Store name Rating Posted Review text
Andrew Moor Photography
Google | Lucky
2 Dec. 15, 2021 If you sell drop-shipped items or manufactured items this feed is probably amazing. As a small, custom-work shop, this App has been disappointing. First what it does well. It put -some- of my products on Google shopping ads internationally and brought in a good traffic boost of mostly empty (accidental) clicks from apps that I have to pay for. It also gave me a semi-functional merchant account feed I can use for my own marketing. The Smart Campaign wont allow me to change any settings other than budget so I ended up using the feed with my own Ads in my own campaigns. Now for the difficulties: My Shopify Product database keeps randomly dropping my Google product categories or - GUESSES at what I am selling after I have already chosen the product categories (they get overwritten by SMART?? Machine Learning guessing them). Next, Every. single. time, Google scans my Webpage it produces price random mismatch errors that result in 10-15% of my listings being blocked. At any given time 10% of my products are blocked by Google because of a Google Web Crawler issue. Considering they are all listed properly in my Shopify feed (barring weird category choices by Shopify) this is a pretty high error rate. The Google web crawler locks on the initial displayed product price on my web page. My variants are priced differently according to size. So to Google my Shopify merchant data feed is different than how Google's web crawler sees the web page (I don't think Google crawler is fully compatible with the Shopify Web Page formatting). Finally, Google's solution to fraud prevention and offering price comparisons to meet EU online sales guidelines results in a bias that favors mass-produced item listings. IF I am going to use Google Shopping ads, Google would like me to have a Manufacturer's Part Number for a custom-framed photo and I can't fake a registered number; Google insists on a registered part number to sell my items in the US and some other markets. Even selecting "This is a custom product" allows only limited functions - so for the most part a small custom or hand-made product merchant can't meet those requirements. Therefore this app is not fully functional for everyone.
Rieti-en
Google | Lucky
1 Dec. 15, 2021 i try to connect the my website&Google Shopping. but i dont know what happen. its coming up Ineligible for enhanced listing. So i want a contract the CS team. But long time no answer..
TOP-SHELF.de
Google | Lucky
1 Dec. 14, 2021 Die APP hat bis vor kurzem gut funktioniert. Seit ca. einer Woche 12.12.2021 werden über die APP keine GTINs/EANs an die Google Merchant Center - Content API übertragen.
Ravenation.eu
Google | Lucky
2 Dec. 12, 2021 Ich versuche Produkte die mehrere Farb- und Größenvarianten haben, zu Google Shopping hinzuzufügen. Jedoch scheint es, als müsste ich für jede Variante ein extra Produkt anlegen, wie beispielsweiße T-Shirt black gr. M, T-Shirt black gr. L und T-Shirt black XL. Das ist nicht praktikabel. Die Produkte die bei meinem Fulfillmentservice angelegt werden, haben bis zu 12 Farben mit den Größen XS, S, M, L, XL, XXL, 3XL. Das sind 84 Varianten. Oder gibt es eine Möglichkeit bei den Google-Feldern, mehrere Farben und Größen anzugeben? Ich habe es schon mit "XS, S, M, L, XL, XXL, 3XL" und "black, bottle green, burgundy, dark heather grey, ocean depth, plum, french navy, anthracite, stargazer, azure, skyblue, royalblue" versucht.. Mir ist aber selber schleierhaft, wie diese Eigenschaften auf die Varianten übernommen werden sollen, deren Felder unter dem Hauptprodukt aufgeführt sind, die ich nicht anklicken und bearbeiten kann. Warum können nicht einfach alle Informationen eines Produktes übernommen werden und dann werden noch notwendige Infos für Google wie Produktkategorie, Altersgruppe, Geschlecht und Zustand manuell hinzugefügt über den Bulk-Editor?
Island of Anime
Google | Lucky
5 Dec. 11, 2021 Great App. The store is getting traffic from google because of this app. Yeah, it takes some time, like one week or two weeks, to sync with the shop. After that, all was good & I set up the whole thing alone with Google Support & Shopify Support. Have very easy marketing features. I hope this improves in the Future.
