Store name Rating Posted Review text
Vogue Effects
Google | Lucky
1 March 1, 2018 Each email sent out to people has something like 'from klaviyo' written at the bottom. This makes it look tacky and unprofessional. I would definitely change my review if this was't there.
Lovelyearth
Google | Lucky
1 Feb. 19, 2018 Theres no support for this app and it is WAY TO COMPLICATED to set up with out a live chat of some sort. dont bother!!! youll kill your self after trying to fugure this complicated program out. Bummer
Bee Good
Google | Lucky
3 Feb. 15, 2018 Bought into Klaviyo and was initially impressed by the claim that we could use it for both our Shopfy store and Amazon FBA etc. It is great with the close integration to Shopify BUT... Hugely disappointed to find after spending a small fortune redesigning all the emails and flows etc, that Klaviyo only support Amazon USA only. Apparently the rest of the Amazon universe is invisible and unimportant to Klaviyo... We now have to spend more money in a separate service to support our Amazon UK channel - Not impressed!
Zell69
Google | Lucky
1 Feb. 7, 2018 I really wanted to use Klaviyo for my store. I truly did. But their support haven't replied to a single support request in 2 weeks. The only email we got was this automated template from Erica, SWEARING it wasn't one: ""As you probably know, Klaviyo is known for sending data-driven, targeted, automated emails. This message is not one of those automated emails (I swear!). I'm just on the team over here looking to learn a bit more about what brought you over and get you any additional resources you may need to help get you up and running. If you're familiar with Klaviyo and/or don't need any assistance, no worries - but I'd be happy to chat to get you pointed in the right direction! Hope to connect soon, Erica"" That email was 7 days ago - I had replied 1 hour after receiving it, not expecting an immediate reply because it was so obvious... but no reply since - only tons of spam. Mailchimp it is!
4 Girlz
Google | Lucky
1 Feb. 5, 2018 Great App but the support is one of the worst I have ever experienced, dropping it asap and I would NOT recommend this to anyone unless they fix their support, GOOD LUCK IF YOU TRY THEM !!
Local Legends Apparel
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 25, 2017 Terrible. I went through all the work of setting it up, uploading my subscribers, and writing my mailout - and it didn't send, told me it was being reviewed and would take at least 24 hours, and disabled my account. The event I was promoting ends tomorrow, this is garbage.
Lexinoelbeauty Com
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 20, 2017 Trying to do something as simple as send a email campaign to everyone on my mailing list for black friday is a nightmare. The system wants you to chose a group for your campaign that does't allow for EVERYONE. Running a business only allows you to allocate so much time to try and figure out a app. This app may have merits but it makes it very hard to do a very simple thing.
Titanparacord
Google | Lucky
2 Nov. 16, 2017 App functionality is good. But support is poor. This app is causing the layout of other elements on the page brought in by another app to break. Tier 2 support only pointed me to the existing documentation that I had already read. In the end, they were not willing to dig deeper into the issue by looking at the code on the site. Their final response/resolution was: "Unfortunately if the Javascript from the Klaviyo form is breaking the carousel behavior of the Instagram feed, the only workaround would be to use a Shopify form instead of a Klaviyo form. It's not clear what part of the Klaviyo Javascript is causing this, as it's just loading standard jQuery, form validation, and instructions for how the form data gets submitted."
Oh La Lari Llc
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 4, 2017 I'm very upset, I spent hours creating emails for my customers and they are not sending. Some send and some don't send. I just realized now they have not been sending for 2 months. Very Very Upset!
Velpure
Google | Lucky
3 Oct. 18, 2017 The feature set and Shopify integration is impressive, but it is not an easy platform to get your head around. I have found support respond in a timely manner but on the few occasions I've emailed support, instead of answering my specific questions they instead just sent me to a training link which left me none-the-wiser, and I have to say I've received better support from some free apps on Shopify. If they provided outstanding support I would give them a 5-star rating.
Mezuzah
Google | Lucky
3 Oct. 11, 2017 I've been using Klaviyo for a few weeks now. Here are my thoughts. This app has potential to be awesome. It has very powerful tools that allow it to integrate with shopify and many other apps and should allow you to very specifically target customers based on event and other criteria. It should also allow you to track very closely what kind of emails are working and which are not. In actuality it is very cumbersome to set up and manage. The reporting doesn't seem to track all conversions so it's really hard to know what's working and what's not. The stats take a long time to update. I tried integrating it with JustUno and the integration works sometimes and doesn't work other times. It doesn't integrate with any of the apps that do live chat. Customer service is basically MIA. I haven't made up my mind whether to delete this app or not. I put a lot of work into setting up flows and list and it seems to have so much potential, but in actuality I was getting better results from a simple once a week generic email. The app is very expensive and if I can't get it worked out I will have to switch to something else.
Neomarcus
Google | Lucky
1 Sept. 30, 2017 Just installed and got this: Your account is disabled. More information. Your account is under review by our Compliance Team. We're sorry for the delay - to make sure all senders have a great experience, we periodically review active accounts. You should hear from us within one business day.
Activeathletica
Google | Lucky
1 Sept. 6, 2017 The interface is a big confusing blob of whatever. I can't set up anything without it not working. Finding help is so hard, it is not funny. It is also not funny losing money because I can't set up emails properly in this stupid interface.
Elivera
Google | Lucky
1 Aug. 21, 2017 Difficult to understand, difficult to configure, non-paid payment system. A lot of useless Wicked
Easybagbungee
Google | Lucky
1 Aug. 15, 2017 Hard to get a hold of the team. We have over 40 accounts on klaviyo and the messages are ignored constantly. They need to hire more to support their tool and software. Account disabled/
Legomug
Google | Lucky
2 Aug. 10, 2017 Team hard to get a hold off. Not responsive. The account was disabled. Need to reactive it.
Pressurepowerwasher
Google | Lucky
1 Aug. 10, 2017 Not responding - Its been over 2 days without hearing from staff. Waiting to hear from them is very difficult as there are pending emails - abandonment cart emails.
