Store name Rating Posted Review text
MonTorréfacteur.be
Google | Lucky
3 Jan. 13, 2022 This app does the job and is easy to use if you know HTML & Liquid. However, almost all liquid properties available when editing a template are deprecated. Moreover, it is not possible to use up-to-date properties (like line_item.final_price, line_item.discount_allocations, etc.) This is important because old properties don't support correctly discounts, VAT, etc. (This is why they have been deprecated!) An upgrade would be much appreciated.
Liberty Flights - Experts in Vaping
Google | Lucky
5 Jan. 4, 2022 We have been using this app for many years and it is first class....I would like to know if I can set-up a default name for the print function - as is the file name instead of order printer - I'd like to use something more specific and then add the date of the order file
Atlas Bikini
Google | Lucky
5 Dec. 30, 2021 Great app, finally lets you stop assigning prices randomly. Also the support was great, they helped with every issue I had
SQOSA
Google | Lucky
3 Dec. 28, 2021 I am using this software and I want to know how to add a QR code or barcode?QR code about the order number.
Stil vor Talent
Google | Lucky
3 Dec. 1, 2021 My use case is needing to generate monthly invoices for accounting, one per page. I was super happy about Order Printer's promise to solve it. Unfortunately it has a major caveat, as it's limited to 50 orders per "bulk". We are not a huge shop, but we have over 100 orders every month. When I select the amount we need, it doesn't work AND doesn't report an error. Instead shows something like 7(?) orders without the PDFs(?) - a result that makes no sense at all. As a software developer myself, I don't understand why this limit. I get that there needs to be one, but it should be significantly higher. PDFs with more than 50 pages typically don't break modern computers. I think the previous screen, where you select orders, already does the job of selecting as many orders as the user wants, so this really seems like something that could be achieved by adding a "0" to "limit=50" in the code - although I can ofc also imagine things being different. Summarised: - limit should be significantly higher - if it's more than the limit, the interface should inform the user that something is wrong - if there's a limit, it should be documented in FAQ or somewhere - it should not advertise "bulk print" with a limit as low as 50 hope this doesn't sound to angry :) I understand there there is not always the time to do everything. Hopefully this can be expedited, given how easy it (seemingly) is. I also heard from support that this issue was also reported by other users.
Blütenwunder
Google | Lucky
4 Nov. 29, 2021 Really like this app and its super useful, however one major point, I want to be able to send the order bills generated with this app directly to the respective customers too. Is there any way to implement it or a app that hooks into this one?
Peaceful Haven Studio
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 17, 2021 Annoying that Shopify hasn’t caught up with the rest of the tech world in supporting small businesses that run on iPad Pro. Can’t easily print orders, half the apps don’t work with iPad Pro either through Safari or Chrome. Come on, Shopify, do better!
Goose the Market
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 16, 2021 Extremely limited, requires "customization" (that Shopify is happy to charge you for), and we experienced changes in how it functions without warning or notice from Shopify. Some of our top issues: - Can only print 50 orders at a time (have more than 50? you have to manually batch them, manually keep track, manually quality control). - Will not print orders in any other way besides in the sequential order in which they were placed (need orders arranged alphabetically? by pick up date? anything other than reverse-sequentially by date placed? sorry, nope) - Prints refunded/cancelled items as if they were never refunded or cancelled (just prints all the items on the original order, does not remove or adjust any items that were cancelled/refunded). - we experienced changes in how the app functioned -- after setting up our own customizations, it worked well for months until one day when it didn't anymore, even though we hadn't made any further changes on our end. Shopify Support said they knew about it, but did not warn or tell any customers about it and weren't going to do anything to help (unless we wanted to give them more money). We wish we had been warned--before we invested the time to turn this app into something useful for us--that Shopify would spring surprises like changing this app so that we had to choose whether to re-work everything we'd already done or pay more money to either get this app working or buy another app. That Support says they knew about it, kept it a secret, and aren't willing to do anything about it (without more money) is a twist of the knife. It's difficult not to see our experience as a dishonest way to get more money out of us. Some may argue that it's a free app...we get what we pay for. But in our experience, Shopify used it to try to get more money, so it's difficult for us to see this as an app but rather as a bait and switch.
Polo club
Google | Lucky
5 Oct. 22, 2021 Hi we need to include a barcode of the order # in the order to print. The idea is to be able to read the printed orders with a bar reader
CRUZ LABEL
Google | Lucky
5 Oct. 17, 2021 We've been using this app for a couple years and it is quite useful. The invoice and packing slip is clean and well-designed.
SoCalization Inc
Google | Lucky
3 Sept. 27, 2021 Not bad for a free app. Required some customization on the codes due to language, but wasn't too difficult. Would be nice if it is automatically localized. Couple thoughts on other improvements. - Preview before save, like the notification template settings would be nice - Want to have a "Send to customer email" button - PDF file name says "Shopify PDF", but would be nice if this was [Template type][Order ID] - PDF footer shows a Shopify internal URL, like this https://shopname.myshopify.com/admin/apps/order-printer/###########/orders/########### but don't want the customer to see that obviously.
