Store name Rating Posted Review text
MyCubeSafe
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 21, 2022 Can't send SMS. It's been weeks and they still haven't fixed it. I rely on this heavily and no one knows when or if there will ever be a resolution. I'm losing clients because I can't operate fully.
Prestat Chocolates
Google | Lucky
5 Nov. 16, 2022 We've been using Gorgias for almost a year (after migrating from Zendesk) and it has made our lives considerably easier. Handling tickets is super easy, the tagging system is intuitive, and we have integrated Gorgias with all the apps and systems we use, which saves us a lot of time.
DrinkWell
Google | Lucky
5 Nov. 16, 2022 Emilija is super super helpful and stayed around all day to try and work on the issue I was having! Amazing service.
Coastal Gifts Inc
Google | Lucky
5 Nov. 16, 2022 I have had a great experience on my second try on getting Gorgias set up. The first time there were many issues. Amy Elenius reached out to me and has worked with me to get all my issues resolved and up and running. I look forward to growing my business by offering excellent customer service now that I have the perfect tool to do it. Thank you
Suul
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 14, 2022 As a Helpdesk app, I would expect them to have good customer service but they don't. (Just read the other reviews and most of the users complain about the same issues) 1) They don't respond to your reports/doubts. 2) they are giving false information about their pricing, there's no starter plan option when you end your free trial.
Peel Away
Google | Lucky
5 Nov. 10, 2022 Been using it for almost 2 weeks now and it's an absolute game-changer. Even if you're just a one-person support team, it can give you multiple wings and save you so much time! Not to mention, they have excellent support as well that's prompt to reply.
THEIA
Google | Lucky
5 Nov. 4, 2022 Their support team is amazing. I just recently ran into an issue that stumped me for 2 of my 6 stores and Emilija was able to not only fix my issue but send me videos to walk through the changes and steps she took to do so which helped me out greatly now and for my notes in the future.
Shikohin
Google | Lucky
5 Oct. 30, 2022 Gorgias is easily the industry leader and best choice. They are an innovative company with phenomenal support and product development standards. As a user, you will feel more like a partner. They are constantly putting the work to build the best tools to meet your needs. We use Gorgias with Shopify and it is by far the top live chat and support tool in the industry for startups all the way to enterprise. Alfred N Head of Operations Shikohin Inc.
Biktrix Electric Bikes
Google | Lucky
5 Oct. 20, 2022 We use this app to access our customers and order information on Gorgias CRM. The Gorgias Team is one of the most supportive teams I have dealt with. They have become a bit slower than before on chats but once you are connected to them they respond in a timely manner. The team members are friendly courteous and empathetic, they escalate if the issue is too complex and their tech team is also very responsive. The Support Team also does regular follow-ups if input or feedback for an issue is expected from our end. We love the fact that they take regular feedback on new improvements/ features and actually DO implement some of that feedback. In sum, despite some shortcomings/ limitations, we love being part of Gorgias for their excellent support and responsiveness.
Uproot Clean
Google | Lucky
1 Oct. 3, 2022 One of the worst apps to use for customer service. 1. They updated how they pull in comments for Instagram ads without notifying us and started charging based on # of ads which is ridiculous 2. Their support "live" team is horrible - take 10-20 minutes to reply to each message. Will send one half-assed response, I'll reply to the chat right away, will not reply again for another 10-20 minutes. How is this "Live" support? How can a customer support platform have horrible customer support? STAY AWAY FROM THESE CROOKS
OrnamentallyYou
Google | Lucky
2 Sept. 24, 2022 They care about profit more than the value they give to small businesses. I've heard many great things about them, and I was excited to try. Somebody contacted me after I had downloaded the app and told me they would be interested in getting on a call and go over the app and it's features. It sounded like a beneficent way to onboard a new customer into a pretty complicated app (at first glance atleast). I spoke to a charming salesperson, Zoran, who had told me about an onboarding specialist helping us set up and such.. But there was a catch, you had to sign up for their PRO plan that was in the ballpark of $300 a month. The first month was "free". There was no consideration for our business and how much we'd use it, even though I told them we wouldn't use that often in our non-busy season and once we got busier, MOST of our inquiries come from our Etsy channel. So it's very important that they have an Etsy channel integration. I emphasized that point numerous times. He said he'd look into it. I got out the call thinking that as nice as the guy was, he only cared about the sale more than anything else. We had a call in a week, and his attention to my top concern would provide a light whether my suspicions were true. As soon as we got on the next call, he said - and I think i'm paraphrasing here - "are you ready for the PRO plan!?". No mention of Etsy. It was just about making the sale. I called him out on the fact and said that there's no chance of us being on the PRO plan now for this year. That means no onboarding for us. The whole fake vibe of Zoran changed once he knew there would be no chance at us going on the Pro plan and pay $300 a month. The conversation swiftly ended after that because I mean, why talk to somebody who isn't paying your bills? For my fast growing business, I think we'd be better off using another provider that would care about building the relationship while we're small.
