Store name Rating Posted Review text
J. Waters Apparel
Google | Lucky
1 Jan. 21, 2022 I tried the app on two different stores and it did not work with either of them. Completely disappointed.
burotic
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 12, 2021 We were using the app without any issues until we duplicated our shop in the US. Now the app is getting in conflict with itself. If I connect the Instagram account on one Shopify, it disconnects the other one. And the worst thing in all that is that I tried to reach the support on both stores all week long without any success.
Andrea Bonelli
Google | Lucky
3 Sept. 15, 2021 Decent app but it would be nice to choose which photos from Instagram that you want to be shown and not having to pay $19.99 per month to be able to do that. I pay for the Pro version already.
Next Level
Google | Lucky
3 Sept. 1, 2021 I just implemented the app to my website and it looks great. unfortunately it's not appearing on the website from a visitors eye. It's as if iI haven't edited my website at all even though I have. Maybe it needs time to load up, changes were made a few minutes ago...
Sapindelick
Google | Lucky
1 Aug. 31, 2021 Support is very slow. A few days ago, We sent 2 messages to ask a suggestion for completely removal of the app. We don't receive the answer yet, we're still waiting.
LikeCharlie
Google | Lucky
1 Aug. 19, 2021 Can't find the login button and it's not clear why and they won't let me click on 1 star review on their application.
Cohorted - Be You Be Beautiful
Google | Lucky
1 May 12, 2021 I provided developer access back in april to fix an issue. I am still waiting for a reply to my support ticket from april. Can somebody please get in touch. thanks
SIDH S
Google | Lucky
1 Feb. 13, 2021 Read this before installing I added this app on 11 feb and next day my website stopped responding it was not loading after few seconds of surfing. Now because of this my facebook account also got disabled as they thought i was making false and misleading advertisements So yeah think twice before installing this App
AJ Craft Supplies
Google | Lucky
1 Jan. 7, 2021 The app was fine until I switched themes and now it's messed up my layout. Contacted support weeks ago with ZERO response from them. Disappointing and might have to switch to a different instagram feed app now.
TEN/01
Google | Lucky
1 Dec. 16, 2020 Hi there, I am wondering to receive support if possible? I've tried downloading the app several times now and each time I get taken to a page that says "Error: invalid signature" Please let me know if there's a way to resolve this issue? Thank you!
excitemz
Google | Lucky
3 Dec. 2, 2020 I really like this app. Easy to set up and configure. And like others have said, it gives your page new life. My only issue is that it doesn't appear to update when I ad an Instagram post. Am I missing something? Please let me know. Thanks.
MOBOT
Google | Lucky
1 Oct. 19, 2020 I used this app on 3 sites and all 3 just stopped working. Looks like their server is completely off, DNS says the IP doesn't exist anymore...
The Flint Store
Google | Lucky
1 Sept. 29, 2020 Does not work at all. I tried Safari and Chrome and get this message. Your device is blocking Instafeed cookies. ‘It seems that you are accessing from a mobile device, please try opening Instafeed on your computer. We recommend using Google Chrome or Firefox.’
Aquasure USA
Google | Lucky
3 Sept. 16, 2020 Easy to install but overall kind of clunky UI. Would rather pay a one time fee for this app rather than monthly recurring charges. I would give it a second chance if they did a one time fee. Other than that, it works as described.
Smash State
Google | Lucky
2 Aug. 31, 2020 You can't choose from your Instagram posts it shows only the lastest posts. I think Snaapt is way better
Giselle
Google | Lucky
1 June 27, 2020 Do not install this app
BLV Delivery
Google | Lucky
2 May 25, 2020 Would display on the site. Followed the instructions, and nothing would display. Just a blank field where IG was supposed to be.
Texas Closet & Co.
Google | Lucky
1 April 9, 2020 Had to delete because it doesn't work on Google Chrome anymore. I work on a company computer and cannot download any 'extensions' to bypass this.
Fauna Kids
Google | Lucky
1 March 26, 2020 Ok this is actually a rubbish app. I updated it and it looked rubbish on desktop & mobile so It asked me to upgrade so I could configure it properly. Signed up to pay and it looked just as bad after trying to configure. Do not buy this app.
EntrepreneHER
Google | Lucky
2 March 6, 2020 still learning how it works on my facebook page. need to see a few more videos on how it all works.
ME AND MAR
Google | Lucky
2 Feb. 24, 2020 Free version is pretty useless without mobile column number option. 4 Images in row look very small. It is not something complicated to add, it's just a bad marketing decision aimed to squeeze more money from users, which I find unethical and unprofessional. There are better apps providing much more control without trying to charge you for each more or less essential option.
