Store name Rating Posted Review text
Coffee Canopy
Google | Lucky
5 Feb. 29, 2016 We use this app at www.coffeecanopy.com. This is by far the best e-mail app we've come across. And the best part is that it's 100% free for contacts under 250 email addresses. This app is feature rich and better than any other free e-mail app by far. Our favorite part is that you can setup flows so that e-mails are automatically sent out based on the parameters you setup. Klaviyo does a great job pre-loading these e-mails and then you can just tailor them to your needs. We definitely recommend this app to everyone!!!
Crescent Cover
Google | Lucky
5 Feb. 27, 2016 Have not yet had too much experience with this app but after spending hours researching and trying out different solutions, Klaviyo seemed to be the right choice for me. Awesome templates for customer emails and extremely easy to use. I highly recommend this app to all.
Beautifulnutrition 2
Google | Lucky
5 Feb. 17, 2016 We just launched our store and this is by far the best app to integrate. It's easy to use and create templated emails for trigger campaigns. No need to know how to code the emails. It's very easy to use.
The Service Manual Source
Google | Lucky
5 Feb. 16, 2016 Thanks A lot ! Very Good And Easy To Use . http://the-best-manuals-online.com/
Order Salad Days
Google | Lucky
5 Feb. 12, 2016 Great App really helped make our html automated e-mails look fab! www.saladdaysonline.com
Bariatricpal
Google | Lucky
5 Feb. 12, 2016 Klaviyo is NOT the cheapest email marketing solution for Shopify. It's definitely the best! We've tested almost every solution and nothing can even come close to the ROI we've seen thus far.
Made Real
Google | Lucky
5 Feb. 4, 2016 Klaviyo is an amazing app, you won't regret getting it at all!
Voltagevape
Google | Lucky
5 Feb. 2, 2016 great product have already seen a return on the follow up this system provides
Boxofprotein
Google | Lucky
5 Feb. 1, 2016 This is a must have app, it's amazing!! If you want professional emails sent out to your customers, the ability to send automated emails to new customers on their first purchase, win back customers who haven't purchased for a while and repeat customers, then get this app!
Paleo Papeo
Google | Lucky
5 Feb. 1, 2016 I have tested quite a few entry level email platforms (Mail Chimp, AWeber, Convertkit) and I've finally found the one I was looking for with Klaviyo. If email is going to be involved in your marketing strategy (if it isn't then you are literally leaving money on the table) then Klaviyo is the one. If you just want to collect emails to send out the odd newsletter about a new product then in all honesty you should save your money and go with Mail Chimp. If you want to collect information from your customers, learn from them, segment them, create incredibly well targeted marketing campaigns, and give your customers the best personal experience possible then you need Klaviyo. It costs more but it's completely worth it. The only source of traffic you actually own is your email list. Don't underestimate it.
Rchdecor
Google | Lucky
5 Jan. 27, 2016 Great email tool! Even if you don't use the paid membership, it's a great resource for creating your brand within your Shopify notification emails
Sahara Tea
Google | Lucky
5 Jan. 25, 2016 This is a fantastic and easy-to-use app that allows one to create beautiful and effective email marketing templates and campaigns.
Neri Handcrafted
Google | Lucky
4 Jan. 20, 2016 So far, I'm finding my way fairly easily. Ricky has been very helpful with any questions I have. And I am impressed by the personal attention Klaviyo provides. I feel like I am working with an actual person as opposed to some huge corporation. I am building my handmade jewelry business and Klaviyo has given me the tools I need to succeed.
Skullsociety
Google | Lucky
5 Jan. 12, 2016 Extremely powerful email app. Klaviyo is built from the ground up for ecommerce. They have thought of everything. This is all about segmentation. If you are still using Mailchimp, Aweber or any of the other generic email services for your Shopify store then you are wasting time and money. Make the switch!
Impera Nutrition
Google | Lucky
5 Jan. 5, 2016 Great customer service. They sorted my problem within a couple of hours. I cannot recommend Klaviyo highly enough.
Casebuddy
Google | Lucky
1 Jan. 4, 2016 Same Problem with support. Need a filter based on tagged orders not customers. Not very helpful.
Foxwill Inc
Google | Lucky
1 Dec. 30, 2015 I am struggling to get any sort of help or responses from customer service. They are unwilling to help me resolve issues that I thought would be very easy. I am very disappointed and am looking for an app that wants to help their customers.
122 West
Google | Lucky
5 Dec. 21, 2015 By far the best most useful app in the Shopify App Store! Amazingly feature rich! Seriously blown away.
Ruffit
Google | Lucky
5 Dec. 9, 2015 I've only used the free basic features such as making your Shopify emails look better and sending two recovery emails thru them instead of Shopify. It's worked great so far! Recommend it to everyone! Especially since it's free ;) have nothing to loose!
