, 2021 As so many others have said, this is easy to initially set up, but the editing is atrocious. Google disapproved many products. I've wanted to go in to make edits, but there is no way to filter, so every product we've EVER had in our store shows up--not just those that are currently available. SO TEDIOUS.
Emerson Fry
Google | Lucky
1 Sept. 8, 2021 None of our products have been approved. 250+ products have been in "pending" for months. We've submitted four tickets over the course of that time period and gotten no response. For the products that have not been approved, no reason is given by the app. I followed several Shopify tutorials, and I still cannot find the issue. One tutorial suggested that the app should tell me why certain products are not being approved, but that has not been our experience.
Currengo
Google | Lucky
1 Sept. 5, 2021 Installation is easy, but Google disapproves all products without any kind of help on what needs to be changed to get them approved. Contacting their customer support also doesn't help, as they simply refer you to their general list of requirements, which contains hundreds of entries. This makes it impossible to identify changes needed. Very disappointed.
Front and Company: Gifts
Google | Lucky
1 Sept. 3, 2021 It was great in the first few days, but then all of our five thousands products got disapproved from enhanced listing and google do not give us a particular reason. We cannot find the solution from the articles provided. Many products were moved into pending without a reason. There is no useful support at all.
SAHARA BOUTIQUE - VIP
Google | Lucky
5 Sept. 1, 2021 Yes the support provided is just great. The software itself is a very friendly one. In addition to the extraordinary quality support provided by Shopify Support Team!!!
OEM Drone Parts Tested Certified Parts
Google | Lucky
1 Aug. 31, 2021 i wish i could say something good about this app and the support i have received so far. the list is so long. despite authentic google channel it doesnt give any access to the feed. for which i have to use other apps and their charges are too high. its a real shame. i have 130k items which are suffering since the time i have started the store. datafeed items app are too high. i have 2 stores and both are suffering.
Lee's Provisions
Google | Lucky
2 Aug. 31, 2021 I'm really trying to make this work, but it just isn't there. Other feed management apps just work, while this doesn't. Not being able to exclude variants is annoying as well...
My Gift Fashions
Google | Lucky
2 Aug. 29, 2021 Well the automatic update when changing your item to Google is nice but you keep getting suspended if a product not right and the problem is very vague leaving you pulling your hair out to fix. Now the bulk editor needs lots of work. First it list every item in my store to go through to pick what I wat to make available to google. Now way to search in the editor. So instead I find my product first and then edit it alone. Would work fine but that's when the problems start. You have to use a drop down menu to pick certain item fields, in the main bulk editor that is not a problem it is there. In the individual product edit the fields are there BUT there is no info in each drop down menu so you can't pick what google wants you to. You can't manually enter in the fields either. So I must send my products to Google incomplete. Then you get not listed because you have missing fields. So now your able to fix it. A whole lot of extra work for sure. Also Google is no help and the Facebook people are even worst on that app trying to open a store on the FB end.