Store name Rating Posted Review text
Custom EDM Jerseys
Google | Lucky
1 May 8, 2022 You can't create an account if you're not in the USA. Unfortunately, it doesn't state that anywhere.
TameTheStorm LLC
Google | Lucky
3 Oct. 18, 2021 Whew! Where do I begin? First of, customer service wins & the fact that the app is free however this App is lacking a lot of technique features in comparison to other apps. If you're a small business owner making between 1-50 orders per month you won't find much of a problem here but as you start to expand you realize this app isn't as efficient for larger amount of orders. Bulking orders is a hassle so I'm forced to have to fulfil orders one at a time which ends up costing more money in the long run. You're unable to customize postage i.e adding a note under the tracking number for your customers, you can only do so if you create an order which again doesn't make any sense if the order is already imported from Shopify. Another huge issue is text marketing, I want my customers to be updated BOTH email & text. This app only provides email shipping updates, we're about to enter into 2022 & this feature isn't available? Something has to be done about that. The list goes on but these are the biggest problems & I am really hoping you can make these changes SOON because you guys still win with customer service & easy to navigate app.
Premium Supply USA
Google | Lucky
5 Oct. 1, 2021 Easy to use and best shipping rates. As Shopify Amazon integration ends, you should add Amazon shipping to your App.
Sakoon USA
Google | Lucky
5 Sept. 8, 2021 This app is 100 times better than shipping easy or shiphero. Its so simple to use and they have GREAT rates. Highly recommend anyone trying to ship and dont want a pain in the butt app. Go with this app and they answer FAST too
Monster Olive Games
Google | Lucky
5 April 18, 2021 This is our favorite shipping app. Easy to use, good pricing, and has a fun aspect to it that makes it feel less like work and more like a game. Would love if they added a way to purchase postage for a standard envelope, but for our packages, works great!
Curious Baby Cards
Google | Lucky
3 March 16, 2021 The app listing says " We pass-through the cheapest USPS pricing tier available (Commercial Pricing) and don't charge any fees or add any markup. Just pay the actual cost of the postage as you go!" But unfortunately, they don't do that for Media Mail. It's the same retail-rate, not the commercial base pricing as they advertise. Bummer as the software looked nice. So leaving a review for other folks to not have to waste time thinking that they offer commercial pricing for all shipping tiers. I wish they didn't advertise that or I could have saved my time and effort. Thanks anwyays
Yarmulkes and Bows
Google | Lucky
5 Feb. 18, 2021 if i could give this app 100 stars i would. I cannot even believe how much easier my life is with pirate ship. Firstly, i needed to ship 600 pkgs, all with the same weight and in literally 5 minutes, the file was uploaded, and the labels were printing. Unbelievable! More than that, i can now scroll down the entire list of labels in one second and see the status on every one! In shopify, when i had orders that needed to be shipped to separate locations it was the slowest process and the biggest pain. With pirate ship i just make an excel file with all the addresses and in 2 minutes can print postage for all of them! The entire app is SO user friendly, quick, efficient, i cannot say enough good about it! My only wish is that they will introduce UPS shipping option as well, since USPS prices have gone up so much on boxes that are bigger or weigh a little more UPS is much more affordable at times (and many times they're similar price but UPS is more reliable shipping than USPS). THANK YOU PIRATE SHIP!!!!
Amethyst Vazquez
Google | Lucky
5 Feb. 16, 2021 It's the perfect, simple layout to help me get through the entire shipping process faster. My only complaint is that I can't use irregular shaped packages
PetProductDelivery.com
Google | Lucky
5 Feb. 12, 2021 This is the best app ever. It has saved me time and money and is super easy to use. Highly recommend! :-D
Blonde-Tee's
Google | Lucky
1 Feb. 10, 2021 Super slow to generate labels & import. So dont plan on this to make the shipping process any faster with this app. They changed how they bill without warning. I also noticed that usps lost alot of the package we shipped with pirate ship vs. what we shipped with shopify. They claimed to be cheaper but they are the same price as Shopify and you are constantly being billed later on for random things so watch out. Also horrible customer service. Shopify shipping ends up being cheaper if you take into account all the times they go back and bill you randomly!!!
Pyramid Comics & Cards
Google | Lucky
5 Jan. 27, 2021 Easily one of the best apps on Shopify, seamlessly imports and and updates the Shopify order page, all at no cost to you, add saves you money . A highly recommended app.
Wishes Craft Shop
Google | Lucky
5 Jan. 21, 2021 Love everything about Pirate Ship! It's super user friendly and easy to use, saves me money on shipping, is free to use, and their customer service is amazing - friendly, quick to respond, and knowledgeable enough to solve any questions I've had.
valerietylercollection
Google | Lucky
5 Jan. 6, 2021 This has been wonderfully helpful this year. I love being able to quickly scan down my list of labels and see what orders have been delivered and which are still in transit. It's been very helpful to be able to print scan forms for my postal driver so that orders were always marked as picked up. It's a really nicely organized app, and of course the prices are great. Thank you!
Pups of Color
Google | Lucky
5 Jan. 1, 2021 I've been using Pirate Ship for about 2 years now, and I loved it ever since. I am so glad to see I can integrate it with my store!
Uncomfortable Situations
Google | Lucky
5 Nov. 11, 2020 These guys are AWESOME, wonderful customer service team and super easy to use. Love it. Give your customer service reps a raise! They always answer in more detail than they probably need to.
