Store name Rating Posted Review text
CRYSTALS.COM
Google | Lucky
3 Nov. 25, 2022 It's a great app for the most part, but it's very unsettling how much they have increased the price and made no changes to justify that. Its VERY difficult to gauge how much your monthly bill will be, as they always tack on new charges. i have noticed the wait times drastically increase for customer support over the years as well. It usually takes them a very long time to help and all they do is send you long confusing articles I really wish they didn't basically double the price.
St. Matthew's House Online Thrift
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 17, 2022 I wasn't worried about all the reviews about their customer service and they were right. They say all the right things to get you to sign up but when things go wrong they just want you to contact support who offer little help aside from sending you to DIY fix articles.
Vintage Passementerie
Google | Lucky
3 Nov. 7, 2022 This is about day 90 of a switch from Mailchimp. While Klaviyo appears to have more long term potential and a more transparent (but more expensive) pricing structure, it also appears that some functionality is still in beta. For example, I continue to struggle with abandoned and add to cart flows triggering properly. We are a SMB and my sense is that this product may be best suited from larger firms with dedicated marketing teams. I will remain with them for now simply that the cost of switching back to the Chimp is high. Then again, it might just be me.
2 Geeks Comics
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 7, 2022 The information you get from shopify does not match what is on the website. there is next to no support, if you try to call the call is constantly dropped, they just hang up on you or just simply don't answer the phone. I also tried emailing (on the weekend, They are only open weekdays apparently ) but have not received a reply. I am reviewing Klaviyo since you have provided shopify with contradicting information regarding your plans. Please do not gaslight me or try to blame the people you provide info to. You say you don't have a support phone number but yet you have provided shopify with this: This app is supported by Klaviyo How to get in touch Get support [email protected] (617) 415-5563 either you are lying by stating you don't have a support number or you have provided shopify with false information. Please stop providing false or inconsistent information and please be consistent. Nov 7 2022 - Up till this point I was contacted by Klaviyo and spoke with Val Geisler. This is the last message I received: Got it! What’s reflected on our website is what is correct. We’re working with Shopify to get our listing updated asap and many of the updates have already been completed. If you’d like to speak to anyone about our plans and options, please let me know and I’ll get you connected. And while I have you: our reviews matter a great deal to us. If our conversation has changed your view (hopefully this has been a more than 1-star exchange!) we’d be thrilled if you were willing to update your review to reflect your most recent experience. Thanks, Victor. -Val till this point nothing has been done from their end according to shopify support. Shopify support only will follow what is on the shopify site not Klaviyo site. You will be billed accordingly.
Healing The Hyperbaric Way
Google | Lucky
2 Nov. 2, 2022 I can't figure out how to get my sign up form for my newsletter. I am so frustrated. It says it should work.
Davson Sales
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 2, 2022 After over a year using the Klaviyo service and app, I would recommend avoiding it completely. They "assigned" a person to help with the account that does nothing to help and only refers us to "support" and has done nothing to add value. There are much cheaper solutions that do the same or better than Klaviyo. It is way overpriced and under performs.
ABC Underwear
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 2, 2022 I would recommend finding an alternative service. The billing is horrendous and service is sub-par to say the least. Save your money and find an alternative for emails or SMS.
Anatomy Life NFT by MaxViral
Google | Lucky
1 Sept. 30, 2022 Klavio war mal gut und Kinderfreundlich. Wir nutzen Klaviyo über 5 Jahre. In den letzten 12 Monaten hat wurde der Preis ständig erhöht und Leistungen verringert. Es gibt jetzt eine Begrenzung der zu verschickten E-Mail. Anfrage bei Klyviyo für ein Rabatt wurde frech abgelehnt. Es gibt deutlich bessere und günstigere E-Mail Systeme.
cartoonies.de
Google | Lucky
1 Sept. 30, 2022 ATTENTION! Klaviyo increases the price almost every other month. But the services keep going down and down. The deliverability is getting worse and worse. No concession
ichbingelb.com
Google | Lucky
1 Sept. 30, 2022 Extreme increase in prices. It makes absolutely no sense to send email with Klaviyo anymore. You pay $500 to generate $250 in revenue. Klaviyo used to be very accommodating to customers when it wasn't. Now they just want MONEY MONEY MONEY. It's a real pity, but typical for such companies.
