Store name Rating Posted Review text
Straight Shooter Coffee
Google | Lucky
2 April 14, 2021 As much as they try to make it sound easy...Klaviyo is not easy unless you are an EXPERT. I am not. Support will not provide support unless you pay them. Their videos are not helpful to me. Seems to me that they would assist as much as possible to get you to the level of meeting the must pay. If it were my business with a free level that required payment once a store reached a certain level, I would bust my butt to help that store get to that level.
MY LONDON DRESS
Google | Lucky
1 April 8, 2021 L'application est vraiment complexe à utiliser, trop d'infos, on n'y comprends rien. Je ne sais même pas annuler mon abonnement facilement. Concernant les mails, le design est très limité!
The Sweet Kiwi
Google | Lucky
3 April 4, 2021 I used this app because it was highly recommend to me. It's hard to learn because I am not Tec savvy. I used you tube to help me create an email. The videos you have are not enough to help people like me. I gave a three star rating because in 3 days I accomplish creating one email. I will keep working on flows (Dont't understand it, but I know I will master it) and see how I will manage. Once I have completed more task. I will give you a more favorible rating. I am not going to give up.
UNCU London™
Google | Lucky
1 April 4, 2021 AWFUL!!!! Absolutely horrific experience for 4 months now. Product Expert who calls himself Sakinah should be fired on the spot. Ive been charged automatically for 3 months incorrectly despite asking to be downgraded to a free plan. Nobody bothered to do that. Customer service is non existent and useless to say the least. There is no way to remove a credit card so the monthly payments will stop charging - Sakinah simply ignored the request to help. No calls/emails from management to resolve the issue. Have been promised refunds for months now in writing, to date 3 month on - this has not happened. Sakinah is rude and terrible to deal with as is the rest of the team. Still no solution to this and we have taken legal action.
Preparing 2Live
Google | Lucky
1 March 22, 2021 I decided to remove this app and move on to something else. It was not as user-friendly for me at least. I need more direct support and not through email. I have a problem with companies that do not offer phone support. Email support is the most inefficient use of time and some of us simply need more guidance with a human over the phone.
Marie Sharp's Company Store
Google | Lucky
1 March 21, 2021 Klaviyo will never stop billing you, long after you have attempted to cancel your account, you will continue to be billed. When you attempt to correct the unauthorized charges and billing, you get crickets. There is no easy method to contact them and they take no action when contacted. We moved to the enterprise level of Hubspot for our CRM needs and are very happy. Klaviyo did an ok job during our testing, but the intentions of the company and management, appear to focus on themselves as the hero, instead of their customers. The ease of use and ability to rapidly launch marketing automations is a plus for the app. The management of the company unfortunately kills the deal.
THE BEST PROMO
Google | Lucky
2 March 17, 2021 Good morning I have sent several emails to Klaviyo support for several days, but I have not received answers and solutions. My problem is when I include a product block to my email template, and the product image is not visible. These products are active and published in my store, everything works perfectly, the link and the product information, but the images of the products are not seen in the emails, I have looked for solutions in the klaviyo community and I have written in the post, I have sent emails to klaviyo but without success, no responses from Klaviyo. I need a solution please and if a script is missing tell me and I will install it, help me. I have added feeds from my catalog to klaviyo, and these are uploaded in klaviyo, but no images appear. Help me, I've been writing since last week.
She's A Queen Hair
Google | Lucky
1 March 17, 2021 I HATE THIS APP AND THEIR SUPPORT SUCKS. I've emailed them at least five times and have never ever gotten any help. Seems like a cool app but its not functioning correctly. I synced it with shopify yet, it's not syncing my activity in real time. What a WASTE, very frustrating! I was actually willing to pay for a subscription but if you can't help me NOW why would I spend money I can barely use and can't get any help. Any alternatives? love the flows idea but Klaviyo isn't delivering. RUN RUN Run
The Steeping Room
Google | Lucky
2 March 16, 2021 Incredibly over complicated. The sales guy makes it seem super great, but only if you have someone on staff to take all the tutorials and figure out how it all works together.
