Store name Rating Posted Review text
The Alfa Store
Google | Lucky
1 yesterday Horrible, I verified my phone number and my website, but Google suspended my account because they said I did not do it. I talk to customer support and they said that I did it, then, they do not know about the problem ,and they will investigate more and give me an update 4 days ago. I keep waiting. This is my second store with problems with Google.
Neon Chase
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 25, 2022 I wish i could give google 0 reviews, custom support is ridiculous they don't help you with anything. I have been trying to connect my store for a long time, it would let me connect and Shopify wouldn't help, Shopify asks me to contact google and google has no idea. i have been waiting for a reply from google for a long time and when they do reply it's not a helpful reply. i have wasted so much time with google.
BlueRockCanada
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 24, 2022 Shopify claims their platform integrates with google but this isn't the case, listed my products on google adds and all aren't approved. shopify products do not load correctly to google as result adds keep getting shutdown. Support on google is ridiculous and useless, they send you generic emails that don't give you specific corrective action and shopify offers little to no help.
Huedee
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 24, 2022 its a messed up app doesnt do anything. im tryin to run google ads for past 3 years due to this terrible app im unable to
Chill Mamas Boutique
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 23, 2022 The issue with the gtin has to be fixed/changed. So many businesses are losing out on product sales on google due to this.
VENTCOUVERT VDP SAS
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 23, 2022 Our products are approved and synced in merchant center through content API, but not showing up in Google Shopping. Google allows free listing, and this app promise us the same, so I do not understand how can we show our products in Google shopping from our Shopify store... We also get warnings of color, size, gender (etc...), whereas we have lots of variants. I read on the Shopify website that it is not necessary to add these in case of having variants, but still we get the error in the google channel and in merchant center... I'm looking forward to hear from the support team, to help me resolve this issue.
Glamazon
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 23, 2022 Almost 70% my listings have not been approved. Error message says I need to add gtin, which I already had done. I have talked to google and they say the part with gtin cannot be read.
Glow Decor
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 23, 2022 All of our listings have been rejected due to an error message saying I need to add gtin, which we already done.
Truly Woollylicious
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 22, 2022 Absolutely dreadful app. None of my listings have been approved. Error message says I need to add gtin, which I already had done. Shopify, this is your app…..please sort it out.
RoseBaie Paris
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 22, 2022 We migrated from woocommerce to shopify, where even though woocommerce had its issues, google was working fine. Now 50% of our products are rejected. Everything is correct, but this app is somehow rejecting a ton...
EA Commerce srl
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 21, 2022 Although my products are complete with EAN and MPN, on my google Merchant it says it is missing! Can someone help me?
Busted Knuckle Garage Gifts & Gear
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 21, 2022 Same story, all of our products are rejected by Google with no explanation. We surmised it was due to their being no UPC or GTIN codes, which is true. But we were also told we could override that by identifying our merchandise as custom. Don't see any way of doing that. If I could rate it zero stars, I would. Shame on Shopify for not correcting this for all of us.
My Little Cakepop, llc
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 21, 2022 I also found this app to be garbage. Google won't approve any of my listings. If anyone has found this to work please let me know the secret.
Doves and Ravens
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 20, 2022 Absolute garbage. I've been trying for over a month to get my products listed on Google. They keep disapproving my listings. I've reached out to Shopify several times and they keep telling me it's Google's problem. I've tried reaching out to Google and it sends me to Google Ads, which doesn't help because it's the wrong department. Nothing helps me reach the Google Merchant Center help desk. There's such a huge lack of customer support and a very poor quality of integration. There's no clear instructions of why your listings get disapproved. I've read that other customers didn't have any issues on other ecommerce platforms such as WooCommerce. This suggests that it's definitely an integration issue between both Shopify and Google, and someone needs to take responsibility for the issues and fix them before Shopify loses customers due to this terrible performing app. There is absolutely no point to staying with Shopify if this app won't list your products. There's no other way to be seen online unless you physically share your website to social media platforms. It's absolutely ridiculous and has been the bane of my existence for the last 30+ days.
apop // apoptosisnyc.com
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 19, 2022 The worst . Do not install. Ive run campaigns and google merchant for over a decade… this app was installed and everything went downhill. do not install this is trash and the support is non existent. Google cannot help you because this is shopify and i believe it because i have zero issues with campaigns and google merchant until i integrated this. It has cost my store $$. Shopify has zero urgency in resolving this issue as noted by previous reviewers.