Red Truck Jerky
Google | Lucky
5 Oct. 21, 2020 Incredibly easy app to get the lowest rates on shipping. We love this site at redtruckbeefjerky.com .
Marblety
Google | Lucky
1 Oct. 13, 2020 It is not possible to create an account if you're outside US (however, they don't write it anywhere clearly).
Southern Roots Sisters LLC
Google | Lucky
5 Sept. 30, 2020 I've been using Pirate Ship for years with Etsy and just made the switch over to Shopify. I've always loved them and love how I can save packages in the system for quick and easy shipping. I also love how it saves my addresses and can easily integrate whatever seller platform I'm using. Not to mention, the prices are way cheaper than shipping normal USPS/Etsy/Ebay prices. I love Pirate Ship and I'm glad to see I can still use it with Shopify!
Forartssakecosmetics
Google | Lucky
5 Sept. 28, 2020 I haven't had any issues with this app. I was getting a ton of abandoned carts for international orders, but once I added this app I was able to offer cheaper international shipping and it has helped lessen that. The platform is simple and easy to use!
GymRats Volleyball Clothing Co.
Google | Lucky
5 Sept. 23, 2020 This app is awesome! It's funny how great this app is yet they don't beg for a review like others do. I will gladly take the time to praise this app. I was using another service for the last 20 years. The postage rates were the same with this app but MINUS the monthly fee I was paying to get those rates. Any savings is helpful in this environment. The app itself and the flow of it is amazingly easy. You can tell that a business owner designed this. It's the little things that make the biggest impact. Only wish list item would be to add the ability to add your logo on the shipping label. It's not that important but it would be a nice touch.
WEXIST Inc
Google | Lucky
1 Sept. 13, 2020 Priority mail is always $3 higher than shopify, I don't know why when its the same sizes. I end of just being billed later.
Chosen Grounds | BREW YOUR COFFEE
Google | Lucky
5 Sept. 3, 2020 Let's work together! My only complaint is, Pirate Ships Integration with Shopify needs to be to the extent that their shipping rates are displayed to the customer. This app and the support are top shelf.
Mount Yale Outdoor Company
Google | Lucky
5 Sept. 1, 2020 I just used Pirate Ship for the first time. It is a very intuitive app and will make my life easier.
WoofAddict
Google | Lucky
5 July 5, 2020 I don't normally write reviews but feel obligated to since the Pirate Ship product and support is just so unbelievably terrific. For context, I've been using Pirate Ship now for ~30 days. Here's why they're great: #1 - It easily integrates into Shopify. Within 30 seconds, I can print the labels of every order I need to ship for the day. It doesn't matter how many. It just works. #2 - If I need to print just one, no problem. Just go through and print one. I feel like they thought through common issues you have when shipping. #3 - The actual shipping price you get for USPS is 'I can't believe it's this cheap' cheap. I'd say 20-50% cheaper than going through USPS direct. I also compared this shipping cost against a 3PL and it wasn't even close. I save soooo much money on shipping with Pirate Ship. #4 - Their support is fantastic. They respond (and solve) issues when they pop up. Because we have a fair amount of volume, we're bound to run into quirks and whatnot but Pirate Ship is a true partner and wants you to succeed.
MAKE AMERICA PLAID AGAIN
Google | Lucky
3 July 3, 2020 No complaint other than "Improve App Description." I installed the App and it pulls in my orders nicely, but there is no way to display the shipping rate to the customer and the customer can't complete their orders. The rates are great, but you must preset a fixed shipping rate for each product regardless of where it ships or offer free shipping. I almost upgraded my Shopify Plan which Shopify leads you to believe is necessary to use third party shipping apps. That won't matter in this case. The app looks great, but make sure your use case fits the actual functionality.
American Tradition Cookie Cutters
Google | Lucky
5 July 2, 2020 This app is wonderful! Before I found it was was manually doing many things that I can now do with the click of a button. Saves me so much time! Also the low cost of shipping is a +++. So glad I found it.
All Wheels Mobility
Google | Lucky
5 June 27, 2020 I'm surprised this app doesn't have a zillion 5 star reviews. I give my customers free gifts with purchase and baby let me tell you...Pirate Ship is the TRUTH! I'm able to upload my customer list, print ZPL labels or sheet labels, stick on my boxes, print my 5630 form for multiple packages and schedule a pick up or drop my packages off at USPS. It's literally a one-stop shop! 500 GOLD STARS if I could!
Root'd
Google | Lucky
5 June 17, 2020 Amazing! I can't belive I didn't use this ealier! I was looking for a way to print out 50 labels at once for a large sample order, and went to Stamps.com first. It was awful! 1 hour on the phone with those guys, only to find out they had an error in their system and couldn't upload .csv files. Tried 2 other places, wasted at least 3 hours, and found these guys. 5 min later, super easy and intuitive ALL my labels were printed. Decided to try it w/ Shopify, as we usually ship same size packages, and printed all my days orders in about 2 min, + it integrated super smooth with Shopify to mark them fulfilled and email customer tracking. Has already saved me a ton of time. If you're still using Shopify to fulfill orders STOP and use this!! PS... I maybe write 2 reviews a year, this one really wowed me. 1,000 stars for sure. Awesome work guys!
a1beaute
Google | Lucky
5 May 16, 2020 This app is the best to reduce the USPS shipping cost and shows me the saved amount of money in real-time.
We Sell Fashion
Google | Lucky
5 May 8, 2020 I thought this would be just another shipping app BUT IT IS SO MUCH MORE. It shows everything and I mean everything. Even shows things you were not looking for. I just created two shipping labels and I love this app. I can't say enough about it. It sets the standard for all other shippers.