Store name Rating Posted Review text
Shenanigans By Sam
Google | Lucky
5 Nov. 17, 2022 I love this app so much. I do a lot of fundraisers but customers like to see what their listings will look like before the fundraiser starts. This allows me to lock all their products so only they can see them until the fundraiser starts. I also use this for specific customers who get a discounted rate on their own merch so their employees can order directly through me but get the discounted rate. Recently I had an issue where I wanted to lock my NSFW items so that people had to verify their age before viewing. (I do school fundraisers so this is important to me.) I reached out and Tristan helped me make sure it was set up correctly and working. Very fast, friendly replies. This is such a great app!
Connect Roasters
Google | Lucky
5 Nov. 13, 2022 We use Locksmith and its secret link tool to offer exclusive products to a segment of our customers and it works great! Easy to use and effective. Customer service is great as well. Would recommend!
Trigahex
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 13, 2022 Locksmith broke my site !!! I decided not to go ahead with the app and I disabled the locks and the app. I removed the tags linked to the disabled locks and my customers could not access the product page on my site. Locksmith broke my site !!
Shiny Happy World
Google | Lucky
5 Nov. 3, 2022 I use this app to make one product every month only available to (paid) club members. It works great! I wanted to customize one element and customer service was fast, responsive, and very easy to work with.
ARCHEUS | NatFem Botanics
Google | Lucky
1 Oct. 20, 2022 I had great hopes for this app. It was easy to set up and I wanted to use it to lock one of my products - and make it only accessible to people with the 'secret link'. Sadly, it did not go well. People who had the link and purchased were not tagged with any Locksmith code, but everyone else who didn't have the secret link did had locksmith code added to their details. Someone who did not have the secret link was able to purchase the supposedly hidden product. I contacted customer support and they took over 24 hours to come back to me - with an answer that showed they had not read my question. Finally (over a period of days) they did help and the person was very nice, but the problems remained. Then I deleted the app but the code remained - my fault and they told me to reinstall the app and then disable it first. Which I did. Then they said they had to do it to remove code so I had to reinstall it a second time. They said they had cleared out all the code etc and I could delete the app. The app is deleted BUT now two days on I am getting random new customers having locksmith code applied to their details - and Locksmith is not even installed. I have contacted them again, but I know it is going to be at least 24 hours before I hear anything back to all. The app is a great idea BUT my experience of it is that it is not great to use. And I just have dread now as I read other reviews as to what other problems its footprint through my site is going to cause.
Oz-Eliquid
Google | Lucky
5 Oct. 12, 2022 Excellent App and even better, fast and friendly support from the Locksmith team. Would highly recommend :)
KmBerggren Motherhood Art
Google | Lucky
5 Sept. 9, 2022 The Locksmith Team is kind and helpful, and I like that I can turn on (and pay for) the app only for the 2-3 times a year that I need to do an original painting release and want to have secret keys for my best collectors!
Kwality Indian Grocery store
Google | Lucky
5 Sept. 5, 2022 Super app for my store. Just does what exactly they say. I would recommend you try it out in your store
FurryPal
Google | Lucky
5 Aug. 23, 2022 I love this app. It can do a lot of access control on my store by simply one clicking. The best thing is the customer support for me to customize everything, even the look of a small button.
Milpali
Google | Lucky
1 Aug. 7, 2022 The app worked very well but when the trial expired, all my products got locked and were not accessible by any customers, even the products that were not locked. I had to pay a subscription fee to go back in the app and disable the locks. I was under the impression that all the locks would be disabled when the trial expired, which would be the logical next step. So I did not go into the app and disable it. After a few days, I realized all my products were locked and the app had disappeared. Cold sweat!!!! I did receive a warning email but it was not clear. The logical process would be to disable locksmith when the trial ends and let all products be visible again. They hold us hostage instead of letting us try the product and disable it when the trial is over. Not impressed by that. No amount of: "we told you by email" will make this process better. It feels like a scam to me.
Ocean Park
Google | Lucky
5 July 29, 2022 App works great. I love working with Erica. She definitely went out of her way to help me by setting up the proper code for my custom theme. I love her detailed explanations, she tries to explain the coding process in layman's terms. She was also still answering my emails and questions while she was on a trip. Thank you for an awesome customer experience Erica, you deserve a raise!
Chef Gina's® Mini Food
Google | Lucky
1 July 29, 2022 Using this app, causes my SHOP to not be active and interferes with sales. I am having to delete this app.
mandi-mart
Google | Lucky
5 July 28, 2022 Everything is perfect, I cannot find even any constructive criticisim to make. My supplier brought in new t+c's, which meant that 1 product had to be password protected, with specific customers details verified before allowing them to purchase. Locksmith support staff were able to provide me with exactly what I was looking for. The product page can be viewed by all, but a password is required to add it to the cart. Support was amazing, extremely prompt (within 1 day) and extremely detailed. Within 5 days (including weekend) of receiving the updated terms from my supplier, my websites are both now compliant thanks to Locksmith. Another great thing about them is their open pricing policy. I had a discussion with them about pricing and requested to pay a lower amount than is recommended for my store, since I have no intentions to use Locksmiths software for anything else across my websites, only this 1 product. They kindly agreed to the requested price, which is just unheard of. In the future I may make use of more of Locksmith's feature's, if I do I would be more than happy to increase the subscription amount as I have been amazed at the way they are conducting themselves. I have 100% confidence in them.
