Store name Rating Posted Review text
The Truth About Baby Weight
Google | Lucky
5 Oct. 28, 2015 I absolutely love this app! It makes everything seamless and so professional. Must have for shop owners!!
Blackartdepot
Google | Lucky
5 Oct. 23, 2015 Klaviyo has worked very well for me and has allowed me to increase the revenue generated from my email marketing initiatives exponentially. The are also very helpful and very responsive whenever I have a questions about a feature or an issue that needs to be investigated or looked into. I highly recommend them!
The Future Kept
Google | Lucky
5 Oct. 21, 2015 So far I have used the app to build templates for all my order confirmations and it worked great. I plan on using it more in the future over Mailchimp as the Automation it offers with Shopify is a lot more advanced. Being able to group customers better on purchase history etc one all set up will make our business way more efficient!
No 56
Google | Lucky
5 Oct. 20, 2015 Got this app to help redesign my order confirmation emails primarily - did this really quickly and easily in a very short space of time. Feels like I've only touched the surface of what I could do with this - will have to spend a little more time to explore the possibilities. Very pleased with the results so far, so thank you !
Stellacarakasi
Google | Lucky
5 Oct. 15, 2015 I've been using Klaviyo for over a year. I chose it because of the deep integration with Shopify. I can create lists or automation flows for people who have bought certain products or even people who have bought something blue in size small, or just people who viewed a certain product page. The customer service has always been great and the development team has been continuously pumping out new features.
Zoomlite
Google | Lucky
5 Oct. 15, 2015 Great app perfectly built for Shopify! It gives you a great insight into your customer base, allows you to send professional looking emails without any HTML knowledge and setup campaigns easily . Not to mention the support is fantastic.
Urban Expressions
Google | Lucky
5 Oct. 15, 2015 If you're not using Klaviyo for your Shopify store, you should switch right away. The ease of interfacing with Shopify and the ability to combine products from your store in your email (for example, in the abandoned cart sequence/flow) makes a huge difference and is a feature that's not offered with traditional Auto Responders. Also, the support is fantastic. Neil rocks! I highly recommend it.
Go Iaso
Google | Lucky
5 Oct. 12, 2015 Nice app. If you don't want a plain text email for abandoned carts, then this is the app for you. It lets you create your own template so you're not stuck with a stock version of any sort of notification email that makes the brand value look weak IMO. Integration is easy, and they have some sort of automation wizard that guides you through most of the processes. Customer service is really on point -- Another thing to really consider since most of the apps on shopify have poor customer service. I'm trying to follow up with something negative as a closer but cannot think of anything lol. I need some coffee. Great app for sure. 5/5.
Svorn 2
Google | Lucky
5 Oct. 9, 2015 Klaviyo's Email Marketing made my life much much easier with its already created templates and types of email notifications. Their support is great and quick and the whole drag-and-drop UI is easy to learn allowing you to create email notifications in a very short time even if it's the first time you've ever done this (like I was.)
Silverstones Llc
Google | Lucky
5 Oct. 9, 2015 Klaviyo is a great marketing tool, since it encompasses several features that I would otherwise have to cobble together from separate apps. It integrates with your Shopify site and has a workflow feature that will send professional emails to customers at each stage of the selling process. It also has forms for capturing customer email subscriptions. I'm just starting with Klaviyo, but I like it a lot already. Give it a try!
Ivy Hosiery
Google | Lucky
5 Oct. 9, 2015 Works great and has many useful tools for newsletter execution! Integration with shopify is very in depth.
Freeds Bakery
Google | Lucky
5 Oct. 9, 2015 Our customer notifications look much sharper, still to early to tell if it will end with more conversions, but it's been very easy to use and we've been happy with the end result.
Virginhairandbeauty Com
Google | Lucky
5 Oct. 8, 2015 Great app, easy to pull together a creative email marketing. The dashboard insights/stats are extremely valuable (thank you) we're glad we made the switch over from Mail Chimp & Survey Monkey to consolidate our marketing data in one place. It pays for itself in terms of monthly fees, as long as prices stay the same, its worth every penny.