Safe Haven Music
Google | Lucky
1 Dec. 11, 2021 Nuked my entire google shopping catalog. Over $3,000,000 in product pulled from google in one fell swoop. Not a trustworthy channel at all. Will replace with a third party app
TikTokTek.shop
Google | Lucky
1 Dec. 11, 2021 NHo help whatsoever. Instead, this App will cause your stores Merchant and Ads account to be suspended because it just throws any and all info for all your products (regardless whether the info is acceptable by Google's standards which are now recently crazy strict) So far my account has been suspended since October and not one person from Google or Shopify can tell me exactly why. I did manage to get a shortl list of 4 things to update or edit - 1 of which was to "remove my signup banner in my footer." I mean really??? A signup form is a vital part of ANY website! I removed it regardless in the hopes that I would see my account unsuspended but here we are and yes, you guessed it ... it's still suspended. Its ridiculous really! BAD APP!
Jenston Girl
Google | Lucky
1 Dec. 9, 2021 I been trying to have this app resync for the pass 48 hours with no luck. I sent support an email they didn't reply. I contact shopify they say 24 hours. Someone finally email me this morning asking for info that's already available on my shopify. And I'm still waiting for a resync.
skinnyfitpro.com
Google | Lucky
1 Dec. 9, 2021 This the worst app i have ever used keeps saying that i should add ,refund policy and terms of service to my footer when its already there,i mean this is confusing
NZ KOOKAÏ
Google | Lucky
1 Dec. 8, 2021 Used this app for a long time & it worked well, integrates seamlessly... until now. There's clearly a bug within the new phone number verification which keeps returning a 'too many attempts' error. I have been trying to get these shopping ads live for over a week. Super inconvenient & a waste of time. Surprised it hasn't been fixed by now. On top of this, the number is already verified with GMC! There has also been additional issues come up recently such as having a terms & conditions & refunds policies - when they already exist on the site the app makes you create additional ones. Please stop messing with this app and fix the bugs!
Daption
Google | Lucky
1 Dec. 6, 2021 Using this app has caused me to be suspended by Google, and I haven't figured out how to sort it out yet. The associated feed from Shopify submitted attributes that cause issues with Google. And other attributes are required for certain categories, and I've yet to figure out how to customize it in a reasonable way. Shopify support is not helpful, nor is Google's. Very disappointing.
Spiritual Magic Journey
Google | Lucky
1 Dec. 4, 2021 Says my store does not meet the requirements?? What does this mean, any help fixing this......What can I do to fix this?
CALIGIO
Google | Lucky
1 Dec. 3, 2021 Support, Is there anyone there at all?! Or have you released a product and don't do support! I have contacted you several times with a request and no response at all, I am already silent to do something. I blocked with next my tasks and just second week waiting any reply from your guys. Releasing a product, give resources to maintain or take money for the product but do it with quality!
VAIN
Google | Lucky
1 Dec. 3, 2021 Google app acts as if it shows the products you tell them to show. Meanwhile they are showing random titles and descriptions with random products that are not listed for google ads. I recommend using google ads instead because this app is spending alot of money with 0 result.. (average click cost me 2.20? while in google ads i get them under 0,80)
Lyvisi Afriq Wear
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 28, 2021 Lyvisi Afriq Wear I moved to Shopify to see if I could get better traffic to my website through Google. I sell custom made goods and google has never worked with my website. Google continues to disapprove my merchant account. I feel that the entire process is a waste of my time, energy, and money.
CocoCruz
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 26, 2021 It doesn't work. Products are constantly disapproved and its near impossible to work out the errors. It then tells you your google account has been suspended for policy violations. I'm "trying " to sell clothing, its non offensive, so there should be no issues.
Bobishop : Epicerie et produits cosmétiques Afro antillais en ligne
Google | Lucky
2 Nov. 26, 2021 My Merchant Center account may be suspended, Shipping costs inaccurate (inconsistencies between flow and checkout pages on my website) it's not normal
Sunset Bricks
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 26, 2021 Terrible app that consistently provides unending grief. Other than the sporadic "your product is disapproved because we can't reach your landing page", the app overrides the tax settings in Google Merchant to charge taxes in all states, even though that's not my configuration in Shopify or Google Merchant.
