Store name Rating Posted Review text
Studio Tosti
Google | Lucky
3 Aug. 13, 2022 There are some very essential things missing in the available blocks, I think. Like a 'search' block or a header with a 'search' option in combination with 'cart' or 'account'. A reason for me to cancel the subscription next time, sorry! :(
Mojo Beard
Google | Lucky
1 Aug. 1, 2022 Maybe this app does the job for most people, but I ran into a simple problem that support couldn't (or wouldn't) fix for several days. The newsletter form does not work and shows an error. First, I waited an hour on the chat for them to solve my problem, and then they realized that they couldn't and transferred the problem to the developers. Since then there has been no information. If they can't fix a little thing like this, how can I trust this app and be sure of support if bigger problems arise??? Maybe it's best to skip it and look for a better app.
Mercado Global
Google | Lucky
1 July 5, 2022 Every time I use the app, it automatically edits the THEME.LIQUID and it makes all the sliders on the homepage looks wrong. I tried contacting the support team to let them know the bug almost a year ago and never got a reply. I used the app again today and it did the same. I understand apps can have bugs, but at leat have a support team to address the issues.
Intenseed
Google | Lucky
1 March 13, 2022 I deleted the app, but you didn't remove all your content ? You are like everywhere in our theme ? Please delete your app from our code
Cochi Coo
Google | Lucky
1 Feb. 14, 2022 They have very good and fine collections of blocks and sections but only for preview. When you add them to your pages they all are broken. Their agents will have full control over your account that's privacy vioalation.
Savor the Sweets
Google | Lucky
1 Feb. 5, 2022 I tried for an hour to use this app finally reached out to customer service and they were very unhelpful and kept telling me the feature that's supposed to be available for the free plan won't work unless I am on a pro plan. It wouldn't publish anything whatsoever. I checked the reviews to see if anyone else was having my issue and saw one disturbing issue about them sending threatening emails so I deleted it. smh. Get a different app
Kind Citizen - Pay It Forward Social Impact marketplace
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 29, 2021 those 5 stars are fake reviews. it's full of unpredictable bugs, the customer services changed my setting without my permission at least 8 time, resulted many customers complained they can't check out. . All of these could be misunderstanding based on the fact they they have zero patience to read about the issue and they refuse to tell the bugs - sorry is the only thing they would say.Don't be another me who spent hundreds of hours to build a site and ended up dealing with heart attack with them, and kidnapped by an irresponsible app. They don't care because you are just another small customer. There are plenty of people would still go for it anyway.
PositiCartes
Google | Lucky
1 Oct. 5, 2021 Alors je ne peux qu'écrire un bad review pour le service clients de cette société. Voilà ce qui s'est passé. Mon développeur a souhaité utiliser cette app car elle était recommandée par le créateur de notre template. Toutefois, il est ressorti que l'on ne peut pas l'utiliser si le site est en développement chez un Webmaster. En effet, pour pouvoir utiliser cette application on doit avoir un plan payant chez Shopify. Première demande : Possible de modifier cela ? Réponse : "NON" Mon développeur m'a alors dit de passer à un plan payant chez Shopify afin que je puisse et lui aussi utiliser cette app. J'ai donc installé l'app et j'ai fait quelques essai. Toutefois, lorsque j'ai souhaité sauver la page pour voir en vrai ce que ça donne et pour voi le montrer au d'autres personnes, l'app me dit que je dois passer à un plan payant. Deuxième demande : Je souhaite savoir s'ils peuvent faire une période d'essai pour la version Pro ou autre afin de tester et voir si les fonctionnalités premiums sont pertinentes pour mon site. Réponse : "NON" La seule chose qu'ils m'ont dit est de tester les éléments sur des pages standards vides. Mais le problème c'est que je veux voir ce que ça donne en direct sur mon site en ajoutant des éléments sur mes pages existantes et non pas en créant des pages vides qui n'ont pas de liens directs avec mon site. Je leur ai dit que je trouvais assez particulier cette manière de fonctionner. En effet, j'ai fait un pas vers eux en prenant un abonnement payant chez Shopify alors que mon site n'est pas encore prêt (et de loin) et cette société ne fait AUCUN pas vers moi. Je trouve navrant et aussi en dehors de ce qui se fait en général chez Shopify. En effet, la plupart des apps proposent une période d'essai avec un accès à des fonctionnalités Premiums mais pas eux. De plus, comme c'est une app qui touche la mise en page de mon site, il me semble important de pouvoir tester 7-14 jours en live cette dernière et de pouvoir ainsi la comparer avec d'autres application identiques. Bref je suis vraiment déçu par le service clients de cette société. Si déjà dès le début ça se passe mal, on peut imaginer comment se passera la suite. Je vais donc supprimer cette app et en choisir une autre. Vraiment NAVRANT !!! ------------------------- (Traduction de Google) So I can only write a bad review for the customer service department of this company. This is what happened. My developer wanted to use this app because it was recommended by the creator of our template. However, it emerged that one cannot use it if the site is under development with a Webmaster. Indeed, to be able to use this application you must have a paid plan at Shopify. First request: Possible to change this? Answer: "NO" My developer then told me to switch to a paid plan at Shopify so he and I could use this app as well. So I installed the app and gave it a try. However, when I wanted to save the page to see what it looks like in real life and to show it to other people, the app tells me that I must switch to a paid plan. Second request: I want to know if they can do a trial period for the Pro version or something else to test and see if the premium features are relevant for my site. Answer: "NO" The only thing they told me is to test the elements on empty standard pages. But the problem is that I want to see what it looks like live on my site by adding elements to my existing pages and not by creating empty pages that do not have direct links to my site. I told them that I found this way of working quite unusual. Indeed, I took a step towards them by taking a paid subscription at Shopify when my site is not yet ready (and by far) and this company does NOT make ANY steps towards me. I find it heartbreaking and also outside of what is generally done at Shopify. Indeed, most apps offer a trial period with access to Premium features, but not them. In addition, as it is an app that affects the layout of my site, it seems important to me to be able to test it live for 7-14 days and thus be able to compare it with other identical applications. In short, I am really disappointed with the customer service of this company. If already from the start things go wrong, we can imagine how the rest will turn out. So I'm going to delete this app and choose another one. Really NAVRANT !!!
