Store name Rating Posted Review text
Best YOU by HTS
Google | Lucky
5 Oct. 3, 2018 I love this app! It is awesome. You can batch the labels and it is excellent for saving time and printing supplies!
Duenas Designs
Google | Lucky
5 Sept. 29, 2018 I used this app for the first time shipping today. Very easy set up and use. I liked that there are options on how I want my labels printed. Sincerely, Diana Duenas- www.duenasdesigns.com
Kerstins Nature Products
Google | Lucky
5 Sept. 4, 2018 This app is great. The customer service is outstanding. They reply very quick and are very helpful. And on top of that the app is free! I am very glad I found Pirate Ship. www.kerstinsnatureproducts.com
Dog Collar Fancy
Google | Lucky
5 July 20, 2018 I truly can't say enough about this shipping service. Pirate Ship is by far the best I have ever used in all of my years of business to this point. Easy to use program. Huge savings over any other. Customer service is absolutely fabulous! And I mean FABULOUS! Their Pirate theme is fun too! I love these guys! www.dogcollarfancy.com
Posh Pet Glamour Boutique
Google | Lucky
5 July 11, 2018 I compared using postage for the cubic rates on here and my regular priority mail for U.S. shipments....I was able to get postage at 1/2 price what I usually pay. Great free app. I use it for shipping U.S. boxes and use endicia for my other shipments. The only feature it basically does not have that I wish it did would be to add your own logo on the label or design. Thats the only thing it is missing. Stealth postage is included on the label which is nice.
Whimsy Stamps Llc
Google | Lucky
5 July 10, 2018 We just stumbled on this app a week or so ago and have to say it's fantastic! There is no cost to use this app unlike the other postage printing services that charge a monthly usage fee. The rates are the lowest you can get and it will always suggest the cheapest way possible for you to ship. Already this app has saved us the $35 monthly service fee we were paying with our previous shipping platform and it's saving us money on every label we print! Support is awesome! They answer the chat box quickly and provide easy to follow instructions. Definitely happy we found this gem of an app. Thank you Pirate Ship!
Primping Your Home
Google | Lucky
5 July 7, 2018 We love Pirate Ship..works great right from the start! Best USPS Rates! https://primpingyourhome.com
Farmmomma
Google | Lucky
5 June 28, 2018 I literally recommend this app and website to every single business I work with! I have had small businesses thank me over and over for pointing them towards this amazing business and I even once had a lady in our local post office look at me in shock at the price we were able to get through Pirate Ship. We own two subscription box businesses and I can't ever tell you how much they have saved us!!! On top of all of that, one of the even more important things you should know is that this company seriously cares about their customers. The owners have personally called me before and or messaged me directly to walk me through any questions I may have. AMAZING people AND amazing prices? I'll never go anywhere else and I will ALWAYS recommend them. What are you waiting for? Seriously download this! Come back and thank me later lol! (No this is not paid for or solicited in anyway I am literally from one small business to another trying to tell you that it really is the best!)
Fiction Boutique
Google | Lucky
5 June 19, 2018 Kind of amazed Pirate Ship doesn't have more reviews. Not only do they not charge a monthly fee (as other more popular solutions do) they offer the best pricing on USPS labels. No markups and you get cubic rates if applicable. That right there in and of itself should be enough for people to take a serious look at them but they also have the most responsive and helpful customer service I've ever dealt with - it doesn't seem to matter what time or day . . . You should seriously check them out.
Behindthetexasbadge
Google | Lucky
5 May 27, 2018 Pirate Ship is awesome! I was a little worried about shipping a large amount of packages and I needed to use the USPS media rate. Pirate Ship was my perfect solution. If you have questions they are there to help. It works great with Shopify orders, and you can even manually create a label. My favorite features are: Print the order contents on the label, save package weight and measurements so you don't have to enter it every time, and the ability to designate the date and time my customer gets the notification email. We love it!