thegrillebadgestore.com
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 19, 2022 This app is garbage, Shopify blames Google, and Google blames Shopify. Just got an email from Google. This is regarding over 200 pending items for 7 business days. Here's what it says: Hi Scott, We do not support Shopify as we do not have access to it, which is why I cannot tell what is causing this issue in Shopify. Please contact their support, I hope they can figure this out and get your items approved as soon as possible. If you have additional questions about Google Ads or Google Merchant Center, please let me know by replying to my email. Sincerely, Magda
Wake2o™
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 18, 2022 Worse app in existance. We migrated from woocommerce, where even though woocommerce had its issues, google coms were working fine. Now 28% of our products are rejected. Spoken to suppliers, cross referenced codes etc, everything is correct, but this app is somehow rejecting a ton of products (over 600) and no one can say why other than we must have wrong barcodes........every brand is saying our details are right so no, they are not wrong. Weeks have gone by and we are making absolutely zero progress despite working on it every day all day, and into the early hours. If anyone has managed to get it to work im all ears.
Black Barn Boutique
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 16, 2022 we have been trying to get our products approved and every single one is being denied, and when we speak to shopify they say its a google problem but we cant get ahold of google for anything its been a waist. so unhappy about it. Its causeing our company lose money everyday since we cant get it out to the public. and its been a 3 week process....... and still nothing
ZoobaPets
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 13, 2022 Not working at all, after following all the instructions and guides still got incorrect errors showing up
Cake Lover Dog
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 12, 2022 One Problem chases the other. There is easy and working AND then there is Google channel, which is not working at all.
SIMPLY DRAWER LINERS
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 11, 2022 UPDATE: Shopify contacted me with a fix. Not sure if it will work. Before this I worked out another method by adding a supplemental feed to Google Merchant Center but working out the mapping of the Shopify Google Merchant Code (which is random and doesn't contain you SKU) to my SKUS and therefore GTINS took a lot of work. SHOPIFY - could you not default the Custom Field 0 to be SKU or some easily traceable identifier in Merchant centre other than product title? This is broken. It doesn't upload GTINS. The feed works in part, but you have to realise that the product listings aren't complete. All my GTINS are input yet this app doesn't feed them to Google so Google flags and demotes the listing as incomplete. I am having to work on a manual workaround rather than buy yet another addon app. Shopify developed apps need to work and to integrate properly with Google, or don't make them available and mislead people they do their job. It is frustrating that Shopify don't make the effort to fix this well known bug.
kenyaskustoms
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 10, 2022 Google really makes it difficult to post items on their platform. I have spent countless hours trying to figure out why NONE of my merchandise is approved to list on their platform. I have specifically asked them hat needs to be done, no one has an answer they just keep sending me the same messages over and over with no assistance or instructions even AFTER I emailed them asking for help. This is a joke!!! They are either suspending my account or not approving anything I upload. I hate it!!!
Jarderi
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 10, 2022 App used to work just fine, all my products are provided with gtin, barcode etc.. But since couple of months my products are not send through.... unable to reach google or shopify to fix this issue!
VELVET ISLAND
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 10, 2022 We are not be able to open our shop. They usually reply message in 1-2 weeks and the review process takes even longer. It caused my business closed for 3 weeks.
Vivid Thing
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 9, 2022 Useless google app, only problems and suspended account for no reason. GOOGLE SUPPORT IS JUST USELESS WE DO NOT RECOMMEND
LottOff Online Shop
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 9, 2022 My products have gtin but it is not sent through the googlechanel. It is frustrating that Shopify or google don't fix this well known bug. the problem has been well known for several months. Why don't you want to fix this problem?
Barielle - America's Original Nail Treatment Brand
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 8, 2022 This problem with the GTIN's not being submitted is horrendous! It's affecting multiple of our shopify stores. Seems like it's been an issue for MONTHS and neither shopify or google are doing anything to fix the issue, leaving merchants to scramble for slow and problematic workarounds! Absolutely horrendous.
LJ’s Boutik
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 8, 2022 This just sucks I’ve been having trouble with google since last year Everytime I fix the problem Google suspends my shop
Il Negozio delle Necessità
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 8, 2022 La maggior parte dei prodotti non viene approvata per errori con il GTIN (che invece è presente). Davvero pessima
Ouexpress Warehouse
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 7, 2022 Einfach nur schrecklich, obwohl alle Daten in meinen Shopify Produkten zur Verfügung stehen, erkennt diese App sie nicht. Support Unterstützung 0 Punkte.