Store name Rating Posted Review text
ENGAFRAN
Google | Lucky
1 March 21, 2022 I believe this company discriminates on the basis of nationality regardless of the ones views. Shame on you.
Cbd Lake Farm
Google | Lucky
1 March 11, 2022 imbarazzante cambia le parole da solo non ti fa scrivere in senso compiuto !!!! davvero SCONSIGLIATO
Tiny Land
Google | Lucky
1 March 11, 2022 I would like to get your contact information, I have sent you emails more than once asking my questions, but I don't seem to get any answers. This is probably the best joke I've heard this year, I've emailed you guys at least 2 times and it's taken 1-2 days for you to get back to me each time.
Koss Design
Google | Lucky
1 Feb. 26, 2022 Unresponsive customer service. and SUPER expensive app for small businesses. I'm not sure if it brings value
Rafa CBD
Google | Lucky
1 Feb. 22, 2022 Worst customer support of all times!! 3 weeks and still going on with no resolution!! Not even a simple communication to update customer with ongoing information!! 1 star is more than deserving!!
QUIETREND
Google | Lucky
1 Feb. 20, 2022 They keep charging you even if you uninstall their app, every other app on shopify automatically cancels subscription when you delete it. Wanted to delete Klaviyo on my old store and start working with it on my new store but I won't use it ever again after this.
GYM SUPPLEMENTS U.S
Google | Lucky
1 Feb. 14, 2022 One of the 3rd class platforms. Their support team is horrible. They do not know how to support their client. I installed their app. This app slows down our website. It is a very big issue. I uninstalled their app. I requested the customer manager to remove your snippet on my thyme file. They do not agree to remove it. I even said you should send me a request to remove the code. They completely declined my request. I suggest to everyone not to install their app. a lot of better apps on shopify store for email marketing. I will inform the shopify app management team as soon.
Fishers Cart
Google | Lucky
1 Feb. 14, 2022 This app has the worst support ever!!! My account is still disabled 4 DAYS AND I'm STILL PAYING FOR IT!!!! The support Wei Hei is the worst maybe she's still drinking and hasn't resolved my issue for 4 days. I've already cleaned the mailing list and still tells me I didn't doo anything, but if she can only think a little bit, she'll notice that a new segment was created.
C-IN2 New York
Google | Lucky
1 Feb. 14, 2022 When I speak with reps from other apps they rave about Klaviyo, but I'm guessing they have not gone through the onboarding process. We were assigned an onboarding specialist, but they don't help you much with the technical stuff. She's just a project manager, essentially who assigns all the tasks to you. Really great sales pitch, but you feel high and dry after you've signed up. Update: Their documentation is really awful.
Impulsive Fashion
Google | Lucky
1 Feb. 6, 2022 I used this app to help me with email marketing and SMS. I installed a form that offers a discount and when I tried deleting it it was literally impossible to do. I trying getting support from both Klaviyo and Shopify with no success. I'm told that I need to hire professional services to remove a simple form. I've been at this for 6+ months which is absolutely obscured!!! Do not integrate this app with your store. The support is not there.
Kendama-Senses
Google | Lucky
1 Feb. 3, 2022 I'm having a terrible experience. Here's why: I thought Klaviyo would be good because you see it everywhere and integrates with everything. When I just started using it I was contacted by a sales person. He gave a demo and was classic sales person, using persuasive sales techniques, promising many things, only to have to find out that they don't deliver on those things. One of the main things they promise if you upgrade is that you get access to Live Chat, but the buttons to chat support are NOT EVEN CLICKABLE! So if you have problems you are basically f'd, because there's no way to get proper help. A lot of the features are glichy or don't work the way that you'd like. You get to realize that everything is built for ease of implementation for the developers and not for ease of use and functionality for the user. Honestly, I really gave this software a good try, but because I cannot vent and talk with a person, it frustrates so much that the only place I feel like I can do it is here.
laelcosmetics
Google | Lucky
1 Feb. 2, 2022 THIS APP SUCKS. I send one message to 173 contacts but it says that U used up 500 messages. It you go over the amount of messages you sign up for they'll bill you for it.
