Store name Rating Posted Review text
Sleeplay
Google | Lucky
5 Nov. 15, 2021 So far one of the best apps to keep control of your inventory on multiple platforms and do internal transfer from your warehouse to others. It is easy to use, and it provides helpful reports. The customer service and technical support team are great, they always answer to your questions in a short time with a good solution to your situation. This app has made our daily operation simpler and better.
Happy Hydro
Google | Lucky
5 Nov. 9, 2021 We've been using IP for 2+ years now and support is always top notch and they're always developing new features. Can't say enough about how great they are!
Abstract Ocean
Google | Lucky
5 Oct. 28, 2021 First, the support is great. Which is good, because at first glance the app appears complicated. But, it's really a swiss-army knife of inventory management, so you can get into the weeds if you want, or, as we do, just do basic management and forecasting, together with PO creation. We originally had it tied into Shopify, but since we just outsourced to a 3PL, it's tied in there now, which makes it even more useful, since the inventory levels are far more accurate :-)
Karma Fishing Company
Google | Lucky
5 Sept. 8, 2021 Total game changer!!! We have lots of products that take 40 days to get, and we were always running out, ordering too late or too much. Inventory Planner sees the "sales velocity" of each product and alerts us to when and how many we need to order. Totally takes away the stress and anxiety of the ordering/forecasting. Theres also a great dashboard that shows you a graphic of your current inventory at its retail and cost price. So the $20k credit card bill isn't so scary when you easily see that you have $50k MSRP product to sell.. You can view all the data in a very simple form or really nerd out. I rarely right reviews, but this one needed to be shared!! I honestly just had to look back at the price.. I thought it was $150, but now see its $99 per month. Saves us from over ordering thousands per month so it's a total "no brainer" and you will forget what it costs. Cheers to success!!
Steam Whistle Employee
Google | Lucky
1 Aug. 25, 2021 I used this app to help with controlling stock levels in real time but once stock had been updated through IP the total would not decrease until I manually uploaded the accurate numbers . When I asked about the problem I was told to contact Shopify and play email tag . If you are looking for this to actually track anything look at another app first.
Fanjoy
Google | Lucky
5 July 22, 2021 We love Inventory Planner. We have been using inventory planner for many years and find it user friendly and don't know what we would do without it.
Bleuet
Google | Lucky
5 July 20, 2021 I would highly recommend Inventory Planner. It synced seamlessly with our store and has allowed us to data to make more intelligent decisions on merchandising, purchase orders and costing. If you are new to DTC like us, may require a little upfront time to learn, but worth the time. If you ever get stuck or have an issue the chat and in-person support has been exceptional.
Three Sisters Boutique
Google | Lucky
5 July 8, 2021 I am truly enjoying this app and I have now had it for over two years. It syncs beautifully with Shopify and provides so many metrics. I personally do not use the open to buy plan but my open to buy specialist uses all of the numbers from IP to formulate our plan. She is equally impressed. Customer service is really great too, you just message them and they ACTUALLY message back!
The Sol Collective
Google | Lucky
5 June 28, 2021 Still learning the ropes of the forecasting, but the customer support from the Inventory Planner team is OUT OF THIS WORLD. They are always responsive and helpful for all the questions our small business has been dealing with. We primarily use the app for receiving inventory and pulling reports - it is really nice to customize them however you want.
Paper Skyscraper
Google | Lucky
5 June 22, 2021 We run a large gift shop with over 32,000 SKUs. This program is awesome and expedites our re-ordering process which we run daily. The team of developers are responsive and have added functionality to further make our operation even more efficient.
99Jersey
Google | Lucky
1 June 9, 2021 Spent weeks learning this tool for nothing! waste of time. If you ever changed the item title / the SKU of your product in the past, it wont track its information. spoke with the support and they said its just the way it is. And I almost trusted the data the app gave me without checking. BE WARNED!
Geek Grind Coffee
Google | Lucky
5 May 25, 2021 This app is a total game-changer for us. And this is really the only choice as in this case you can pull in data from multiple sales sites and platforms so amazing for the omnichannel brands. Do not hesitate to implement this. Outstanding - El Parche Coffee
ACAPELLA
Google | Lucky
5 April 27, 2021 Great customer support and awesome app for "retail heavy" companies like ours. Would totally recommend!
Word on Fire
Google | Lucky
5 April 16, 2021 Great functionality and great customer service. I was really impressed by their responsiveness and how easy it was to set up.
