Store name Rating Posted Review text
Cahetu
Google | Lucky
5 July 10, 2021 We used this app to migrate from magento to shopify. We had a massive amount of data which they solved perfectly. We can really recommend LitExtension and their staff! They are extremely professional in all they do. Pricing is fair and their customer service is second to none.
craftex wholesale inc
Google | Lucky
2 July 6, 2021 Did the migration in around May. Process: easy to use you select the cart and destination. error: I have thousands of products and it did not migrate right the first two times. On the last (3rd), the products were uploaded but the subcategories did not so I was unable to use it but my help time expired. (Note this all happed around covid high time so those extra months no one was in the office) I was unable to use my Shopify site due to this. I just spoke to a rep on 7/6/2021 and was finally told that it does not upload the subcategories . Not I need to find the 3rd part to do this as I was not told the first time. Asked if there was a discount at least for a migration to re-upload files. and none. it give it a 2/5 due to the fact of lack of information the first time around and it could have saved me lots of time. Also if I was told about sub categories the first time and was not being charged the full price the second time as the first time made it unusable.
Bradelis
Google | Lucky
5 July 5, 2021 The LitExtension team was always quick and helpful. We had migrated our store with their All-in-one plan with customization from WooCommerce to Shopify. The process was smooth and they always provide swift replies. It has been a pleasure working with them. And I will recommend them to everyone looking for a migration service.
KIOKO FR
Google | Lucky
5 July 2, 2021 Without LitExtension, it would have been impossible to migrate our old e-commerce site from Prestashop to Shopify. Everything from basic customer service to technical support is flawless. I highly recommend them. I am a graphic designer and I am working for a food retailer, handling marketing for the store. I am not a web expert. I had done some web design work, but not involved in development and web mastering. The toughest challenge was to migrate the reward point service, because our version of Prestashop was 1.5.x and newest version is 1.7.7.5. Once I had a problem because, the technical staff member was replaced by a new one by previous ones’ job leave, and the reward point numbers got messed up at that time. But the new staff member was patient and he got the numbers right in the end. Thank you for your professionalism and warm support.
Acevacuums
Google | Lucky
5 June 29, 2021 The LitExtension Team did a wonderful job on migration of our E-commerce Site (Magento to Shopify). The migration completed on time as they specified. The support response time is less than a minute. They promised on extending the support. I like it.
Design KontroL
Google | Lucky
5 June 22, 2021 I transferred my data from Squarespace to Shopify and it hs been the best service/investement our team could've done! Thank you LitExtension!
serenco-dev
Google | Lucky
5 June 22, 2021 We dealt with Sean who was brilliant to deal with. He assisted in the complex import from Magento and aligned some of the fields for the new ecomm store.
Urban Body Jewelry
Google | Lucky
5 June 19, 2021 I've used LitExtension for several migrations to Shopify. They have excellent customer service and support, they are available when you need them, and have gone the extra mile to get my migrations just right. I highly recommend them for any migration you need to bring to Shopify from any other eCommerce platform. I wouldn't use any other app for a Shopify migration.
wellvisors
Google | Lucky
5 June 14, 2021 LitExtension saved me a lot of time with the migration from Magento 2 to Shopify. No issues. Price is reasonable too !
Nurture the Nest
Google | Lucky
5 June 3, 2021 What a great service. I migrated our Nurture the Nest children's clothing store from the Florida based Shift4Shop (formerly 3dCart) to Shopify. It worked really well. The technical support was polite and very fast. Any issues specific to our migration were dealt with quickly. Out of hours support, and a good long window in which to do your migration. I am just so glad I found them.
Planethair
Google | Lucky
1 June 3, 2021 I used this service to move from cs cart more of 10.000 products and a lots of orders, not good service, support not have replied a lots of email, migration have a lots of issue, others service are better!
Moog Audio
Google | Lucky
5 May 31, 2021 We used LitExtension to migrate customers, orders, and products From a Magento 2 site to a Shopify Plus site and the experience was nothing but the best. The product images were in rough shape on the Magento site so we did not want to use them and had updated images on Google Drive. LitExtension was able to migrate those and associate them to the appropriate products in the Shopify site. Moog Audio Team
AURUM by Guðbjörg
Google | Lucky
5 May 27, 2021 We used LitExtension to clone an existing Shopify store and also add specific country prices. LitExtension's service is outstanding. They are specialists in data migration and take extra care with customer communication throughout the process. It really makes sense to use a service like theirs, as there are a number of nuances in migrating data and typical users do this infrequently.
