Store name Rating Posted Review text
V. H. Hess
Google | Lucky
2 July 17, 2021 Overall it appears to integrate with Shopify just fine, however, I am disappointed that Klaviyo doesn't have an app to manage direct SMS communication or at least see SMS metrics + SMS Conversations on the go via an Android or iPhone app. Why let us port in a toll-free 888 number if we can only use a desktop web browser to manage SMS conversations? Please make an app, even if lightweight, to manage SMS messages on the go so I don't have to look at 20 emails to manage messages, and get MORE email as I respond to customer messages via SMS. My primary support is through SMS, and Klaviyo does not currently appear to be SMS-friendly for SMS Chat support. This review would be 5-star if I can manage my SMS customer support on the go. Not sure if I really wish to do the LOA to port another number to Klaviyo and maybe just stick with SimpleTexting.com instead for my SMS Customer Support. Search my store name on Google. Using Shopify chat features instead of Klavyio for now. PS if Shopify adds the ability to port in numbers for SMS Chat support, I'm dropping SimpleTexting and Klaviyo immediately. On an ending positive note, email templates are pretty nice, but I'm very disappointed with the lack of SMS chat features.
World Scents and More
Google | Lucky
1 July 16, 2021 This app is very difficult to use and no support what so ever. I am looking for a more user friendly one that can be more helpful.
Tilba Beauty
Google | Lucky
1 July 16, 2021 terrible app, i also unsubscribed and continue receiving emails from them, very frustrating :( grrrrr
Chesserfeld
Google | Lucky
1 July 14, 2021 Customer service with this app is the worst. It's been more than 48 hours and repeated messages to them with a problem we're having, no one has gotten back to us to resolve it. I don't know why they're still on the Shopify platform. Frustrating.
PICA·PAU Woodcraft® | Óculos de Sol de Madeira | Marca Portuguesa
Google | Lucky
1 July 12, 2021 I used it one time and after I deleted the app, I was charged for 70USD even tough we were not using it anymore. Be careful.
Gussy Dup
Google | Lucky
1 July 7, 2021 I'm a small business signed up to a PAID plan but cannot use Klaviyo because I simply cannot get any support at all. I've tried for weeks to get some basic onboarding assistance. Every time I manage to get a meeting booked in with someone from Klaviyo, they always cancel either at the very last minute or whilst I'm waiting for them to attend the meeting. They don't seem to cater for the Australian market (ie. all meeting times are US based) and I suspect that's why their 'support' team consistently cancel when the meeting is even close to AUS business hours (Note: I've even tried to attend in their own time zone however and still been stood up). A lot of time and money wasted so far with no result.
SneakerUnionUSA
Google | Lucky
1 July 7, 2021 I wanted to use their SMS service for my business. once i signed up i was contacted through email be a Klaviyo Rep named Azita to set up a call, which I did for the same day. When Azita called me I was able to tell right away that she has zero interest in answering my questions and just calling as job duty. Any question i had she replied with someone will contact you regarding your question. 4 days went by with no communication. I sent Azita 2 more emails with no replies. STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY!
Talons™ Nail Supply
Google | Lucky
1 July 1, 2021 We tried Klaviyo for its SMS services but the platform did not work properly and customer service was unable to provide effective help. Importing our list of 2,000 contacts was impossible. We asked for help and basically told do it yourself, with the help links provided. After reading multiple help docs and formatting our CSV numerous times, it simply would not import. Then we were scheduled for a zoom meeting, several days out... The zoom meeting is limited to 30 min and conducted by a virtual rep who uses the same help guides previously sent to you. For any issues that require critical thinking, you will be referred to a higher customer support level. The higher customer support level will email you stating that you need to do it yourself again, and offer another zoom meeting if you need more assistance. We downloaded the app because of all the great reviews, but those reviews must be for their email service, which we are not interested in right now because open/conversion rates are much higher with SMS marketing. WORST customer service experience we've ever had with a Shopify app provider and absolute waste of time.