Cutcardstock
Google | Lucky
5 Oct. 8, 2015 Great email marketing app. Saves lots of time with many automations for abandoned carts, follow up emails to first time customers, emails requesting feedback, and more! Also has the ability to schedule the date and time that emails are sent. The only negative is the support. There is no direct contact support by chat or phone, you have to email them for help. They do answer the emails within 24 hours.
Reactor82
Google | Lucky
4 Oct. 1, 2015 Klaviyo has worked great for my small business. It was quick and easy to setup and gave me more insight into how my customers shopped on my site. It's free up to 250 contacts so you really have nothing to lose!
Diecastselect
Google | Lucky
2 Sept. 18, 2015 I got an automatically generated email from Klaviyo asking me to write a review because they would "We really, really appreciate it." So here it is. As I have just gone live, and have not yet sent out a newsletter, I cannot speak yet as to the effectiveness of using their tools. Time will tell. I can, however, relate the frustration I have experienced in setting things up. Their default templates are, how can I say this... ugly. Very ugly indeed. So I needed to customize them before their emails become one of the faces of my business. This has been enormously tedious. First off, visually, the template system they are using is pretty limiting. So it took a some experimentation before I could make the emails look like anything I'd want to send. The problem is, is that you cannot save edited "blocks" to a library to use in other emails. Changes have to be made over and over and over. This gets really tedious. When you first set up the account you go through a Setup Wizard in which you configure the base look. One can re-take the Wizard to change the base look, but any template you've changed will not be updated. So I recommend that you do not make any changes to individual templates but go back through the Setup Wizard to make changes. I wish I had realized that before it was too late. There are 7 Shopify Notifications for which they generate the HTML to replace in Shopify. However, Shopify has 9 customer-facing notifications. So it is left up to you to cobble together the remaining two -- Customer Account Activation & Refund Notification. I asked about that and their response was that they chose the most popular Shopify Notifications. Seems like they could have extended it by 2. There are also 5 default email forms, which are used to handle subscribes / unsubscribes, etc. If you have customized your design, those also have to be changed accordingly. There are the "flows" emails. Abandoned Cart 1 & 2, Customer Winback 1 & 2, New Customer Thank you, Repeat Customer Thank you, and Product Review / Cross Sell. So that's 7 templates to be edited to match, provided you are customizing your email look and feel outside of the Wizard. Again, if they provided the option of saving customized blocks to a library, this would be no problem. And then there is the newsletter template(s) which is why I signed up in the first place. It too has to be edited, and where I started. I'm finding the available product-feed "block" styles to be limiting. First off, it is limited to 3 rows. At my store, I keep 8 products in the "New Arrivals" collection, which are displayed in 2 rows of 4 columns on my homepage. So I cannot show 8 items in the email. In their newsletter template I am displaying 3 rows x 2 columns = 6 products. I could display 9 items -- 3 rows x 3 columns, but I only have 8 products. I'll have to find out how it handles the blank product slot. I just sent myself a preview of the "New Product Arrivals" newsletter. Yesterday I added two new products and removed the two oldest products from that Custom Collection. However, the email sent to me does not show the newest products and does show the old products I removed yesterday. This could be a deal-breaker as it MUST show the newest products. Right?! The product feed block does not offer customization of the content -- title and image only. I'd love to have a description. Yes, I could use the "Story Box" template, but that requires lots of hand editing. Not good for automating a "new arrivals newsletter" email. Be careful about editing. The only option is to save. There are no buttons to cancel or discard changes. I found that the only way to abandon changes was to hit the browser's back button. A lot of what I'm seeing seems well thought-out, however, the provided tools to customize (and re-customize) the look and feel is very limited and, for me, has caused hours of tedious work.
Jumelle
Google | Lucky
2 Sept. 17, 2015 In the beginning there was great support. Since a few months the app does not what it suppose to do, sent email reminders to customers. When I contact the support team all is well according to them. Unfortunatily this is not the case. I really hope they get things sorted out, otherwise I'm afraid they will lose loads of customers.