Yoga Hero
Google | Lucky
1 Sept. 30, 2022 Support here is the worst. We are trying to connect to Klaviyo our other shop for another country and have contacted Klaviyo at least 10 times since 2 weeks. All we get are generic replies and it seems nobody is reading our mails or helping us!!! The problem is this app haa a bug. After we try to connect another user it sends a link that is already expired the mment we click on it to confirm. Last week we waited 5 days to get another generic reply and see no interest in them actually checking the problem and helping us. This is the worst support we have experienced here on Shopify!
Six Scents
Google | Lucky
2 Sept. 22, 2022 The 2 factor log in works a third of the time and then locks you out after three fails (yay!!) and backup codes DO NOT WORK either. I even disabled the annoying 2 factor log in because it wastes my day so often, and even while disabled it STILL MAKES ME do the 2 factor log in. REALLY ANNOYING
SunnyHair
Google | Lucky
3 Sept. 16, 2022 I want to know where I can find customer service help, it's been a month since I requested help via email and no one has replied to me.
Aurora & Co.
Google | Lucky
1 Sept. 15, 2022 They extremely increased their pricing lately, please consider other solutions with a better pricing like Omnisend.
West Major
Google | Lucky
2 Sept. 14, 2022 They used to have great live chat support during business hours, and although they still "say" they do, and advertise it - THEY DON'T. I've tried multiple times on multiple days to get help through their chat support, and it just takes to you a form, to submit a ticket, and then they get back to you 2, 3 or 4 days later. This comes after they raised their prices. This seems to be a trend. This comes from a business owner that's been using Klaviyo for about 4 years now. The app is buggy, there's been no major updates or improvements over the years, and the cost goes up. They're ripe for a competitor to come in and provide better customer service, and a better UI experience at a lower cost.
Nailsjobs by Zurno
Google | Lucky
1 Sept. 12, 2022 They promised a discount but sneakily put an expiration on it while until we found out and the sale person won't respond to your email anymore. This company has no ethical code - garbage Don't believe them for those $20 a month crab, it will reach to thousands of dollars a month quickly and the reports are not accurately. They will combine all the sales into their email sale and make it like it works like magic.. use mailchimp it's simple and straightforward
Stylysh M
Google | Lucky
1 Sept. 12, 2022 All Emails deliverance is sent to the SPAM folder contacted support and they said that they can't fix the issue.
VRAFI
Google | Lucky
1 Sept. 7, 2022 Customer service sucks!!!! Repeated emails for the same problem still can't be solved. Live chat takes a long time for someone to reply every time!
ABTANY
Google | Lucky
2 Sept. 6, 2022 I can't get passed the very basic issue with the sign up form and I never received any email from their support team
16-levels
Google | Lucky
3 Aug. 29, 2022 All the "influencers" recommend this app over everything else but I don't know why. My biggest complain is the lack of integration with existing products in your store! I've done all the right things but when I look up certain products. Nothing comes up! Honestly I can't see any of my products with or without searching. I'm guessing it has to do with not paying for it? That's my assumption. Will update my score if that aspect changes.
Wray Boutique
Google | Lucky
1 Aug. 23, 2022 The analytics are never correct. The pop-ups don't work. It's also impossible to get help. They only refer you to a basic Q&A page, that doesn't answer anything.
Uuvipak
Google | Lucky
1 Aug. 22, 2022 Great design and love the features. However, all emails sent from Klaviyo go to SPAM, and there doesn't seem to be any fix for this... I was about to switch to it from Mailchimp, but I will stay there as I'm sure our customers get emails from there... Once the issue is fixed I might consider switching again :)
EcoPlus France
Google | Lucky
1 Aug. 18, 2022 I just set up my campaign and when I tried to launch it Klaviyo showed me an error message saying that my price plan could not be sent to more than 500 emails knowing that I had just bought the price plan at 20$. It then shows me the possibility of switching to a package and it was written 0.00$ so I accept and I receive the invoice with 130$ paid... I refuse this payment, please refund me!
DiamondSmile DACH
Google | Lucky
1 Aug. 12, 2022 Was simply banned after almost 2 years. I have not received any warning, information or email. My account was simply blocked. I am more than disappointed and have not yet received any explanation or help, but am only referred further and told that it always happens. There are thousands of customers on my website every day and I can no longer work. Very disappointing.