Elecsmoke
Google | Lucky
5 Dec. 9, 2015 Easy to use; I got about 25% opening and a 6.25% clickthrough rate off of 200 emails or so.
Kendal Hyde
Google | Lucky
5 Dec. 8, 2015 We upgraded from MailChimp to Klaviyo. For our particular list size the cost increase was about $100 a month, but the value add was worth many times that. Our first email campaign generated enough profit to cover the difference in cost for a year. If you want to get serious about Shopify email, I can't stress how helpful Klaviyo is. Let me try and outline some of the benefits, especially if you are switching from a product like MailChimp. 1. First the switch - it's automated. Generate an API key in MailChimp (don't worry I didn't know how to do this and it took about 2 minutes following the Klaviyo instructions), and then all your MailChimp campaigns are imported. 2. Segmentation (additional sales for increased customer lifetime value)- Segmentation is a pain in the a** in Chimp, plus it's anything but automated. With Klaviyo I can set up simple rules and then they are automated. For example, if someone bought one of our high-end leather bags, but doesn't have matching boots, I can automate that. I can now slice and dice my customers based on purchases on the fly (what they bought, when they last bought, how much they bought etc.). 3. Abandoned Carts - this is one that I knew I should be doing, but didn't want to mess with all the templates etc. I set it up with Klaviyo's templates for Shopify and now they go out automatically. I know lots of companies offer this service, but when you add everything else it does, it's a no brainer. 4. One-stop Customer Information - We had mail lists from all over. Our Kickstarter campaigns, our first eCommerce system before switching to Shopify, Shopify emails. After importing all the lists, it merges them to one customer record but keeps the list data separate. I can look up any customer and see what info I have on them from multiple sources all in one spot. Customer service reps use this all the time to quickly identify customers (even if they aren't in Shopify) and instantly see how we can help them. 5. Shopify Ready Templates - MailChimp has great templates and so does Klaviyo. However, Klaviyo has something like 20 templates already set up with Shopify variables. A few swaps and they were all ready to go. 6. Data, Data and More Data - Simple to read dashboard fills in all your important Shopify Data (sales, etc.) and your email data on one screen. And they have many selections/options to choose from. Want to see which email clients are on your site right now - no problem. Who started but didn't complete checkout? It's there too. A much better overview of how your emails are impacting your overall sales. Like any program I use regularly, I do have a couple caveats and wish lists. First, although I'm sure it's right there in the documentation (but the program is so easy to use, I skipped most of it), it's important to note that you have to switch out the HTML in Shopify with the Klaviyo updated email. For example, I added some lines to my Klaviyo template for Order emails. I didn't understand why it wasn't working automagically. The solution took about twenty seconds though. You copy the HTML code form Klaviyo and open up the email in Shopify and paste it. Just remember to do that because the Klaviyo emails are way better looking than the Shopify defaults. Second as a wish list, you can't access Shopify specific Order information in subsequent emails that aren't automated by Shopify. For example, I wanted to send an update email to everyone who bought a particular backorder product. I wanted to reference the OrderID in the new email (like "Here's an update to your Order #12345). I emailed support and they got back to me right away. The problem is, they explained if a customer ordered multiple times, the system wouldn't know which OrderID I wanted. Fair enough. For my needs though, the answer was simple. I exported the OrderID from Shopify and imported it easily into Klaviyo as a new variable. Because Klaviyo merges everything, I could now automatically segment (see #2 above) the customers and reference the OrderID. I would like to say long story short, but too late for that: the main thing is, we are now approaching the $2M sale mark for our company but we are only 5 people on the team. With Klaviyo I know we are starting to get the most out of email without adding any staff. It pays for itself. If you're serious about eCommerce and maximizing your lists and customer value, you simply have to get this program. Hyde from Kendal & Hyde
Coloraddicted Com
Google | Lucky
5 Dec. 7, 2015 Simply the TOP Shopify app out there !!! It's the all-in-one marketing platform you'll ever need and an ABSOLUTE MUST HAVE for any eshop owner. Their service and assistance is, excellent, too. Get it or you'll be missing out.
Advct Shop
Google | Lucky
5 Dec. 4, 2015 Simple, easy, versatile, user friendly, and so much more!
Rxwraps 2
Google | Lucky
4 Nov. 30, 2015 The app its great and easy to use but ill love to have an Spanish version
Changnoi
Google | Lucky
5 Nov. 24, 2015 I love their features for improve my marketing.
The Pynk Store
Google | Lucky
5 Nov. 7, 2015 This app has been a true lifesaver for us! The emails are flawless. Able to integrate with mailchimp list. Was having struggles with mailchimp emails and headaches. This app does almost everything you need when it comes down to customers, abandon carts, etc... Love it! 5 stars. Sales from emails sent every time!
