Store name Rating Posted Review text
Vivid Thing
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 9, 2022 Useless google app, only problems and suspended account for no reason. GOOGLE SUPPORT IS JUST USELESS WE DO NOT RECOMMEND
LottOff Online Shop
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 9, 2022 My products have gtin but it is not sent through the googlechanel. It is frustrating that Shopify or google don't fix this well known bug. the problem has been well known for several months. Why don't you want to fix this problem?
Barielle - America's Original Nail Treatment Brand
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 8, 2022 This problem with the GTIN's not being submitted is horrendous! It's affecting multiple of our shopify stores. Seems like it's been an issue for MONTHS and neither shopify or google are doing anything to fix the issue, leaving merchants to scramble for slow and problematic workarounds! Absolutely horrendous.
LJ’s Boutik
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 8, 2022 This just sucks I’ve been having trouble with google since last year Everytime I fix the problem Google suspends my shop
Il Negozio delle Necessità
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 8, 2022 La maggior parte dei prodotti non viene approvata per errori con il GTIN (che invece è presente). Davvero pessima
Ouexpress Warehouse
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 7, 2022 Einfach nur schrecklich, obwohl alle Daten in meinen Shopify Produkten zur Verfügung stehen, erkennt diese App sie nicht. Support Unterstützung 0 Punkte.
The All American Marketplace Store
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 4, 2022 This has been a horrible experience that has cost me so much money paying for experts to fix everything in my inventory in order to manually add my products on Google > First Mis-Representation Now my products are dis approved .. Im not having any of these problems with Facebook marketplace and that's sad.... So much of my energy time and money just wasted and all I get is read this in support and give a thumbs up if it helps. It does not > I just want this issue resolved now its Christmas and I can get products from my store listed to sale. This is so defeating it make me either want to migrate my site and go where there is support or leave dropshipping completely ...
The Mala Market
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 3, 2022 All of my products are disapproved by Google Merchant Center because this app just plain doesn't work to transfer the info. Contacted Shopify support, but they said they couldn't help because they don't know anything about how to make Google Merchant Center integrate with Shopify, and directed me toward Google, which doesn't provide support anyway. Shopify: Don't tout an app and a service that you can't provide and don't support.
Joyeria Zeller
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 3, 2022 No es posible que dé tantos errores al conectar con shopify. Increiblemente mala. Y no hay documentación de ayuda... unicamente para errores genéricos
Maxzol
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 3, 2022 לא להתקרב אתר בעברית ישר נחסם עם שגיאה "אתר זקוק לשיפור" קרא לי עם שני חנויות שבניתי בשופיפיי אני מזהיר אתכם לא להכנס לגוגל שופינג!
Mocy Bell
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 3, 2022 Compte Merchant Center suspendu car votre application est nulle. Attention ne va pas chercher les codes EAN des produits et Google vous pénalise... Appli à éviter.
Acelith Design Sim Racing
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 2, 2022 Non mi ha dato modo di scegliere il paese di destinazione. I prodotti anche se approvati non compaiono in google shopping. Quelli non approvati hanno motivazioni fasulle (immagine che non ritrae il prodotto in modo chiaro, quando non è palesemente così). Una totale perdita di tempo. Inutile.
DDC BEAUTY BRAND
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 1, 2022 This do not work. I was thinking it just was my luck but looking at all the reviews it's not just me. I have troubleshoot so many times. Google no help and shopify def not any help.
Love Yrself Fyrst
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 1, 2022 My items are disapproved and now my account is suspended. I have tried to fix the errors but can not get my items listed on google even though I am paying for a google ads campaign!
EMMA JEAN | Official Online Store
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 1, 2022 The Google sales channel integration is terrible. I received tons of errors, took the time to fix the errors, and still didn't get my products approved. Even if the products are listed as approved on Google Merchant Center, Google Sales Channel will say disapproved. For some items no errors are listed but still disapproved. I contacted customer service numerous times (both Shopify and Google), and it really seemed like they were also unsure how to fix the problem. Over weeks of emailing and chatting, they gave a range of possible solutions, all very different. However, even after following all of their advice (even if it seemed like it wouldn't work), my products were still not approved.