iGetOz
Google | Lucky
1 Aug. 18, 2021 Absolute rubbish, maybe accepted for simple minded click to design websites, But as a HTML source it is an absolute mess full of errors. I could EASILY draw much better Pages using nothing more than a peeled potato. LayoutHub is DISGRACEFUL anyone with even basic HTML can make much MUCH MUCH BETTER! Reply to response: Apology is accepted even though you are degrading my HTML coding skills. It is indeed unfortunate that I surpass the most basic of functions offered by LayoutHub Easy Builder. The biggest upset for me is that even deleting and removing the add, I still see excerpts of Layout Hub Easy Page Builder code everywhere.
Ladonna Cent
Google | Lucky
1 July 19, 2021 Worst application. I don't know why people give 5 star to these apps. My landing page is showing random images or last image when customer land on product pages its creating customer dissatisfaction increasing my marketing cost and unnecessary frustration. I was researching this issue from past 10 days and deleted many application and after that I figure out its LAYOUTHUB that's creating this issue. I contacted them now its been 3 days nothing happened they said developer will rectify the issue. I checked on google to do it myself but code in theme is saying '' You SHOULD NOT modify source code in this page because It is automatically generated from LayoutHub'' Don't rely totally on this app keep some other page builder handy this app is not professional when it comes to technical glitches.
Serendipity Body Products
Google | Lucky
1 July 9, 2021 I spent three hours making a landing page on the free version but wasn't ready to publish it. I returned to it to discover that none of my work was saved. I didn't even get a warning message. Biggest waste of time!
Ladonna Cent
Google | Lucky
1 June 16, 2021 Worst app I tried to remove from Amazon from my store associate asked me to take paid plan. My half established page is published and now she is not responding. I lost trust in reviews
Sockiz
Google | Lucky
2 May 27, 2021 The design are good, but for me the BAD point is that this tool don't have good pixels integration. We can only have Facebook (with not lof tracking) and not tiktok pixel, snapchat pixel, etc. This is terrible for an app for landing page...
The LionDog Shop
Google | Lucky
1 May 26, 2021 I was working on a landing page and I didn't close the page, but when I returned to it after answering some emails, everything had been automatically deleted. I wrote to support to see if they could fix it and they told me I had to hit the publish button to save! Two things about this: 1-Publishing is not the same as saving. They should have a save button. 2- Beyond this, all the work should not have been automatically deleted if it does not leave the page. I lost a whole day of work.
Mellow Rooster
Google | Lucky
2 May 3, 2021 I uninstalled the Layouthub app, but I'm seeing layouthub's code spread out everywhere. It's slowing down my site speed. I tried emailing your team directly but haven't heard back.
DE-SUNGLASSES
Google | Lucky
1 May 2, 2021 The app is not performing correct, Every month some of the sections you create brokes and you have to reach support, the response to you very soon but they can't help you at all. The last time i have to contact them and they told us will fix the issue asap The next day I contact them back and they didn't know anything about my case that means i need to explain again the issue again.
Kim Smiley
Google | Lucky
1 April 27, 2021 The customer service for this app is horrible. Even on a paid plan, they take days to respond and don't fix issues. Very difficult to communicate with them and often their layout pages do not work. I would not recommend.
breek online
Google | Lucky
3 April 25, 2021 I used this app to do my online business, I do enjoy working with your team, consistence help me out with a very friendly manner.