Hydroponique
Google | Lucky
2 March 16, 2021 I am phasing Klaviyo out of my stores because it significantly slows them down, hurting SEO, and cancelation requires an email, the address for which they do not share on their site.
Cable5
Google | Lucky
1 March 15, 2021 Why does it keep on sending klavio logo??? I have paid, and it says it's turned off. I have also tried to add my logo, but it keeps on showing the Facebook messanger icon as a logo.
The Penguin Mart
Google | Lucky
1 March 14, 2021 Uninstalling it instantly. Setup gets stuck on email verification despite verifying email several times. Waste of time
Sali Bazar
Google | Lucky
1 March 1, 2021 I do not recommend using this app for several reasons: 1 / After working with this company for almost 2 years, my account has been disconnected. Reason: Your content or industry conflicts with our terms of service (after almost 2 years they answer me this) 2 / Customer service very very bad, there is no response for days, if you are new, they will respond immediately, but if they disconnect your account, they will leave you waiting for days and days. Please think about it before opening the account, unfortunately I am not the only person affected (read other reviews). If it happens to you, you will lose time (you write messages and wait, wait...), money (because all your automations stop) and have to start from scratch, because you have to migrate everything to another company (luckily there are very good companies).
elite tipping
Google | Lucky
1 Feb. 26, 2021 BEWARE!!! DO NOT USE! This app will freeze your account when you send your first email campaign so they can "review" your business. It will take at least 24 hours to review, then they could reject your account completely based not their small print.
IntyEssentials.com
Google | Lucky
1 Feb. 19, 2021 I do not recommend for small businesses. Too complicated to use. The moment a user gets out of a flow that you didn't want them to get out of, you're in a bind. You have to do mind gymnastics in order to figure out how to align your flows correctly. I've also had serious problems with the back-populate function, which they know they need to overhaul. I've also had people kicked out of flows, but the flow says just that they've been "skipped" - big difference between these two things. Klaviyo is very powerful and has some great features, but I'm looking forward to switching because it's simply too complicated.
Spooky Cat Press
Google | Lucky
1 Feb. 15, 2021 So disappointed with this popular app. I've had issues with Klaviyo for over 6 months. I'm on a paid account and always have to beg for any support. The app doesn't work with my theme Fashionopolism and I've had issues with integration, email triggers, and activity logging. It has also dramatically slowed down my website since I've re-integrated for the 4th time because of something not working. It takes days for support to get back and they usually send a copy and paste code with an article link to fix it yourself.
Healthy Sock Shop
Google | Lucky
2 Feb. 12, 2021 Klaviyo is a good email integration app which I still use however, the support is very, very slow which doesn't help when you need to get things done.
ACNH Studio
Google | Lucky
1 Feb. 1, 2021 Not compatible with chrome !!!! :( I was so excited about using this app but unfortunately it's not compatible with chrome. I contacted support about no pages showing up and they were friendly to respond, but offered no solution to my problem. Every suggestion they had did not fix the issue :( If you don't mind working in FireFox, you might try it out. If you're a 1 browser user and it's chrome, don't even bother :(
tjuub
Google | Lucky
1 Jan. 29, 2021 And you are out in the desert ...alone. Their double opt in doesn't work since weeks. Customer support isn't helpful at all. No, even worse: they just denied this fault. Only after I paid a developer who confirmed the Klavyio system having an issue, they admitted there is a bug. Huh. And then....nothing happens. Customer support confirmed the bug as fixed. But - what a surprise - it is NOT. No further answers from customer 'support' . I worked on that issue now for several days and just let it go now. Horrible experience. Never again! And: that's a pity, because the features would be nice. Handling too. But if you are impossible to follow the legal requirements and lose leads 't get any help from customer support - its just crap.
Spikes and Seams
Google | Lucky
1 Jan. 22, 2021 Although I very much enjoy the functionality of the app itself, someone on their team has repeatedly been harassing me with phone calls and emails. Within 15 hours of signing up someone from Klaviyo has called me 3 times and sent 2 emails. As a small business owner who is busy with work as is and dealing with Covid obstacles on top of that, I do not need to be bombarded with sales calls during the work day. This is the second time I have signed up to use Klaviyo and this behavior happened to me the first time as well. I highly suggest they tone down their aggressive and unappealing sales techniques.