Pro Spec
Google | Lucky
5 March 31, 2018 Best shipping service I have used yet, Great support as well. Thanks!
Itsagift 2
Google | Lucky
5 March 28, 2018 The beauty of this app is in its simplicity, from easily importing orders and calculating the cheapest rate to printing shipping labels. If your shopify store ships primarily with USPS then you will greatly benefit by using Pirate Ship. They have the cheapest commercial rates available with no fees or markups. The chat support is quick and helpful and the cute pirate theme just makes shipping that much for fun!!
V Tox Intimate Health Wellness
Google | Lucky
5 March 8, 2018 Pirate ship has been a god send for my business and the continuous updates & stellar customer service are bonuses. I've been telling other entrepreneurs I know to jump on board.
Sublimation Box
Google | Lucky
5 March 6, 2018 We love shipping our packages with Pirate Ship. They have all the shipping options available under one platform. The customer service is great and they are very quick to respond. We highly recommend using pirate ship.
Rory Lux Apparel
Google | Lucky
5 Dec. 10, 2017 OH MAN. This review is long overdue. If you're on the search for a new shipping app, STOP AND DOWNLOAD THIS APP. I was in your shoes too. I was coming from stamps.com and didn't feel like paying the monthly $16 fee anymore, so I scoured the shopify app store for an alternative. I searched and searched the crowded sea of shipping apps, and Pirate Ship stuck out to me. It had 0 reviews at the time, so I was a bit scared, but I decided to give it a shot. WOW. One of the best decisions I've ever made! Definitely THE BEST app on Shopify. Why? 1. The team responds in MINUTES. I work 24/7 and I received assistance just now at 10pm on a Saturday night! (which prompted me to write them a review - they deserve it!) 2. The software itself is very straightforward and user-friendly. I can't believe I wasted so much time and energy with stamps.com (still gives me nightmares). Pirate ship is easy sailing compared to all other softwares I've used! 3. The team is a great bunch and are always working on improving the app and updating it. And they are always open to suggestions! 4. It's FREE. FREE. FREE!!!!! It's crazy. Really. For such a great app and service it's hard to believe but true. You just pay for postage. And you get the same discount as stamps.com. And postage is even cheaper than Shopify labels!! And you don't have to pay 5 cents per label like other apps out there!! It's completely FREE!!!!!! Unbelievable!!! I love this app so much. I am so glad I took the leap of faith and downloaded this app. This app deserves so many 5 star reviews. They don't really ask for reviews but they really should!! There would be so many others in the same boat (or should I say pirate ship). Also shoutout to Bjorn for always helping me out! NOW STOP SEARCHING AND DOWNLOAD THIS APP!! THANK YOU PIRATE SHIP!!!
Miliani Eyeware
Google | Lucky
5 Sept. 1, 2017 This is an amazing app. Great prices. Would like to see a back/edit button and a smaller stamp option, with tracking number separate. (my return address and send to would already be on there). There was one order that I had to partially refund. After refunded it closed the order. So I had to manually enter it. Also when doing multiple the box weights are different I'd like an option to at least see what customer I was packing and shipping.... I'm hoping this app stays free. You never know. Flawlessly works with Shopify.
Bokksu
Google | Lucky
5 July 21, 2017 I used to use ShipStation, but when USPS prices rose in January 2017, I looked into alternatives and was super happy to have found Pirate Ship! In addition to having amazing customer service and support, the app is incredibly easy to use and cuts down the time to create batch shipping by a ton. Highly recommend using Pirate Ship for all your batch shipping needs!
Changecobox
Google | Lucky
5 July 20, 2017 I LOVE Pirateship!! This was exactly what we needed for our subscription box! So easy to use, the customer service is out of this world and we save a ton of $$ going through them! :)
Heat Hot Sauce Shop
Google | Lucky
5 July 19, 2017 Top notch customer service and great prices!
Radiant Health Magazine
Google | Lucky
5 July 19, 2017 Best shipping rates, easy to use and great customer support!
The Polepunzel Box
Google | Lucky
5 July 19, 2017 Exactly what I needed for my subscription box service! Quick and excellent customer support and cheap USPS shipping prices! Love this company!