Qute Official
Google | Lucky
1 June 21, 2021 TERRIBLE! Tonight, I launched my brand with Ad campaigns and I was setting up my Klaviyo email flows and doing SO GREAT with my business set up, UNTIL all of sudden, YOUR ACCOUNT HAS BEEN DISABLED. (For no reason) . we will be back to you. This is what I faced to, during my HOT TIME. now I stopped all my Ad campaignes because this app....... (Klaviyo) damaged my business. You may wondering why I did not reach to them first? Yeah I tried live chat as an Urgency way! Sorry, Live chat is only available for Paid Plans! This is beyond insulting..... You have money, we support you. You have no money for us, You can talk to my.... hand. I closed my SMSbumps account because of Klaviyo. It was my biggest ecommerce mistake. DO NOT USE this app..... Search about SMSbump. they are doing way better than this app.
NAIPO.de
Google | Lucky
3 June 1, 2021 The app is fine if you know how to use it. The support is just soso. They want to set up a meeting for easy questions which is totally unnecessary. Were on the premium version.
120 Ventures Inc
Google | Lucky
1 May 27, 2021 Klaviyo suspended our account despite the fact we had never abused the app and are in good standing with Shopify. We had previously used the service. Klaviyo was not helpful and slow despite repeated attempts to have them understand this was a charity event and urgent time needs. We used Mailchimp, way easier, faster and better.
Pandere Shoes
Google | Lucky
1 May 24, 2021 I have used and loved Klaviyo for 2 years. The number one best thing about Klaviyo was their awesome support available by chat. You should know that they have removed their superstar feature - chat. It's just a robot now. All you can do is send an email which is a whole different user experience. Super bummed and now looking for an alternative.
BURGA
Google | Lucky
1 May 21, 2021 This app is well marketed, and go to tool for e-commerce email marketing. However be cautious that installing klaviyo shopify app and inserting their .JS to your store it takes 15 website speed points out of 100 possible speed points. Our developer pointed this out that klaviyo app inserts a ton of not needed stuff to the site that kills the speed performance score of the site. WE ran a test where we removed their .JS from our store and our google speed insights score went from 20 to 35... Klaviyo please fix this
Enviable Beauty
Google | Lucky
1 May 20, 2021 Very undependable app. SMS isn't sending 80% of the time. I tested with our own 2 numbers but the flows and automation don't work! Worst experience ever
Cityluxe
Google | Lucky
1 May 10, 2021 The dynamic coupon in the flow automation stops working for more than a week. After I reported the issue, the support just tells me that it must be I made some changes to the coupon which causes the issue. But I am very sure no changes had been made and ask them to review my activity. Then only they acknowledge it is a bug from their side. So the support tells me that they are working to fix it (no ETA), meanwhile either use a static coupon code or stop giving coupons. 5 days passed and it is not solved yet. Absolutely dissapointed with this lousy service.
Texy
Google | Lucky
1 April 30, 2021 When I wanted it to work most, nothing! Sent a request for customer support and they never got back to me! I tried using it because it was recommended highly to me, but instead it's a total let down. There are better services out there! Upset customer :(
Lockibly Locks
Google | Lucky
2 April 28, 2021 Good app but really expensive. There area cheaper options out there. Even Mailchimp is significantly less expensive.
The Skin Experts
Google | Lucky
1 April 27, 2021 I do not recommend using this app for several reasons: 1. Slowing down page speed. 2. Each time you log in into Klavyio via Shopify admin it's creating new campaign for each Staff account
ArtVelar™
Google | Lucky
1 April 25, 2021 My account has been disabled for about a month (with the same message that in "maximum" 3 days it will be reviewed), they have removed both the chat and the email support and in the meantime they continue to take my money, nice work guys, congratulations
Shiny SkinCo
Google | Lucky
2 April 21, 2021 Good job on changing the install settings, now I can't install it for some reason, had no problem 1 year ago. But I guess you just don't need new customers.
Sognatore Collection
Google | Lucky
1 April 20, 2021 need coding experience, the worst customer service of my life. they won't help you AT ALL, they are slow to respond, and just refer you to the help center to figure it out yourself. The userability of the forms are also problematic as when using it, it would double up my logo and they were unable to help me resolve the issue
NeckTechUK (Hellespont Technologies Limited)
Google | Lucky
2 April 14, 2021 Constantly disconnects - have had to redo my entire account about 5 times now. However - when it works, it works.