Slice Engineering
Google | Lucky
5 April 3, 2021 Inventory Planner has been one of the best apps to ever happen to our store on Shopify. It provides replenishment recommendations/forecasting for your products based on past sales. After the initial setup, thinking about "is this going to be enough inventory to last us the rest of the month" is no longer an issue. Using data-driven recommendations, IP can tell you how much you need of a product and when you need to replenish that specific product so you don't run out. This is especially important if you are placing a purchase order for a product, and need to place another purchase order for the same product before the first purchase order even arrives. The number of different settings they have is far advanced for ANY Shopify app you will find in terms of inventory management. This being said, Inventory Planner is not an IMS system by itself. You can use Shopify has your single source of truth for inventory, or other applications. However, when you allow Inventory Planner to manage the data from your IMS system, your life will change. It does all of the thinking for you. The main things you need to feed it, besides current stock and sales data, are how long the lead time is for certain products and how many days of stock you want to have on hand for a certain product. After that, VIOLA, no more stockouts! Another feature of inventory planner that our store loves is the ability to set up assemblies. If you have certain parts that are in multiple different products that you sell, Inventory Planner can track that part and tell you how much you need to order based on all of the higher-level assembly products that part is in. Jill, Stuart, Bassel, Oleg, and the rest of their team do a phenomenal job both in customer service and in application value (something that is rare to find)! When is the last time you got to chat/email/video call a customer service representative who actually wrote the detailed knowledge base article you had a question about. Not to mention the fact that they are responding to you sometimes in less than an hour! With all of this being said, if you are having inventory management problems, I highly recommend this application! You will be far impressed from your original expectations.
Inside U
Google | Lucky
5 March 29, 2021 Amazing- far better than any of our previous inventory programs. If there is any issue at all, they get to work on it right away! I've never experienced such expedient customer care!
Drone Authority
Google | Lucky
5 March 4, 2021 If there's any doubt in your mind whether this is the right solution for you, just go ahead and run the trial and your doubts will surely be alleviated. This is an incredibly well-designed piece of software (and I say that as a seasoned software developer myself). As well as its core features being extremely slick, each time I use it, I find more and more handy little power-user features that I didn't spot previously. We've gone from manually searching our inventory for stock to order (and making assumptions about what sells well), writing this all down into an email whilst also cross-referencing vendor references from price lists, sending 'PO' emails and remembering to check back each day for updates and then finally receiving the order and painstakingly updating inventory quantities into Shopify. We now just navigate to Inventory Planner, click the Replenishment tab, select the products that are forecast to go out of stock and hit 'Create PO'. We then email this to the vendor using the handy Email function and all the vendor references that we've previously entered and automatically added to each line item in the PO. Once the stock arrives, we check the stock received against the system and then hit 'Receive All', which in turn then automatically updates Shopify with all the incoming stock amounts. That's it. The whole process has gone from an entire evening of creating a PO and then another entire evening of updating stock, to a process that takes us no more than 10 minutes for each part. I can't even begin to explain how much stress this has alleviated from what was previously a very laborious task (and sometimes error-prone!) Even with its base functionality, it's invaluable, but for e.g, we found the other day that we could also automatically print barcodes for all the received stock. This is a process that would have taken us at least 1-2 hours as our previous system involved exporting product data, making data changes in Excel and then finally uploading to a specialist barcode printing app to make the final prints (which was laborious even in itself). Now, all we do is receive the items into stock and then hit 'Print Labels', which in turn prints a single label for every item we've just received. Better yet, we've been able to convert our existing label design onto Inventory Planner easily as it allows for infinite customizability due to the ability to use custom HTML/CSS (if desired). Support has been amazing. There's been a few occasions where we felt that perhaps something could be done slightly better, or a tweak made to improve the user experience and they've handled these requests perfectly, each time taking the feedback on board and in all situations have returned to me with a workable solution in record time. I've honestly been very impressed at how much they actually care about the customer experience and their ability to implement improvements so quickly. I could go on for far too long about how much time and stress this software has saved us. Needless to say, we're a customer for life!
