Store name Rating Posted Review text
Lioness Beauty Cosmetics
Google | Lucky
5 Jan. 27, 2022 I've had this app about 1 week and I love it. I was using another mailing system for 3 years and it was difficult to use. After I spent a few hours learning Klaviyo, I am really happy with the results of my email campaigns and flows. I think this is the motherboard of all mailer apps. There's so much to learn, but if you spend the time to learn it, you should be ready to go. I can't believe I spent 3 years with a different mailing system! My old one was so hard to set up segments, lists and flows, but Klaviyo makes it super easy and customizable. Email marketing is such an important part of how we make money, so I was ready to invest in something more worthwhile. Give it a try! I tinkered with it for a week before I used the paid version.
Biune.
Google | Lucky
5 Jan. 25, 2022 Es la mejor aplicacion para email marketing que he encontrado para shopify. Los flows y automatizaciones son faciles de usar y ahorran mucho tiempo.
Slipins
Google | Lucky
5 Jan. 25, 2022 Good Morning. My company, SlipIns is 8 years old and we have been working diligently to increase our national and global awareness as well as increasing sales with the use of various promotional entities. We discovered Klaviyo quite by accident when a customer mentioned that we might try this company for our e-mail marketing and promotion. I was a bit skeptical because we had been using another source with limited success and expenditure of lots of time and energy. We decided to give Klaviyo a try and, much to my excitement, in less than 60 days our sales returns have been exceptional. We have just exceeded a 500% return on our investment using this system. We found setting up the system was easy and when we needed help their people were right there to help. We are not overly tech savvy people and the Klaviyo support people were ready to help us with all our questions and needs immediately which was a huge advantage that sets them apart from the other services. I have to say, if you're in need of help and results using e-mail marketing and promotion Klaviyo is a tremendous resource and we at SlipIns recommend them enthusiastically. They have been fabulous!
Terracotta Skincare
Google | Lucky
5 Jan. 24, 2022 Before Klaviyo I was using Mailchimp, and they're like night and day. It took me hours to figure out how to get set up in Mailchimp, and then whenever I logged back in I would forget where things lived and have to figure it out again. This ate into the time I could have spent working on actual content or learning how to use more advanced features. Klaviyo in comparison was a lot more intuitive - once you poke around once, it's much harder to get lost and you can build momentum faster. Plus, I know that once I'm ready, there are a ton of more powerful features waiting for me.
Fandomoid, Inc.
Google | Lucky
4 Jan. 24, 2022 The Klaviyo App has been great for us in collecting newsletter sign ups, set up forms and conversion pop ups. There is a learning curve to really get the most out of the platform but I have found it to be fulfilling all of our needs (on the free version). We will certainly keep using it and, when the time comes, switch over to the paid version to continue our growth.
Our Heartshakers
Google | Lucky
5 Jan. 23, 2022 This is my first time using Klaviyo and it provides so much value for free. I was able to A and B test my emails and schedule. It's perfect for importing my Shopify list.
tetatee
Google | Lucky
1 Jan. 22, 2022 Total scam software! I paid $150 for it and I've been using it for less than half a month and they deactivated my account with no reasonable explanation! Emails are very difficult to reach them, they don't even want to fix the problem and refuse to refund me! Don't use it for anyone! Very disgusting, scammer, scammer, scammer!
Lit Laundry
Google | Lucky
5 Jan. 20, 2022 Easy to use and simple. I love simple as a new business owner its really important. I appreciate also that everything is spelled out easily and all steps are put there so you know what is next and hot to get there.
Garden Activewear
Google | Lucky
5 Jan. 19, 2022 Amazing for small business owners. Very easy to understand, setup emails and pop-ups for your website. Creating emails is also very easy and doesn't require any design skills.
Seed n Sow
Google | Lucky
5 Jan. 16, 2022 Finally, a Shopify app that just works. Only just started using this, but I'm already enjoying it and look forward to see the results.
Amino Nutraceuticals
Google | Lucky
2 Jan. 14, 2022 Terrible support. They do the bare minimum to help their users and will make you use one of their partner developers if something isn't working. Any other app would try to help you with a problem you are having with their app but not Klaviyo.