Kiwi Best Buy
Google | Lucky
5 July 8, 2022 5 Stars, Locksmith is impressive and powerful with seemingly endless options. 5 Stars also for support, I had a customization query, Tristan knew intuitively what I was trying to achieve, tested it, then showed me exactly how to implement it, which is great as when I update my theme, I can now add the customization myself. A truly awesome app that does exactly what it says.
Retro Caravan Stuff
Google | Lucky
5 July 4, 2022 I can not fault the after sales service! I have run into a number of issues while implementing some locks on my store. Usually my error and the team have been fast and awesome to get me back on track. So far, worth every penny.
Super Quina
Google | Lucky
5 June 24, 2022 I'm passionate about this app and the support that all its team provides us, they are always willing to help us, thanks to everyone at Locksmith for existing...
INVISIBLE COMPANY
Google | Lucky
5 June 9, 2022 Powerful app that empowers us to tailor our product offerings to the need of different international markets. Support is also responsive, helpful and friendly.
Big Blue Laser Designs
Google | Lucky
5 June 5, 2022 I love how easy Locksmith is to use and how many options there are! And the support staff is responsive and friendly too! I need help figuring out how to do something and they jumped right in and helped me with a solution in a couple of hours. Highly recommended!
StonerCarCarePro
Google | Lucky
5 May 25, 2022 This app is great and the service is even better! Very happy with the way it has been working for us, we haven't had any issues whatsoever! We also don't have a full-time developer in-house, and the team at LockSmith was so willing to help us get this installed and implemented! Very happy!!
Daisy Oaks Ranch LLC
Google | Lucky
5 April 13, 2022 I had very specific needs that I could not find a manual solution, nor could I find an app that specifically addressed my problem. The beautiful thing about Locksmith is that their support team is extremely responsive and willing to assist in the problem solving process. Their staff worked with me to customize features within the Locksmith product to meet my specific needs and now, I have the exact control I was looking for within my store. Great app and even better support team!
Yaya Maria's
Google | Lucky
5 April 7, 2022 Locksmith allows me to hide pages that I reserve for my wholesale buyers and has become indispensable for that part of my business. It has been working flawlessly and whenever I have a technical question, customer support has been fast and professional in their response. Great app + great support. Highly recommended.
Hype Color
Google | Lucky
2 March 19, 2022 The trial did what it was supposed to with some issues, but I was shocked they expected me to pay $30/month for this functionality. Feels like a scam. Also have problems where some of my pages aren't working right so now I have to spend a day cleaning up the code even though the app was uninstalled. Proceed with caution.
Sharp Tact Kreativ | Tees & Gifts with Encouraging Messages to Brighten Your Day with a Bit of Wit
Google | Lucky
3 Feb. 27, 2022 This app worked well initially but then began to glitch when integrated with another app therefore I had to uninstall it. I would have considered a higher rating but I am still being charged although I uninstalled the app.
Mii Cosmetics Australia
Google | Lucky
5 Feb. 21, 2022 This app has done exactly what we needed it to do - making certain products and pages visible to select customers only. I found it very simple to set up. We're in the process of building another site and will be using it for that one too. I think the thing that stands out most for me is the amazing support the team offers - fast, helpful replies that cover queries thoroughly.
PT Rehab Doc
Google | Lucky
5 Jan. 23, 2022 So, I haven't actually finished fully integrating the app into my store, however, from what I can tell, the potential of what this app can do is far beyond the competition. I contacted the support team and Tristan gave me the most intelligent and effortful guidance. The only downside of this situation is my limited tech IQ. Anyone with a decent enough tech background would be off to the races with this app. I can write another review once I see this through and make my full attempt at integrating this app, but if there's one thing I appreciate it's intelligence, and the team at Locksmith seem to have it in spades. I probably need to look at their stock options.
Choosy Kids
Google | Lucky
5 Dec. 21, 2021 Excellent app with an amazing support team! If we ever have any questions or run into a problem, their team is quick to get it taken care of.
The Eighth State Brewing Company
Google | Lucky
3 Dec. 8, 2021 Need to update the app every time we load a new lock to make it work correctly. Otherwise, does the job.
Creative Sewing Center
Google | Lucky
5 Dec. 6, 2021 SUCH a great app! Love the functionality and love the customer service! We use it for multiple actions and every one works GREAT!
IBD Connect
Google | Lucky
5 Dec. 2, 2021 We have been using Locksmith for a long time and are pleased with it. Today, I wanted to do something new for my website, but I was stuck on how to execute my idea, so I emailed Locksmith and right away, received the help I needed to complete my vision! Great support!
jointcustodydc
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 30, 2021 Avoid this app at all costs. We set it up and unfortunately it did not meet our needs. We disabled the app per their instructions and then deleted it. On our busiest shopping day of the year their app was still holding our collections hostage and I had to pay for a subscription to go in and shut it down. Beyond disappointed.