Store name Rating Posted Review text
Snacklust
Google | Lucky
3 April 5, 2022 The Service from Denis was excellent and he did all the settings for us that we wanted. Unfortunately we couldn't do it ourselves because the app didn't accept any changes.
truemorrow
Google | Lucky
2 Dec. 8, 2021 The team is really nice, reactive and seems to be working hard. However, we sadly still keep getting the same months-old bugs and problems over and over again, with customers complaining regularly and/or (worse!) even aborting their purchase because of trust issues and visual confusion, e.g. overlapping cart elements etc. Moreover, it's not possible to define rule priorities or more complex triggers (e.g. combining AND/OR conditions), which is a must if you want to give your customers meaningful cross-sell recommendations.
Karity
Google | Lucky
1 Aug. 8, 2021 Unresponsive support. Emailed a few times, and just stopped hearing back despite repeated follow ups. I cannot trust an app in my store that has unresponsive support, and I don't recommend anyone else does either.
Belora
Google | Lucky
1 Aug. 5, 2021 Not good app. when i want to remove it and asked for help from developer to remove code from my theme, he said manage it yourself. i cleraly informed i am not a developer while downloading the app - at that time you said you will help but now wont since the app is not working for me.
Blitz™ Covers
Google | Lucky
1 July 13, 2021 I installed this app on my Shopify store. You can display offers with triggers but there is also the option 'broad' which means no trigger. If this one is enabled, all the rest triggers stop working. I contacted support many times and they do not respond to me for 3 weeks already. Very disapointed.
Whiskey N Biscuits
Google | Lucky
1 May 19, 2021 5/19/21 - App is still not working. It does respond to the vendor based rules. Such a disappointment. This app stopped working correctly after testing their new Ai Autosuggest. I emailed support several days ago to let them know the app was no longer responding to the vendor based rules. They have not corrected the errors and they have stopped responding to emails.
PhatMuscleProject
Google | Lucky
1 May 6, 2021 Keep having issues with the analytics. Customer support states that they are working on "updates". This has been going on for 3ish months, still not fixed. Reached out multiple times and literally got the same response each time as if their response was copy and pasted. Not happy with the support team.
Lucky-Garden
Google | Lucky
1 April 9, 2021 Apparently free plan is not available anymore? Please answer to: [email protected] Review will be changed or deleted.
Chalk Full of Design
Google | Lucky
2 April 3, 2021 Not sure what happened. We have used this app successfully for years (since 2017) and then in the fall of 2020 we started experiencing issues with our offers not showing. Contacted support and it took over a week to get our offers back on line. It worked for a while and now the same thing is happening again. Sent 2 requests to support for help and radio silence for almost a week. Had to find an alternate and uninstall. Would not have moved on if the program just kept working as before. My guess is that they have changed something in the code that makes it incompatible with some installations and they have not found the ghost. It was a great app when it worked ! Updated.... it would appear that In Cart Upsell has rebranded and has a new pricing structure. Not sure if this has anything to do with the app not working on our site after several years, but it does appear that new customers are having better success with both functionality and support. If this is a shedding of customers on the old pricing structure, shame on you... "you dance with the one that brung ya"!
Uniqcarts
Google | Lucky
1 Feb. 24, 2021 VERY EXPENSIVE FOR JUST ONE UPSELL. They do not have other options in terms of display popup. Their automatic setup is completely TRASH. Never worked and I do not know how to do it manually. So just setting up a popup every time have to contact their support team?
Orgacia
Google | Lucky
1 Feb. 24, 2021 WORST EXPERIENCE EVER GOT! ZERO KNOWLEDGE HOW TO TALK WITH CUSTOMER. I have reached out to their customer service and they are completely rude. Apologies Benedict for pointing out your name. But I have sent you multiple emails after our conversation still you didn't reply my single email. Moreover your have removed my all the setting from my store. What you're claiming? I am your competitor. Instead of doing that I highly suggest you reply at least to the customer's email first. HIGHLY DISAPPOINTED when you install the app completely based on the so many positive reviews.
UPVANNA
Google | Lucky
1 Jan. 17, 2021 No me gusto la app lo utilice solo un mes y me están cobrando 2 meses, cuando la desinstale antes de que terminara el primer mes que la utilice
PicArt
Google | Lucky
1 Dec. 16, 2020 The support is really great, but i got a problem with the currency Symbol €. Its before the total amount and not after. The Support couldnt help, but i like the app so i stay with them. Please fix the amount problem, then i will write another review.