Worley Studios
Google | Lucky
2 Oct. 31, 2022 So here's the deal (with the errors) on Google channel: I loved the app when it first came out. It was simple and had easy to follow tutorials for setting up your merchant account. Then, Google did it's update that gave a bunch of us product errors for not having a product identifier. There was little correlation between what product description fields that the app offered and the instructions online by Google. I, and I'm sure many people had a whole lot of heartache from the whole deal. Took me a while but I found out that if you go to your "settings" section, find the Google Shopping app there and select it, then you can edit the fields of all your products where there is a "barcode" box. This, for custom products like mine is where you paste [identifier_exists] [no] Then, you select "True" under custom product. The errors were fixed immediately but I lost business for a VERY long time. Damage done...
Worley Studios
Google | Lucky
1 Oct. 31, 2022 It used to be great a couple years ago but when they started asking for a manufacture part number on my handmade products, they were delisted. Even when checked as a custom product, every one of them does not show up. It has literally killed my business. The suggestions for the fix shown on Google are not relevant to the app.
Teeth Whiteners
Google | Lucky
1 Oct. 31, 2022 They are real scammers. They ask you to spend $500 with a promo code and after this you've spent $500 they will block your account and deactivate all the support to get in touch with they.
cactus pear boutique
Google | Lucky
1 Oct. 30, 2022 All my products have been disapproved. Not sure why this step is needed if shopify approved them. Is this going to affect search in google? Doesnt seem fair. I need help with this process and is google merchant needed for my products to be found in google?
Witch of Scots
Google | Lucky
1 Oct. 30, 2022 Our products are unique and this is indicated by default in Shopify Google Fields. Yet on the Merchant centre all our products are disapproved because - wait for it - they are unique and don't have GTIN etc. The fix, that we mark them as custom/unique! To repeat - we have already done this! Staggeringly incompetent and farical by Google.
Bebeco
Google | Lucky
1 Oct. 28, 2022 All my products were dissaproved in Google Merchant Center resulting in suspension for 'misrepresentation' Unable to synch Gtins / no real time stock updates. Don't know how to undo the suspension.
Fraser River Forge
Google | Lucky
2 Oct. 27, 2022 I've tried to configure and reconfigure this app for months, it will approve less than half of my products and disapprove the other half with a reason that doesn't make sense. I'm super frustrated and disappointed.
Workshop Companion
Google | Lucky
1 Oct. 25, 2022 We sell digital blueprints on Shopify and want to have our store connected to YouTube so we can advertise our products under our videos. After spending at least 40 hrs trying to make this possible using the google channel we found that google doesn't support digital products, even though they have categories for it. This problem needs to be addressed by Shopify or google!
JLMJ Creations
Google | Lucky
1 Oct. 24, 2022 Google makes me tired. It's as if they don't want you to use it. "Misrepresentations" and other vague terminology is frustrating. I've gotten so I need to look at another platform that may be more helpful.
VJ Bedazzled Jewelry
Google | Lucky
2 Oct. 24, 2022 I wish Google would work with independent distributors. Google isn't very user friendly with Shopify online stores who are distributors of products. These products have a logo and the company requires the logo to be a part of the picture. Google doesn't support pictures with logos, and therefore a lot of my products are advertised.
spunkymug
Google | Lucky
1 Oct. 22, 2022 Terrible experience. All my products are not approved. The Google error messages don't really help me fix the issues(s). My mugs are set as unique products. If you are new to something you don't know how to solve the issues.
watchpouchgoods
Google | Lucky
1 Oct. 20, 2022 Google doesn't like what I'm doing I guess. I make and sell handmade leather watch accessories, so therefore no gain/mpn available. Faultcode written in solid IT knowledge language I guess, but I started using Shopify to not have to deal with that.. - You need to add a gtin or mpn. - Google is reviewing your merchant center account. your product will be re- reviewed once your acco... - Add shipping costs for your product. - Add a valid gtin.
Kejema
Google | Lucky
1 Oct. 20, 2022 Now does not work. Help by Google? Usual Indians copy and paste. That dont care about anything just mark as complete/responded support tickets Or respond so generic (obviously canned messages) That even them they have no clue what other agent wanted to say. Crap of the crap. And yeah is Goo-poo
Amarguinha
Google | Lucky
1 Oct. 20, 2022 Does not work. I've find it funny that the last positive review (except one in a language that I don't understand) was written in August. Something happend around that time that made the app unusable.
RetroLeague LTD
Google | Lucky
1 Oct. 20, 2022 0 customer service. I've spent over 100 000$ in Google Ads this year and getting help, let alone getting a human's help, is simply just not an option for Google. Disgusting way to treat clients. Also, the switch to PMAX from Smart Shopping has crippled E-Com stores.