Store name Rating Posted Review text
Custom EDM Jerseys
Google | Lucky
1 May 8, 2022 You can't create an account if you're not in the USA. Unfortunately, it doesn't state that anywhere.
TameTheStorm LLC
Google | Lucky
3 Oct. 18, 2021 Whew! Where do I begin? First of, customer service wins & the fact that the app is free however this App is lacking a lot of technique features in comparison to other apps. If you're a small business owner making between 1-50 orders per month you won't find much of a problem here but as you start to expand you realize this app isn't as efficient for larger amount of orders. Bulking orders is a hassle so I'm forced to have to fulfil orders one at a time which ends up costing more money in the long run. You're unable to customize postage i.e adding a note under the tracking number for your customers, you can only do so if you create an order which again doesn't make any sense if the order is already imported from Shopify. Another huge issue is text marketing, I want my customers to be updated BOTH email & text. This app only provides email shipping updates, we're about to enter into 2022 & this feature isn't available? Something has to be done about that. The list goes on but these are the biggest problems & I am really hoping you can make these changes SOON because you guys still win with customer service & easy to navigate app.
Curious Baby Cards
Google | Lucky
3 March 16, 2021 The app listing says " We pass-through the cheapest USPS pricing tier available (Commercial Pricing) and don't charge any fees or add any markup. Just pay the actual cost of the postage as you go!" But unfortunately, they don't do that for Media Mail. It's the same retail-rate, not the commercial base pricing as they advertise. Bummer as the software looked nice. So leaving a review for other folks to not have to waste time thinking that they offer commercial pricing for all shipping tiers. I wish they didn't advertise that or I could have saved my time and effort. Thanks anwyays
Blonde-Tee's
Google | Lucky
1 Feb. 10, 2021 Super slow to generate labels & import. So dont plan on this to make the shipping process any faster with this app. They changed how they bill without warning. I also noticed that usps lost alot of the package we shipped with pirate ship vs. what we shipped with shopify. They claimed to be cheaper but they are the same price as Shopify and you are constantly being billed later on for random things so watch out. Also horrible customer service. Shopify shipping ends up being cheaper if you take into account all the times they go back and bill you randomly!!!
Marblety
Google | Lucky
1 Oct. 13, 2020 It is not possible to create an account if you're outside US (however, they don't write it anywhere clearly).
WEXIST Inc
Google | Lucky
1 Sept. 13, 2020 Priority mail is always $3 higher than shopify, I don't know why when its the same sizes. I end of just being billed later.
MAKE AMERICA PLAID AGAIN
Google | Lucky
3 July 3, 2020 No complaint other than "Improve App Description." I installed the App and it pulls in my orders nicely, but there is no way to display the shipping rate to the customer and the customer can't complete their orders. The rates are great, but you must preset a fixed shipping rate for each product regardless of where it ships or offer free shipping. I almost upgraded my Shopify Plan which Shopify leads you to believe is necessary to use third party shipping apps. That won't matter in this case. The app looks great, but make sure your use case fits the actual functionality.
RENWILLS
Google | Lucky
2 May 11, 2019 The app is not horrible, But has three issues that pushed me back to using Shopify shipping. 1. this app does not import your product weight forcing you to always modify your shipping weight. Shopify, all my products and shipping material have accurate weights so there is nothing to modify. 2. Have to navigate multiple screens to get to the point of printing your shipping label. Shopify, it's all in one screen with a pop up for your printer. 3. Tested 5 packages and Shopify and Pirate Shop were 100% the same shipping rates. In summary, because of the multiple screens, modifications and same pricing the logical choice for me was to go back to Shopify for my shipping options.
Force Flyers - Great Drones, Great Prices
Google | Lucky
1 April 8, 2019 Stay away from these guys, they will rip you off. Holding $2,000 in refunds they won't return to me.
Simply Candles & Gifts
Google | Lucky
1 Dec. 29, 2018 The shipping rates offered by Pirate Ship were not cheaper than the Shopify Basic Plan. I selected the same size box, same weights, and same locations, but Pirate Shipping was approx. 30% higher.