Grobo
Google | Lucky
5 Feb. 4, 2021 I use this APP to combine our sales and inventory from a few different platforms, I did like the replenishment and forecast feature as it made replenishment and forecast so much easier and saved lots time for us. I would recommend IP to whoever needs help with inventory replenishment and sales forecast. If this app has more features on production planning, it would be even better.
Loog Guitars
Google | Lucky
5 Jan. 18, 2021 Amazing inventory management app. Easily can combine demand from different sources by just connecting the accounts and data just flows. Great reports and planning tools!
bilal&sajjaducl
Google | Lucky
5 Jan. 13, 2021 Fantastic application for planning my inventory. I love it. I recommend to every store which has multiple numbers of products
Satisfye
Google | Lucky
5 Jan. 11, 2021 It's very comprehensive inventory and forecasting app, which can be very confusing! Their support team is excellent. They take the time to help you understand, whether through webinars, chats or one on one calls. Highly recommend!
Trek Light Gear
Google | Lucky
5 Jan. 7, 2021 It's a pricey app depending on where you're at in your growth and revenue size, but worth every penny when it comes to being able to predict inventory needs. It also may feel like an overwhelming app to learn - but again it's worth the investment of your time because of how powerful it is. The best part hands down has been the support. I've had a million questions as I've used the app - and every single time I've gotten the most helpful responses and even quick changes on the backend to make the app work exactly the way I need for my brand. Cheers and thanks to the IP team - this is definitely a 5 star app and they've been an important partner for our growing brand.
MamaMilla
Google | Lucky
5 Jan. 6, 2021 Iv tried quite a few of the inventory apps on this app store and I must say that Inventory Planner, is by far the best app and the support is awesome! They answer quickly no matter what time I ask. It takes some time to understand the system but its worth the effort. Once you get the hang of it, it's a valuable resource to get insights on your stock. I use it a lot for forecasting what to buy and it sees products I need to reorder that I otherwise would have missed. Invest the time in getting to know the app, you wont regret it! Bruno www.mamamilla.dk
DEEP END
Google | Lucky
5 Jan. 4, 2021 Pricy app but well worth it because it saves you so much time! Takes the frustration and math out of doing it manually. Great app with fantastic support. Takes some time to learn and get the hang of, but it is a really thought out and well designed app. Thank you IP team! :)
Born Primitive
Google | Lucky
5 Dec. 2, 2020 Inventory Planner has allowed us to get a better idea on future purchases by computing all the numbers for us. Their customer service is AMAZING, whenever I have a question they get back with me within a few minutes.
Crimson and Clover Studio
Google | Lucky
5 Nov. 30, 2020 Great app! This has really helped streamline the inventory ordering process by doing all the math and taking the guesswork out.
Opposite Wall
Google | Lucky
5 Oct. 5, 2020 We have been working with Inventory planner for a year now. We couldn't be happier with the app. We manage both our Amazon FBA and Shopify inventory in the app and without it, we would be lost. Thank you guys, keep it up!
Pandemonium Books & Games
Google | Lucky
5 Sept. 29, 2020 So far we have been very happy with Inventory Planner (IP). The functionality is great, and it has a lot of features that we are really looking forward to using. However the best thing about Inventory Planner is the incredible responsiveness of their customer support. Jill, Nick and the rest are spectacular! They routinely go above and beyond what one would expect from customer support. They are very to tweak things till you get what you need. There is one minor downside if you have tens of thousands of products: product sync between Shopify and IP is slow. We have 50K products, and it takes about eight hours for a new product in Shopify to appear in IP. EDIT: And they fixed that problem!
Famme
Google | Lucky
5 Sept. 29, 2020 We recently started using inventory planner for our B2C and B2B business. It has made it easier for us to improve our purchasing and also makes it easier to learn more about important concepts related to inventory management. Recommended.
gc2b
Google | Lucky
5 Sept. 17, 2020 This app has made purchasing for my company a breeze also their support team is always there to troubleshoot problems with.