Store name Rating Posted Review text
Azzaluna
Google | Lucky
2 Oct. 18, 2022 It took me hours/days/months to figure out how to set up this Google merchant account channel (from both parties, Google and in Shopify) and it still continuously sending issues for unknown reasons, no explanations, no support to fix those errors...... With the time I spent to set-up this channel, it would a be much better and more productive if I was going to promote my products in person door to door. Basic plan is $30 a month and feeling that is not worth it..!
Ethical Trade Co
Google | Lucky
1 Oct. 17, 2022 this is a nightmare. I set it up and it unverified my domain with google and I cant re-verify it. Traffic has dropped as a result. This needs testing before made available to shops. Such a terrible product.
Kawaii Beauty World
Google | Lucky
1 Oct. 17, 2022 I completed 90% of the form to be then told it is not supported for my country Trinidad and Tobago. It’s google, why aren’t you compatible with all countries and currencies??
Tonic Mercantile
Google | Lucky
1 Oct. 16, 2022 First off, look at all the 1-star reviews! I"ve had so many issues getting this set up both with Shopify and with Google technical support. Setup was complicated and support on both sides was slow to respond (1+ days for a simple question). There is no phone number to call to talk to anyone. Every time I updated settings as recommended by both Shopify and Google support, something else would break. Error messages and support pages are hard to understand. I highly DO NOT RECOMMEND setting this up - it was a complete waste of time as I've poured about 4 weeks worth of time trying to get this to work.
Leet Wraps and Resin
Google | Lucky
1 Oct. 15, 2022 I make wire wrapped jewelry and i also sell crystals at Leetwraps. Google keeps saying i need GTIN or MPN and i keep hitting custom. it seems ok at first but then a day or two goes back to not being able to publish on google. So sick of this. Facebook and IG reach are so low anymore. I should have just stayed on Etsy.
Udressshop - Women's Dresses Online Shop - Meet a New Self
Google | Lucky
1 Oct. 14, 2022 I have multiple variants. I can only fill in one color and one size in the product Google channel. I cannot write the color and size in full. As a result, GMC prompts me that the color and size are wrong.
Avocado Tea Co.
Google | Lucky
2 Oct. 12, 2022 App not working, customer support is pointless. The person that can help fix your suddenly pulled off product cannot be reached but will respond back within a week. However, you can talk as long as you want to a service representative that cannot help you but sympathizes with your frustration, so there is that.
Westfynd.se
Google | Lucky
1 Oct. 12, 2022 Well All of a sudden All my products are said to be "no longer published to Google." and it got my Googelmerchant account suspended... I did not have a problem before. It doesn't sync Gtin or anything. Please help.
a yellow giraffe
Google | Lucky
1 Oct. 9, 2022 For some reason now, all my products are said to be "no longer published to Google." I did not have a problem before. All my products are manufactured and have all the proper fields filled out. There's definitely something wrong here. Hopefully Shopify can contact Google to let them know. I've tried redoing the products again and filling all the fields Google says is missing, but to no avail.
defianceRC
Google | Lucky
2 Oct. 9, 2022 Very disappointing app. Basic functionality does not work. Cannot sync GTIN, which is essential, cannot sync shipping pricing, resulting in account suspension, cannot sync product stock status, resulting in suspension, etc. Only thing it does do is sync products, which it seems to do fine... until the products are all disapproved...No help from Google or Shopify developers.
TeachExcel
Google | Lucky
1 Oct. 8, 2022 Nothing works with this (deserves 0 stars) - if you have a Brand Account, Shopify creates a new Google Merchant Account for you that you can never login to - when there is an issue with your product, its basically impossible to figure out how to fix it. Shopify and YouTube do NOT work together if you have a brand account - this is crap! I will be canceling my Shopify account as I ONLY got it for the YouTube integration, which won't work - too bad they won't refund the money I already spent on this broken site.
Moldavite Life
Google | Lucky
1 Oct. 4, 2022 Not Reliable at all. It is a complete toss up as to weather your products will continue to populate or not. There is ZERO support.. read full review for more details. This app worked ok until it did not. Now 1000+ products no longer valid. After checking the values for several products there is no reason why they should have an error. Many ads no longer shown in google even though the fields are correct. Other ads are simply flagged with no reason why they "violate policy". Contacting google support is completly useless!!!! Ive gone back and forth for (3) months on a separate issue with google with ZERO support. This included contacting multiple departments, emailing and explaining multiple times to three different "NON" support reps, and CALLING their office in CA. I was on hold for almost 2 hours before finally giving up. There is no support for this channel.
LIMKY
Google | Lucky
1 Oct. 4, 2022 pas top, ca me dit constamment que mes articles ne sont pas publiés sur google shop parce que le code barres n'est pas valide, et quand je vais dans le canal google ca me dit que mes articles sont publiés...
SPRINGSTOFF
Google | Lucky
1 Oct. 4, 2022 The connection between the google channel and YouTube shopping is not working, and neither Shopify Support or Youtube Partner Support know a solution. I think this is a buggy Software tbh.
