Store name Rating Posted Review text
Katabasis
Google | Lucky
1 Dec. 12, 2020 Don't bother, just tried to send out the email announcing the launch of my website to my VIP client list (a huge 10 people) and my account was disabled until they review it which takes one business day. Well its Sat. so now I either have to push back my entire social media campaign or my VIP clients are going to find out after the general public. Great work guys, maybe you could have verified my account in the 6 months I have had the app installed and not the moment I send out a campaign.
victoriarosebaby
Google | Lucky
1 Dec. 1, 2020 anything can happen in ur account with klavyio and no one will be available if ur lucky after 48 hours or more. Discount codes stop working out of no where! flows are not functioning! so frustrating. Time to delete the app and find a better one. Adios
Shop Amour Boutique
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 27, 2020 Locked out of my account. Can't access the live chat and no response when from the email that was sent!!
victoriarosebaby
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 16, 2020 terrible customer service. Actually there is not customer service at all! I get Klavyio pop ups from my previous store which is closed already on my new store! shopify team can not help in this and Klavyio customer service is a joke!
Terbos Jewellery
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 16, 2020 Our account has been suddenly disabled and the explanation is a joke. With out account disabled we cannot access the live chat, there is no number to call and this has been a HUGE disapointment
Laughs To Self LLC
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 11, 2020 I had this app installed on my Shopify store for 10 months. After spending days and weeks perfecting my email marketing flows, content, graphics, branding, Klaviyo deleted my integration and content without warning - for no reason - and I just saw today logging into my Klaviyo account that EVERYTHING IS GONE. To make matters worse, if you're on the free version as a business starting out with fewer email subscribers, there is no customer support and they don't respond to emails. BEWARE. If this could happen to me, it could happen to you. Klaviyo is unreliable and offers NO SUPPORT or explanation. Now I have to find a new email marketing provider and start all over again, with all my content and hard work gone.
Jarlia By Jolina (Jewellery Stylist) — Online shop — All rights reserved
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 9, 2020 Why is my Welcome Series not sending? I have checked my Signup Forms tab and Enabled Integrations they are matching. I have email support I am waiting for their reply.
Nyteez
Google | Lucky
2 Nov. 6, 2020 This is a great platform, but not if you have Amazon and Ebay integrated with your Shopify account. We can't market to those customers so there should be a way to adjust sync setting to not import them into Klaviyo, but there isn't and when you get over 100 Ebay and Amazon orders a week, those useless profiles either take too much time to suppress or cost you a lot of money as Klaviyo charges you based on how many profiles get imported into your account.
Woonliving
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 6, 2020 We used klaiviyo with a lot of op fun! Got great results but a staff member made another account which made our system really slow and we needed that one removed. But now we can't enter the platform aren't getting any support and no help. We want this fixed but getting support sucks! greeting team Woonliving
The Healing Heart
Google | Lucky
2 Oct. 31, 2020 Great email service, very easy to use, and is one if not the best I believe for automation and flows however their customer service needs to be looked at. For a company of this size and the price there asking, live chat should be available to paying customers 24/7 to include customers outside the US. I hope someone from management can view this review and take it into consideration
webpet.de
Google | Lucky
1 Oct. 29, 2020 An sich richtig geniale App, aber sie ist dauerhaft am ruckeln und lädt ewig nicht, oder man sieht einen weißen Bildschirm... Damit kann man nichts anfangen. Bitte beheben, dann 5 Sterne!
Pelican House
Google | Lucky
1 Oct. 23, 2020 Wasted hours of my day setting up my account and lists, only to find that there is no way to really remove subscribers or view/filter your subscribers (only the most recent 50?? WHY?). I had over a thousand "subscribers" from my website opt in form that were spam and I wanted to delete them but couldn't. You can only delete one person at a time, and only by searching their email address. I guess that's to be expected for a service where you pay per subscriber. Infuriatingly non-intuitive and cluttered interface. Find another service.
SugarAndVapor
Google | Lucky
1 Oct. 20, 2020 BE CAREFUL TO UPGRADE YOUR PLAN! The plan cannot be canceled because you have to submit a form for cancellation. Then no one will reply to you. Their customer service is zero and totally waste your money. I've paid $700 a month and a lot of time to setting up. The result is frustrating. So I submit the cancellation one week before the new billing cycle. Guess what, NO RESPONSES UNTIL NOW. So I have to pay for next month!! AWFUL APP I'VE EVER SEEN
BVstylez
Google | Lucky
1 Oct. 20, 2020 This is one of the worst apps so far I've tried in Shopify. Cost per month is high, to reach support is difficulty, their flows do not work as it should and to keep track of our flow we opted for bcc on each email; it worked on 1-flow only and the rest never worked. We reached out to customer support to get assistance and they never resolved the issue longer than 24-hours. It is not worth the money nor the setup time.
Stacey Allens
Google | Lucky
3 Oct. 18, 2020 I think this app is great if you understand how to set it up. I tried this app because I heard it was the best but I was unable to get it to work properly for my store and have reached out a number of times for help and got none. at this point I'm not even sure if this app is working at all. I will be removing and going for something less complicated
Smarty Had A Party Wholesale
Google | Lucky
1 Oct. 16, 2020 I had a great experience and then one day for no reason the just disabled my account with no explanation I had to threaten them just to get my data out of there.. Would not recommend to anyone I care about.