MoYou London
Google | Lucky
1 Aug. 9, 2022 So far its been a terrible experience. The setup process is far from 'easy or automated' we have lost about 40,000 subscribers during the setup due to an error message that opt out subscribers. In the setup process is mainly a sales person taking payment and then leaving links for you to read how to do the setup yourself which is far from being easy. We had 40,000 subscribers opting out from an error from Klaviyo which Shopify experts confirmed its on their end but instead of trying to help all the technical experts done is trying to find more reasons why its not their fault. The system has loads of options, but requires to read lots of articles and links which is very hard to do while running a business. The support has an average waiting time of 20-30 minutes (even for urgent stuff). The dedicated person helping Is mainly for 2-3 calls during the first month of the setup which is crazy as there is so much more required. Anyway, far from what's advertised and not really the market premium service provider (but it is the most expansive one).
Hyttedawn
Google | Lucky
2 Aug. 8, 2022 Klaviyo awesome for its segmenting, automation and data capabilities, but the editor is far below what one can expect from an expensive enterprise tool like this. It can do practically anything in terms of segmentation and so on. More specifically, there is no way to add the compare at price in the native product blocks. The field is easily accessible through Shopify's API. I consider it to be basic functionality for any tool like this, and I first suggested they need to add it when we signed up 8 months ago. Then a few more times after that. Even dragging myself through the consistent 30minutes+ waiting time in the chat. There are great people working there. The sales person we signed with is probably the best seller I have ever encountered in my entire professional life. The onboarding guy we got was lovely and competent as well. Yet... my only option to make them fix this very simple and critical thing, seems to be to rattle the cage as hard as I can from all directions. Displaying a price without a reference point is practically pointless when running a sale to get rid of excess inventory. "Awesome gloves, $40" gives zero incentive to click a product in a newsletter compared to "Awesome gloves, $40 (down from $95)". We made the switch mainly to reduce mental friction of sending more and better newsletters and flows, as well as better segmenting. But this tiny and seemingly insignificant lack of feature makes it all in vain. Fix it.
lovelottiex
Google | Lucky
1 Aug. 8, 2022 Much more cost effective apps available, Spent $1000 in month one and had to wait almost 2 weeks for onboarding to get in touch, I have 45,000 subscribers and was told to email 300 for the first two weeks then increase by 1000 for the next two week, needless to say their was zero return on investment, Probably a great app for a new business with less than 250 contacts
angelbrandspice
Google | Lucky
2 July 28, 2022 At first, using this app to create email flows and campaigns was incredibly user friendly and easy to use. I was very excited to send targeted emails to my new subscribers and loyal customers. Unfortunately, integrating the app with my custom theme "Flow" has been a different story. In my store, I have a pop up that collects new email subscribers. I can see that the customer is subscribed on my Shopify customers tab, However even after successfully embedding the Kalviyo app, I don't see those customers in the list I created in Klaviyo. I have reached out for help numerous times and the Klaviyo team says that it's not their problem and to reach out to the Flow theme developers. The Flow theme developers say it's not their problem and to reach out to the Klaviyo developers. I've read all the blog posts on email subscriber integration and even tried to fix the code myself to no avail. This process has been a little frustrating. I'd just love to send an email to a new subscriber...heavy sigh.
Kettle Yarn Co.
Google | Lucky
2 July 21, 2022 Waste of hours of time trying to get this set up for Shopify so that I can automatically send a coupon code to subscribers and also embed into a page so I can use the link on social. This is just another programme like Mailchimp.
Pepperina Calzature
Google | Lucky
1 July 20, 2022 Siamo fermi da circa 3 settimane perchè non riusciamo ad entrare con il login. Non arriva il messaggio di verifica a 6 cifre via mail, nemmno nello, spam e ho seguito le procedure che il sitema in automatico chiede di fare. l'Assistenza non esiste non c'è nemmeno una chat sul sito per essere supportati. Dicono di mandare una mail ma non risponde mai nessuno. Ad oggi il problema non ci è stato ancora risolto e per colpa vostra siamo bloccati con il lavoro delle newsletter! davvero pessima esperienza.