Profumeria Mon Amour
Google | Lucky
2 Nov. 24, 2021 This app creates a feed automatically and link it to your merchant center. However, it's a feed you have 0 control over and this will affect performance and tracking. I appreciate when the support replied to me, but their only suggestion was to add another app to download the feed (at the cost of 20$ a month). What's the point? Fortunately, I found Feed Donkey which does the job very well.
ThePhoneCasePlace.com
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 23, 2021 They just don't respond. All of a sudden this app took every coupon code I've ever made and added them to merchant center, giving customers 100% off using test codes I made. This caused a huge problem with our business, and so far, 7 days later, nobody ever responded to my support ticket.
NATVRAL LAVDE® Cosmetics Labs
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 19, 2021 Un mes esperando a que me solucionen el problema, activan y desactivan los productos sin ningún sentido, muy mala sincronización con la cuenta de merchant, no lo entiendo al final todo es un producto de google con el que gana dinero de todos nosotros, no entiendo el mal soporte y la mala asociación con sus productos.
Sports Team Accessories
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 18, 2021 If I could give this 0 stars I would. I chose Shopify because i wanted to direct more of my sales to my own website instead of using Amazon for all my sales. I was excited to use the Google App. I signed up in April and everything was going fine for a few days. Was getting good traffic and then Bam! I was suspended for Suspicious Payments. I have been trying to fix this but no one from Goggle will assist and tell me what is wrong or how to fix my problem. There is no way to talk to anyone. This has been very frustrating. If I am going to keep this webpage I need to figure out how to drive buyers to my site.
Inkenvyclothing
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 18, 2021 Garbage app misrepresentation is what they tell you so you have to pay. Spent 6 month's asking to review it and they give the same lame excuses it doesn't follow policies but they won't tell you how to fix it.
ForLil
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 16, 2021 My experience with this app has been terrible. It hasn't made any difference since I signed up. My Google Ads Specialist didn't respond to any of my emails. I was informed the team is working on finding me a replacement. It's been 3 weeks.....
Don't Bee Ugly Cosmetics
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 15, 2021 My google ads account was suspended for the very vague reason of "misrepresentation" so I call google support and the lady I spoke with says that I met all requirements and that nothing was wrong so I ask if she can fix it because it's urgent and she said I have to submit a request for review that could take up to 7 days... during my biggest sale of the year... BLACK FRIDAY!!! I am so frustrated I might move all my stores from google shopping. I can't begin to express my disappointment... I will lose thousands over this.
FROGSHOP
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 10, 2021 This app sucks. Been waiting to get approved for weeks now for the smart shopper campaign when its suppose to take 3-5 business days, tops. It Just says “pending”. Not sure why Shopify allowed this channel to be built if the developers do not respond and approve the issues listed here.
QJ Riding Wear
Google | Lucky
3 Nov. 9, 2021 After having no luck initially with this app until a negative review was written I have now had great support from john at shopify to get things moving and products approved. Now we will see if the spend gets results.
Global Seafoods North America
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 8, 2021 loaded app last week. So far one campaign was approved, but nothing in report, zero clicks, zero spend. increase daily limit up to $20 nothing. Product status also did not approved 30% dis approved, har to get what they need (Amazon and Walmart fine, but Google not). Sent email to support asking how can be fixed, nothing in feed back. So far zero benefits from app
Floraria Secret Garden (SG)
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 7, 2021 3 weeks waiting for google to approve my products, but I keep getting errors even if everything is well set up. No support from shopify - they send me to google, but google sends me back to shopify. This app is a joke.. and is also not well documented. You have to blindly guess where every issue is coming from, optional fields are actually mandatory fields (you will find this on your own time..), and the bulk editor for google fields is a joke - you have to go page by page in order to find a product that needs a option checked for google.
Exploro
Google | Lucky
5 Nov. 5, 2021 I like this app. However, I didn't find an answer on how to add different values in "Google Shopping App Purchase" conversion action in Google Ads. Will I need to edit the code on Shopify or can I just add new value in "Enter a default value"? What if it's two different values? Thanks!