Green Gate Bio Packaging
Google | Lucky
5 Feb. 9, 2021 I recently used LitExtension to take the plunge and migrate from Volusion across to Shopify. We had been using Volusion for almost 9 years and had a fair amount of data to migrate! I was rather apprehensive, to say the least, but having contacted the LitExtension team several times before signing up I was always really impressed by the customer service I received. I performed their recommended 'Demo Migration' to test the software then proceeded with their All-In-One service. I was then assigned to Derek who performed the migration and he was excellent - always happy to help and prompt at replying to emails and queries. I'm really glad I chose LitExtension - don't let any typos on their website put you off! Their support was thorough and I always felt like I was in good hands.
Ceylon Supermart
Google | Lucky
5 Jan. 29, 2021 LitExtension was a great find when we needed to migrate our old platform to Shopify (they have many other options too). The assistance from Cara, who helped us through the full migration process was absolutely outstanding and beyond expectations. She stayed the full 4 hour migration window online helping all the way through to completion of the tasks. We had so many questions to ask her as we were migrating our production platform, so she took every question to answer in detail as well as to provide evidence that their solution works without a hitch. We are absolutely grateful for their help and the smart App, well worth the money paid. I was worried about one particular review in here as one said this App deleted all of their products. When I asked about they they took time to demo the process in their store and to assure me that our 9 months work of products isn't going to trash. Thank you so much for your help Cara and LitExtension. We have no hesitation to recommend to anyone who needs to migrate their shopping platforms.
Qwality4u.com
Google | Lucky
5 Jan. 23, 2021 Customer Service is better than what I've ever experienced. Keep on doing this and people will love your service/ company even more.
Katie m. Berggren ~ Motherhood Art Online Shop
Google | Lucky
5 Dec. 31, 2020 I'd give Derek and his partners more than 5 stars if I could. Excellent customer service that went above and beyond. Fast and kind communication via LiveChat and email, and assistance weeks after my migration. Just excellent, I highly recommend LitExtension. Thank you so much for all of your help!!
CAMFormulas
Google | Lucky
5 Dec. 11, 2020 The Lit team was very responsive and helped us migrate 20,000+ products, 100,000+ user accounts from Volusion to Shopify. They went above and beyond and helped us get to where we needed to be without adding additional scope every step of the way. They're the real deal!
MedCline
Google | Lucky
5 Aug. 18, 2020 We used LitExtension for our BigCommerce store to Shopify. I thought this would be more of a self service extension rather than a service. I talked to their customer service agents dozens of times. If I had a problem they couldn't quite help me solve, they always had an alternate and good solution. This is a service, not just a tool and I am very pleased with how much they helped up migrate over 150,000 orders!
Max Nature
Google | Lucky
1 July 17, 2020 BEWARE!!!! JENNY/LUU DOAN DELETED OVER 8200 PRODUCTS, CUSTOM COLLECTIONS AND CUSTOM TAGS! FIND ANOTHER COMPANY. WE SPENT OVER 200 HOURS CREATING THE STORE AND HAD TO REBUILD IT AFTER IT WAS DESTROYED BY JENNY. HAD TO GIVE 1 STAR TO BE ABLE TO SUBMIT REVIEW, THEY DON'T DESERVE THAT!!! OH, THEY ARE IN VIET NAM, SO YOU CAN ONLY MESSAGE THEM AT 3AM!! THEY NEVER TRIED TO FIX THE ISSUE AND OFFER TO COMPENSATE MY COMPANY. VERY UN-PROFESSIONAL. VERY UNCOOPERATIVE WITH ME, THE CLIENT. I DON'T RECOMMEND.
Kirktown Garden Centre
Google | Lucky
5 June 16, 2020 Firstly, the pricing is good compared to other migration apps. The most important opinion I would to offer as this review is that the support is very good. Rarely does anything run smoothly, so having the right support is crucial. Very good value for money.
Living Expressions Furniture
Google | Lucky
5 April 15, 2020 I was trying to migrate our store from Magento to Shopify. I was really worried about the manual process of copying the products but I am glad I found LitExtension. This tool is amazing and saved me a lot of time. its easy to install and within a few minutes all my catalog was migrated. The team is always responsive and willing to help. Thank you guys !
TW Steel
Google | Lucky
5 April 13, 2020 We needed to migrate a store from Magento to Shopify. It was a complex project - they had a few currencies, most of the orders were pre-orders, products had various custom attributes. I was looking into solutions, and contacted LitExtension support multiple times to ask some clarifying questions. They were always responsive and willing to help. One of the issues that we had was that the hosting provider didn't give the access to the database, but they did provide a database dump - and the tech team extracted the data from there. They also did various customizations to transfer the data in the most accurate way. So, I want to thank LitExtension team for their help!
Embelleze Portugal
Google | Lucky
5 Feb. 3, 2020 We just requested to migrate our WooCommerce to Shopify. Very good tool and excellent support. Make my migration very easy.