Store name Rating Posted Review text
Brainycomics
Google | Lucky
2 Jan. 6, 2022 No customer service when I had questions on set up. Evidently no way for it to NOT advertise out of stock products. Do not recommend. It definitely does spam platforms with pictures that in no way that I can find drives business back to your page.
PerkyThreads
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 16, 2021 They're forever free plan is non existent. When I went to sign up it wasn't even an option. I couldn't think even one acct without it saying I needed to upgrade. Very shady....
Cosmos Art Ceramics
Google | Lucky
1 Oct. 4, 2021 Very bad support !!! They never helped me connect my two stores. Although I have already written to them twice! Think before using this app, support is very important but not here !!!!
BabyToMove
Google | Lucky
1 May 6, 2021 The app would not be bad if they did not constantly try to put their tags that advertise the app. You constantly have to contact support and find out how to remove them. For an app that costs money, this is unacceptable.
Tech By Starks
Google | Lucky
2 Jan. 22, 2021 in the beginning it was great now its awful generates post without our permission depleting credits! Update Outfy reached out and we fixed the issues they made it seemless and we appreciate them an their awesome service
Designed by Geeks
Google | Lucky
1 Jan. 12, 2021 I tried a few months ago and tried again just now. This doesn’t activate. It just hangs. Love the concept. The concept doesn’t matter if the tool doesn’t work.
Minasari Home
Google | Lucky
2 Jan. 8, 2021 Not really honest though. The free plan does not mention 1 social account only. If I upgrade, they do not tell me either how many accounts I can link? And I keep getting this only 3,5 weeks left on my free subscription? Weird. And now it seems I need another app to make it work? Come on people.
Smart Access Solutions Ltd
Google | Lucky
2 Oct. 22, 2020 Used to work ok, but now wont post to Twitter and also constantly repeats the same products all the time. It would repeat the same item 3 times in a week despite there being over 250 items it should go through first before repeating them. Have messaged Outfy twice now about the same issues with no repsonse. Id imagine it because my credit has run out. But i refuse to add more credit if they wont fix the errors or even just ignore me.
FIVE TIGERS
Google | Lucky
2 Oct. 14, 2020 I started to use this app to bring traffic to my Shopify store I will wait if it will work as I need
Thistlebird Threads
Google | Lucky
1 June 11, 2020 I couldn't log in to the app or online. I finally removed the app from my store and once the month changed and credits refreshed, it started posting anyway! No way to get anyone on chat. I ended up having to revoke them access from my facebook so they'd stop posting. UPDATE: They have contacted me due to my review. I did not respond. I'm not interested in putting this app back and left a true review. They have called me "unprofessional and unethical" and have told me that "The world is round..and everything comes back" which I assume is some kind of karma threat. Nice. Definitely glad I cut ties with them earlier. ZERO STARS!
Natural Whispering Wonder
Google | Lucky
1 June 11, 2020 The app its job at first. It stopped posting to FB & IG. I don’t find this helpful or time saving.
Mr Peachy
Google | Lucky
1 Feb. 7, 2020 The app is ok, But they are sending too many aggressive marketing emails and app notifications, I was in a meeting and suddenly a notification came on my phone saying '' WARNING your account balance is low'' and people around me was looking at this. Giving a 1 star review
Amazel Designs
Google | Lucky
1 Sept. 3, 2019 We used this app for a few days with Facebook and Instagram. After a few days Facebook and Instagram 1. Blocked my account when I try to add friends. 2. Decreased my post reach. 3. I stopped using Outfy and posting manually in order to regain my lost credibility with them. Customer Support said we havent seen this behavior with any other account offered no solution other than asking us to contact Facebook. I highly doubt they looked into the settings of my account or did any other research.
Xanitys
Google | Lucky
1 Aug. 19, 2019 Doesnt work. The App is trash. Only download if you want it to never post or even work at that its not even easy to use. I don't see how the reviews are even real. ZERO STARS. *UPDATE* They are VERY rude, disrespectful, and impatient. Highly unprofessional, and will disable your account if you leave a HONEST review. We would give negative stars if we could. Out of all the apps that we have tried, this has definitely been the worst experience. We will be picking another Shopify Social Media repost app, and NOT this one.
L+J electro and more
Google | Lucky
3 May 2, 2019 I like how it promotes my products. I just started using it so would not be fair to give a review yet
Paper-Bag-Panda
Google | Lucky
3 April 10, 2019 Was a huge fan at first. Then noticed i would have the exact same number of page views from each post. and they were always at the same location. Facebook itself showed nothing, no views, no clicks, no impressions. Also only posted to facebook for 98% of the few shares i made. ran out faster than 30 shares and so far not worth buying more when not sure how well it works
The Perfumerie
Google | Lucky
1 April 8, 2019 Completely unreliable plus pretty overpriced for what it offers. The app offers only 30 free product promotions for free (in total) which is miniscule and pretty bad. Even this puny amount it cannot publish properly. I select three social media accounts. The app published only one product on FB and then claimed all credit was used up and demanded that I buy more credit. Don't throw your money on this unreliable and overpriced app.
CZ Sparkle Jewelry®
Google | Lucky
3 Nov. 20, 2018 Works well as advertised but I wish there was the option to post every few days. Every 12 hours seems like too much for some of the media outlets. I also contacted customer service with some general questions and they never responded to me. In terms of autoposting, it has saved soooooo much time and really grown my pinterest following.
Le Tablier Bleu | Online French Food Supermarket
Google | Lucky
1 Oct. 26, 2018 Terrible support! We manage several Shopify websites and support is mediocre at best, for ALL of them. The system is full of bugs! Very complex to use. No support what-so-ever!!!! SAD!