Fehez Com
Google | Lucky
1 Sept. 3, 2015 worst customer support. They dont even bother to reply to your request and if you will be facing any problem then that is only your problem , they dont care and they throw everything on shopify , that ask them even if the problem is from their end.That dont even know about their codes. worst app dont use it , you will loose money instead of making from them as they claim because they dont have proper docs to train you and no support at all,
Murchison Hume
Google | Lucky
5 Aug. 26, 2015 We recently switched over to Klaviyo from Mailchimp, and I haven't stopped telling my coworkers how much I love Klaviyo since the switch. First off, Klaviyo makes the switch incredibly easy, and if you need, they will walk you through it step by step so that you don't lose any data. They seriously make everything easier, especially A/B Testing (which is a pain to set up in Mailchimp) and integration with Shopify (which is nearly impossible with Mailchimp). For example, we can actually send abandoned cart emails out of Klaviyo that pull images from our product pages! Access to customer profiles is much more insightful, and building out customer segments is a breeze. Oh, and I can't forget to mention that Klaviyo support is incredibly helpful and responsive. I get responses within the hour (usually even quicker) during business hours. Kate from Klaviyo even helped me set up an email flow that would automatically send to customers asking them to review the exact products (with links and images and product variations) that they purchased. Finally, another selling feature for us is that Klaviyo offers fly-out and pop-up modules for collecting customer emails who visit your website. We've been paying for another 3rd party app for this service but have been able to save that expense and put it into Klaviyo. Seriously the best email marketing app on the market.
Waen
Google | Lucky
5 Aug. 24, 2015 We still can't believe that this extremely beautifully designed app is free so we'd love to pay with a positive review if possible.
New Grounds Food
Google | Lucky
5 Aug. 19, 2015 GET THIS APP RIGHT NOW! Klaviyo is your one-stop solution for all email marketing with current and prospective customers. From newsletter signup welcome emails to checkout confirmation/thank you emails to abandoned cart emails to one time promotions, etc. Klaviyo helps you take care of all your email marketing needs. You can use Mailchimp or Constant Contact, but they limit you. All of the actions and events are automatically pulled into Klaviyo -- so if you want to send a catered email to anyone who used a specific discount code, no problem. Platform is awesome, intuitive, and easy to learn. Capabilities are endless with this app. Get it right now! ITS FREE!
Nitrotennis
Google | Lucky
5 Aug. 18, 2015 Very easy to use... Hope it will increase sales!
Shopthefinest
Google | Lucky
5 Aug. 10, 2015 Best app on Shopify!!! Awesome customer service! MUST GET!
Kawartha
Google | Lucky
5 Aug. 5, 2015 An absolute no brainer for anyone starting a shopify store. There is no other app in the app store that will drive more sales than Klaviyo. Spend the time and set up the drip campaigns and collect the email address and you will increase your revenue, period.
Alexandreanissa
Google | Lucky
5 July 16, 2015 Great app! Easy to use. Awesome customer service!
Msscguitar
Google | Lucky
5 July 16, 2015 Excellent quality app. I really like the customization options and creating campaigns is easy. Still getting the hang of "flows" but so far so good. I haven't had to contact support yet (which is a good thing). One of the only things I'd like to see is being able to customize the pop up with a custom image. Other than that, very pleased thus far.
TerraSlate Paper
Google | Lucky
5 June 12, 2015 Best free app on Shopify. Setting up automated emails is an absolute lifesaver. We also really like the automated cart abandonment emails. They increase conversions and gently nudge customers to complete their checkout. Great work Klaviyo, we've recommended the app to several of our clients with Shopify stores.
GetBagUp
Google | Lucky
5 June 10, 2015 Every startup needs to effectively and efficiently automate its system to be successful. I never really expected this level of ease after trying several other email campaign managers. Klaviyo gives you campaign ideas, smooth automation, reliable service and great price rolled into one. My only draw back was when i called and i couldn't get someone right away, but they were able to easily resolve the problem when i emailed. So no harm done. If you want your e-commerce store to be successful, use Klaviyo.
Little Black Diamond
Google | Lucky
5 June 2, 2015 Great tool for email marketing. Best template editor for Shopify I've found yet, much easier to use than Mailchimp. A little pricey compared to other options, but easily pays for itself by making it faster and easier to build out campaigns.
Ever Rose
Google | Lucky
5 May 23, 2015 We've been using it at www.EverRose.com for a couple weeks now, and we really enjoy the integration with our existing contact lists along with the easy to use templates. We've experimented a bit with it, and it's very simple to set up, and the analytics are wonderful.