EcoPartyWarehouse
Google | Lucky
1 Oct. 16, 2020 one day for no reason they just disabled my account with no explanation. Would stay far away lots of great alternatives
ウェーブロックAT e-shop
Google | Lucky
1 Oct. 15, 2020 The App worked well but after we upgraded to billing-plan, really struggled to finish this plan. We asked our first cancellation on the end of August but we need to wait for a specialist's mail to finish. As of October 15th, we haven't received any mail from the specialist and Klaviyo is still charging us.. Very unfriendly.
Spooky Cat Press
Google | Lucky
1 Oct. 8, 2020 Does not properly integrate with Shopify and A LOT of missed events. The Add to Cart tracking snippet does not work. Good luck getting anyone to respond to support requests.
Pangolin Store
Google | Lucky
2 Sept. 27, 2020 We were using this app for a month and the setup for re-targeting emails was easy enough and it seemed to be working, but was surprised to sign into the app today after a couple days of not signing into it only to find that it had completely disconnected sometime in the last couple of days (so our potential customers weren't sent emails), so I have the option to set it all up again and hope it doesn't happen again, or go with a different app..I think we all know which is the safer choice. But using the app at least was a good enough experience up until that point.
Innovative Journaling
Google | Lucky
2 Sept. 25, 2020 When it comes to reviewing an app like this there are 2 things to consider… the app itself and the customer service. Also, the experience of the reviewer using the app. CRM apps always have a steep learning curve and so at the beginning support is needed to help us fill in the gaps where documentation is lacking. I have been using this app for about 2 years and participated in the Beta testing of their drag and drop Flows. I know my way around it but still need some help from time to time. I am writing this review so you know what are getting into before you make a purchase decision.. Like most apps, it has its quirks and that's all cool. You just need to learn them and just about every CRM app has a steep learning curve to overcome at the beginning so a good and timely support team is really critical. The app itself is a really great value. To capture all that value good customer service is needed and that is where Klaviyo falls short. In fact, over my last 20 years on ecommerce, this company’s customer service is, in my experience, one of the worst I have ever experienced. First off, they only have chat support and then... the chat hours are limited and the actual quality of the support is hit or miss. Be prepared to wait up to 45 minutes or longer to even get to a support rep. Although, to be fair, wait times, in my experience, have been as quick as 15 or 20 minutes. They do actively support the ecommerce community with fresh, innovative ideas and create videos which are totally awesome and very relevant. This is a great platform if they only had decent customer service. I gave the rating of 2 only because of the app itself. It’s a good app with lousy support. If you do decide to purchase this app then just know that the customer service is pretty terrible and that I am not just a newbie to this app but have been using it for about 2 years.
FRWRD Skincare™
Google | Lucky
1 Sept. 24, 2020 I've heard nothing but good things about this platform, however, after attempting to use their E-mail system for a month it's by far the WORST software and WORST customer service I have experienced in my life. Not to mention incredibly underhanded tactics by their development team to make it infuriatingly difficult to manage your customers/profiles in their system! They clearly do this so that it's hard to remove contacts ... because they charge you based on the number of subscribers you have. ie) No multiple select to remove profiles. Their profile page doesn't even auto-scroll to refresh more profiles!!! You have to manually search and click 3x into someone's profile to delete it, or create a segment which is also wonky with not enough options to delete (bots). Their customer service is ABYSMAL. If you get an e-mail back at all it may take days or weeks. Then to a detailed question you will receive a single line non-sensical answer. As soon as I can find ANY alternative I'm gone. WORST platform period.
THE MINI PAWS
Google | Lucky
1 Sept. 22, 2020 very poor support. we send them emails but there is no reply from their side. we regret adding there app.
Seeing Thngs
Google | Lucky
1 Sept. 15, 2020 This is a terrible app and company. I sent out emails as I just was reopening my store after being on hold because of the pandemic and they disabled my account and didn't give any clear specific reason as to how I violated their terms of service. mentioned ISP and spam when my company sells athleisure wear. Terrible. This just caused another disruption to my brand in trying to regain sells. No sympathy, no quality service as you can only speak via email. It's bad enough their app was difficult to use and once it took quite some time to figure it out now this.
Aktibo Athletics
Google | Lucky
3 Sept. 6, 2020 The app is very intuitive in creating different email marketing designs. However, I've had issues where the customer on the other end has error issues with access to the links , while other's don't.
Sigrun Tennis
Google | Lucky
3 Sept. 3, 2020 Useful with some powerful tools, but customer service is lacking a bit and not responsive and the platform can sometimes be klunky. For example, applying consistent colors, logos, fonts, etc. across different campaigns, emails, lists, preference pages, etc. is often very time consuming and hard to implement. Email flows seem to work well though.
Coolmantique
Google | Lucky
1 Aug. 15, 2020 I cannot sign in for weeks and wrote to support team several times. Still cannot sign in!! I have correct username and password, but their confirmation code email just doesn't arrive no matter what I do. Support is non-existent. I'm deleting this.
Glory Deals
Google | Lucky
3 Aug. 12, 2020 I'm not quite sure if I'm using it the right way but after configuring my auto welcome emails it seems doesn't work when the customer signs-up no thing is being sent to the inbox/junk mail. I have also tried to add my email and I haven't received any. a support would be appreciated.
Pretty Press Nails
Google | Lucky
1 Aug. 8, 2020 not user or beginner friendly at all. the tutorials are very long winded and dont offer much help. I dont see how this app has the rating it does. very difficult and confusing to set up
Sports Nutrition By Max Muscle
Google | Lucky
1 July 24, 2020 The absolute worst customer service of any app that I used on my online store. Will not respond to your questions and when the do respond, after days gone by, they respond with a useless link to a topic that was never your question or concern in the first place.