asher + arden
Google | Lucky
3 Feb. 20, 2020 Piggybacking on the other review someone posted from Feb 19th, 2020. Who said "Good because it's free and it works. My only gripe is that it is not mobile responsive. If it was, this would be 5 stars." However, I'm rating it one star below that, simply because of the developer's pathetic response to that review. I actually happen to be a front-end web developer who writes HTML/CSS and has created feeds like this from scratch. I would absolutely NOT call this either "responsive" or "adaptive" (it's literally neither). All it does is scale down proportionately so that the same number of images appear on mobile as on desktop, which makes them tiny if you have any more than 2 images showing in the row. Do you remember how websites looked on phones before people started developing for mobile? You'd see the full desktop site, but you'd be zoomed way out so it fits on your tiny phone screen without having to scroll sideways. Nothing would be readable, everything was tiny. You had to pinch-to-zoom to interact with anything, see images, etc. This is exactly the same way this instagram feed functions. Setting max-width: 100%; in your CSS and height: auto; on your images is about the lamest excuse I've ever seen for "responsive". So no, it's absolutely not responsive. Does it work on mobile? Yes. It acts exactly like an old non-responsive website does. However, "does it work?" is a pretty low bar when non-responsive sites also technically meet that requirement. A better question would be "how is the user experience on mobile?" and the answer to that question would be "pretty garbage because you can't see anything". In my opinion, that doesn't count as "responsive" at all. Shopify's built in feature worked fine. Their developers just didn't want to be bothered to update their tool to use Instagram's new Graph API (which honestly would have taken one of their developers an afternoon) so instead they're passing the buck to third party developers. Now, if you want actual responsive functionality with your Instagram feed, you need to shell out more cash. It's lazy on Shopify's part, and seemingly the third party options are also pretty garbage unless you pay money. But hey, it's free I guess.
J A N T H E E Berlin
Google | Lucky
2 Feb. 17, 2020 To include the feed on the main homepage was easy, but for me it is difficult to find out how to add some images to the product pages. I only downloaded the app because this feature was advertised. I don´t understand why they don´t upload a video on youtube explaining this. I wrote the support team an email 5 days ago and still haven´t received any answer. This feature might work, but I can´t continue to work because of the lack of service.
Canna-Worm
Google | Lucky
1 Feb. 1, 2020 this app is a pain in the ass for someone who does not want to sign into facebook for instagram. wont bring up my instagram account previously connected. waste of time here.
AnnShari
Google | Lucky
1 Dec. 21, 2019 Did not pull up my store's IG feed. pulled my personal feed. Could not get it to work at all. Decided to just remove the app.
Abyssinian Kiosk
Google | Lucky
1 Dec. 11, 2019 Videos don't always show in your feed and they're not helpful at all. Customer service is terrible because they don't address your issues in a timely manner. It took days for them to respond and they weren't helpful when they did respond so the app has been deleted. Also, be careful when deleting the app, I had to go back into Theme Editor and find the code that was imbedded into the index.liquid and delete it manually. UPDATE: Interesting, these horrible developers ban you when you give an honest and terrible review of their broken app. PROOF my email wasn't answered in the same day since I still have the emails: Fri, Dec 6, 1:14 AM Hello, What's the url of your store so we can have a look? Is it a video or IGTV? IGTV is not supported by Instagram API. Thanks, Nuno Instafeed Dec 6, 2019, 9:06 AM (5 days ago) Me: Sure it's https://www.abyssiniankiosk.com/ (feed is located at the bottom of the page) and no it's not an IGTV, it's a 1:00 minute video posted to my company Instagram. Dec 10, 2019, 11:02 AM (20 hours ago) So still no answer? You did not answer my problem in the same day. Don't lie. Lastly, I did not inject the title into my code. I simply entered a title when I downloaded your app many months ago and it wouldn't delete when I deleted your app. You should be deleted from Shopify for your terrible customer service, your dishonest business and your lack of understanding the English language. I'll make sure to tell Shopify about your dishonest practices.
M-KAE
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 17, 2019 Snappt is much better and free. Product tagging will not show under product. They you need to add Hashtag on every product. Cant fint the case that make sense
Its A Dogs Life
Google | Lucky
1 Sept. 23, 2019 Bad customer service! Ive used this feed for 12 months no problem. I recently contacted your support and asked why my feed was suddenly missing from my website? I told it wasnt anything to do with Instafeed as i didnt have an account, sent screen shots of their app instaled on my dashboard. I then had i reply telling mt my feed was propbably from a theme pluggin. i then had no choice but to purchase additional theme support to be told. the Issue was with Instagram changing their API, and all i needed was a new Instafeed access token. You would think as your app is for Instagram your support staff would of informed me of this major change? but no! they chose to ignore my enquiry, gave me no help or advice. It cost me $30 dollars for support i dont need. Thanks for nothing !!! As Far as your excuse of a repy! You still dont seem to understand? my store used your app for 12 months fine untill Instagram changed its API. Your understanding of the english lauguage is clearly poor! I had your Insafeed app installed and you failed to get off your arse and look into my problem! As i said before your customer service is non- existant!
Michellia Fine Jewelry
Google | Lucky
3 Sept. 22, 2019 The app does a decent job, but has limitations in the number of feeds/products to display even when we are using paid plans. We use Instagram as a primary sales channel but the app limits display to 20 rows - which is about 20 pictures only if you are on mobile and set the setting to display one product per row. This is on a paid plan too - we contacted the developer to see whether we can come to a custom solution to get more feed display, but they are very dismissive and became unresponsive after the first or second message. Also, the feed update is not as frequent as we'd like. Oftentimes we will publish something on Instagram and then have to wait for a whole hour until the picture shows up in the app. Contacted the developer about this and received no response/explanation. If capacity is an issue, then perhaps offer a more expensive plan to cover for businesses who really need a full feed display, or at least offer the support your client deserves from being on a monthly subscription. It doesn't feel like they cared.
Boxwoods Cosmetics
Google | Lucky
1 Sept. 1, 2019 This app never worked on my website.