NeckMassageDr™
Google | Lucky
1 Jan. 29, 2022 You all are charging my account in excess. I had to stop the cards. When asked to refund, you all didn't want to. Poor app.
tetatee
Google | Lucky
1 Jan. 22, 2022 Total scam software! I paid $150 for it and I've been using it for less than half a month and they deactivated my account with no reasonable explanation! Emails are very difficult to reach them, they don't even want to fix the problem and refuse to refund me! Don't use it for anyone! Very disgusting, scammer, scammer, scammer!
Amino Nutraceuticals
Google | Lucky
2 Jan. 14, 2022 Terrible support. They do the bare minimum to help their users and will make you use one of their partner developers if something isn't working. Any other app would try to help you with a problem you are having with their app but not Klaviyo.
Everything Keto
Google | Lucky
1 Jan. 13, 2022 The first time I signed up I was endlessly harassed by a sales rep. He even went as far as calling our store locations and harassing my staff. So I left. On the recommendation of rise.ai I gave it another try. I had to signup and pay to get any support. When I learned the program doesn't function correctly I asked for a refund. Got a robotic response from the chat agent. You need to pay hundreds of dollars to get any real support.
Alex Rome Sound
Google | Lucky
3 Jan. 7, 2022 Klaviyo has its ups and downs. Its got some great features, but the one thing that really slows me down is how complicated they make the Flows. If someone joins a list and gets entered into a flow, why does Klaviyo automatically force/ exit the contacts from the flow once they finish the steps? Why dont we (the business owner) have the choice to keep the contacts in a flow que once they finish the steps instead of them being automatically exited from the flow? This would allow us to add steps and manually push our contacts forward while maintaining organization, ease of use, and a single (or less) flows altogether. It should be an option for us to remove our contacts from a flow manually. Instead you have to create a whole new flow for these "exited" contacts which is messy, time consuming, and separates data. Then back populate those contacts into the new flow. Its frustrating and limiting. Hopefully they fix this.
RevGenetics
Google | Lucky
1 Dec. 29, 2021 I had them for over one (1) year... I wrote many emails on Klaviyo, never had an issue. Then I wrote a campaign email about my 12yo daughter getting Covid on December 18th and our experience with it. The next thing you know, the account is disabled. When I asked why they said I violated their terms. When asked what terms... they said they could not go into specifics. The great part is that my daughter finally tested negative yesterday, December 28. The not-so-great part is that Klaviyo keeps avoiding why our account was disabled. The last message in part stated: "We reserve the right to not inform you of the reason we are terminating your account.". I have to make assumptions at this point since they will not tell me what caused it. What assumption would you make? Now I am off to use a Klaviyo competitor. I have asked Klaviyo to send me all the contacts I collected in their system throughout my time with them since I cannot even log in to download my segmented contacts. I still have not gotten a response... Would I recommend this system to my friends or Generation X people who like to talk about everything? Not at this time. I don't know if they canceled me because I talked about my Daughter getting covid, or if it was something else (and they won't even tell you so that you can correct the issue), So no, I cannot recommend it at this time. Quick Update: Klaviyo allowed me to download my contacts.
FOXIFIT
Google | Lucky
1 Dec. 20, 2021 I hired someone to to design emails for me and they needed to verify with shopify, which they did. When I logged in it said my account wasn't synced with shopify. I tried to "live chat" with someone on Klaviyo but it said Live Chat is only for paying customers. Which I am. It then sent me to an email and they gave the due to high call volume we may not get back to you for 48 Hours!! Um.. no my account is messed up. I then tried to remove a manger from my account and it wouldn't let me as the owner remove the designer. So I again went through the email process because I cant use live chat while Im a paying customer. I am having an urgent situation and no one will help me. I cant wait 48 hours to remove a manager who is behaving oddly. I cant get in touch with anyone. Its very difficult. Most apps its easy to get someone right away. I then called the sales US number they have listed and it asks me if Im "50 0r 0lder" and when I press 2 it says "thank you for taking our survey" and hangs up. What is it with Klaviyo. If you have a problem with your account or need help immediately - probably not the right app to use.
