Store name Rating Posted Review text
My Brush Set
Google | Lucky
1 May 18, 2022 Very poor service. Klaviyo owe use close to 8000 on accounts that we closed but they continue to charge. Not happy with the lack of response in the last 2 to 3 months. They are now ignoring my emails.
ericjewelry
Google | Lucky
1 May 9, 2022 I'm about to uninstall this app, it doesn't sync all my email subscribers on top of shopify and there is no customer support, just endless bots, although some of the features are really good, but other apps can replace it perfectly
Dèlavè Denim Co
Google | Lucky
1 May 5, 2022 The app could be ok to work but due to the EXTREMELY TERRIBLE customer service, one will never know. I made numerous requests for a demo. All demo requests were denied (though they advertise it), leaving me to create an account, have issues, and literally nobody to assist. I tried the chat, where I got a message that I needed a paid account in order to receive help. Well my lists of contacts does not require a paid account and quite Franky, I would not need to do all of this, if someone would be willing to provide a demo.
Papermash
Google | Lucky
2 May 3, 2022 Good features in theory but terrible customer service. Good while they're trying to onboard you - with a phone call but no follow through afterwards. It's still opting subscribers in to mailchimp at two points and it automatically opts people in if they pay by paypal. I can't get any follow up help from my original contacts despite emailing several times. I've been trying to fix this for two months now and am no further on.
Pawsy
Google | Lucky
1 May 1, 2022 Extremely extremely hard to use and does not even save changes, no tutorials that work whatsoever. Nice one!
ForTheFit.com
Google | Lucky
1 April 29, 2022 I've tried several platforms and this one offered to do so much more with regard to segmentation that I decided to switch and try it- what a mistake that was. Super expensive and what you get in exchange is a complex system and ZERO onboarding or other customer support. I'm not a newbie- I know my stuff (16 years!) - and I found it challenging - stalled at every turn. Contact support and you get referral to their online learning guides or community support - well this isn't free software (far from it- super expensive versus competitors) and if the online materials were helpful, I wouldn't have to contact tech support so much. It takes 48 hours to hear a reply to a support email - which only really kicks off the convo- it will be a week at minimum before you can resolve anything with all the back and forth (and the first line is always -"read this support article" - I did, it didn't help, that's why I'm contacting you!). Chat is not available until you sign up for the expensive plans, only to find out they still try to answer via ai (have you read this article?) then are only available with a human 9am to 5pm and IF you can get past the AI monster, there are (not exaggerating) - 76 people ahead of you in line! That will take you till 5pm when oops - you're back at AI for answers. I can't wait for the reply, by the way- they'll refer me to an article or community support.
Ashaney2022
Google | Lucky
1 April 29, 2022 rubbish, my account was suspended once it was posted, I contacted them at least 6-7 times, no one responded to me and helped me solve the problem, they charged me $150 and then disappeared, I can provide my The screenshot of the email, I promise this is true, in addition, the price of klaviyo is very expensive now, and the experience is getting worse and worse, I absolutely do not recommend it! ! ! !
Crypto-secrets
Google | Lucky
1 April 28, 2022 I was immediately banned from the application without explanation, and when I prove to them that my application respects their conditions, I mysteriously get no more answers. This is an amateur service, move on and look for other applications that will be better.
Swazi
Google | Lucky
2 April 27, 2022 Seriously I don't get why people use them. We switched from Omnisend and have nothing by problems. Onboarding was terrible, the staff just did not want to know. Since we have been using it we have found a number of issues and the support is so poor (especially if you are out of the US), I honestly don't know what you are paying for. We will be moving back to a provider who has better service and a better product, this one is rubbish.
quantlabsnet
Google | Lucky
3 April 16, 2022 Excellent app for the last 2 years but this business of limiting emails hinders the performance of growing stores. They just don't seem to get it you will be resending your emails to the same people who only engage but never buy. After 10+ years of doing this, you need to hit the fresh inbound emails more frequently. I am leaning towards moving on if this hinders my business growth. It seems there are better options now than from 2+ years ago being on Shopify.
The Fabric Snob
Google | Lucky
1 April 12, 2022 Really disappointed that they got rid of unlimited emails. We send 1-2 per week, and they have priced themselves out of the market. Emailed the support team about the price increase and they did nothing. It will now cost me an extra $250 to send fewer emails than I was before. I also found that their editing tools were more archaic than other companies I have used.
Trippy Trades
Google | Lucky
1 March 31, 2022 The text constantly comes up different when we are doing a test for a newsletter(sent to mobile devices) also when doing a pop up form it comes up with an error "Unable to detect that signup forms are successfully installed on your site." even though we have integrated Klaviyo with Shopify. we contacted customer service twice through email a few days ago but no one has responded. The customer service is not reliable.
headbikeusa
Google | Lucky
1 March 24, 2022 Buyer/Tryer Beware: Klaviyo could break your Shopify site as it did ours. Evidently, Klaviyo customer support is legendary for its unprofessionalism and will not make technical support accessible. Klaviyo code will be responsible for your site's malfunction, but they will not take responsibility for it. Weigh your risk/benefits ratio thoughtfully before integrating Klaviyo into your store code.
Wildlife Tree
Google | Lucky
2 March 23, 2022 Klaviyo is overall not reliable for our company. The analytics have incorrect Klaviyo revenue attribution as it doesn't filter out our Amazon sales that's integrated through Codisto. Also, the way they do their billing based on "active profiles" is very strange and frustrating to have to manually maintain. I wish they'd just have simple billing based on number of emails sent or total subscribers. We are highly considering a different email platform now as many others have evolved more in the automation flow builder space.