Alpine Mastiff Designs
Google | Lucky
3 Sept. 14, 2018 Works well. The developers need to understand that real paid apps do not automatically include their brand (@outfy, #outfy) on every single post...that's why we pay for them. They also need to make it easier to know how much each post is going to "cost" before posting it (cost is in credits), and make it easier to know the balance available. Finally, they keep asking for reviews, so here it is.
Tabletopfountainsplus
Google | Lucky
1 Aug. 25, 2018 I waited nearly a month before submitting this review, hoping that I would become more familiar with it and how to efficiently use it. I’ve grown increasingly exasperated and come to the reluctant conclusion that it’s “Not ready for prime time”! Notifications take **FOREVER** to clear after an Instagram post has successfully processed - hours at a minimum. It’s not uncommon to still have notifications showing as “active” days later, even though there are none. It often doesn’t include the product image and when I click “reload,” it simply puts me into a never-ending loop from which I cannot escape. Like many apps on my iPad, it won’t allow for a 90° orientation. It forces me to use it in vertical mode - not how I prefer to view things in.a horizontal mode (in all fairness, so does Instagram). In three words: Annoying, Frustrating and Clunky. Other than being able to schedule to various social media, and the ability to pre-pay using “credits,” it’s pretty useless as far as I’m concerned. Needs major improvement to get more than 2 stars. I have contacted Support on several occasions only to have them tell me how to “comply” with the features in Outfy in order to use the app. Silly me! I thought that apps were supposed to be written for people to use - not to drag people around by their noses through complicated hoops in order to be “compliant” with how the app presents itself...
Colme Design
Google | Lucky
3 April 21, 2018 Good app. When posting on Instagram a manual process on the mobile phone must be used. In this process they do not add my link, instead they add advertising for outfy at the end of my post. This has two problems: - Either I accept that not my shop is promoted but outfy (ridiculous) - Or I manually delete the self-advertisement for outfy and manually enter my link again. This must be done on the mobile phone. The link was NOT added automatically. Lot's of fiddly mobile phone keyboard typing When they add more self-advertisement (allthough I PAY for this service) to my posts I will cancel this app. But besides this annoying mistake, it's convenient and I like it, so three starts left is fair.
Distinctive Merchandise
Google | Lucky
2 April 5, 2018 They plug their own crap with "Via @Outfy" in your posts. Shouldn't I be charging them to promote their business in my posts?
Fashion Feet Shoes
Google | Lucky
3 Dec. 20, 2017 Concept is good but flaws are basic..but enough to .make me delete and try another. When doing pic collage..you can't adjust the picture size in the photo grid. So ifnyou product pics on your site are larger then 800×800 you will struggle with pic collages. Which we llove showcasing fashion ensembles from our site.
Choppy Chop
Google | Lucky
1 Sept. 28, 2017 I've started using the free trial. The app seems to be great, makes things easier. However, if it's a free trial, then there shouldn't be any waiting 15 min wait between the posts!! That is BAD!!!!
L J S Pink Catalog
Google | Lucky
1 Sept. 25, 2017 Worse customer support ever. I could not get on Instagram with this app. Know one could help me or tell me why. My notifications would tell me I had 5 products not published. My phone would say publish. When a customer is coming up with crazy situations like I've been going trough for two days, that is when the rubber meets the road when it come to experience. Outfy lacks that experience. I have wasted $20. They have you go on youtube. If it's that difficult something is wrong if you follow instructions and still have a problem. You get wisegut Customer rep as well. Outfy is out.
Yenayam19654080
Google | Lucky
1 Aug. 7, 2017 I tried the app but it posted posts with no image and the support wasn't kind to me.In fact they got angry.
Pennys Treasured Jewels
Google | Lucky
3 June 24, 2017 This app does not support your Shopify Lite/Monthly account. The Shopify Lite/monthly account is $9 a month and your store appears on a Facebook page you create. So when you try to promote an ad it goes to a broken link not the actual product. I learned the hard way. Not good. Other than that I think this is a good app for anyone promoting their products on any of the plans above the Shopify Lite.
Shoppinn Paradize
Google | Lucky
3 June 18, 2017 love this app however my biggest pet peeve is you have no way of sorting your products. lots of time sorting to find the items you want to promote. great if your have small amount of inventory.
Amal Hantash Fitness
Google | Lucky
1 June 17, 2017 They have problems with billing and reported data in their user interface: 1. In dashboard, part of successful instagram posts were reported as failed. 2. I use autopilot option with a task that doesn't include weekends, yet, on weekends, although no posts are scheduled for this task, I still get charged for them! 3. If you go to Activity, it shows only last 4 days and crops the rest. It doesn't scroll down at all even if I wait 30 minutes . 4. their famous dashboard, if you try to find number of successful posts for all or any social media, guess what you get? number of lines! so if a product is posted on multiple social medias or reposted on the same social media, it is counted as 1 in the total After all the above faults, and god knows what else is hidden, as I newly joined this app, I received this reply to my 2nd query: "we are a small yet bright team, charging next to nothing for the services we are providing, and we cannot afford to provide such personalised service every time. If you are not satisfied with our response rates, despite answering your numerous queries on the same issue, we would have to let you move on to another better service with a heavy heart. At present, we are not equipped to meet your expectation levels. As and when in the future we expand our team further, we would be more than happy to welcome you back. " **** I got a new update now from them after they saw my review **** I thought they would pay attention to their weak points and fix the listed errors. I got the following instead! (Somebody has a big head. Doesn't accept feedback. WoW): "​Thanx for the review on Shopify forum. We are closing your account with​ Outfy and your unused credits would be refunded back to you. We don't meet your level of expectations, so its better for you to move on to a better app, as per your standards."