Everything Keto
Google | Lucky
1 Jan. 13, 2022 The first time I signed up I was endlessly harassed by a sales rep. He even went as far as calling our store locations and harassing my staff. So I left. On the recommendation of rise.ai I gave it another try. I had to signup and pay to get any support. When I learned the program doesn't function correctly I asked for a refund. Got a robotic response from the chat agent. You need to pay hundreds of dollars to get any real support.
azul-labs-store
Google | Lucky
5 Jan. 13, 2022 The best email app for ecommerce and Shopify users by far. Wish it was cheaper, but you pay for the quality.
Yeslicense
Google | Lucky
5 Jan. 11, 2022 Connected to Shopify, Klaviyo is BY FAR the best emailing tool to use. It's complete, full of great functionalities, and their technical support is just AWESOME - very reactive, professional, they always have a solution for you. I can't recommend enough Klaviyo , really - Thanks for this fantastic software and team
Tape Lab
Google | Lucky
5 Jan. 9, 2022 I am still inside the free version but I really love this app compared to other email marketing tools like mailchimp for example. The technical approach and possebilities are just on another level so is the support. There is always a friendly person answering in fast fashion as soon as I need some help. They helped me a lot along the way so far. Will most propably upgrade when its time...!!!! Go for the app when in doubt!!
Alex Rome Sound
Google | Lucky
3 Jan. 7, 2022 Klaviyo has its ups and downs. Its got some great features, but the one thing that really slows me down is how complicated they make the Flows. If someone joins a list and gets entered into a flow, why does Klaviyo automatically force/ exit the contacts from the flow once they finish the steps? Why dont we (the business owner) have the choice to keep the contacts in a flow que once they finish the steps instead of them being automatically exited from the flow? This would allow us to add steps and manually push our contacts forward while maintaining organization, ease of use, and a single (or less) flows altogether. It should be an option for us to remove our contacts from a flow manually. Instead you have to create a whole new flow for these "exited" contacts which is messy, time consuming, and separates data. Then back populate those contacts into the new flow. Its frustrating and limiting. Hopefully they fix this.
Bourbon Real Talk
Google | Lucky
5 Jan. 6, 2022 This is a VERY powerful app! Along with that power comes layers of complication that have a learning curve. Despite that, I was able to figure out how to use the app for the basic features I needed for my business. I have around 20K subs on my podcast, and was launching a discussion forum using Facebook Groups. I was able to capture email addresses using Group Collector which integrates with Klaviyo and Shopify. It too a bit of digging in the support chat, but I was able to figure it all out on my own, which is pretty amazing considering how illiterate I am when it comes to software. It all worked and I have profited enough to pay for Klaviyo many times over!
serenity seamoss
Google | Lucky
5 Jan. 2, 2022 This app is filled with great features and the customer support is incredible no matter who you are. Highly recommended.
Joa Bath and Body
Google | Lucky
5 Dec. 30, 2021 After trying several different ESPs I wasn't expecting this one to be much different. I am extremely pleased with what I am able to accomplish so far. It's a more complete program and I recommend using they're free learning tools. The courses are laid out in small segments that make it easy to learn and follow along. I highly recommend this app. Best one so far.
RevGenetics
Google | Lucky
1 Dec. 29, 2021 I had them for over one (1) year... I wrote many emails on Klaviyo, never had an issue. Then I wrote a campaign email about my 12yo daughter getting Covid on December 18th and our experience with it. The next thing you know, the account is disabled. When I asked why they said I violated their terms. When asked what terms... they said they could not go into specifics. The great part is that my daughter finally tested negative yesterday, December 28. The not-so-great part is that Klaviyo keeps avoiding why our account was disabled. The last message in part stated: "We reserve the right to not inform you of the reason we are terminating your account.". I have to make assumptions at this point since they will not tell me what caused it. What assumption would you make? Now I am off to use a Klaviyo competitor. I have asked Klaviyo to send me all the contacts I collected in their system throughout my time with them since I cannot even log in to download my segmented contacts. I still have not gotten a response... Would I recommend this system to my friends or Generation X people who like to talk about everything? Not at this time. I don't know if they canceled me because I talked about my Daughter getting covid, or if it was something else (and they won't even tell you so that you can correct the issue), So no, I cannot recommend it at this time. Quick Update: Klaviyo allowed me to download my contacts.