Fetching Ware
Google | Lucky
5 Sept. 23, 2021 This app is perfect for our business as we use this to print our custimised packing slips and it works perfectluy! Could not recommend this enough. Great job team!
TCG Cat
Google | Lucky
1 Aug. 8, 2021 False advertising. Has absolutely nothing to do with shipping labels. It only prints Invoices and Packing Slips, but it doesn't even do those right either, as they're missing tons of relevant info.
Asian Veggies
Google | Lucky
4 May 26, 2021 Great app to start off with, every now and then the app will miss an order. It'd be amazing if you could sort by category type before printing out orders
Photome.ie
Google | Lucky
5 May 22, 2021 I have been using this app for a year and have found it suits my needs perfectly. I have done some small customisation to the layout and I couldn't be happier. I have added discount offers /codes to the bottom of the packing slips and the number of repeat orders has been great. (10% response rate). I highly recommend this app.
Eshopifiz
Google | Lucky
5 May 22, 2021 Wow, I printed my first packing slip and my first receipt, I absolutely love it, I don't like to print in bulk so this is just perfect and works really well, thank you for bringing this to us for free - ESHOPIFIZ
Minoo Corporation
Google | Lucky
1 May 18, 2021 This is very high level. there is no info on credit card confirmation so if your customer needs a proper credit card receipt you are out of luck. I have to use another payment system to credit a credit card confirmation/receipt for my customers.
Flugasports
Google | Lucky
1 April 23, 2021 There are two main issues with this app both has to do with using different currencies in my shop. I am using shopify payments so it should be straightforward... 1) When I use a free shipment code the discount listed is in my sore currency but listed as the currency the customer pays in. 2) I am trying to make the invoice list store currency and trasaction currency since that is needed for tax purposes but no matter what I try the only currency that displays is the transaction currency. The liquid references listed does nothing!
SewMagicMama
Google | Lucky
3 April 20, 2021 I have been using this app for awhile now but the last few times I've noticed it's not printing all my invoices causing delays in getting orders out to customers in a timely manner. There's no pattern in the ones it misses it seems to just pick and choose. Also I would love it if you could print over 50 at a time. I usually get 200+ orders at once and it's kind of a pain.
tiendamarron
Google | Lucky
4 April 17, 2021 I used this app all the time, but I need to know how to join different labels in one page to print them.
White Lion Athletics
Google | Lucky
1 April 2, 2021 Downgraded to 1 STAR. Unfortunately the assistance provided is no longer of the same quality as it was the last time we reached out reached out. Support staff was able to assist with changing code so the template could be changed. On this occasion, we were referred to other developers.
Classic Automotive LTD
Google | Lucky
4 March 14, 2021 I want to use this app to bulk print all of my daily invoices. This will work so that I do not have to open each invoice individually, and print each one manually. I have already changed the date to the order date. Thanks for the directions. Is there an easy way to add the shipping method, and tracking numbering, delivery statys into the Shipping Details section? Thanks, Paul S
Audrey & Wolf
Google | Lucky
2 March 4, 2021 The app does not show the correct date on the invoice. It shows the date you print the invoice. I've just wasted a load of time saving down invoices that all show the same (incorrect) date.
Seduire Intimates
Google | Lucky
5 Feb. 26, 2021 I totally love how simple and easy to use this app is! Makes my invoices and shipping lables simple and professionally done.
ARMLOCKERS SHOP
Google | Lucky
5 Feb. 26, 2021 Hi. Thanks for the great app! I am using this app in Japan. The checkout screen is in Japanese. I don't know if it's a bug. "shipping_address.province". "shop.province". These are not converted to Japanese. Please let me know if there is a solution.
Patagonia Bend
Google | Lucky
3 Feb. 24, 2021 App is kinda clunky and not the easiest to use, but it's free and gives me the ability to print out gift packing lists for folks.
Emerald Energy
Google | Lucky
1 Feb. 10, 2021 Shopify now adds ADVERTISEMENTS FOR SHOPIFY to the bottom of every shipping label printed with Shopify Shipping...and they confirm this is intentional and there's no way to get them to remove these advertisements. Definitely a strong possibility they are going to start adding Shopify advertisements to transaction emails next.
Malkönig
Google | Lucky
4 Feb. 7, 2021 I really like this app, but I have a problem which I need help with. I want the PayPal Transaction ID to be shown on the PDF via the HTML template. I spent weeks trying to figure it out, but cant solve it. Please help me.
DSGN ART
Google | Lucky
4 Jan. 30, 2021 I have a question the app has the header at the top and in the footer under text there are still above order printer under the file link how can i read that
Sühl´s Harzspezialitäten
Google | Lucky
1 Jan. 18, 2021 When I click on install App I get a message that no page can be found... is there an other option to install the app?