Vital Multis
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 3, 2015 I am guessing these 96 glowing reviews are small business looking for a comparable mailing system like Mail chimp, and if so - it's fine but I am also guessing that nothing went wrong and they didn't actually have to deal with Klaviyo in a 'service' area. I did and I can (and will explain) that hands down - I would opt for Mailchimp, Constant Contact or just about ANY other system. Last week, after several e-mails from Klaviyo, I responded to their sales department and explained that we have multiple channels of e-mails (Opt in Mailing Lists, Collegues and also a purchase list). I was crystal clear about the purchased list knowing full well that these 'retail' e-mailers don't always allow it. I was advise to setup a call with Pete who again reassured me that the list was not a problem at all and of course, any problems, issues - he'd be there to offer support. We are a vitamin company and have/had been preparing this launch for weeks. I am also a seasoned marketer (you'll understand why I mention that later) and we had several test applications in place (social media, A/B/C split campaigns, YouTube, Launch Squeeze Pages) all for a purpose - to determine and pinpoint the pulse of the business. E-mail was a significant part (3 different campaigns going out to three different lists - one being the paid list). Now, I spent the last week on and off designing, testing on different devices, setting up all their flow responses (which by the way - is readily available in Shopify and you don't have to pay for it!). Anyway - I spent a fair amount of time, probably 10 hours or so in the last week to ensure everything ran smoothly come launch day. First e-mail (how funny that it was actually the paid list) goes out without any fanfare but here's where the fun starts. I go to send to our actual client list and I am being asked for to confirm that this wasn't a purchased list. Being honest (which let's face it I could have lied as I KNOW many do) I say, one was and I was told that was fine. I am getting frustrated as no other campaign will launch so I connect with Pete on Skype, calls me back and says 'no problem, I'll get it sorted for you, and call you back". (Pete went MIA just shortly after and now I know why). About 45 minutes later, I get an e-mail from Rachel who simply says 'Sorry for the misunderstanding, you can't use paid lists. Let us know if you need anything." What, ah NO - you didn't get off that easy (this is after they have taken $245 USD from my client. I tell her that I have NO liability in this, had done my due diligence and thier options were limited, Refund my money immediately and reimburse the client ($300) partially for the complete and utter waste of time. She responds (does not address refunding my money at all) and says sorry, maybe the 'tech team can check the list', then she goes silent. No clue how they do their business but launch means everyone is busy and there is no time to have support people going MIA. An hour and a half goes by and I respond again, 1. Refund the money and 2. Reimburse for expenses due to their mistake (not mine) I get a very rude, ubrupt e-mail from Ed telling me It was my fault for not reading the terms of service! Ah, yeah NO - I specifically setup a conference call to address this and had the 'yes, it's fine in writing' this isn't on me and I suggested he take his attitude out on those that were at fault and address the situation at hand. At this time, he also mentions the list had 'unsubscribes and spam reports'. I go into their software and I see 2 (yes, 2 unsubscribes on a list of 3800). NO where do I see why they have unsubscribed (mailchimp gives detailed lists and makes seeing that far far easier) so I ask him to show me where exactly I am to see these 'abuse' reports or unsubscribes because I am only seeing 2!. He goes MIA too!! About an hour later, I then get an e-mail from Andrew (Co-founder) telling ME about e-mails (why they don't do paid, and how he'd show ME how to market if I wanted). Wow, so you're own team can't even handle basic service questions (asked upfront) and your support team doesn't address any actual issue or question (other than to regurgitate script) and I am suppose to take him up on his offer because well, he's operation is running smoothly. Again, NO - He has no clue what we have in place nor is it any of his business. To suggest he can 'show me the light', is condescending and again just pushing the blame on me, rather than a hey 'We messed up big here, we are sorry - what can we do' OR " yes, we'll compensate you for OUR mistake' and if you'd like some direction, we're happy to help - we want to make things right. So, yes - it's great that it integrates with Shopify however 1. It's very pricey if you grow at all ($ 275 for 4-7K lists) 2. The dashboard may appear to have everything but really start digging - analytic are better with Mailchimp (and mail-chimp is far less - $50 for lists up to 5K) 3. The preset e-mails are readily available in shopify - you can design in any html (mailchimp) and copy/paste to shopify for personalized/graphic e-mails at a third of the price. 4. Business 101 - Rave reviews are great but the real look at service is how a company handles an issue because you can say you don't have any or you're not using a paid list - but should something arise, you'll find out very quickly that service is not the top priority here. 5. Zero respect for their clients. Had they had any, today would have played very differently. They apparently think my time should be unpaid or the client should just 'pay me' because they screwed up. 6. Again, no clue as to the work that goes into a company launch or the setback that they were responsible for in terms of execution. And yes, I am crabby today but you're a business owner think about, you do your homework - you specifically talk to individuals, you plan/schedule/test and have dozens of other items on the go. The day of launch arrives and then (and only then) are you told 'sorry, we can't help you'. Apologies all were 'sorry BUT, not one genuine we messed up BIG here..
Bro Joe
Google | Lucky
5 Oct. 31, 2015 Easy to use and matches my needs for email marketing. Great app for anyone starting out.
Baznian
Google | Lucky
5 Oct. 29, 2015 I have been marketing online for over 10 years. And I can honestly say without a doubt that Klaviyo is one of the best email marketing and client management systems I have ever used... Great Work.
Confederate Outfitters
Google | Lucky
5 Oct. 29, 2015 This app is awesome! Very professional, if you have an eCommerce website, this app is a must have!