Droneselfie
Google | Lucky
2 Aug. 10, 2017 Very unreliable and there is no support. Having a hard time with this email tool. The account is not working. Very difficult to communicate with the team. The response time is very slow.
Deals Ops
Google | Lucky
1 July 16, 2017 Could not get this thing to work. I even had my Shopify merchant success person attempt to get down to the bottom of why it was not integrating. She couldn't figure it out either. I'm sure this works for others, but I have had more luck with the Conversio App for sending targetted emails, abandoned carts, etc.
Ronnypulpo
Google | Lucky
2 May 19, 2017 "Get started in minutes with 1-click integration" is not true. I ask to the support why the app is not working on my shop and they tell me, at the second email, this is because my shop is not connected to klaviyo (and nothing more) so is not true the 1-click integration. I decided to delete it and don't give more time to the app. Maybe for other users will be good but not for me, too much slowly to start to use. - the support answer very quickly but don't give solutions.
Jasminewang
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 29, 2016 worst live support ever. I normally don't normally write reviews, but Klaviyo's customer support is so poor and it's just so not acceptable. We called, emailed many times to request help on integrating our online email form with Klaviyo. Patrick responded and said that "was going to hash that out on monday". Almost a month later, when we still could not use the email sign up contact form, we asked again, he totally forgot. We had to pull out all the past emails to proof that we did request and he did promise to help to solve the problem so that we could use start to use the email. If you have to argue with your customer support to get support; this is really hard, especially when your support totally denied it and we had to pull out our communication emails to proof that the issue is still there and we are still waiting.
Senvie
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 25, 2016 Way too expensive!!! They want to charge over $400 a month for some packages. That's highway robbery in my book. I'm gonna switch back to GetResponse which cost $120 a month with better service and features.
Balance Of Power Pac
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 3, 2016 I spent half a day getting everything dialed up to send emails then called their support because I was having trouble getting the email addresses into their system. They told me I could not send the emails that I wanted to send because I was importing them and there were some that didn't come from my shopify store (that came from our website's email sign-up form). Then I asked them if I could just send the shopify customer email addresses and they told me "no.". This company is a complete and utter waste of time.
Natural Heroes Nl
Google | Lucky
3 Oct. 19, 2016 Great product, only they seemed to have stopped developing. Product hasn't had any new features lately, customer service is slow, but mainly the price is bothering me. Every extra 500 people in your account costs $25 a month extra... I first need to recoup my Klaviyo costs and then hope I can make some profit of the emails. I would have expected the costs to decrease relatively when getting more subscribers, but it's just linear. Great potential, weak execution.
Mermaid Pillow Co
Google | Lucky
1 Oct. 18, 2016 I run several stores on Shopify and I use Klaviyo for all of them. Klaviyo makes it easy to setup "flows" and I love how easy it is to segment customers and visitors. But Klaviyo's support response time is awful. While their representatives are knowledgeable and helpful, it takes 24-72 hours before I can get a reply to my emails. And there is no phone or chat support. This really becomes a problem when you have a campaign needs to run the same day but something is not working correctly. For instance, I'm using a "product data feed" in one of my campaigns which pulls through products from my store. I have it set so 3 products pull through in the email; however, only 2 products are pulling through. I started a support ticket with Klaviyo over a week ago. With 24-48 hours in between emails, it takes forever to get something resolved. In this case, they simply quit responding last Thursday. I'm switching back to MailChimp due to the support issues. It's too bad really, because Klaviyo is so much better on so many levels.
Girl Almighty Clothing Co
Google | Lucky
3 May 27, 2016 Great customer service but a bit pricey considering its feature. However, if you're big on segmentation, it'll be extremely useful in targeting specific customer segments.
Yourgreatfinds
Google | Lucky
1 May 10, 2016 After having a difficult time installing this app, I finally got it installed. I sent out three emails. None of them had the remarketing they were supposed to have but they are pretty. I must have inserted the snippet into liquid incorrectly. I also could not get Klaviyo to integrate with my theme by Pixel Union. I could not get my home page newsletter sign up form to work as Pixel Union does not support Klaviyo. I asked Klaviyo for help via email and the response what that I need an account with Klaviyo to get help! So, I canceled my account and deleted the app. Going back to Mailchimp. All I needed was some help people. I am not going to pay these huge prices and only get part of a service. Really disappointed that I wasted so much time installing this app only to not have it work well and not have the support and help from Kalviyo that I needed.
Neptune Wild
Google | Lucky
1 April 23, 2016 HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE, VERY UNSATISFIED, DELAYED EMAIL RESPONSE, INCOMPETENT STAFF! I'm going to uninstall and go to Rare.io. I requested a Demo and was denied because they don't have enough staffing on hands. Their Newsletter subscription codes has a glitch when I tested it. I emailed them 7 times since April 18 and today is April 23 and have provided them my password to my website and it's still is not fixed. I gave them clear descriptions and step by step on each defect and also provided screenshots and they kept on saying that it looks like 3 members were added. If their tech support were to read each codes line by line then they would see where the flaws were. I'm an 8 years Senior Java Developer and tested it thoroughly.
Casebuddy
Google | Lucky
1 Jan. 4, 2016 Same Problem with support. Need a filter based on tagged orders not customers. Not very helpful.
Foxwill Inc
Google | Lucky
1 Dec. 30, 2015 I am struggling to get any sort of help or responses from customer service. They are unwilling to help me resolve issues that I thought would be very easy. I am very disappointed and am looking for an app that wants to help their customers.