Ivka Tvárová jóga
Google | Lucky
1 Jan. 21, 2021 I spent hours creating campaigns and when I needed to have it sent for at a very specific time- it did not let me and said there is a bug they are fixing at the moment. Super frustrating
The Abingdon Co.
Google | Lucky
1 Jan. 19, 2021 Unlike Shopify that has great Customer Service as you begin to get used to their system, Klaviyo is not exactly helpful in getting you on the right track when you start out. I'm a month into trying to set up the platform, and I was told if I wasn't on a paid plan, I could get no assistance. Ok, I understand that, but 1 phone call to "sell" me the platform, and then I'm on my own to figure out if it will work for me was frustrating to say the least. ... and when you do start to pay, you only get Chat or Email support. No phone calls. No help teaching you (unless you like reading dozens of articles and watching dozens of video tutorials). I, for one, am overwhelmed by all of the articles, the videos, the youtube vids explaining what worked for them, the forums, the emails back and forth. Sometimes you just want to get on the phone and hash it out in an hour. Unfortunately, you will not get anything close to that kind of assistance with Klaviyo. I just hope the platform does what I was sold on it doing. So far, not impressed.
Home SH Store
Google | Lucky
1 Jan. 12, 2021 Almost imposible to make it work. I installed it and emails were not sent. Followed the installation process but it did not work. A complete waste of time. Klaviyo has to understand we as dropshippers have no time to code. Make it easy to install please.
Le Stylistic
Google | Lucky
1 Jan. 7, 2021 So many apps on shopify think it's normal to be paid a lot for a poor service and Klavyio is definitely one of them.
INSML
Google | Lucky
1 Jan. 4, 2021 I have purchased the app and cannot use it. I will complain to SHOPIFY. I have purchased the app and cannot use it. I will complain to SHOPIFY.
OnTheList HK
Google | Lucky
1 Dec. 23, 2020 It's crap. We chose Klaviyo because it can create coupons and activate upon sending the email, 22% of the times it didn't work (we have 3 shopify-linked Klaviyo account, all experienced the same). Contacted support, and the problem was never solved, they just say "it's hard to say why it didn't work..." ????? Seriously? The upside is, the onboarding manager and account manager was very helpful and nice.
kindtouchlovers
Google | Lucky
1 Dec. 22, 2020 I can't use this app because I can't send any emails. I created 4 flows and run them live, but I didn't receive any emails on 3 different email addresses with 3 different devices. I can't run my store now too, because my clients won't receive any coupons that I promise to send them by email. There is no support too, it's been 35 hours since I emailed them, and they didn't answer yet. Very disappointed with this, I thought this app will be much more helpful
Loyal & Lush
Google | Lucky
1 Dec. 21, 2020 The platform isn't intuitive and the customer service is mediocre at best. The final straw was when one of my flows stopped sending emails for no reason. Klaviyo customer service had no idea why and had to escalate. Also you have to pay extra for no double opt-in, which is ridiculous.
Galaxybuzz
Google | Lucky
1 Dec. 21, 2020 Leider antwortet der Support nicht auf meine Emails. Kein Zugang mehr zu meinem Klaviyo-Dashboard möglich (nur noch über die Shopify App am Handy, was aber keine Lösung ist) Über einen Browser werde ich bei dem Login-Versuch nach einem Bestätigungscode gefragt, welcher per Email versendet werden sollte (Ich erhalte aber keinen Code per Email). Emails mehrmals überprüft. Etliche Emails wurden bisher ignoriert und keinerlei Reaktion seitens Klaviyo. Echt Schade.
Marvels from the World
Google | Lucky
1 Dec. 16, 2020 Terrible experience with support. Raised one ticket with no response. Raised another which took nearly 24 hours for a response on an urgent item when they promise 2 hours. So went to live chat which was a waste of time - rude and seriously unhelpful. The platform is also half built and buggy. Features clearly listed in the documentation don't exist on our paid plan for some reason. UI/UX is terrible and it's hard to get to the basic analytics you need.