Red Robin
Google | Lucky
3 Dec. 3, 2020 Seems to work great but with the free version (as stated) there is a "Powered By In Cart Upsell" that looks so tacky and who wants their customer to see it as a upsell funnel!!! Otherwise works easy enough. Will probably uninstall.
Navesink PPE
Google | Lucky
3 Dec. 3, 2020 Few complications during set up, but I have to say Customer Support is really great. My first discount in cart has been live for 24hrs, so I can't say if the conversation works well or not yet, but I am pleased with CS and ease of use.
Mar Bras
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 22, 2020 I install it as free to see how the app works , they charged me 20 $ already , uninstalled it 20 $ for nothing , dont deserve one star even thanks a lot
Amazing Oils
Google | Lucky
3 Nov. 19, 2020 The app is OKAY. The company lowered pricing ($10/mth) for new customers but didn't let existing customers know of the change and have continued to charge $10/mth more for several months. When asked to refund the difference, simply refused and asked if we wanted to move to the 'new' plans that offer the exact same services just $10 cheaper. Lost yourself at least one customer with that kind of dodgy practices! Bye! UPDATED 1 STAR TO 3 STARS Initial support was particularly poor until I left a bad review. Since then I've been in contact with the Ops Manager who's been far more accomodating and offered an explanation as to why I wasn't moved over to the cheaper pricing after 6 months of overcharging as well as credit me for the overcharge. In my opinion, customers should have been contacted that services were being offered at a cheaper rate to at least provide us with the option, that failing, they should have had customer service offer the credit straight away. They've responded 10/10 to the initial negative review and provided me with everything needed, however, the problems shouldn't have happened in the first place so 3/5 stars it is.
Keep US Great
Google | Lucky
1 Oct. 25, 2020 I was using this app for a couple months and I realized it wasn't for me. When I uninstalled, I was charged a usage fee even though I am on the free plan!?
BeautifulEarth Boutique
Google | Lucky
1 Sept. 28, 2020 DONT PURCHASE THIS APP. Their Customer Support was supposed to fix our cart load speed manually as the app was slowing it down and crushing our cart page so that people weren't able to checkout. They assured us that they will install javascript manually which will help it. After their manual "fix" we lost over $4000 in revenue in a few hours!!!
Porte bébé
Google | Lucky
1 Sept. 17, 2020 This app he's very good, but now iWhen i want to download this app he say me this page is not found, and i try a lot of time and don't working
frisqie
Google | Lucky
1 Sept. 9, 2020 Seems like it should be simple to install, but never showed up live on my site. limited functionality. NO SUPPORT WHATSOVER! I waited 24 hours, but nothing.
Apollo
Google | Lucky
3 Aug. 31, 2020 The In Cart Upsell app is undoubtedly a useful little tool for making some extra sales although I could name a good few functions that, if implemented could turn it from a good app into a great app.
Fruisst
Google | Lucky
1 July 16, 2020 Do not take this application. Do not use it, you will waste your time and your money, they are very slow !
GoPasta
Google | Lucky
1 May 6, 2020 Do not trust these people i choose the free plan to try out the app i decided i did not need the app at that moment so i decided to uninstall it and they charged me a "usage fee" on a free plan. This has to be illegal somehow. daylight robbery.
Troubadour
Google | Lucky
2 June 23, 2019 When you create an offer, it does not allow you to select a specific product variant, only the main product! This makes the app not capable of running one of the offers that we have (currently manually coded). Note that it also does not allow setting an actual discounted price, without creating a discount code or making a duplicate product with a different price.
WOWCOMBO
Google | Lucky
3 Feb. 18, 2019 It can be better. App do what described, but seems loading speed is not ok. Do something with speed please
Scrapbook Kyandyland
Google | Lucky
1 Aug. 8, 2018 Couldn't get it to work or do what it was supposed to. Deleted....
Wemakehomes
Google | Lucky
2 Jan. 23, 2018 Makes the site load way slower sometimes. Had to uninstall it.
Guess What I Just Bought
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 26, 2017 I paid for this app $39.99/month for two months before realizing it wasn't even working on my site. Two thumbs down!
Planet Macabre
Google | Lucky
3 Aug. 1, 2017 Base features are good. However the app advertises itself as offering functionality to offer discounted items at checkout, and this is false - you must create a discounted duplicate of your item. Once you have overcome the inventory management issues in making this happen, you discover that the app is not able to prevent customers from acquiring your discounted product offer if they remove the initial item from their cart. The app is therefore not appropriate for integrated inventory or drop ship systems as manual oversight must be applied to all upsold orders.