Straight Shooter Coffee
Google | Lucky
2 April 14, 2021 As much as they try to make it sound easy...Klaviyo is not easy unless you are an EXPERT. I am not. Support will not provide support unless you pay them. Their videos are not helpful to me. Seems to me that they would assist as much as possible to get you to the level of meeting the must pay. If it were my business with a free level that required payment once a store reached a certain level, I would bust my butt to help that store get to that level.
MY LONDON DRESS
Google | Lucky
1 April 8, 2021 L'application est vraiment complexe à utiliser, trop d'infos, on n'y comprends rien. Je ne sais même pas annuler mon abonnement facilement. Concernant les mails, le design est très limité!
The Sweet Kiwi
Google | Lucky
3 April 4, 2021 I used this app because it was highly recommend to me. It's hard to learn because I am not Tec savvy. I used you tube to help me create an email. The videos you have are not enough to help people like me. I gave a three star rating because in 3 days I accomplish creating one email. I will keep working on flows (Dont't understand it, but I know I will master it) and see how I will manage. Once I have completed more task. I will give you a more favorible rating. I am not going to give up.
UNCU London™
Google | Lucky
1 April 4, 2021 AWFUL!!!! Absolutely horrific experience for 4 months now. Product Expert who calls himself Sakinah should be fired on the spot. Ive been charged automatically for 3 months incorrectly despite asking to be downgraded to a free plan. Nobody bothered to do that. Customer service is non existent and useless to say the least. There is no way to remove a credit card so the monthly payments will stop charging - Sakinah simply ignored the request to help. No calls/emails from management to resolve the issue. Have been promised refunds for months now in writing, to date 3 month on - this has not happened. Sakinah is rude and terrible to deal with as is the rest of the team. Still no solution to this and we have taken legal action.
Preparing 2Live
Google | Lucky
1 March 22, 2021 I decided to remove this app and move on to something else. It was not as user-friendly for me at least. I need more direct support and not through email. I have a problem with companies that do not offer phone support. Email support is the most inefficient use of time and some of us simply need more guidance with a human over the phone.
Marie Sharp's Company Store
Google | Lucky
1 March 21, 2021 Klaviyo will never stop billing you, long after you have attempted to cancel your account, you will continue to be billed. When you attempt to correct the unauthorized charges and billing, you get crickets. There is no easy method to contact them and they take no action when contacted. We moved to the enterprise level of Hubspot for our CRM needs and are very happy. Klaviyo did an ok job during our testing, but the intentions of the company and management, appear to focus on themselves as the hero, instead of their customers. The ease of use and ability to rapidly launch marketing automations is a plus for the app. The management of the company unfortunately kills the deal.
THE BEST PROMO
Google | Lucky
2 March 17, 2021 Good morning I have sent several emails to Klaviyo support for several days, but I have not received answers and solutions. My problem is when I include a product block to my email template, and the product image is not visible. These products are active and published in my store, everything works perfectly, the link and the product information, but the images of the products are not seen in the emails, I have looked for solutions in the klaviyo community and I have written in the post, I have sent emails to klaviyo but without success, no responses from Klaviyo. I need a solution please and if a script is missing tell me and I will install it, help me. I have added feeds from my catalog to klaviyo, and these are uploaded in klaviyo, but no images appear. Help me, I've been writing since last week.
She's A Queen Hair
Google | Lucky
1 March 17, 2021 I HATE THIS APP AND THEIR SUPPORT SUCKS. I've emailed them at least five times and have never ever gotten any help. Seems like a cool app but its not functioning correctly. I synced it with shopify yet, it's not syncing my activity in real time. What a WASTE, very frustrating! I was actually willing to pay for a subscription but if you can't help me NOW why would I spend money I can barely use and can't get any help. Any alternatives? love the flows idea but Klaviyo isn't delivering. RUN RUN Run