Estcoza
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 24, 2021 The worst app I see ever, I hate klaviyo it made me go crazy, It's not good for beginners and needs a lot of time to learn how to make a tiny task, If there was less than one star I would add it, Stupid app
ThumbPRO
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 17, 2021 We just switched from a smaller email platform that we loved to Klayvio. We switched because everyone said Klaviyo is so good with Shopify and because of the analytics offered by Klaviyo. We are now bummed that we made the switch and will probably go back to the more basic, but reliable app that we had. Klaviyo has a steep learning curve, if you aren't super technical. This would be fine, but, their support is horrible. So many apps we have used have great support with responsive time. Klaviyo is not one of them and their app is very expensive to use. I am super frustrated with the experience because of their lack of support. If they had responsive support, I'd love this app and would think the price worth it. But, they don't, so it is not. Too many glitches and we've now received customer complaints due to those glitches, with no support to remedy the situation. The support they have takes days to get back to you and they are very curt in their response. You get the feeling they really could care less. The issues we have experienced and the lack of support to fix those in a timely manner have lost business for us. Over all, highly frustrating.
SENYLON
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 11, 2021 My shop does not integrate with Klaviyo, I have tried many times and I can't register directly on the website, I need help.
Collory
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 8, 2021 Poor support! something went wrong with my payment while having Campaign starting. My account was suspended and my campaign+Flows was stopped. For me this is not a professional move how to treat customer and stopping flows and campaigns without any contact!! Also the support did not helped me. I am not able to pay and still waiting for support to help me. Because i can not make payment by my self. This is very very poor. I will move to another email marketing app
Shop Chiva
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 5, 2021 Use this app to collect phone numbers and emails - overall there are a lot of bugs, it's not user friendly, and they don't provide support unless you are paying.
Bidetlity
Google | Lucky
2 Nov. 1, 2021 Unfortunately, not a good introduction on Klaviyo's part and support is slow to respond, if at all. Too bad! The Shopify integration does not work either. Support says everything is set up correctly but when I want to create a campaign, I have to manually export the contacts from Shopify and import them into Klaviyo. So what is the point of installing a Klaviyo app?
CLiiNK
Google | Lucky
2 Oct. 31, 2021 Klaviyo is full of bugs. For instance, their default email preferences update does not display the current selections of the user. When I reported this to customer support, they insisted that this was not a bug at all but rather an enhancement request. Insane! I then discovered on my own that Klaviyo allows you to create your own email preferences page, but as they explicitly say, they offer no support for it, you are on your own. After struggling on my own I got it working, only to then realize that this page is only HTTP and insecure. So I spent a day figuring out some clever workarounds to solve this but then another bug has now crashed this feature completely. I am stuck waiting until tomorrow when customer support chat is available again to fix this. Email support autoreply tells me to expect to wait 48 hours. This is just one of at least half a dozen bugs I've encountered, each of which cost me days of work to find workarounds on my own. Customer support chat can go four days in a row without being available due to maintenance overlapping with the weekend. FOUR DAYS!!! When customer support chat is down for maintenance, there is no prior warning or current alert when you try to use it. It is just greyed out for no apparent reason. When this first happened to me, I wasted an hour trying to figure that out before giving up and switching to email support. The only reason I don't totally regret picking Klaviyo is I suppose other platforms could be worse or have their own set of issues. If you like frustration, you will love Klaviyo.
diamond painting factory
Google | Lucky
1 Oct. 6, 2021 Worst experience with this app. Not working and completely useless support. Im definitely not using it again !!
TênisBom
Google | Lucky
1 Sept. 25, 2021 Worrible. they take forever to respond to support. I don't recommend to anyone. The email marketing machine is good but I always have doubts and they take 24 hours to answer me and they do not help a lot. Active campaim or mailchimp are better
Herenia
Google | Lucky
1 Sept. 24, 2021 Worst experience with this app. Not working and completely useless support. Im definitely not using it again !!
KINGSTEY®
Google | Lucky
1 Sept. 22, 2021 Worst app of all history, they bid you 100$ per month without even having a proper service support. They are the best to price high but the service is literally bad, you have an answer every 24 hours, I definitely not recommend this poor app.