Joe's Albums
Google | Lucky
1 Oct. 1, 2022 Does much more harm than good. Doesn't work at all and results in your Google account getting suspended due to data quality issues, even though all of the correct data exists within your product details on Shopify.
printablesky
Google | Lucky
1 Oct. 1, 2022 Keep getting google merchant account suspended due to no products on the website, no instruction on how to solve it, and asking google support also doesn't work. It works well before the performance max upgrade. So confusing and wasting time.
Cosmic Accents
Google | Lucky
1 Sept. 30, 2022 After about a week of trying I couldn’t get variants to display in google shopping, even after reading and watching videos about that feature and being on the phone with googles support.
Jamaican Cravings Box
Google | Lucky
1 Sept. 29, 2022 I've been using shopify for 2 years and still not able to use the google channel. I've tried everything but my account is still suspended due to "misrepresentation". I thought this would be easily resolved but 2 years later and i have the same issue. I have no idea what I am doing wrong. This shouldn't be so stressful
Stickyrama
Google | Lucky
1 Sept. 28, 2022 Do not install the app "misrepresentation" issues like everybody else. Simply unusable; try something else.
timwilmot
Google | Lucky
1 Sept. 27, 2022 Impossible to get Shopify linked to YouTube. keep getting automated emails saying misrepresentation or policy violations. Nobody at GMC or YT team can provide a solution. Gave up in the end. Fail.
OnHandItems
Google | Lucky
2 Sept. 27, 2022 when submitting my products, all were disapprove as well as suspending my account for misrepresenting.... I go to diagnostics and the issue states "Disapproved or invalid (1 country)" what does this mean? I thought Shopify would sync our products through merchant?
BunddledUpExtensions
Google | Lucky
1 Sept. 26, 2022 Not accurate my items are uploaded from shopify and it keeps saying misrepresentation. I'm tired of the hassle with google.
Fashion Alibi
Google | Lucky
1 Sept. 23, 2022 Very confusing. I don't know where to start or end, It would be extremely helpful to show tutorials or break down instructions on how to upload inventory. I'm having to google everything and the only thing I'm getting is a headache. Shopify experts don't even know what to do half the time.
Get It Mama
Google | Lucky
1 Sept. 21, 2022 App does not save metafields for products. I fill out what it wants and it will not stay saved. This is extrememly frustrating.
Wollhuhn
Google | Lucky
1 Sept. 21, 2022 Changes in the feed aren't synchronised, missing fields still show up. With this lack of functionality the app is not useful.
woodtoybox
Google | Lucky
1 Sept. 20, 2022 Insanely difficult to use, the functionality is split between 3 different products and google can't take in feed data properly even though every field is filled out. really horrible customer support by a giant corporate giant that doesn't care about you whatsoever
T. Madness Designs
Google | Lucky
1 Sept. 20, 2022 This is ridiculously hard there if no reason for it shopify please help make the setup process easier for beginner users. Google is so important to our businesses. HELP
Happy Pets
Google | Lucky
1 Sept. 19, 2022 My account gets suspended as soon as I submit my products... The support is not helpful. Hence giving it one star.
Worthy Jams
Google | Lucky
3 Sept. 15, 2022 I am currently trying to use this app so I can connect my google merchant with my Shopify, but because I am located in Canada the required shipping details needed for Google merchant are limiting and hard to follow/use. I am still trying to configure the shipping manually within Google Merchant, but it has proven to be extremely difficult and has been a constant battle to set up....
Sound Centre
Google | Lucky
1 Sept. 14, 2022 Bugs involving the sending through of GTIN numbers with the API (it won't send your barcodes correctly through to the merchant centre due to the TRUE/FALSE settings in "custom product") - a useless editor inside the channel that can't filter - you would need to change 1000 products 50 at a time to fix said bug - SKU's not sending through correctly...so frustrating. Just to top it off, you can't change these Google merchant fields via csv, even if you wanted to try get around the bugs! Shopify, stop trying to push other commercial apps to clean up your clearly fixable bugs in this channel app. It should be a part of a Shopify plan that works for free, not a vehicle to feed your bottom line by making it unusable to anyone with more than 20 products. Any professional store builders out there thinking of switching to Shopify - be VERY AWARE this Google shopping channel app WILL NOT handle your feed to Google Merchant at scale. I really hoped while building our (currently) 6000 product store it could handle a big job and I would have an app to assist me with feeding the API perfectly - IT CAN'T AND IT WON'T. It can handle maybe a few hundred but trying to manage 1000's of products you will have issues. You will be looking and trying to get the job done with a custom feed (the only option I can see at the moment with the way this app is for 1000's of products) or some other app they will charge you for, or trying your best to get around this app with a hodge-podge of additonal "bulk changer" apps that are not free that they will try recommend to make up for this app being basically unusable on its own at scale. HOPEFULLY with Google now "looking after" this app after Sep 1 2022, it might improve and be usuable at scale...here's hoping.