Dr. JONES
Google | Lucky
3 April 23, 2021 Instalei apenas para poder personalizar o blog, mas o app é muito ruim. Não permite testes online na versão gratuita e, quando você paga, descobre que várias coisas não funcionam direito e é bem difícil personalizar sem conhecimento em programação. Se é para saber programar, é mais fácil e eficaz mexer no tema nativo mesmo. O suporte é um inferno, resolvem apenas um problema por vez e se fazem de joão-sem-braço. Me arrependo de pedir para a empresa pagar por essa solução. Para Landing Pages o Shogun ou o PageFly são muito melhores. Não vale a pena.
cozywave
Google | Lucky
3 April 22, 2021 I needed a page builder and i have 20 diffrent products in my store. Unfortunately the Basic plan just has max 10 pages, so i have to upgrade to the pro plan. thats not that nice. But still a user friendly page builder.
Orgacia
Google | Lucky
1 April 15, 2021 WORST APP EVER.! NOT AT ALL RECOMMEND. This app has DISAPPOINTED me a lot. They made a false commitment. They have placed my account on Pro plan. But after some time without any intimation, they had put my plan on a free plan(Lower one). I would highly suggest you to NOT TO INSTALL this app. Go with different ones as there are plenty of apps out there for reviews app. WASTED MY TIME ON THIS as they aren't sticking to their commitments. Moreover, they are NOT RESPONDING. EXTREMELY BAD CUSTOMER SUPPORT
Lovedomart
Google | Lucky
3 April 8, 2021 Found out the function I wanted, needs to be done on the paid version. Wouldnt have known if I didnt speak to rep.
Tagit Express
Google | Lucky
1 Feb. 13, 2021 This app has gave me trouble since the time I installed it. My images tend to not display when using this app. Their support is not 24/7... They are more like 12/5. They begged me to leave a 5 star review when they clearly don't deserve it as their support has not helped me solve this issue.
Cocorose London
Google | Lucky
3 Feb. 12, 2021 Wanted to give this App more stars, but we have found the App quite 'buggy' . We have created our first page and launch it. The blocks are good, a lot of repetition and some obvious blocks missing from their templates.. but you can create 3 basic pages for no charge, which is a fantastic offer. My issue is the free offer will still reflect the full priced office, just that you can not access certain features (ie product or collection pages, analytics) my experience has made me think if we will trade up and pay, perhaps we should try others. However, the customer service response to issues is good and they have fixed the fault within 24h. We will build another page and see how they perform, if all Ok I would change 3 to 4 stars.
Orgacia
Google | Lucky
1 Feb. 10, 2021 WORST APP EVER..!! Don't go with the POSITIVE reviews I have installed this app based on the positive reviews but when I tried to install the app It stops loading and continuously showing a 404 error. Moreover, when I tried to refresh the page I was getting the server error and it is showing me to update the app. Instead of choosing this app, I would highly suggest you choose another app over this. As there are plenty of other apps are available in-app store. WASTED MY TIME in this App.
Djuna Jewellery
Google | Lucky
1 Jan. 27, 2021 Awful experience using the app - managed to successfully delete my blog since it was clear what was happening or being overwritten. You can test the pages since you can't save them without committing to the £15 per month. Script errors on the blog and NO response from the "customer service".
figTart
Google | Lucky
2 Jan. 4, 2021 Relatively easy to use - created a lovely page BUT using the free plan there is a very unattractive logo & link that is compulsory to show in your menu - enough for us not to use the app at all. Despite creating a good looking page. The first level of paid plan is $15/month which is just too great an expense for a start-up that only wanted to tweak one page.
Work of Love
Google | Lucky
3 Dec. 27, 2020 The layouts are beautiful when viewing from desktop. I received help instantly when using PRO version and the issues were kind of resolved (90% happy with the outcome) It is a real shame the layouts are not optimized for mobile use, seeing as alot of traffic comes from mobile users. Also some of the functions/options are not 'responsive'. I've unchecked certain boxes in the LH editor and they are still active on the live page. e.g 'Hover Style' - Easy fix, change hover font to the default font Would still recommend giving the app a try and hopefully not run into the same issues as I have had. I actually really enjoy using the app and had alot of fun while doing so, just the published product was a real bummer. Hope this helps, thanks guys. I will continue using this application because it is really easy and the support is great.
The Joy Bazaar
Google | Lucky
1 Dec. 18, 2020 I uninstalled your app very soon after trying it. Why am I still being billed as if I'm using it? I'm sorry to post this comment here, but I couldn't contact you through your website. It just comes back with an error message.
Heartandsoulhoops
Google | Lucky
1 Oct. 29, 2020 If I could leave 0 stars I would. Their trial is a complete scam. I deleted their app way before the promotion expired and they charged me anyways. This is fraud. REFUND MY MONEY! Buyer beware! Do not get this garbage. If you want a better product with amazing customer support go with Pagefly,