Style Edit
Google | Lucky
5 Sept. 23, 2022 I use this app daily for multiple uses within our company. The app has even introduced new special features that make it all the more worthwhile. The support team is just an added bonus as they are always prompt and efficient in addressing my needs.
Royal Essence (Australia & New Zealand)
Google | Lucky
1 Sept. 22, 2022 Sent us an email to say they are TRIPLING the price we pay. Disgusting how they treat customers! Don't do it. They are too big to support startups now. This is an enterprise app these days.
ProHealth Longevity
Google | Lucky
1 Sept. 21, 2022 In response to Gorgias' response- DO NOT USE THIS APP IN THE NEAR FUTURE. Since my original review we now have had several people reply to our emails and customer support requests, but all they've done so far is confirm that the system isn't working in the ways we're saying that it's not working. The phone system kicks agents off calls when new calls come in, the email import timed out after days of trying to import emails, then wiped our account clean when the import failed, when emails are uploaded we're getting duplicate emails in multiple boxes so agents are doing double work and stepping on each other's toes, our user accounts were all deleted over the weekend and nobody knows why, you can't leave an after hours message, etc... like I said before it's a great idea but a HORRIBLE execution. At this point we're trying to get our money back for the time we paid for the service that's worse than unusable- it's making our agent's jobs harder and wasting our tech team's time. Hopefully with the $30MM they just raised they can actually build the service that they're selling. And Connor used a free gift for listening to the pitch offer to get my attention then never sent the gift and hasn't replied to any of my emails after the account sign up was completed. He got his sale and was done with us. ******* Original Review: It's a great idea and they sell it well but it doesn't work and nobody calls you back. Starting with the salesperson, Connor who makes promises that the company doesn't keep, to the implementation team that disappears before the integrations are working, to the system itself that isn't ready for use (no hold function on the phones and when a call comes in and an agent is on the phone it kicks the agent off the current call and gives them the new call) gorgias is a huge disappointment. I never write bad reviews, btw but all of our emails to anyone in the company are go unanswered and the executive team isn't reachable on linkedin or any other way. Hopefully this review will get someone's attention at gorgias and they can fix this situation.
Stickyrama
Google | Lucky
1 Sept. 14, 2022 I do not recommend it. After uninstalling the app, the widget is still displayed on the store. We cannot reconnect to our account somehow, and this is the response we got from support. "would definitely recommend you book a quick call with us so we can go over your business needs and give you a walkthrough of the new revenue-generating features that we launch. Our team there will be able to help out on reconnecting to your old account and answer any questions that you have regarding our product! " After this message, they don't answer anymore. Very Frustrating and Unacceptable.
Jeans4you.shop
Google | Lucky
1 Sept. 12, 2022 Horrible customer support. This is very strange because this is a customer support app, but it looks like they have to work more on improving their support!
Skolehuset.no
Google | Lucky
1 Sept. 10, 2022 This app smells scammy all over the place. Used it for a while, but it got to complex. Then trying to get out, is not easy. No delete account button, and you need to chat with them. And how is that going? Not good at all, since they are stalling,... stalling.... stalling....