Clouds
Google | Lucky
5 Dec. 23, 2021 I don't write a review that fast. In the last two years I've tried different ESP's.. and boy.. I wish I knew Klaviyo sooner. It would have safed me a lot of money and the experience/data you see it 10x when you compare it to other ESP's like Sendcloud, activecampaign, mailblue etc. Klaviyo is my go to, forever. The fact that they offer free 300 people is already amazing, because with these 300 people I could already pay for the subscription. So if you're in doubt, stop it. I've tried a lot and this is just the best. Haven't got the chance to speak to the support so I can't give advice on that. But the fact that I don't know is already a good sign ;)
FOXIFIT
Google | Lucky
1 Dec. 20, 2021 I hired someone to to design emails for me and they needed to verify with shopify, which they did. When I logged in it said my account wasn't synced with shopify. I tried to "live chat" with someone on Klaviyo but it said Live Chat is only for paying customers. Which I am. It then sent me to an email and they gave the due to high call volume we may not get back to you for 48 Hours!! Um.. no my account is messed up. I then tried to remove a manger from my account and it wouldn't let me as the owner remove the designer. So I again went through the email process because I cant use live chat while Im a paying customer. I am having an urgent situation and no one will help me. I cant wait 48 hours to remove a manager who is behaving oddly. I cant get in touch with anyone. Its very difficult. Most apps its easy to get someone right away. I then called the sales US number they have listed and it asks me if Im "50 0r 0lder" and when I press 2 it says "thank you for taking our survey" and hangs up. What is it with Klaviyo. If you have a problem with your account or need help immediately - probably not the right app to use.
Springline Coffee
Google | Lucky
5 Dec. 20, 2021 Across my career, I’ve used so many tools for email. None of them compare to Klaviyo. Right out of the gate, Klaviyo helped us stream down the number of tools we were using for various different purposes, it ultimately helped save us money, as a small brand, this was awesome. There’s so many features to learn about and use, from email capture to segmentation, emails and automations, etc. Is there a learning curve, definitely, but once you’re in it and you go through the help and strategy docs it’s hard not to see email become a bigger revenue driver than other channels.
The Rotten Fruit Box
Google | Lucky
5 Dec. 18, 2021 I revised my review after Danielle reached out to me and went above and beyond in explaining what was more of a misunderstanding than anything else. As mentioned in the previous review, the product is excellent. I do however question if something can not be done about the pricing once we get into a very high number of subscribers (say at least 50k). I don´t think the pricing "scales" well....
Meat Complete
Google | Lucky
5 Dec. 17, 2021 I use Klaviyo to manage my customer connections and it's been easy to use, has simple suggestions for quality marketing, and free + paid options. Very satisfied so far.
Burgundy Fox
Google | Lucky
5 Dec. 17, 2021 Klaviyo is a GAME CHANGER. I switched from Mailchimp mostly because of the ease of install and incredibly value you can get from the turnkey integrations that help you leverage customer and prospective customer data from other apps like Octane AI and Okendo in particular. Converted and not once looked back.
Teddy Flynn's
Google | Lucky
5 Dec. 17, 2021 Klaviyo is by far the best ESP you can use for ecommerce. It is incredibly intuitive, allows you to see all of your customers data, and has the most opportunity for segmentation that I've seen to date.
NEARLY NEW CASHMERE CO.
Google | Lucky
5 Dec. 17, 2021 Klaviyo is the go-to solution for email and SMS marketing for Shopify stores. I love it so much. It has a reliable and seamless Shopify integration and has been an integral part of our growing online business. I couldn't do without it.
impactproducts.life
Google | Lucky
5 Dec. 13, 2021 Simple to use, great content, and very efficient and convenient with my Shopify store! The only thing I wish they would add is an "undo" button while building templates. Other than that, it's great!
OYAH NATURAL SKINCARE
Google | Lucky
4 Dec. 13, 2021 I gave the app 4 stars because today is my first day using this. It does take me a little bit of time to figure it out but its not that hard that ypu cant get it. I just sent out my first campaign so crossing fingers this works. I love how easily it integrated to my shopify store. I mostly love that its free for those of us that are starting out