ENGAFRAN
Google | Lucky
1 March 21, 2022 I believe this company discriminates on the basis of nationality regardless of the ones views. Shame on you.
Cbd Lake Farm
Google | Lucky
1 March 11, 2022 imbarazzante cambia le parole da solo non ti fa scrivere in senso compiuto !!!! davvero SCONSIGLIATO
Tiny Land
Google | Lucky
1 March 11, 2022 I would like to get your contact information, I have sent you emails more than once asking my questions, but I don't seem to get any answers. This is probably the best joke I've heard this year, I've emailed you guys at least 2 times and it's taken 1-2 days for you to get back to me each time.
Koss Design
Google | Lucky
1 Feb. 26, 2022 Unresponsive customer service. and SUPER expensive app for small businesses. I'm not sure if it brings value
Rafa CBD
Google | Lucky
1 Feb. 22, 2022 Worst customer support of all times!! 3 weeks and still going on with no resolution!! Not even a simple communication to update customer with ongoing information!! 1 star is more than deserving!!
QUIETREND
Google | Lucky
1 Feb. 20, 2022 They keep charging you even if you uninstall their app, every other app on shopify automatically cancels subscription when you delete it. Wanted to delete Klaviyo on my old store and start working with it on my new store but I won't use it ever again after this.
GYM SUPPLEMENTS U.S
Google | Lucky
1 Feb. 14, 2022 One of the 3rd class platforms. Their support team is horrible. They do not know how to support their client. I installed their app. This app slows down our website. It is a very big issue. I uninstalled their app. I requested the customer manager to remove your snippet on my thyme file. They do not agree to remove it. I even said you should send me a request to remove the code. They completely declined my request. I suggest to everyone not to install their app. a lot of better apps on shopify store for email marketing. I will inform the shopify app management team as soon.
Fishers Cart
Google | Lucky
1 Feb. 14, 2022 This app has the worst support ever!!! My account is still disabled 4 DAYS AND I'm STILL PAYING FOR IT!!!! The support Wei Hei is the worst maybe she's still drinking and hasn't resolved my issue for 4 days. I've already cleaned the mailing list and still tells me I didn't doo anything, but if she can only think a little bit, she'll notice that a new segment was created.
C-IN2 New York
Google | Lucky
1 Feb. 14, 2022 When I speak with reps from other apps they rave about Klaviyo, but I'm guessing they have not gone through the onboarding process. We were assigned an onboarding specialist, but they don't help you much with the technical stuff. She's just a project manager, essentially who assigns all the tasks to you. Really great sales pitch, but you feel high and dry after you've signed up. Update: Their documentation is really awful.
Impulsive Fashion
Google | Lucky
1 Feb. 6, 2022 I used this app to help me with email marketing and SMS. I installed a form that offers a discount and when I tried deleting it it was literally impossible to do. I trying getting support from both Klaviyo and Shopify with no success. I'm told that I need to hire professional services to remove a simple form. I've been at this for 6+ months which is absolutely obscured!!! Do not integrate this app with your store. The support is not there.
Kendama-Senses
Google | Lucky
1 Feb. 3, 2022 I'm having a terrible experience. Here's why: I thought Klaviyo would be good because you see it everywhere and integrates with everything. When I just started using it I was contacted by a sales person. He gave a demo and was classic sales person, using persuasive sales techniques, promising many things, only to have to find out that they don't deliver on those things. One of the main things they promise if you upgrade is that you get access to Live Chat, but the buttons to chat support are NOT EVEN CLICKABLE! So if you have problems you are basically f'd, because there's no way to get proper help. A lot of the features are glichy or don't work the way that you'd like. You get to realize that everything is built for ease of implementation for the developers and not for ease of use and functionality for the user. Honestly, I really gave this software a good try, but because I cannot vent and talk with a person, it frustrates so much that the only place I feel like I can do it is here.
laelcosmetics
Google | Lucky
1 Feb. 2, 2022 THIS APP SUCKS. I send one message to 173 contacts but it says that U used up 500 messages. It you go over the amount of messages you sign up for they'll bill you for it.
NeckMassageDr™
Google | Lucky
1 Jan. 29, 2022 You all are charging my account in excess. I had to stop the cards. When asked to refund, you all didn't want to. Poor app.
tetatee
Google | Lucky
1 Jan. 22, 2022 Total scam software! I paid $150 for it and I've been using it for less than half a month and they deactivated my account with no reasonable explanation! Emails are very difficult to reach them, they don't even want to fix the problem and refuse to refund me! Don't use it for anyone! Very disgusting, scammer, scammer, scammer!
Amino Nutraceuticals
Google | Lucky
2 Jan. 14, 2022 Terrible support. They do the bare minimum to help their users and will make you use one of their partner developers if something isn't working. Any other app would try to help you with a problem you are having with their app but not Klaviyo.
Everything Keto
Google | Lucky
1 Jan. 13, 2022 The first time I signed up I was endlessly harassed by a sales rep. He even went as far as calling our store locations and harassing my staff. So I left. On the recommendation of rise.ai I gave it another try. I had to signup and pay to get any support. When I learned the program doesn't function correctly I asked for a refund. Got a robotic response from the chat agent. You need to pay hundreds of dollars to get any real support.