Comfort One Shoes
Google | Lucky
5 Aug. 23, 2022 We've been using Gorgias for a couple of months now, and it's been great. There were only maybe two hiccups while setting up the integrations, but the support team is phenomenal. Any question you have, any issue that needs addressing, they get on it and give you a resolution as quickly as possible. And every person I have dealt with from demonstrations of the product to training and support has been amazing to work with.
Undrdog Surface Products
Google | Lucky
5 Aug. 9, 2022 We love Gorgias! It has helped our business to streamline our support and help center. We love the way their website chat works by pulling useful articles by "understanding" the intent of the customer.
Roland Mouret
Google | Lucky
5 Aug. 8, 2022 We're really enjoying Gorgias - the migration was super quick and smooth and the interface is very easy for out team to get to grips with. The reporting features and automated flows are a big bonus. Just waiting for Whatsapp integration to go live and then all our CS can run directly through Gorgias!
Laflore Paris
Google | Lucky
5 July 12, 2022 Positive experience so far. Easy to use, lots of resources, and very helpful support! I would recommend it to any business owner who is looking to improve their customer support.
PILGRIM
Google | Lucky
5 May 23, 2022 Gorgias is the perfect ticketing system for ecom (especially with Shopify users) I love a good tech stack that is all integrated. Great job guys. The FB community is just a great bonus too!
Hundeliebling
Google | Lucky
5 March 28, 2022 There is a lot zto learn about Gorgias but the team is always very helpful and gives you a fast response to your issues. The App is very unserfriendly.
Jude Connally
Google | Lucky
5 March 18, 2022 Great app with really good customer service! Over the last few days I have had to reach out to customer service for a couple questions and they helped me tweak a few things in a matter of minutes!
Bare Bones
Google | Lucky
5 March 18, 2022 We have been using the Gorgias app for almost a year now, and it has allowed us to continue to grow our company without having to add customer service staff. It streamlines the whole CS process, integrating every channel of communication into one tidy but robust platform that one person can manage, allowing as much automation as we could possibly want or need, but making it completely customizable so we can maintain the personal and human touch our customers value so highly. they provide training both live and asynchronous, and when I just need to reach out to get an immediate answer, they have never failed me, even on weekends. Gorgias lives out the kind of customer service we want for our company, and they make it possible for us to do.
Confettified
Google | Lucky
1 March 7, 2022 Gorgias was good, albeit limited at first however they have now released an update to the android app which causes it to no longer work. This renders the Gorgias platform useless. I'd strongly recommend looking for another customer service ticketing option as when raising any faults with Gorgias they are simply ignored.
Travelpro
Google | Lucky
5 Feb. 14, 2022 We absolutely Love Gorgias! The helpdesk exceeds our expectations. It allows us to automate simple tasks, organize and assign tickets efficiently and manage our customer service department with customer care in mind. On top of all that the support team at Gorgias is very helpful and always available to assist us with our inquiries. Would highly recommend it to any team looking to streamline their customer service process especially if you use Shopify for sales.
Solé Bicycles
Google | Lucky
4 Feb. 10, 2022 Gorgias added phone and IVR to their CS offering. In trying to switch from Grasshopper to Gorgias for our IVR phone service (as it was included with our PRO offering) it took a few inquires to get the answers to questions I was seeking, BUT after a few back and forths, I was able to get detailed answers to the questions I was seeking. Overall, as long as you're patient and willing to persist/ pry a little, it seems you can get the answers and a little more help outside of links to articles you've likely already read.
Maison Dorée
Google | Lucky
5 Feb. 10, 2022 Nous utilisons Gorgias depuis le début de notre activité. C'est un outil puissant et très bien pensé, soutenu par un service HelpDesk remarquable d'efficacité. Nous le recommandons.
Scandinavianbiolabs.com
Google | Lucky
5 Feb. 8, 2022 I sent a screenshot what I am looking at, and I can get a quick and helpful response from the team, thank you!!